Traditionally in Guyana, December 15 is pay day for public servants. They eagerly look forward for this particular day. Gifts, greeting cards, foodstuff, liquor and other things have to be bought for Christmas.

Hopefully the money will be enough for the Public Servants to have an enjoyable Christmas.

My niece a Public Servant  and family will be spending  Christmas in the ole USA,they and one my sister are visiting for the first time.

Traditionally in Guyana, December 15 is pay day for public servants. They eagerly look forward for this particular day. Gifts, greeting cards, foodstuff, liquor and other things have to be bought for Christmas.

Hopefully the money will be enough for the Public Servants to have an enjoyable Christmas.

My niece a Public Servant  and family will be spending  Christmas in the ole USA,they and one my sister are visiting for the first time.

Turn that phone off and spend quality family time and don’t use them BIG word on the foreigner unless you have a dictionary standing by .. lol

Django posted

Turn that phone off and spend quality family time and don’t use them BIG word on the foreigner unless you have a dictionary standing by .. lol

Advice acknowledged.

A WEBSTER dictionary.

And, Django, I have some well-intention advice for you too. Although your niece and sister are coming from creolese Guyana, don't assume they don't know the English language well. So, to save yourself embaRASSment, don't ever say "willn't". It's archaic and obsolete. Rememba wha Gilly seh now.

Traditionally, December 15th is the day those poor Wall Street people receive their bonuses.

Didn't know that. Damn them. Will those poor Enmore Station Road people receive any bonus?

Traditionally, December 15th is the day those poor Wall Street people receive their bonuses.

And some of those bonuses are huge..I was told that it could be worth a year's salary.

The bulk of Wall Street compensation is in the bonus which is generally based on earnings.  This was a blowout year for the stock market so many are sitting pretty.  After Christmas they all skedaddle to the Cayman Islands and other places to stash their treasure chest.

The bonus for investment bankers are several times their yearly salary.

Yo niece prapa lucky, she must have party card to get that job or you pull strings. Maybe it's rewarding posting for the PNC.

Banna,rest your self no party card.Honest people achieves anything,the dirty ones have to watch their back.

Gilly, I used to hit the PS Party, then the Chief Accountant Party, then my friends Ministry Party, then tek wan Gal to Seawall to spend the night.

To sleep-off the consumed liquor while the girl keep watch over your "sprawled-out" body on the sea wall.  

Mr. DG for Funniest GNIer Award.

And the girl took all his money and ran away.  

Gilly, I used to hit the PS Party, then the Chief Accountant Party, then my friends Ministry Party, then tek wan Gal to Seawall to spend the night.

Seawall? Cold concrete or grass? Bad treatment for the "Gal" either way. If you had contacted me I would have recommended a number of comfortable rooms in the city for less than $10 [up to 1980]. That's where some of my girlfriends and myself lodged on Old Year's Nite. O, those youthful times!!! Neither rigged elections nor the banning of potatoes-wheat flour-sardines etc could stop us from being happy. 

Gilly, I remember one Election night I was Pub hopping , at about 8 PM we ended up 2 blocks from Bourda Ground at a Beer Garden and we start to bad talk PNC, the Indian owner closed the place immediately.

The man afraid you would have stick up the place .

That stink beard of yous does mek people vomit!!!!