Django posted:a

SUGAR WILLN'T DIE,GUYSUCO is restructuring to become self sufficient and not depending on Government bail out.

This WILLN'T thing is starting to get on my nerves!

Tell 'im deh...let im rant know you git one nerve leff an he rass gettin pon it...if not he willn't get de whole message.

GAWU,usless PPP stooge all they can do is prattle,they haven't educate the workers there will be a time when Cane Sugar will not be competitive to other sweeteners.

SUGAR WILLN'T DIE,GUYSUCO is restructuring to become self sufficient and not depending on Government bail out.

And we shan't let him get away with it. 😁

GAWU,usless PPP stooge all they can do is prattle,they haven't educate the workers there will be a time when Cane Sugar will not be competitive to other sweeteners.

Anyone using it should be suspended for one day.

Again.

Sugar dead + Booze dead..but wait...there is hope...great time for 'erb.

Unfortunately there is no vision by those in office, just as with the oil find as the world is moving away from oil, same could happen with 'erb..."Too late, too late" shall be the cry. Poor Guyana always 50 years behind.

RiffRaff posted:

when oil come...all will be well...bear up for now

plant garden and mind some fowl...since when Corentyne people need Govt fuh survive

Thank you!

Skeldonians  are not like folks from East Coast and GT.

The estate was not grinding since January and according to one of my buddy who lives there, the laborers turned to fishing and farming of cash crops.

RiffRaff posted:

plant garden and mind some fowl...since when Corentyne people need Govt fuh survive

Thank you!

The estate was not grinding since January and according to one of my buddy who lives there, the laborers turned to fishing and farming of cash crops.

Hope I don't get in the slammer for this. Did it ever occur to you that some of the folks lived on part of their savings through this hardship? People who were not sugar workers were farmers and fishermen. They sold their crops etc. to the sugar workers. If every Skeldonian becomes a fisherman and or a farmer, who is going to buy their products when they need quick cash?

RiffRaff posted:

Thank you!

Hope I don't get in the slammer for this. Did it ever occur to you that some of the folks lived on part of their savings through this hardship? People who were not sugar workers were farmers and fishermen. They sold their crops etc. to the sugar workers. If every Skeldonian becomes a fisherman and or a farmer, who is going to buy their products when they need quick cash?

I agree but the point I am making is that Skeldonians will find a way to survive.

Without a doubt the closure of the Estate will affect the entire Upper Corentyne.