Keith posted:
antabanta posted:

So what's the answer? Why should we be thankful and why are we blessed?

You awoke up and you are alive and well this morning, right? Then you are blessed; think of countless others who didn't live to see this day....But you did, then be thankful and give God praise

So if we are blessed to wake up alive, does that mean that those who didn't wake up aren't blessed?

Why give praise to God? Where is the evidence that God had anything to do with us waking up alive?

Keith posted:
antabanta posted:

You awoke up and you are alive and well this morning, right? Then you are blessed; think of countless others who didn't live to see this day....But you did, then be thankful and give God praise

So if we are blessed to wake up alive, does that mean that those who didn't wake up aren't blessed?

Why give praise to God? Where is the evidence that God had anything to do with us waking up alive?

You asked some of the most vacuous questions. If I'm not mistaken your  quran mention, maybe not in the exact words, "God gave the submitters a chance to glorify and praise Him day and night and promised to reward them for remembering to do so". It also states something about not recognizing God blessing can prevent one from gaining His pleasure.

1 Samuel 2:6 "
 The Lord killeth, and maketh alive: he bringeth down to the grave, and bringeth up"

God, the giver of life (Genesis 2:7), has the right to end any life if and when He chooses (Job 1:21)

Keith
antabanta posted:
Keith posted:
antabanta posted:

You awoke up and you are alive and well this morning, right? Then you are blessed; think of countless others who didn't live to see this day....But you did, then be thankful and give God praise \0/ 

Why am I blessed for being alive and well? Haven't those who did not live to see this day moved on to the after life? Are you saying that there is no after life or that there is nothing blessed about the after life?

What I'm saying is everyday you are alive you are blessed because you have a change to seek God and forgiveness, you have a change to accept Him as your Lord and savor, forgive those who wrong you. Others who have die may have not had that change to correct their life. If you were to die tomorrow are you certain about your eternal life?

Without God, man’s destiny is hell. The man without God is spiritually dead; when his physical life is over, he faces eternal separation from God.

Keith
Keith posted:

What I'm saying is everyday you are alive you are blessed because you have a change to seek God and forgiveness, you have a change to accept Him as your Lord and savor, forgive those who wrong you. Others who have die may have not had that change to correct their life. If you were to die tomorrow are you certain about your eternal life?

Without God, man’s destiny is hell. The man without God is spiritually dead; when his physical life is over, he faces eternal separation from God.

And the reason I would need this forgiveness from this imaginary God and to have this imaginary God in my life is for imaginary crimes I committed against said imaginary being to escape an imaginary hell as well as to gain acceptance in an imaginary heaven?

So... after all your meandering arguments, convoluted rationale, and meaningless lengthy quotes that no one reads, we return full circle to the Sin Scam where people, many of whom can barely afford their own sustenance, send their hard-earned money to these bloodsuckers for absolution. Can you explain why Vatican City is the world's smallest yet one of the world's richest countries?

antabanta posted:
antabanta posted

These people who freely give of their time and money are like Joel Osteen? I repeat.... You do understand that this is about religious leaders exploiting the fears of the layman for financial gain... right? Would you have us believe that you're not aware of this industry?

You outlined the conditions for giving, not I.

Why do people need blessings?

If a giver is never in want, then he doan care what the pastor does with the tithes. The giver knows in the end, God going to deal with it.

U need to get head around that.

Get your head around this .... that, what you posted above God dealing with these con men, is the best part of the scam!

Wah happen star? Like you see the light.

R u referring to me? If is me, then I saw the LIGHT of the world a long time ago. And I know it is REAL.

As the moments roll by while your fingers are typing about scam, there are ppl in all stations of life throughout the world who are giving their gifts to churches for upheld of the gospels. Tithes is not a burden for them, even the muslims and hindus are not a burden for them. For they honour their Lord Jesus and he provides and protects.

antabanta posted:
Keith posted:

And the reason I would need this forgiveness from this imaginary God and to have this imaginary God in my life is for imaginary crimes I committed against said imaginary being to escape an imaginary hell as well as to gain acceptance in an imaginary heaven?

So... after all your meandering arguments, convoluted rationale, and meaningless lengthy quotes that no one reads, we return full circle to the Sin Scam where people, many of whom can barely afford their own sustenance, send their hard-earned money to these bloodsuckers for absolution. Can you explain why Vatican City is the world's smallest yet one of the world's richest countries?

Bai, church and God is nah the same ting. The Vatican sanctioned the extremination of millions of natives bcz they worships spirits and give gold scarifice to spirit. Yet the Vatican, took the same gold as their share of the loot.

God doan care about buildings, He rather seeks the heart, for if a man would treat his brother as he would he would him treat him, then the world would be good.  

R u referring to me? If is me, then I saw the LIGHT of the world a long time ago. And I know it is REAL.

As the moments roll by while your fingers are typing about scam, there are ppl in all stations of life throughout the world who are giving their gifts to churches for upheld of the gospels. Tithes is not a burden for them, even the muslims and hindus are not a burden for them. For they honour their Lord Jesus and he provides and protects.

Isn't it truly sad that people are so gullible?

Bai, church and God is nah the same ting. The Vatican sanctioned the extremination of millions of natives bcz they worships spirits and give gold scarifice to spirit. Yet the Vatican, took the same gold as their share of the loot.

God doan care about buildings, He rather seeks the heart, for if a man would treat his brother as he would he would him treat him, then the world would be good.  

Quite so. They and others have no qualms exploiting the sin scam.

Last edited by antabanta

I keep telling the good brother Keith that what the preachers preach in church is not what they truly believe. They say what they need to say to keep their audience. Trump said yesterday that he only supported Roy Moore because as the leader of the Republican party, he thought that he needed to support the Republican candidate. Many Christian Bible scholars don't accept that the Bible is the word of God but yet they preach that to their audience whipping their audience into a religious frenzy. And when they are cornered, they always fall back on the classic escape route, 'Jesus is the word of God'. Religions are how some people swindle others out of their possessions. It has been that way from the beginning of time and is more widely spread today.