I usually quiz my kids as what and what they have to do. Who must be contacted first,  banks govt departments etc. Amount of copies of death certificates needed. Type of tax returns that needs to be done. How to handle the insurance claims, death benefits etc. 

Distribution of assets etc. Every few years I refresh their memories about these things 

Amral
Last edited by Amral

I had a boss who died at 90 in 2015. His Will specified everything to the smallest detail, and he arranged everything with his family, lawyer, accountant, etc. He specified what type of service should be done, who should give the eulogy and what should be in the eulogy. The man invented cures for diseases and asked to be buried in a simple pinewood coffin. I still miss him. 

I hope he bequeathed something for you in his will ! 

A few things I have learnt along the way which I will share with you guys. In the span of 6 years I was Executor for 3 estates, first my mother's brother and later both my mother and my wife. My dad has also made me executor of his estate also for when he dies (if he dies before me)

Things are a lot easier when investments have a beneficiary listed. Bank accounts should whenever possible be jointly held with another trusted person.

Banks just love to tie up your money for months or even years if there is no beneficiary or if the account is owned only by the deceased person (as the case was with my uncle -18 months it took). They try to push for a will to be probate when sometimes it is not really necessary. My uncle's estate was the learning curve for me.

After dealing with his estate I had better knowledge of what needed to be done in the future and thus I saved hundreds of dollars later by not having to use a lawyer for my mother or my wife's estate.

I have taken the necessary steps now for mine, that my children will not need the use of a lawyer or have the will probate.

Amral
Last edited by Amral
Keffer posted:

Prashad wants no funeral when he dies just a burial at sea. From the sea humans came; therefore, it is only fitting that they should return.

Who has time to bury you at sea ? You will be flushed down a toilet; one that you clean regularly ..... so pick the one that is your favourite !

Keep fooling yourself that you are the world's first East Indian chocolate Arab.  The white Arab will tell you that you are the color of his sh-t every morning.

Keffer posted:

Prashad wants no funeral when he dies just a burial at sea. From the sea humans came; therefore, it is only fitting that they should return.

Who has time to bury you at sea ? You will be flushed down a toilet; one that you clean regularly ..... so pick the one that is your favourite !

Keep fooling yourself that you are the world's first East Indian chocolate Arab.  The white Arab will tell you that you are the color of his sh-t every morning.

You severely limited intellect evidently does not allow you to post anything that is pragmatic or meaningful so, once more, I suggest you focus on your toilet-cleaning career ! Oh, by the way, how are your plans for the new Indo state in Guyana coming along ? I imagine you will be the first prick minister; isn't that so ?  Please take some time out to see that 'Shrink' I recommended to you sometime ago; you really do need help....and quite badly too !!  

Last edited by Keffer

It is koolie stupid piss like you that got racist jranger and the anti-koolie racist squad sh-ting in the mouths of East Indians today. But then again you are contented being a white Arab's brown sh-t in his Lilly white toilet.

Dumbulu, as difficult as it is for you to understand simple statements, let me try once more to penetrate your inch-thick skull ! I am not a coolie; that is unquestionably too difficult for you to understand ! Since you are so eminently endowed with education, why don't you provide a solution to Guyana's difficulties ? We know all too well that you have an innate  affection for toilets so, once again, I recommend you restrict your energies to your first love ..... toilets and leave others to engage in intelligent banter and discussions on meaningful subjects ! By the way, how are your plans for segregation of Guyana coming along ? Are you still going to have Essequibo and Berbice as 'Indo-Guyana' ..... with Demerara, the 'Afro-Guyana' directly between the two Indo pieces ? Are you brilliant or what !    

RiffRaff posted:

yuh fellas got plenty love for each other I see

Riff, you and Amral ought to implement some sort of intelligence evaluation of participants in this forum so that dingbat toilet cleaners and racist loudmouths who do not know their asses from their elbows are barred from participating and therefore do not waste the time of others with their garbage statements and outrageous ideas. 

It is koolie stupid piss like you that got racist jranger and the anti-koolie racist squad sh-ting in the mouths of East Indians today. But then again you are contented being a white Arab's brown sh-t in his Lilly white toilet.

K- K- hole, make up your mind; I cannot be Indo and Arab at the same time ! You are really earning your title as GNI's most prominent dunce ! Toilet cleaning is your forte; stay with that and leave others to carry on rational discussions !

Keffer posted:

Sorry, I forgot for a minute that you clean all sorts of toilets; for Arabs  too ! However, you really do need some help because some of that stuff is definitely lodged quite deeply in your poor undersized brain so you must be in dire need of help ! Oh, by the way, have you met any Pathans or Iranians lately ? With your vast knowledge of ethnicities and the number of toilets that you clean, you should be a very wealthy man quite soon, eh Prashad ? Man, you're the best (toilet cleaner, of course) !

Last edited by Keffer