Trump the other Gadaha said Guns dont kill people!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Guns doan kill ppl, ppl kill ppl. And dem duz uses, knives, trucks and cars as well. Guns juss get blamed for it. If u check the whole universe, there might be more ppl killed with weapons other than the gun. 

US is way ahead of the world in terms of gun violence/mass shootings...

Cobra posted:

Guns don't kill, people kill.

I suspect that it is harder to kill 25 people in a church with a car or a knife than with a gun.  Certainly the Las Vegas shooter wouldn't be as deadly.

And why don't Canada, Australia, and the UK not also have this rampant mass killing? 

Perhaps! perhaps! bcz some ppl say America is the Great Satan and the devil honoring dem words of prayers. The country is going down and timely for the leadership of Trump. 

Maybe, some kind words for the nation that provides homes for the cursers would bring out some good attitudes of the tormented. 

. The country is going down and timely for the leadership of Trump. 

and yet some of the deadliest mass killings have occurred under Trump.  We now seem to be at almost one a week.

And these killings are heavily among people who voted for Trump.  I bet that most of the people at that country western show in LV were Trump supporters.

. The country is going down and timely for the leadership of Trump. 

and yet some of the deadliest mass killings have occurred under Trump.  We now seem to be at almost one a week.

And these killings are heavily among people who voted for Trump.  I bet that most of the people at that country western show in LV were Trump supporters.

dats wah a telling yuh, the country going down and timely that Trump is the President Rome with all its glory could not stop its decent, even under tyrannical Emperors desperate to alter the course.

The right to bear arms has been in the American constitution for over 100 years, back then there were civil wars, the guns then were the long barrel rifle where it takes a minute to reload one bullet. Today the guns are automatic meant to kill hundreds in a minute. It is my opinion that America is way behind when compared to Canada, UK, and Australia and maybe some other countries that have stricter gun control. Here a developed country still don't value it's peoples lives. Look at the poor health system in USA, they are so far behind.

So why did the Dr. Dr. chose to go there to cure his belly wuk? 

Why are Canadians flocking to go there for health care?

Maybe in your neck of the woods you are not qualified for universal health care. It is all false perception that if you pay you get better health care, I have a drug and dental with Sunlife, it cost just about $3,600 per year for the two of us. In the US only the rich can afford good health care, otherwise many die without not knowing why.

Totally untrue. My family plan costs $2500 per year and I'm not paying additional exorbitant taxes to fund the health care system.

RiffRaff posted:

ok...how the heck Mars got such a cheap plan...mine cost 12K a year, plus I have these deductions to meet

You probably pay everything independently seeing that you're your own boss. With a group plan, the company gets discounts plus the company also pays a part of the premiums.

oh ok...I thought you were paying this personally...so, the total cost is higher then

RiffRaff posted:

ok...how the heck Mars got such a cheap plan...mine cost 12K a year, plus I have these deductions to meet

You probably pay everything independently seeing that you're your own boss. With a group plan, the company gets discounts plus the company also pays a part of the premiums.

oh ok...I thought you were paying this personally...so, the total cost is higher then

Yes, the total cost is definitely a lot more. I'm working for a firm and only talking about my out of pocket cost. I pay $108 per paycheck times 24 would be $2592 and that is for a family plan. The Gold PPO Plan so it is not a high deductible plan.

Totally untrue. My family plan costs $2500 per year and I'm not paying additional exorbitant taxes to fund the health care system.

You are an employee, with a group plan, not many companies in US wants to subsidize health plans. I don't work, so I pay on my own, $3,600/year for my wife and I.

RiffRaff posted:

Yes, the total cost is definitely a lot more. I'm working for a firm and only talking about my out of pocket cost. I pay $108 per paycheck times 24 would be $2592 and that is for a family plan. The Gold PPO Plan so it is not a high deductible plan.

Mars is right. My health/Dental/Vision cost the company over 10k per year. They pay half and I pay half. My family plan premium is over 5.5k per year. My OOP is not very high.