My Padna was the Captain. He survived, his Uncle and another perished.

MELBOURNE, Fla. — Two boaters were found dead Sunday night in alligator-infested waters after an airboat accident west of Cocoa.

Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission officials and the Brevard County Sheriff's Office spent several hours Sunday night searching for the pair, but both were found dead. 

More: Tourists to Florida fascinated with alligators

Two other boaters who made it to shore are doing OK, the FWC said. 

"It's definitely not the turnout we like or expect," Chad Weber, with the FWC, told Florida Today news partner WKMG-TV.

Weber did not confirm whether the two men whose bodies were recovered were wearing life jackets.

"Boating, even though it's a recreation activity, can be dangerous," he said. "Just take precautions. You can't plan for every accident, but life jackets save lives, so wear a life jacket." 

The names of the four men on board the airboat were not released and the investigation continues.

The incident was first reported about 5 p.m. ET Sunday at the River Lakes Conservation Area across from Lone Cabbage Fish Camp, a popular stop for tourists and locals wanting flat-bottom boat rides through the surrounding grassy marshland or access to the St. Johns River.

The scene at Lone Cabbage Fish Camp in west Cocoa where

They are friends and both Businessmen. The captain has a very successful Mechanic/Body work establishment and Ray has his General store.

The next time you talks to him, please tell him I send my condolences to the deceased family after reading the story. Also, remind him to keep his ass away from crocodile-infested water. I wouldn't want to hear he becomes a buffet-style dinner.  I still remember his fried-fish. That chap would take his fish wherever he goes.