For starters, the most egregious parts of Guyana's constitution requires a two-third majority vote. Burnham in his wickedness made it practically impossible for anyone to remove his sin. Unless there is significant cooperation between the PPP and PNC, no major changes would be made to the constitution. The current government promised that fixing the constitution will be one of their first act of government. So far they haven't demonstrated that they meant it.

You guys need to blame the party that had control,to tossed out the Constitution,

read my reply to Zed.

Django bai, that is the current Coalition government. They promised Guyanese that they will make it one of their first act of government. Instead, they spent the first year in government preparing for the jubilee celebration. Burnham created an insurmountable task with his wicked referendum which requires significant input from the opposition. For some strange reason, the Coalition thought that they can do it on their own so they promised to make it one of their first act of government. Now they need to put up.

But time is on their side. By the time the 2020 votes are 'certified', the PNC (not Coalition) will have secured almost all the votes casted. That will make it very easy for them to reform the constitution.

So we only have to put up with Burnham's wicked constitution for three more years. Granger is too decent to not take Guyanese to the promise land come 2020. 

Every single Guyanese has his own idea of what is good for Guyana and what political vehicle can bring about that good. 

Sorry you're pissed that I want to return to the PPP but I'm not here to please you.

Oh so now you admit that you have returned to that corrupt and racist outfit called the PPP.  Honesty is always good.  I am however not surprised at this turn of events.  I always viewed AFC Indians as PPP supporters in disguise.

You racist rectum not rest in peace until every Indian is out of Guyana. You would love to see them put on moco moco rafts and thrown in the Atlantic Ocean. You would rub your skin with dye, knack jhanj, wear dhoti and kurta, and serve mithai on the streets of Bronx.

For starters, the most egregious parts of Guyana's constitution requires a two-third majority vote. Burnham in his wickedness made it practically impossible for anyone to remove his sin. Unless there is significant cooperation between the PPP and PNC, no major changes would be made to the constitution. The current government promised that fixing the constitution will be one of their first act of government. So far they haven't demonstrated that they meant it.

You guys need to blame the party that had control,to tossed out the Constitution,

read my reply to Zed.

Hey Djangy, I think your lil infant teacher Gilly missed this one.

You still with this same old Jagdeo story.  Times have changed.  You need a new hero. 

Funny everyday I read Guyana news and that evil scowling Jagdeo is right there.

And you scream that he is irrelevant.  Why not tell HIM that he is irrelevant because clearly he doesn't seem to think so.

Carib bai, you do realize that Bibi didn't scream that Jagdeo is irrelevant? You do have some very wild imaginations. 

You still with this same old Jagdeo story.  Times have changed.  You need a new hero. 

And you scream that he is irrelevant.  Why not tell HIM that he is irrelevant because clearly he doesn't seem to think so.

Carib bai, you do realize that Bibi didn't scream that Jagdeo is irrelevant? You do have some very wild imaginations. 

Carib hates Jagdeo because he is the first Indo leader to stand up to PNC thugs and taught Indos to fight back.

The fact that Indos are no longer passive hurts Carib.

Carib hates Jagdeo because he is the first Indo leader to stand up to PNC thugs and taught Indos to fight back.

Wrong !!!...East Indians were fighting back before he was not conceived to come in this world.

Hooking up with drug lords to quell disturbances are for the weaklings.

Wrong !!!...East Indians were fighting back before he was not conceived to come in this world.

Look this chap shows up with his nonsense again.

Jagdeo is the first PPP leader to teach Indos how to fight back. And boy, did they ever fight back.

They gave your PNC boys and thugs a big belly wuk in which you sir are carrying the effects till today.

Wait and see the results if the PNC rigs.

Jagdeo is the first PPP leader to teach Indos how to fight back. And boy, did they ever fight back.

They gave your PNC boys and thugs a big belly wuk in which you sir are carrying the effects till today.

Dude,you are spewing nonsense.,don't try to rewrite history.

Jagdeo is a coward and a con,one of the reasons he welcomed the discarded PNC thugs in Freedom House.

What you are wishing for would be detrimental,let us hope better sense prevail.

Dude,you are spewing nonsense.,don't try to rewrite history.

Jagdeo is a coward and a con,one of the reasons he welcomed the discarded PNC thugs in Freedom House.

What you are wishing for would be detrimental,let us hope better sense prevail.

Listen,

PPP had to put the PNC thugs in a Pen and they put them in a pen. Smart political move. Only you do not have the foresight to see that. That was an excellent strategy.

Jagdeo is the FIRST PPP leader who was man enough to give the PNC thugs belly wuk and I congratulate him for that. They are still reeling from the dose that Jagdeo dished out. They will never be able to recover from that medicine and as a result they are scared shyte to try their violence against Indos like they did in the past.

Jagdeo levelled the playing field and taught Indos not to take eye pass.

Only PNC apologists like you and Carib are bitter that Indos are no longer passive and will not take shyte from PNC thugs.

Man, when are you going to grow some ball* and stop kissing the PNC toes. Have you no self confidence ? Stand up for yourself and be a proud Indo for once.

You are displaying all of the traits of a few Indos who lost their self confidence after Burnham grind them down and they became passive and lacked self confidence.

Stand up and be like a strong Indo who will no longer take shyte from the PNC. Stop behaving like Carib's and Granger's sidekick.

PPP had to put the PNC thugs in a Pen and they put them in a pen. Smart political move. Only you do not have the foresight to see that. That was an excellent strategy.

Jagdeo is the FIRST PPP leader who was man enough to give the PNC thugs belly wuk and I congratulate him for that. They are still reeling from the dose that Jagdeo dished out. They will never be able to recover from that medicine and as a result they are scared shyte to try their violence against Indos like they did in the past.

Jagdeo levelled the playing field and taught Indos not to take eye pass.

Only PNC apologists like you and Carib are bitter that Indos are no longer passive and will not take shyte from PNC thugs.

Man, when are you going to grow some ball* and stop kissing the PNC toes. Have you no self confidence ? Stand up for yourself and be a proud Indo for once.

You are displaying all of the traits of a few Indos who lost their self confidence after Burnham grind them down and they became passive and lacked self confidence.

Stand up and be like a strong Indo who will no longer take shyte from the PNC. Stop behaving like Carib's and Granger's sidekick.

You are

Burnham and the PNC grind you down till you cannot even afford a response that is even worth considering.

You are the one who allegedly made all sorts of outrageous comments at Anil's facebook. 

How about doing that at some PNC thugs facebook ? You are scared shyte that the will put you in your place.

You sir need to smarten up.

Burnham and the PNC grind you down till you cannot even afford a response that is even worth considering.

You are the one who allegedly made all sorts of outrageous comments at Anil's facebook. 

How about doing that at some PNC thugs facebook ? You are scared shyte that the will put you in your place.

Give the man a break, he doesn't know better. He just following instructions, just like the others ,now extinct AFC supporters.

You  have the habit of copying what people says,try to be yourself rather than having to be braced up by other folks fork stick,

Let Django explain this to you,he never had a Government job,no need to be politically affiliated and suck up to no one,he chooses to work in the private sector for a while and eventually became his own boss.

Samjhe.

Give the man a break, he doesn't know better. He just following instructions, just like the others ,now extinct AFC supporters.

kp,i can envision you are a man of substance,don't be disappointing by following an empty barrel.

Zed posted:
Zed posted:
Zed posted:

Jagdeo has said, he wants to build a broad based party and this might explain why he has been visiting many parts of the country, including Linden. Whether he will succeed or not, time will tell. 

Looks like baby kong wants to rule forever,no wonder there were no major interest to change the constitution.

At least Jagdeo made some changes to the constitution. After the PNC dictator BUrnham died, HOyte became president. Did he change the constitution? Explain why Granger and Moses have not acted on their promise that one of the first things that they will do is to change the constitution. Think before you post, please.

What real Electoral changes was made ?? Hoyte tenure was short and the focus was made to move  the country forward.By the way are there not a bill in Parliament to set up the Constitutional Commission.

You are exposing yourself as defender of the Egoist.

How long was Hoyte president? Do not make me laugh! I guess for you, any port in a storm. Tell me why they have broken their promise. A bill is just window dressing. The point you are missing is that parts of the constitution are really difficult to change unless we have a different political culture in Guyana, which now seems almost impossible. 

I am not defending Jagdeo. But, I hate it when untruths are posted as facts. 

Every one knows Hoyte tenure as President,as a reminder it was 1985 to 1992,seven years,the PPP ruled from 1992 to 2015,twenty three yrs,the PPP are aware the Constitution gives to much power to the President,an attempt should have been made to change the Constitution,reducing that powers,which needed two thirds MP's votes,if the PNC abstained from voting,we would all agree they do not want changes.

Electoral laws amendments need majority vote,again the PPP made no attempt to make real changes.

The PPP had the time and power to change the Constitution,they could have held a referendum and let the Nation decides,no...they worships the illegal Burnham Constitution that was foisted on a nation.

The PNC have a tendency to rule with authoritarianism,the Constitution which was crafted by them give that power,the PPP know this,sit silently and hoping for compromise when matters of importance arises.

Granger used the powers given by the Constitution,now every one crying foul,there should be compromises,we were doing so and you should.

Blamed the PPP and baby kong,the eogist for the predicament the nation have to endure.

So you expect us to believe that hoyte in his seven years did not have time to even make one small change in the constitution, much less the major ones. Tell me if the major aspects of the constitution can be changed without both major parties agreeing

the constitution defines a process to be followed within the governing spirit and ideals This was reaffirmed by the Chief Justice . Why was this not followed. Why was it that this process worked since 1992, but now is suddenly thrown aside. Why has so many , not just PPP members, criticized the unilateral selection of the Chairman by Granger while you continue to defend it?

At least, the PPP changed some aspects of the constitution  something that your hero hoyte did not find the time to do. 

and, no. Blame the PNC dictator Burnham for the situation we currently experience. You seem to have a short memory if you cannot remember this basic fact.

Z
Zed posted:

So you expect us to believe that hoyte in his seven years did not have time to even make one small change in the constitution, much less the major ones. Tell me if the major aspects of the constitution can be changed without both major parties agreeing

The constitution could have been adjusted shortly before Hoyte succeeded Forbes Burnham.

There were to be concluded an agreement between Jagan and Burnham for the merger of the PPP and PNC short before Burnham passed away.

Burnham was to be president and Jagan to be Prime Minister.

However, after Hoyte became president, he completely ignored to continue with the agreement and pursued his path to govern Guyana.

Zed,

I have mentioned the process for major and minor amendments,guess you missed it,the blame game of who is correct, who is wrong and who caused what,does not solve  issues facing the nation,change the law to reflect real Democracy,dump the Illegal Burnham Constitution,draft a new one.

Zed posted:

The constitution could have been adjusted shortly before Hoyte succeeded Forbes Burnham.

There were to be concluded an agreement between Jagan and Burnham for the merger of the PPP and PNC short before Burnham passed away.

Burnham was to be president and Jagan to be Prime Minister.

However, after Hoyte became president, he completely ignored to continue with the agreement and pursued his path to govern Guyana.

Blessing in disguise,Guyana would have become a one Party State.

Better to be in the PPP plantation than in the PNC plantation. The guys are right, Carib. You are a bloody racist. I am a Guyanese and being Indo doesn't contradict this fact. 

Interesting. Jagdeo is using YOU to maintain the Burnham constitution and I am the racist.

Continue to be used. Naïve as you are you have failed to note that NOWHERE in Jagdeo's rants is he talking about holding Granger to account for his promise to change the constitution.

I see that the PPP plantation and Burnham's constitution sweets you.  

Listen don't cuss out Burnham again because you love the most heinous act that he inflicted on Guyana and that is a document which codified his desire to be held above the law.

Let us discuss how Indians "fought" back.  The rich Indians paid black criminals to defend their interests. 

This while ordinary Indians were attacked by black and Indian criminals. Because at NO point within the last 25 years have I heard Indians claim that crime wasn't a serious problem in Guyana.

So how did the ordinary Indian "fight back"?

Can you describe how Indians "fought back". Using off duty black soldiers and policemen and black mercenaries for hire isn't "fighting back".

Is your idea of Indians "fighting back" when an Indian criminal hired black mercenaries to kill an Indian PPP minister because he was angry that the minister didn't allow him to "legally" export drugs disguised as timber exports?

Why were Berbicians screaming about crime as recently as 2014?  The only violence from Indians that I see is the increasing tendency for Indian criminals to target other Indians.

It is interesting that every time we see Indian criminals their victims are almost always Indians.

Yes Indians did learn to fight under Jagdeo.  Too bad their victims were almost always other Indians too poor to hire black mercenaries to protect them.

1. Hoyte  saw the damage that socialism had done to Guyana and had no interest in teaming up with a communist party.

2.  Jagan did NOT, as a condition for this unity government, insist that the constitution be changed. That fact shows that the PPP loves this Burnham constitution.  They just wanted to be sure that it would be a PPP president that would be above the law.

3. Had Burnham not died before the unity agreement was signed his death would have meant that Jagan would then replace him as president. Jagan knew fully well that Burnham was sick.  This is why he did NOT insist that the constitution be changed as he wanted to be a president above the law.

But Gilly being naïve and missing  his PPP fellow ethnics runs back to the plantation, indeed much as I expected him to.  He can scream that I am a racist all he likes but his lapping up to the constitution promulgated by a black dictators answers that.

1. Hoyte  saw the damage that socialism had done to Guyana and had no interest in teaming up with a communist party.

2.  Jagan did NOT, as a condition for this unity government, insist that the constitution be changed. That fact shows that the PPP loves this Burnham constitution.  They just wanted to be sure that it would be a PPP president that would be above the law.

3. Had Burnham not died before the unity agreement was signed his death would have meant that Jagan would then replace him as president. Jagan knew fully well that Burnham was sick.  This is why he did NOT insist that the constitution be changed as he wanted to be a president above the law.

But Gilly being naïve and missing  his PPP fellow ethnics runs back to the plantation, indeed much as I expected him to.  He can scream that I am a racist all he likes but his lapping up to the constitution promulgated by a black dictators answers that.

Usual cobbled-up nonsense; wandering here, there and every way and completely unfocused on the issues.

You know what is interesting is that if you had evidence that I am wrong then you would furnish it to contradict.  You don't because all you have is FreeDUMB house propaganda and you know full well that it doesn't stand up to scrutiny.

I went to visit that misery of a book shop that the PPP used to have in an era when the PNC was stifling access to information. To my shock and horror all I saw were news items praising the invasion of Afghanistan by the USSR even as it still continued to condemn the USA activities in Vietnam, even though these had ended.   So please don't make yourself the idiot by screaming that Jagan wasn't a died in the wool Marxist Leninist tool of the vicious USSR.

Had this national unity occurred during the Cold War Jagan would have immediately made Guyana into Cuba II inviting all the sanctions that Cuban I was and is suffering from.

Thank God Burnham died and Hoyte ended that discussion!

PNC-AFC Presidential Candidate 2021: Ralph Rank

PNC-AFC Prime Minister Candidate 2021: Jeff Henry 

Theme of Election campaign: Birds of a feather flock together its all about the rank.

You know what is interesting is that if you had evidence that I am wrong then you would furnish it to contradict.  You don't because all you have is FreeDUMB house propaganda and you know full well that it doesn't stand up to scrutiny.

I went to visit that misery of a book shop that the PPP used to have in an era when the PNC was stifling access to information. To my shock and horror all I saw were news items praising the invasion of Afghanistan by the USSR even as it still continued to condemn the USA activities in Vietnam, even though these had ended.   So please don't make yourself the idiot by screaming that Jagan wasn't a died in the wool Marxist Leninist tool of the vicious USSR.

Had this national unity occurred during the Cold War Jagan would have immediately made Guyana into Cuba II inviting all the sanctions that Cuban I was and is suffering from.

Thank God Burnham died and Hoyte ended that discussion!

Four paragraphs of continued nonsense and irrelevance.

Yes of course. Nothing that can refute my comments so you resort to your inanities.

FACT. Cheddi and Janet were communists who revered the Kremlin and loved what Fidel Castro had done to Cuba.

FACT. Cheddi, Janet, Jagdeo and Ramotar did NOTHING to remove the Burnham constitution.

FACT.  They didn't because they LOVE it and in fact Jagdeo boasted that it was the most "advanced" in the Caribbean.

More make believe. Hoyte had to be bitchslapped by the IMF and WB before he made any adjustments. He did not do it on his own. He had 1985 to say that he will not be an election rigger like his hero Burnham but he didn't. Now you seek to rewrite history by your make believe that after Burnham died, Hoyte wanted nothing to do with Burnham and Jagan socialist ideas because he didn't like what it had done to Guyana. All indications were that Hoyte intended to continue operating just like Burnham did as evidenced by his rigging of the 1985 elections just mere months after Burnham died. But it wasn't to happen because he quickly dropped Guyana into insolvency.

When President Desmond Hoyte took power in August 1985 after the death of Forbes Burnham, he declared his intention to speed up "the pursuit of socialist construction" in Guyana. He re-emphasised this assertion after he reinforced his power at grossly rigged elections four months later.

FACT. Cheddi, Janet, Jagdeo and Ramotar did NOTHING to remove the Burnham constitution.

Your statement of FACT is incorrect.

1. Many minor changes were made to the constitution.

2. The major changes require, as a minimum, two-thirds of the MPs.

Of note ... when Burnham "miraculously" obtained more than two thirds of the MPs, that was when he prepared the initial constitution and included two-thirds criteria.

3. When PNCR and AFC were the opposition, they showed any intentions to work for the needed changes.

Of note ... when Burnham "miraculously" obtained more than two thirds of the MPs, that was when he prepared the initial constitution and included two-thirds criteria.

3. When PNCR and AFC were the opposition, they showed any intentions to work for the needed changes.

What were the proposed changes can you  list them,specifically what were the changes, when the AFC  won seats in the parliament,dont't beat around the bush,show us.

Better to be in the PPP plantation than in the PNC plantation. The guys are right, Carib. You are a bloody racist. I am a Guyanese and being Indo doesn't contradict this fact. 

Interesting. Jagdeo is using YOU to maintain the Burnham constitution and I am the racist.

That is what you say. Luckily, what you say is never supported by evidence but is merely conjured in your racist mind. Jagdeo has nothing to do with what I write here. I repeat: you're frigging pissed that I stopped supporting dictator-in-making Granger and indicated that I will support the PPP. Stay bitter.

What were the proposed changes can you  list them,specifically what were the changes, when the AFC  won seats in the parliament,dont't beat around the bush,show us.

Do the work/research to obtain your needed information.

Point 3. should be ... correction highlighted.

[[Quote]]

3. When PNCR and AFC were the opposition, they showed NO intentions to work for the needed changes.

[[Unquote]]

[[Quote]]

3. When PNCR and AFC were the opposition, they showed NO intentions to work for the needed changes.

[[Unquote]]

An expected  response.

Typically pissing in the wind.

Gilly has stated here more than once that the bloody Burnham constitution must be changed. Stop lying and keep your slavery vocabulary to yourself. Mark my words: a revamped constitution will not get the anti-Indian hatred out of your nasty racial system. 

warrior posted:

Dave,

Rebranding is EXTREMELY important. The FreeDumb house needs wake up and smell the coffee. Granger and the PNC are like a low hanging fruits.

Jagdeo needs to step aside and let the rebranding start by next summer at the latest. 

Guyana needs to end this tit for tat and unite the country for good.

Good call Dave.

The protester need to focus their attention at Freedom house and put the pressure their . 

time to educate the people start the program jagdeo is bad news

Yall carriers frighten jagdeo bad bad. He must be one badass anti man. 

[[Quote]]

[[Unquote]]

An expected  response.

Perhaps, it is focused approach to be wandering aimlessly and gleefully accepting all that are floating in the wind.

[[Quote]]

[[Unquote]]

An expected  response.

Perhaps, it is focused approach to be wandering aimlessly and gleefully accepting all that are floating in the wind.

Impress your self.

Have a great evening.

More make believe. Hoyte had to be bitchslapped by the IMF and WB before he made any adjustments.

Hoyte was bitch slapped to hold free elections. Even during the Burnham era he was not noted to support socialism which is why Hammie Green was angered when he was made president.