The brother said that only Granger's opinion matters. The opinion of the Guyanese people doesn't matter. Sounds like how things were during Burnham's days.

Ramjattan turned out to be the biggest disappointment with these comments. He should have all least waited for the fire to cool down a bit before opening his mouth.

Moses seems to be playing this carefully with no comments from him so far.

Paging Chruchill.

What if Moses turn out to be one to give us the No Confidence Motion.  (Ok ok, that was wishful thinking!)

The slop can boys won once again as they impose dictatorship on he nation. Now our benevolent jackass pick an 84 year old who may not live to see 2020.  

Why not. Jagdeo would impose an elected dictatorship over blacks if he had his way. Yes taking back Guyana for "his" people who he defined as rural people "we know who they are".

The way I see it Guyana has never had democracy and until we resolve our ethnic morass, it will never will.  An ethnic census doesn't qualify for being called a democratic election.

The brother said that only Granger's opinion matters. The opinion of the Guyanese people doesn't matter. Sounds like how things were during Burnham's days.

Ramjattan turned out to be the biggest disappointment with these comments. He should have all least waited for the fire to cool down a bit before opening his mouth.

Moses seems to be playing this carefully with no comments from him so far.

Paging Chruchill.

What if Moses turn out to be one to give us the No Confidence Motion.  (Ok ok, that was wishful thinking!)

Not going to happen for now.

It could possibly happen if Jagdeo is no longer the leader of the PPP. The PPP now has to quickly look beyond Jagdeo for 2020.

Politics is funny and ruthless business.

Time for shared government.  The President comes from the winner of the electoral vote.  The Prime Minister comes from the Opposition party. 

How come you didn't mention that in 2007?  If the PPP wins in 2020 that topic wouldn't interest you then either.

This is why Guyanese have a choice of two forms of dictatorship.  Rigging by the party which purports to represent the second largest minority ethnic group.

Or an elected dictatorship by the party which purports to represent the largest minority group in alliance with the third largest minority.

When a party loses its supporters want shared governance.  When it wins they don't.

Granger need some lash.

84 year old person . Where are all the younger fellas. This is the type of move that makes this Governmebt looks stupid.

Anyone younger than 65 is irrelevant.  This is why APNU/AFC will lose in 2020.  Pity the PPP is also controlled by a dictator so they don't have any moral superiority to speak of.

The next election will be based in pure racial panic. I am saying so on 10/20/2017.  The PPP can prevent this but Jagdeo's instincts are based on his anti black sentiments, so it will not.

Time for shared government.  The President comes from the winner of the electoral vote.  The Prime Minister comes from the Opposition party. 

How come you didn't mention that in 2007?  If the PPP wins in 2020 that topic wouldn't interest you then either.

This is why Guyanese have a choice of two forms of dictatorship.  Rigging by the party which purports to represent the second largest minority ethnic group.

Or an elected dictatorship by the party which purports to represent the largest minority group in alliance with the third largest minority.

When a party loses its supporters want shared governance.  When it wins they don't.

I was not in politics in 2007.  And Guyana was a poor country then.  With the prospects of oil on the horizon it would be a disaster if we have a dictatorship govt going forward - PPP or PNC.

One of the biggest shocks that Guyanese will face is that even after oil Guyana will still be poor.  Cannot think of any oil dependent nation that is in a good way now, and many of them have more value added than Guyana will get in the interim.  Look at T&T.

Few Guyanese will get jobs.  The government will have more money to waste and the aged blacks or the corrupt Indians (depending on which party wins) will have more to squander.  Income inequality will become even worse than it now is.

Welcome to the curse of the rich. Guyana will the semblance of rich African states that are still dirt poor from greed and corruption. Baseman predicted this before he leaves. 

And if you think that Jagdeo would do better dream on.

If the PPP wins in 2020 the greedy elites will be a tiny minority of Indians.

In APNU/AFC manages to win (increasingly unlikely) it will be a tiny multi racial elite as PNC soup lickers grab their cut of the largesse.

The vast majority of Guyanese will see little benefit, and might even suffer as the rampant speculation of the oligarchs will drive up the cost of living.  Barbados, St Lucia, Antigua, Trinidad, St Kitts, St Maarten and Tortola can no longer absorb them.  Suriname and Venezuela are in a bad way so that is off as well.

Granger acknowledged that he never approached Patterson prior to the receipt of the third list and has not dragged out the process. Patterson would later inform reporters that he only became aware of his selection hours before the swearing in ceremony. “A few hours ago â€ĶI was never approached prior to tonight”, he said when asked when he became aware that he was the chosen person.  He went on to explain that Granger called him, made the offer and he accepted.

This seems to me is a lie

Amral
Amral posted:

Granger acknowledged that he never approached Patterson prior to the receipt of the third list and has not dragged out the process. Patterson would later inform reporters that he only became aware of his selection hours before the swearing in ceremony. “A few hours ago â€ĶI was never approached prior to tonight”, he said when asked when he became aware that he was the chosen person.  He went on to explain that Granger called him, made the offer and he accepted.

October 20,2017

"Contacted shortly after the swearing in ceremony had ended, AFC Executive member Khemraj Ramjattan appeared shocked that party leader Raphael Trotman did not put in an appearance and that Harmon was the only government official present. Stabroek News despite efforts was unable to make contact with Trotman.

Ramjattan however said that he was aware that Patterson was going to be appointed. “I don’t know more than that except that the president did call the leader of the party”, he said.

Asked if he agreed with Patterson’s appointment, Ramjattan said “I certainly would agree with the choice yes because it is the president’s choice and he didn’t find it acceptable the other names and he found that one acceptable. That’s my opinion on the issue”.

Ramjattan knew Patterson will be picked,so the last minute he was informed,doesn't hold water.

This is according to the constitution. The constitution makes him or any President, a dictator.

mitts, I think it is the other way. The politician assumes office with certain aims/objectives and use the constitution to become a dictator if that is one of the aim. They forget the spirit of the constitution, its totality and use parts for their own selfish ambitions.

Z
Amral posted:

October 20,2017

"Contacted shortly after the swearing in ceremony had ended, AFC Executive member Khemraj Ramjattan appeared shocked that party leader Raphael Trotman did not put in an appearance and that Harmon was the only government official present. Stabroek News despite efforts was unable to make contact with Trotman.

Ramjattan however said that he was aware that Patterson was going to be appointed. “I don’t know more than that except that the president did call the leader of the party”, he said.

Asked if he agreed with Patterson’s appointment, Ramjattan said “I certainly would agree with the choice yes because it is the president’s choice and he didn’t find it acceptable the other names and he found that one acceptable. That’s my opinion on the issue”.

Ramjattan knew Patterson will be picked,so the last minute he was informed,doesn't hold water.

The funny thing is all happen on one night to elect and swear in a chairman without a minute wasted. Jagdeo MUST accept and so the people MUST agree because he has the right and power to do so. Granger is not requesting that you accept his decision, he is ordering you to bow to his wishes. 

Granger had a senior moment. He told everyone but forgot to tell the person involved.

Btw I actually do think that Granger doesn't always have clarity of thought.  He sometimes behaves as if he is day dreaming, not knowing what is going on around him.

Zed posted:

Even if they could, Granger followed the Constitution to a T.

Please explain how.

Read the Constitution. In particular, Article 161 Sub Paragraph 2 on page 130.

If he followed the constitution then no complaints can be made.  It just indicates why the constitution has to be changed.

Its like the last US election.  The results were to be based on the electoral college.  The fact that Trump didn't win the popular vote is irrelevant and so those who complain about the electoral college are wasting their time.

So if the constitution allows Granger to do this then he is within his rights.

You really really think so? I don't think so. Do you know what the trees said when the ax came into the forest? They said: "The handle was one of us." The Prime Minister was a tall tree in Freedom House Forest but is now Granger's ax handle, not so?

Why not. Jagdeo would impose an elected dictatorship over blacks if he had his way. Yes taking back Guyana for "his" people who he defined as rural people "we know who they are".

Of course we expected you to support jackass Granger's dictatorship move.  Now somehow you found a way to change the focus to Jagdeo who you claimed called the PPP a coolie people party, that is until I schooled you and exposed your wickedness. It was in fact the PNC who called the PPP a coolie people party during their campaign. 

The PPP is a jellyfish party of non-violence coolie. That's why PNC is the big bully, and Granger can tell Jagdeo to accept my decision. That's what I call a man with balls. Your noble Jagdeo has balls to play start boy to hug-up and kiss-up. There is no turning back, buddy. You can kiss PPP goodbye and cry to your heart desire. 

General changes can be made with a majority of votes.

However, the major changes require, as a minimum, sixty six percent of the MPs.

These aspects were in the new constitution when the PNC miraculously obtained more than sixty six percent of the MPs at the rigged elections, which started by Burnham in the election after independence.

Amral posted:

Can Caricom intervene?

No.  The secretariat isn't empowered to act against a head of state, and no head of state will act against another one.

Any GTAngler says that Granger can do this then he did nothing wrong.

Granger had the upper hand all along when he was given the leeway to interpret who should be a "fit and proper person"

Article 161 (2) states, “Subject to the provision of paragraph (4), the Chairman of the Elections Commission shall be a person who holds or who has held office as a Judge of a court having unlimited jurisdiction in civil and criminal matters in some part of the Commonwealth or a court having jurisdiction in appeals from any such court, or who is qualified to be appointed as any such Judge, or any other fit and proper person, to be appointed by the President from a list of six persons, not unacceptable to the President, submitted by the Leader of the Opposition after meaningful consultation with the non-governmental political parties represented in the National Assembly.”

This gives him the authority to appoint a rigger. 

Provided that if the Minority Leader fails to submit a list as provided, for the President shall appoint a person who holds or has held office as a judge of a court having unlimited jurisdiction in civil and criminal matters in some part of the Commonwealth or a court having jurisdiction in appeals from any such court or who is qualified to be appointed as any such judge.

The president received a list from the Leader of the Opposition, hence the president was bound to select one or reject the entire list.

In that case the leader of the opposition can then submit another list.

In this specific instance, the president rejected the list of nominees and unilaterally appoint a person to the position.

From all legal positions, the president implemented his sole decision on this matter without any guidance from the constitution.

Also, the decision was based on what he-the president personally believes, not what the constitution outlines.

The president received a list from the Leader of the Opposition, hence the president was bound to select one or reject the entire list.

In that case the leader of the opposition can then submit another list.

In this specific instance, the president rejected the list of nominees and unilaterally appoint a person to the position.

From all legal positions, the president implemented his sole decision on this matter without any guidance from the constitution.

Also, the decision was based on what he-the president personally believes, not what the constitution outlines.

You missed these two words and it invalidates your argument. If Granger found the list to not fit the criteria, no judges or fit and proper person then he can appoint his own judge. 

Provided that if the Minority Leader fails to submit a list as provided

DrugB ... Reread the entire sections of the constitution on the selection of the Chairman.

Also of note, Granger must give his reasons for rejecting each member of the list. He did not do so.

Our jackass Granger will make up a reason, there is no burden on him to justify the reason, he could merely say, "meh nah like dem rass". 

"Asked if he agreed with Patterson's appointment, Ramjattan said "I certainly would agree with the choice yes because it is the president's choice and he didn't find it acceptable the other names and he found that one acceptable. That's my opinion on the issue".

Can someone please translate what Ramjattan stated here into English. 

Of course I would expect you to defend Jagdeo the Indo dictator. Now he is screaming about taking Guyana back to the 60s.  This is Jagdeo's "mo fiah" moment.

Now you are an infant so you don't know, but Guyana will not survive if the 60s comes back again.

Rohee called the PPP a coolie people party and said that Jagdeo was right to describe as such. He said its Indo supported and Indo led.  Then we have Jagdeo screaming that "our base is in the rural areas, you know who they are".  And then screaming "if you don't vote for the PPP GDF and GPF are going to rape and kill you".  Then going into Amerindian areas and ranting that if the PNC wins they will kill all straight haired people.

When asked to prove that he wasn't a racist Jagdeo was unable to furnish proof.  You see you cannot go to an intelligent person like Hughes and show pictures of Jagdeo pushing up against black women and then offer this as proof that he isn't racist.  So he was unable to prove his point when he sued Kissoon because he called him an institutional racist.

Any way you are a person who screams that blacks are a bunch of criminal failures so  can see why you cannot fathom why over 95% of Guyanese blacks think that he is a racist.