You are not giving up. I am not going there.

Happy Nauratri to you and your family. 

Same to you. Happy Nauratri to you and your family.

We honestly do not celebrate Nauratri. Gaudia Vaishnavas only Pray to ONE God, Krsna whose names are also Allah and Christ. 

Krsna appears to have all the attributes of Christ, considering Christ is the alpha and the omega. Not being prejudice, Allah does have a different set of attributes as displayed by those who honor that diety.

It should be stated,Christ appears to have all the attributes of Krsna,taking into consideration the time-line of their existence on earth.

I consider the existence from the time The Ancient of Days revealed to Enoch that Elect One was close to the bossom of the Creator.

Krsna,

is hundreds of years before Enoch.

Krsna appeared in human form after the period of the Great Deluge, the time when all creation was flooded except Noah. Enoch was before that. 

Angelic/Divine Beings roamed the earth before and after the flood, not as humans. That is why ancient civilizations makes mention of godlike beings.

Men became confused by Lucifer and cohorts. 

According to Enoch, the Elect One desired the task to live among humans to bring them closer to God. 

According to explanations of Krsna, he is similar to Christ in what both men as humans preached/explained about the Creator.

I am tempted to accept, they are both the same Divine Being. Not Angelic- because angels cannot possess blood which life to all of God's creations. 

You are just a petty sour puss. I have the original thread. It was on the same thread that was started by sumintra ( sancho)  that began the ice water debate. I do not care about you since you are a dunce who insist you are talking to a white person. I spent many years in and out of the interior and knows it and the animal and plant life better than any of you folks here.

You should just admit once and for all that you made a blunder and move on.  The evidence that you are not a Guyanese is evident in the way you write, the blunders you have made over the years and the fact that you hate indo one day and them claim to be an indo the next.  

I believe you first took the erroneous position with Nuff on the ice water debate and then retracted later when some of the others proved that the ice would protrude above the water instead of sinking and overflowing the glass. 

Here is nuff stating the case in his own words. By the way you supported him.

Nuff

Click Here to See the Profile for Nuff
Describes the mood or content of the topic posted April 03, 2003 10:26 AM   Reply With QuoteReport This Post

D2 ... I give you one week to tackle the above accusations and find me wrong.

If you fail to disapprove/disagree with my above statement ... it proves you have rolled over and conceeded ... victory is then mine. Big Grin

One week or 7 days is what you have to contest my stating ...

"D2 is wrong and he has made a grevious mistake by calling Nuff a dunce only to find out it is he who is the dunce .... D2 now realizes that ice in a glass filled with water to the brim will overflow according to the equation Fb=pgV ... D2 will never ever make this mistake again because Nuff will be on his ass." Big Grin.

I will resurface the thread daily once in the morning and once in the afternoon to remind you it's around.

Until then I'll let GN&I return to normal.

OK everybody ..... PARTY!

Get sumting and wave!

[This message was edited by Nuff on April 03, 2003 at 10:55 AM.]

The color part is the error. Water will not overflow. That was his illustration to show the sea will rise if an ice berg melts. I told him it will not.

You are not giving up. I am not going there.

Happy Nauratri to you and your family. 

Same to you. Happy Nauratri to you and your family.

We honestly do not celebrate Nauratri. Gaudia Vaishnavas only Pray to ONE God, Krsna whose names are also Allah and Christ. 

Krsna appears to have all the attributes of Christ, considering Christ is the alpha and the omega. Not being prejudice, Allah does have a different set of attributes as displayed by those who honor that diety.

It should be stated,Christ appears to have all the attributes of Krsna,taking into consideration the time-line of their existence on earth.

I consider the existence from the time The Ancient of Days revealed to Enoch that Elect One was close to the bossom of the Creator.

Krsna,

is hundreds of years before Enoch.

Krsna appeared in human form after the period of the Great Deluge, the time when all creation was flooded except Noah. Enoch was before that. 

Angelic/Divine Beings roamed the earth before and after the flood, not as humans. That is why ancient civilizations makes mention of godlike beings.

According to Enoch, the Elect One desired the task to live among humans to bring them closer to God. 

According to explanations of Krsna, he is similar to Christ in what both men as humans preached/explained about the Creator.

I am tempted to accept, they are both the same Divine Being. Not Angelic- because angels cannot possess blood which life to all of God's creations. 

Siege,

Take a look at the two links,bear in mind i am not too religious,I am more inclined to the scientific theory.

http://www.newworldencyclopedi.../entry/Book_of_Enoch

http://www.ece.lsu.edu/kak/MahabharataII.pdf

Nuff

Describes the mood or content of the topic posted April 03, 2003 10:26 AM   Reply With QuoteReport This Post

If you fail to disapprove/disagree with my above statement ... it proves you have rolled over and conceeded ... victory is then mine. Big Grin

"D2 is wrong and he has made a grevious mistake by calling Nuff a dunce only to find out it is he who is the dunce .... D2 now realizes that ice in a glass filled with water to the brim will overflow according to the equation Fb=pgV ... D2 will never ever make this mistake again because Nuff will be on his ass." Big Grin.

I will resurface the thread daily once in the morning and once in the afternoon to remind you it's around.

Get sumting and wave!

The color part is the error. Water will not overflow. That was his illustration to show the sea will rise if an ice berg melts. I told him it will not.

Thanks for providing the evidence that you were the one claiming that the water would overflow instead of the ice floating. At least you know when to acknowledge your mistakes. Now only if you can do the same for the sakiwinki is a bird gaffe. 

Nuff

Get sumting and wave!

Thanks for providing the evidence that you were the one claiming that the water would overflow instead of the ice floating. At least you know when to acknowledge your mistakes. Now only if you can do the same for the sakiwinki is a bird gaffe. 

you obviously cannot read...he said the water will over flow not me. In any event; he made a simple mistake.  You on the other hand is a liar and a dunce.

antabanta posted:

D2 "claimed" that he is white, buckman and a host of other mixtures. He parades as a blackman on GNI.

That's hard to imagine? My mother is of all six races.

these people are just boorish. He does not even see the contradiction and bigotry implied in his post.

I am still trying to figure out what the ass his identity or purported identity has to do with anything.

Two things: it allows them to unite in their bigotry and hatred against a common "foe" and it gives them a target for said bigotry and hatred. These people grew up on their verandahs sitting in their aja's lap and absorbing the teachings of racism. They are too afraid to step away from the fold and experience for themselves that we are all just people.

Skont, you now seying ahwe grandparents were racist. You fooking bigots have no end to this crap. You are a racist sknot. 

I guess u doan recognize it.

They were racist?. Nothing changed, they still are.

Never hoped to enligthen you. U r a product of what ails Guyana-pure racists and racism. Since 1838, your people considered us a threat. It is a generational curse, you simply can't discard. And it will never get Guyana anywhere. Instead of moving on and let time, space and re-generations have it natural course, you, Leslie and Caribj seems to be champions of an old set of ideas and values.

Now, you have included our grandparents in the fermentation of hate. It is a brew of the Black Guyanese Leadership. Wey dem pick u all up from in Africa only the African Slave trader knows. There are no other Black ppl in the world like u three fellas, trusting u all r not represntative of all Guyanese Blacks.

U can put butter on it to digest.  

That's a hell of a lot of fluff and no substance. Let's ignore the diatribe and debate. Are you denying that Indians and especially indo-Guyanese are racist?

Last edited by antabanta

According to some people's calculations, the flood was roughly 2300 BC and the world was created roughly 4000 BC. Some of the Vedas is over 7000 years old. 

The bible is one of the most farcical documents ever produced, comprising of stories stolen from other cultures.

Oh rass anta..just because you speak the truth you are now deemed black.  Siggy believes is only Guyanese blacks and portuguese are racists. Yep that's Saint Siggy de apostle tarassss.

By the way anta which flood you speaking about? We always heard about Genesis/Noah's flood never about Golgamesh flood which apparently occured before Noah's. Also, don't speak ill of the bible it has its uses. Chocking yo car wheel is a good example.

Never hoped to enligthen you. U r a product of what ails Guyana-pure racists and racism. Since 1838, your people considered us a threat. .

I don't know if you know this but NONE of the people who you are addressing here are black.  Two of predominantly Indian ancestry and the other with significant Indian ancestry. NONE being black identified.

These folks understand that there is no uniquely racist group in Guyana. Both Indians and Africans (as well as mixed) were pawns in a divide and rule game by the British.  Both were threatened by the other and these attitudes still fester in Guyana.  That you blame Africans only for this attitudes and don't attribute similar behavior on the Indians just goes to show the racist that you indeed are.

So let me fill you in. In 1842 former slaves went on a variety of strikes and because severe labor shortages developed the planters were forced to capitulate to their demands.  They attempted the same in 1848 but by then the planters had diversified their sources of labor. They had indentures from Africa and Madeira as well as some Chinese and Indians. They also had migrant workers from Barbados.  The presence of these meant that the strikes failed.

By the 1860s the main source of labor were indentures from India.  The Portuguese and Chinese quickly left the cane fields and the African indentures and the Caribbean migrants assimilated into the Afro Guyanese population.   The planters wanted to keep Indians separate from the rest of the population by forcing them to remain on the estates and punishing them if they strayed.  This was to prevent cross ethnic alliances between the Indian and the African/mixed populations.

The planters conspired to ensure that the black villages failed by over taxing them, preventing villagers from acquiring more lands, draining estate water onto these villagers lands and not cooperating with the villagers to ensure that proper drainage and irrigation systems were in place.  So the former slaves were forced to go back and seek work on the estates.  The fact that many were forced to rent lands from the estates to farm increased the leverage of the planters to force these people back to estate work.

By the 1880s the Indian indentures had ceased to be the naÃŊve and docile people they initially were and conducted the same strikes to fight for the same rights that the former slaves did 40 years before.  This time their efforts were undermined by village labor and by migrants from Barbados.  This use of black scabs to undermine Indian workers continued well into the late 50s and even the early 60s.  In 1964 the PYO slaughtered some of these workers who were used to break the GAWU strike.

I hope that you are getting the point here. As a starving and impoverished peoples, desperate for the need to generate a livelihood and having limited bargaining power with the colonial overlords BOTH were used as a threat against each other. BOTH developed a lack of trust in the other. And as independence began to approach BOTH feared being governed by the other.

Every claim that you make against the African can be equally made against the Indian. 

The biggest difference was in identity. Africans being more ethnically inclusive with fewer cultural and social boundaries to distinguish the "insider" from the "outsider".  So a dougla is a black man if he wishes to be. What he will never be is an Indian.  Everybody in Guyana knows who an Indian is. What people debate about is at what point does someone become an African. 

And I cite Trotman who is mixed identified and the lighter skin colored Granger who self identifies as black.  And then there is Benschop who is mixed one day and black the next. So Africans have a more open view of ethnicity and more easily incorporate others, leading to accusations of Indian "clannishness".

The fact is that it is easier for Afro Guyanese to identify a narrative of African racism towards Indians and then to condemn these behavior is illustrative of these attitudes. Eusi, David Hinds, Andaiye and Walter Rodney all at various times condemned African racist attitudes towards Indians.  They remain very well respected among Afro Guyanese.

On the other hand Indians like Chris Ram have condemned Indian attitude racist attitudes towards Africans and have become persona non grata within large segments of the Indian population. D2 tried to explore these attitudes on TWO occasions in 2015 and was roundly condemned as an Indian hater.

On the other hand virtually every single black identified poster, including the many who have left disgusted by the anti black bigotry that festers on GNI, are quite open and willing to discuss African racism. It takes nothing away from us to admit that Burnham fostered African insecurity towards Indians to oppress the latter and to punish them for being PPP supporters.

On GNI the racism directed towards blacks by the Indo KKK is dwarfed by the insults directed towards non racist Indians by the Indo KKK.  All kinds of vulgarity is directed towards them, the most recent insult being to accuse them of being black baigan lovers, filled with emasculating homoerotic imagery.

One of your better posts Carib J.

If folks understand who and what fester ed racism in Guyana then they will close their trap.

Having said that , I nust add that current day political leaders in Guyana still use Massa' s strategy to be elected in in office.

When a few try to cross the racial line they are deemed all sort of names. 

Just read GNI and see how Mr. Nagamootoo is being addressed by the Indian racists on this board.

Oh rass anta..just because you speak the truth you are now deemed black.  Siggy believes is only Guyanese blacks and portuguese are racists. Yep that's Saint Siggy de apostle tarassss.

By the way anta which flood you speaking about? We always heard about Genesis/Noah's flood never about Golgamesh flood which apparently occured before Noah's. Also, don't speak ill of the bible it has its uses. Chocking yo car wheel is a good example.

Ah don't mind being black. That's how the white man see me anyway. I was referencing the bible's flood.

I like how these PPP fanatics does prop up their flailing associates with empty words. It seems like their forte is the utterance of empty words.

you obviously cannot read...he said the water will over flow not me. In any event; he made a simple mistake.  You on the other hand is a liar and a dunce.

14 years ago and you still feel the shame. This is the evidence you provided, a summary of an opinion which Nuff attributed to you. I could be wrong as I don't remember you supporting this erroneous theory, but the evidence you provided says otherwise. 

antabanta posted:

Rass, seignet hammering caribj, d2 and antabanta and dem bais keep coming back fuh mo blows. 

Those pep talks are really important when you have nothing of substance. You can't hammer with nothing. I can't recall any convincing argument coming from you or Seignet.

Take your blows like a man, I leave you in the capable hands of seignet. 

14 years ago and you still feel the shame. This is the evidence you provided, a summary of an opinion which Nuff attributed to you. I could be wrong as I don't remember you supporting this erroneous theory, but the evidence you provided says otherwise. 

You have nothing else to attack the man with? Why don't you collude with the other idiots and come up with an argument of substance? Maybe try to prove what a saint the Rat is.

antabanta posted:

Rass, seignet hammering caribj, d2 and antabanta and dem bais keep coming back fuh mo blows. 

Those pep talks are really important when you have nothing of substance. You can't hammer with nothing. I can't recall any convincing argument coming from you or Seignet.

Take your blows like a man, I leave you in the capable hands of seignet. 

What blows? From whom?

  All kinds of vulgarity is directed towards them, the most recent insult being to accuse them of being black baigan lovers, filled with emasculating homoerotic imagery.

Apparently you never had baigan choka, else you would know that some people prefer black biagan than the red ore white ones.  

antabanta posted:

Ah don't mind being black. That's how the white man see me anyway. I was referencing the bible's flood.

I like how these PPP fanatics does prop up their flailing associates with empty words. It seems like their forte is the utterance of empty words.

So you are not a black man then you must have been subject to hard and unusual pnc propaganda. Only caribj claims to be black but I suspect otherwise. Some say he may be a duplicate nick of tk or d2.