Gunmen trail woman from Diamond bank

…robs her of $500,000

A 43-year-old woman is now in a traumatised state after two gunmen followed her from Diamond, East Bank Demerara to her home, also in Diamond, where they relieved her of some $500,000 in cash.
Reports are that the incident occurred at about 12:00h, as the woman arrived home from the bank after withdrawing the money, and she was in the process of entering her yard.
Two men, bearing guns reportedly exited a white Toyota Premio motorcar, and they pounced on the woman snatching the bag of money from her hands.
The bag reportedly contained other personal documents as well. Police have since confirmed that one of the bandits attempted to snatch the woman’s iPhone from her hands, but after she put up a struggle, his accomplice was heard commanding him to “leave it alone!”
As such, they fled scene in a waiting motor car. An investigation has been launched and Police are reviewing nearby CCTV footage in an effort to identify the bandits.

http://guyanatimesgy.com/gunme...n-from-diamond-bank/

The above is as a result of having a drunkard and clueless Minister of Security. President Granger must act to ensure the safety and security of Guyanese. 

Whatderass? You think Ramjattan loaned them the car?

So you saying Guyana was such a paradise during PPP time and none of this ever occured before this govt got in nuh baie?

Take your blows and stop complaining. During PPP time you pnc/afc boys blamed the PPP and their ministers for every crime. Now it is your turn, now bend over and take your bigan. 

They have to take the cash and gold out of the armed robbery. Put in place Collymore's phone banking system for cash. The government should implement a system similar to the Royal Canadian Mint stock system for Gold. Therefore there would be no cash or gold from robbery.

Immaterial whether Ranjattan did not have anything to do with the car.

He is the minister with, perhaps, absolutely no clue nor initiative to address these issues.