ONE PEOPLE, ONE NATION

Granger urges Afro-Guyanese to quickly submit proposals for 2018 National Budget

President David Granger (centre) and members of the Country Coordinating Mechanism (CCM) of the United Nations designated International Decade of People of African Descent t

President David Granger on Sunday called on a coalition of African groups that is developing a plan to improve the condition of that segment of the population to come up with concrete projects that could be financed by next year’s budget.

Granger, who received a draft copy of the 187-page Cuffy 250 Committee’s Plan ahead of Sunday’s workshop and heard a synopsis of the document before his address, indicated that he expected the Country Coordinating Mechanism (CCM) of the United Nations-designated International Decade of People of African Descent to come up with a cost of some of their activities for 2018.

The President said when Parliament comes out of recess in early October, he would be addressing Parliament to indicate some of his government’s budgetary and legislative priorities ahead of the presentation of the 2018 National Budget in another 10 weeks.

“If financial allocations are to be made to support United Nations Declaration, those allocations have to be determined within the next 10 weeks. This gives you a sense of the urgency with which we need to consider this plan before us,” he told the Cuffy250 Committee’s 5th Annual State of the African Guyanese Forum held under the theme “Repositioning African Guyanese for Justice, Recognition and Sustainable Development.”

A section of the gathering of the Cuffy250 Committee 5th Annual State of the African Guyanese Forum.

In keeping with the Resolution on People of African Descent that was approved by the United Nations General Assembly in 2014, Guyana and several other countries across the world have committed themselves to implement projects and programmes to improve the quality of life and recognition of people of African descent.

In that regard, he called on the CCM for the United Nations-designated International Decade of People of African Descent to “define and refine the architecture to erect an economical structure” of the organisational structure to bear the work that is to be done, focus on education for the future and documentation of the achievements of the evidence.

Hoping that a work programme would emerge out of the “carefully studied” report, Granger assured that the report would not be ignored at a time when 40 of the 120 months of the International Decade of People of African Descent.

Delivering a presentation of the report on the plan, Jonathan Adams highlighted a number of historical challenges facing African Guyanese including stigmatization, poor family structures, teenage pregnancy, repeat offenders, discrimination and xenophobia.

Granger urged participants of the event at the Critchlow Labour College to not to use the International Decade of People of African Descent to engage in petty arguments such as racial or religious recrimination or fake history and instead buckle down to the implementation of projects. “Let us fight one war at a time and let us not try to fight old battles of the past,” he said.

The President said there is no room for Afro-Guyanese to be diverted or deviated from their mission because the opportunity may not be available again for decades to come. “My brothers and sisters, this is not a time for bickering and brawling and for breaking down. It is time for building up,” he added.

United Nations Representative in Guyana, Dr. William Adu-Krow announced that a Working Group on the People of African Descent would be visiting Guyana in October, 2017 at the request of the Guyana government.

Granger is building a Black Nationalist Nation by resurrecting Burnham's Ghost while those two idiots Ramjattan and Moses cheer him on.

Those two are worse than scums of the earth, they are a burden to mother earth.

Scums, A burden to Mother earth:

mceclip0

These are the dirty Indians whom the Rev correctly identified a long time ago.

• mceclip0

So what. When Jagdeo aimed to turn Guyana into a province of India you were quite happy.  Screams of "ahbe pan tap, black man time done" were very common on GNI.

If you dish out medicine don't scream when you are forced to drink it too.

Lies as usual, in fact Jagdeo bend over backwards for Blacks to the point they called him the father of the nation and stated that he gave them milk while PNC gave black tea. 

No one on GNI ever screamed "ahbe pan tap, black man time done" , except you with your lies. 

So what. When Jagdeo aimed to turn Guyana into a province of India you were quite happy.  Screams of "ahbe pan tap, black man time done" were very common on GNI.

Lies as usual, in fact Jagdeo bend over backwards for Blacks to the point they called him the father of the nation and stated that he gave them milk while PNC gave black tea. 

No one on GNI ever screamed "ahbe pan tap, black man time done" , except you with your lies. 

It does not matter what you do, your hands will be bitten!  BJ took care of Blacks and his inner-circle PPP elites, neglecting his base.  This is why the PPP lost.  They expected a loyal base and some gratitude from Blacks.  This is a risky gamble and Nagamootoo took advantage of the opening and the rest is history!!

Leave the LYING, RACIST PIG to drown in his own vomit.

The "Rat" having a photo op trying to prove he likes Black people.

Who tha fella fooling ???

What a self serving Parasite and DISGRACE to humanity you ARE!!!!!!!!!!  People like you are as important as cow shit!!!!!!!!!!!

That goes to the "Rat" the one whom you are defending.

Don't worry about my importance,i am a force to be reckoned with.

Bibs,

you trying hard to promote your hero,the man is spent shell,repacking will misfire.

Bai django, like you forget that the blacks called Jagdeo the father of the nation and said he gave them milk while the PNC gave them black tea. 

Who the thugs Lubumba and crew,they doan represent Blacks.

What, you think you are the only one representing Blacks?

Bibs,

you trying hard to promote your hero,the man is spent shell,repacking will misfire.

Bai django, like you forget that the blacks called Jagdeo the father of the nation and said he gave them milk while the PNC gave them black tea. 

Who the thugs Lubumba and crew,they doan represent Blacks.

What, you think you are the only one representing Blacks?

What kind of stupid kwestun is duh.

Bibs,

This milk and black tea story has nothing to do with blacks (in general) supporting Jagdeo. It is based on a statement made by one of the Phantom Squad hitmen who was sent to murder George Bacchus after he squealed on the connection between the PPP and the Phantoms. They ended up killing George's brother by mistake.

http://www.landofsixpeoples.com/news401/nc401182.htm

Guyana Chronicle
January 18, 2004

CRYPTIC remarks made by murder-accused, Shawn Hinds, as he left the Courts late Friday have raised new questions in some quarters as to the real story behind the January 5 drive-by shooting of Princes Street businessman, Shaffie Bacchus.

Hinds, one of three men charged with Bacchus' murder, was heard to say as he made his way down the Court steps after appearing before Acting Chief Magistrate, Juliet Holder-Allen to answer the capital charge:

"This is a set-up; a whole set-up. De PNC want I drink black tea, but I ain't gat no time. I drinkin' milk right now; under de PPP I drinkin' milk. I ain't goin' back to black tea; is milk I drinkin'. An' because I ain't wan' drink black tea mek I deh heah. But I ain't drinkin' black tea when I could drink milk; I get better living under de PPP dan de PNC."

Hinds, along with Ashton King and Mark Thomas, known as 'Kezerky' were initially held for questioning after they were fingered by Bacchus' older brother, George, who claimed that the bullets were meant for him, as three of the five men who were in the vehicle used to carry out the hit.

The older Bacchus said in a public statement that he recognised the three as the car sped by after taking his brother out, since he was but a short distance away from the scene of the crime when the shooting occurred.

Fraser and King, a City undertaker, were picked up two Fridays ago. King reportedly turned himself in some days later. According to reports, charges were officially laid late Friday even as the Police issued a statement saying that investigations were still ongoing and were expected to be concluded before the day was over.

According to City Attorney, Mr. Vic Puran, who is representing both King and Hinds, pressure was brought to bear upon the police to institute charges against his clients.

He told reporters Friday following the hearing that the reason he did not file habeas corpus proceedings was because he believed in the judicial system, and that once the investigations were completed, his clients would be vindicated of all charges levelled against them.

You talking like a true blackman. Looks like the Rat fooling you all the time. To you the PNC is the ideal government  you are like Crab never like to see your own progress you just pull them down. Perhaps you and your family back home is getting some crumbs from the PNC to ignore their failures and still harping on the PPP past. Who is in government Now.

What a self serving Parasite and DISGRACE to humanity you ARE!!!!!!!!!!  People like you are as important as cow shit!!!!!!!!!!!

Rass Django, I had no idea Nehru held you in so high esteem. Uses of cow dung include fertilizer, building material, fuel and insect repellant to name a few.

he bend over alright to take a black dick 

You talking like a true blackman. Looks like the Rat fooling you all the time. To you the PNC is the ideal government  you are like Crab never like to see your own progress you just pull them down. Perhaps you and your family back home is getting some crumbs from the PNC to ignore their failures and still harping on the PPP past. Who is in government Now.

Mr.kp,

Django was never disrespectful to you,keep it clean,doan worry about my family,they doan live on hand outs from no government.

You surely doan know me,never grow up with crab mentality,I have respect for all good people,I doan see race.

The "Rat" is a con,photo op willn't help him,after 2020 the big shock will send him in the wilderness.