Curly_Sue posted:

How you doing?  When are you coming to Toronto?  Next time you visit we have to hook up and spend some quality time together....

Curly, me  believe this is a secret message and I am in trouble.  

I am sorry for the late reply, because I was working on my car at 32C, with a lot of smoke from forest fires.

Wid all dat goin on wid  you and Amral, me don't tink much will be left fa me. But me hear you tough. True ? 

I would love to bring some sweetie for you in  Toronto. Gyal me always dea hea fa you, Amral can share.

I think of you often and know you will do well, because your mind is in the right direction...Me and our secret place.

I photographed a high-end five-day wedding celebration in Georgetown and the groom brother gave a toast by saying 'They are expecting............................ you all to have a good time'.

Dear Curly, When my wife was giving birth,  I had difficulty  cutting the umbilical cord. Are they making babies cordless now ?  Yours Truly, Tola. 

Amral posted:

Tola, I do not think that babies come cordless, but I have seen grown men ended up cordless when caught with their pegs entering the wrong hole.

Something to think about

This is all in fun Amral.   Maybe my words were not in the right order, but it was never meant to offend.      Like you, who met Curly  personally, I know a bit about her from far away, so I feel I can joke. But it is never to offend you.

My apologies.     

Tola posted:
Amral posted:

Tola, I do not think that babies come cordless, but I have seen grown men ended up cordless when caught with their pegs entering the wrong hole.

Something to think about

This is all in fun Amral.   Maybe my words were not in the right order, but it was never meant to offend.      Like you, who met Curly  personally, I know a bit about her from far away, so I feel I can joke. But it is never to offend you.

My apologies.     

nah apologise Tola Baby, he in the way back in the dog house and no getting out anytime soon.  Too many fleas...

Curly_Sue
Curly_Sue posted:
Tola posted:
Amral posted:

Something to think about

My apologies.     

nah apologise Tola Baby, he in the way back in the dog house and no getting out anytime soon.  Too many fleas...

Tola's problem is that he is too old to keep up with how the Richter scale works. I don't know why he would even think that he offended Amral but that is classic Tola. 

Curly_Sue posted:
Tola posted:
Amral posted:

Something to think about

My apologies.     

Tola's problem is that he is too old to keep up with how the Richter scale works. I don't know why he would even think that he offended Amral but that is classic Tola. 

Ksazma,  try to figure out why younger women like older men better for performance.  Could it be because of the  quality and how they are treated ? 

Okay Curly, you can comment.

I do aerobics with 35 middle age women three times weekly, 75% are single and starving for relationships. Some  would leave notes in my backpack, with free trips to Hawaii  and Mexico, that I ignore.

So don't  count your chickens too soon.

Curly_Sue posted:

Tola baby nah mek them "young" boys chase you away,as long as the house is paid off, and you gat a good pension plan, we can sail the world and back and then tell them it's the motion of ocean.  We gonna take selfies and make some x-rated movies and send it to them.

Curly, It will take more than these lil  bhais  to drive me away. Too busy with projects to spend  time on GNI.  But get ready, me coming to TO soon.

Tola posted:
Curly_Sue posted:

Tola baby nah mek them "young" boys chase you away,as long as the house is paid off, and you gat a good pension plan, we can sail the world and back and then tell them it's the motion of ocean.  We gonna take selfies and make some x-rated movies and send it to them.

Curly, It will take more than these lil  bhais  to drive me away. Too busy with projects to spend  time on GNI.  But get ready, me coming to TO soon.

Yes Tola baby let me know, knack knees gonna be knacking with weakness.  We will have a blast when you cummmmm

Curly_Sue
Curly_Sue posted:

Tola baby like you sail off into the Ocean without me..I miss you!!

Curly, in addition to other things,  we are having more forest fire evacuees in our town and we try to accommodate their needs. They are worried if their house will still be there when they get back. So its a busy time for many in our town, plus we receive another Syrian refugee family soon.

Hopefully things will calm down when the wx cool off, but the temp been between 30-40 C without rain,   that is not good for a dry forest.  Smoke has masked many northern towns and its sometimes hard to drive.  

We have hundreds more people from other countries  fighting the fires, but  some fires will be left to burn out  by them self. Terrain too steep and dangerous to fight some fires.

Its a sad and  worrying time for many, especially some people who do not have fire insurance. Hopefully the government might be able to help, but they already spent hundreds of millions fighting the fires, including cost for overseas fire fighters. 

Everyone are doing their best, but we need rain. 

Is there someone on GNI who can do the rain dance ? PLEASE HELP. Unlimited supply of BC BUD is available  and we have the 'young at heart' senior group to entertain.     

Last edited by Tola

Cain, dat rain stick dance will work good fa rain. Most people evacuated from Anahim Lake are First Nations  and would appreciate your singing. Too bad you cant come and do it here.  Do you want me to put in a good word for you with the First Nations here, to see if your rain stick dance will work remotely ?

Anahim  Lake is about half way between Williams lake and Bella Coola, about 700 km total distance, where  a native guy lives that I went to radio communications school with.

Tweedsmore Park near Bella Coola has a 14% steep grade on the road near  a mountain.. There is a sign that reads 'PLEASE UNDO YOUR SEAT BELT' because if you lose your brakes, your only hope is to jump off the vehicle. The road is crappy most of the way and beautifully paved in Tweedsmore Park.  Semi that carry food supplies  would rub against the mountain as they travel down the steep grade.  

One of my best assignments when I worked for the phone company, was testing alarm system in microwave radio sites  from Williams Lake to Bella Coola. I stayed at all the resort that summer, including Anahim Lake Resort.

The Olympus EM10 MKII is powerful camera, in fact most Olympus are good cameras. I carry a small one in my backpack.

Taking pictures in open garages with back lighting is not a good idea, facing the opposite direction inside the garage might produce better pictures.     

Last edited by Tola

Tola I did the rain dance but we had a heavyass downpour here in T,O, now I have to mail it out west, hehe  Here's one of the son's shots.

Cain, HOLY SHOOTIN CRAP, seriously, after weeks of dry wx, it rained  like hell this afternoon, but it raised up the burning smell,  which we can tolerate. By 5:00 pm it was dark and scary, like jumbie come.

I was told you are a holy man, true ? Were you ever an Irish priest who can hear confession ?  One time de Knights want me to act the part of an Irish priest, but me say no, because it will never sell.

Bro, dat rain dance stick wuk real good. Betta na sell de ting.   Dem fire fighters in de forest must be dancing for Joy, but me hear she pregnant and she na fighting fire dis year.

Shhhh not so loud is only so much swell head Iman can take. Talking about acting. One Easter the United Church I played at, asked if I would play the part of yo boy Jesu' coming in on a donkey (this was a prop) ( I have to look for the pic with me in white gown..long hair and sporting moustache and beard) Banna, the old folks were coming up and touching me saying I look the part and asking me to bless 'em..as though they ever saw the real banna.hehehe

I'm glad they finally got some rain out there but I don't know how much more dancing my two left feet can take, to try for another downpour. 

One of the best compliment I receive from some old ladies when I first arrived in Vancouver and served mass at the Holy Rosary Cathedral was ' I add colour to the procession and I look good', carrying the cross. The same celebrant  married Margaret and Pier T.

I was asked to serve at their wedding ceremony, but running after women was more important in those days. I could have added some colour to their wedding picture. In those days the Trudeau  were not important to me. I had just left Burnham politicos and not interested in another type in Canada.