Among all Guyana-centric social media, where else but GNI Political Forum are Jagan and Burnham hotly argued over? Burnham died 32 years ago. Jagan died 20 years ago. GNI has been running non-stop 21 years, and all that time not a month passes without an opinion, a pontification, a rumination, a distillation, an obfuscation or any discussion on Jagan and Burnham.

There is anger, there is malice, there is bitterness, there is ridicule, there is love, there is adoration and there is admiration for either Jagan or Burnham in this forum. Perhaps, the time has come for Admin to install a program that will sound off "ping-ping-ping!!!" every time the words Jagan and Burnham are mentioned in members' comments. 

They started the Jhanjat,how can that be forgotten by most of the old farts,until today the distrust continues,slowly the animosity is fading away.

"They", who? Apan jhaat? What jhanjat? Burning and looting, murders, kick down doors, emptying the treasury?

Is it not this thread about Jagan and Burnham ??

They started the Jhanjat,how can that be forgotten by most of the old farts,until today the distrust continues,slowly the animosity is fading away.

"They", who? Apan jhaat? What jhanjat? Burning and looting, murders, kick down doors, emptying the treasury?

So you saying the black people started the jhanjhat? I did not see Jagan starting this jhanjhat. All I remember in my younger days is go and hide when you hear blackman ah come. 

Don't insinuate what i didn't say,both Indians,Blacks and their leaders are guilty.

Too bad from a tender age you were told to be afraid of Blacks.

Guess I was brought up differently. dem Blackman when dem come from Canje Creek dem use to stay over at our house. Some of dem even walk wid dem own jute bag and flour bag. dem even bring dem own food and cook it demselves pon de fireside outside. Bhai, me eat black man food. dem happy dem get wan place fuh shower and sleep. The Canje Pheasant only goes in the creek every Monday mornings. 

 All I remember in my younger days is go and hide when you hear blackman ah come. 

And I remember those who lived near Indians ensuring that they had buckets of water in case Indians tried to burn down their homes in the middle of the night.

One side screaming innocence is a joke and shows that you are a racist whose intent is to paint blacks as savages and Indians as saints.

Go and hide?

DID the blackman ever came?

Wasn't that real propaganda bull shit by the Ppp Indians ? it started by Jagan and Freedom House.

Go and hide?

Wasn't that real propaganda bull shit by the Ppp Indians ? it started by Jagan and Freedom House.

Then again by Jagdeo.

Jagdeo is a huge disappointment. Born in 1964 many expected him to be the one to carry Guyanese beyond the trauma of the early 60s tribal war.  He wouldn't have direct personal experiences of it so not be trapped by what happened as would an older generation (those now 70+).

Yet rather than engaging in ethnic inclusion and in addressing the reasons why so many Guyanese remain entrenched in ethnic distrust he cynically sought to continue to divide. Seeing the East Indian population shrinking he has tried to set up an alliance of the "straight haired people" by panicking them about blacks. 

Jagdeo could have appealed to the under 40 crowd, who know nothing of that era, and little even of the Burnham era, as a way to resolving the issue of ethnic distrust which has plagued Guyana, especially since 1961.  But he chose not to. This crowd isn't even old enough to be influenced by those traumatized by the early 1960s as will those in their 50s and 60s will be, most of us at GNI falling into these categories.

Why isn't the PPP seeking to attract to its leadership blacks with credibility among Afro Guyanese? People who aren't seen as either tokens or soup lickers, but people who will stand up and protect Afro Guyanese against the racist elements which continue to exist within the PPP, if this becomes necessary.  Thereby communicating to black and mixed voters that they have nothing to fear from the PPP.

All APNU and what is left of the AFC needs to do is to hope they get past this next election.  They will definitely try and extract as much as they can from Exxon and others interested in oil to use their incumbency to buy votes in 2019 and 2020.   Global corporations prefer the devil they know than they one that they don't so will be happy to see APNU back in power, unless they turn out to be dismal failures before then.

Let the PPP continue to be the "coolie people party" when by 2024 only about 37% of the population will be Indian if current emigration rates continue.  Even adding the Amerindians isn't going to help them with the mixed population continuing to grow.

Go and hide?

I would not hold your inexperience against you. It was Jagan who was sending the niggroes from #51 village to terrorize the Indians. It was folks from Freedom House who sent the niggro thugs to maim and diaable the coolies.

How many of those people are still alive today. I can tell you that if the PPP doesn't get its ass out of the 60s and Burnham it doesn't have much guarantee of winning. Most voters don't know or care of such things. Even thoughts of the post racial violence of 1997 and 2001 are beginning to fade away.

I would not hold your inexperience against you. It was Jagan who was sending the niggroes from #51 village to terrorize the Indians. It was folks from Freedom House who sent the niggro thugs to maim and disable the coolies.

How many of those people are still alive today. I can tell you that if the PPP doesn't get its ass out of the 60s and Burnham it doesn't have much guarantee of winning. Most voters don't know or care of such things. Even thoughts of the post racial violence of 1997 and 2001 are beginning to fade away.

You wish. The people see this crap on a daily basis. They see the politicians sow disharmony between the two major groups and yet they choose to ignore it for fear of being shunned by their own. Blacks will always vote for the PNC, no matter how bad things are. Some coolies on the other hand, are easily being swayed.

. Some coolies on the other hand, are easily being swayed.

In LGE last year several independent groups were voted in, all in PNC strongholds. In fact in Kwakwani local government is dominated by these groups. 

Every time Jagdeo has an urge to kick an ass PPP supporters run to offer their hind parts for his boots to assault.

Indians are more doggedly loyal to the PPP. How often do you hear real criticism of Jagdeo.  No they run to him and kiss his toe even as he kicks them in their collective asses. 

The PPP was shutting down estates and no word from its support base. Only now did they suddenly find a mouth to wail because the chant is now "black man a kill ahbe" Jagdeo leading the cry.

You rage is that black people don't vote PPP. Well they don't vote for the KKK either. Why would blacks vote for a party which printed an entire editorial screaming that blacks are lazy, unproductive, violent and have no goals other than to attack and kill Indians?

If the PPP displays its hatred of blacks then it will not get their support.