Get well soon,heard bone spurs are painful.

Ditto. Spurs on one foot are bad enough. Spurs on two feet will make Skelly walk like a fowl cock. Can't let that happen. Take care, Skelly.

Take care Skelly. Hope you feel better soon.

Thanks. I do have spurs on both feet. I chose to have one foot done at a time. Glad I did.

Pray you doan get a spur pon the main bone banna.

Bai, you rass mad. You lolo is not a bone; it's a muscle. Which bone do you consider as the main bone?

So what is a boner? I am sure Bibi can answer this one.  

antabanta posted:

Because of the inherent tyranny of a dictatorship, Burnham did more harm than good. Not to mention his dependence on divisive politics and murder to retain his hold on power.

At least you have a conscience, unlike the slop can crew who are trying to resurrect Burnham as the second coming of Christ. 

antabanta posted:

Because of the inherent tyranny of a dictatorship, Burnham did more harm than good. Not to mention his dependence on divisive politics and murder to retain his hold on power.

At least you have a conscience, unlike the slop can crew who are trying to resurrect Burnham as the second coming of Christ. 

Thank you for the commendation. Unfortunately, I cannot reciprocate as your blind adulation for the biggest Rat in Guyana matches the reverence of some for Burnham.

comrade posted:

Fidel Castro saw  many virtues in both men also. 

It was pure Cold War politics. Janet Jagan was a Marxist Leninist so Castro became interested.  The USA, fearing that Guyana might become another Cuba got the UK to rein him in and concocted a CIA plan to remove him. Castro and Moscow concocted their own plan to keep Jagan there.

Roll forward to the 70s. Moscow determined that all left wing parties should be supported, not just the Marxist ones so embraced people like Burnham, Manley and Bishop, and even lent a friendly ear to Eric Williams.

Jagan was told to cooperate and like the little commie lap dog that he was followed their orders to befriend Burnham even though he knew that he was a monster.  Fidel was in almost as bad shape as by then he had done so much damage to Cuba that it couldn't survive without the USSR, so had to do as it was told.

Carib,

What you don't say is that LFS Burnham was also a passionate Leftist like Cheddie who worked hand in hand with Castro and his bosses in Moscow in supporting Marxist forces fighting in Mozambique, Rhodesia, Namibia, and South Africa. Forbes insisted on numerous occasions that his party was socialist from inception and is the true vanguard of the working people of Guyana. His real Marxist vision for Guyana was revealed in his speeches at the Sophia declaration. In those speeches he attacked the PPP for being a bourgouis party which never had the interest of the working class at heart. Nationalization of foreign industries in Guyana was prerequisite for building that society they envisioned as "each according to the ability to each according to his work".  Cheddie was vehement at the defection of many of his top idealogues to the PNC . He declared Burnham's socialism to be hoax and charged the Burnham was a skillful demagogue who was a genius at coaxing politicians over to his side.  Don't forget that the man who presided over the transformation of Guyana's economy to a planned economy was his finance minister, Desmond Hoyte, who later succeeded him in becoming president.

There are old PPP insiders who are on GNI than  can attest that yes, there were military training within the PYO.

If they are brave enough, they will come forward and speak the truth. 

PYO never gave Gilbakka military training. I taught myself the theory of guerrilla warfare. I studied Che Guevara's "Guerrilla Warfare", Regis Debray's "Revolution in the Revolution?", William J Pomeroy's "Guerrilla Warfare and Marxism", Vo Nguyen Giap's "Military Art of People's War" etc. I mastered the theory and was waiting for General Jagan's call to battle. It never came. De man soft.

Didn't  Accarbre College supplied you with the all of the above material  and information? 

Did you just woke up one day and say you want to be a warfare guerrilla, or was the political party that you were affiliated cause you to think that yes you can overthrow the Government?

Chief, I suggest you analyze your grammar here and tell the truth. You did not get a distinction in English GCE.

My distinction really hurting up your head.

I suggest you write London and ask them for GCE results for Line Path Govt Secondary for June 1974.

antabanta posted:

Thank you for the commendation. Unfortunately, I cannot reciprocate as your blind adulation for the biggest Rat in Guyana matches the reverence of some for Burnham.

Au contraire,  I didn't support Jagdeo in all aspects of his presidency, but I respected his handling of the PNC insurgency as they attempted to make the country ungovernable post the mash day jail break via mo fiah slow fiah and freedom fighters fiasco. He broke the back of bullyism by the PNC.  Today there is now a tried and true formula for handling PNC criminals/politicians should they get out of hand. 

antabanta posted:

Did Burnham ever die, boss? Judging from how the PPP resurrected Burnham's name every election cycle, I thought Burnham was still kicking and licking.

antabanta posted:

Au contraire,  I didn't support Jagdeo in all aspects of his presidency, but I respected his handling of the PNC insurgency as they attempted to make the country ungovernable post the mash day jail break via mo fiah slow fiah and freedom fighters fiasco. He broke the back of bullyism by the PNC.  Today there is now a tried and true formula for handling PNC criminals/politicians should they get out of hand. 

Your words on this forum prove otherwise. What about his handling of the situation do you respect?

antabanta posted:

Did Burnham ever die, boss? Judging from how the PPP resurrected Burnham's name every election cycle, I thought Burnham was still kicking and licking.

I am no PPP man and never have been, unlike you and your boss lilmohan.  How is the slop can duties these days? Did the boys provide you with new spade and shovel?

antabanta posted:

Your words on this forum prove otherwise. What about his handling of the situation do you respect?

6 feet under is the operative word. The PNC lost their teeth under his rule. Even their street protests became docile. When Ramoutar came to power he reversed the trend and let you wicked PNC people back into the fray of things. 

antabanta posted:

6 feet under is the operative word. The PNC lost their teeth under his rule. Even their street protests became docile. When Ramoutar came to power he reversed the trend and let you wicked PNC people back into the fray of things. 

What did the Rat do to rid the country of those criminals that escaped prison and were terrorizing the country?

I am no PPP man and never have been, unlike you and your boss lilmohan.  How is the slop can duties these days? Did the boys provide you with new spade and shovel?

Glad you asked, boss. Slop duties terrible. How can a man work without new spade and shovel? My boss lilmohan giving me the cold shoulder since I resumed. 

Druggie jealous tarasss, just give him the slopcan and a straw, he'll be a happy man.

antabanta posted:

What did the Rat do to rid the country of those criminals that escaped prison and were terrorizing the country?

Anyone? What did the Rat do to rid the country of those criminals that escaped prison and were terrorizing the country?

antabanta posted:

Anyone? What did the Rat do to rid the country of those criminals that escaped prison and were terrorizing the country?

The "Rat" backers gone under their bed.

Drugb,no show to the question,yet he is all over a few threads defending the "Rat"

antabanta posted:

Drugb,no show to the question,yet he is all over a few threads defending the "Rat"

Django, both parties have their faults. There was/is corruption in the PNC and PPP. We have a choice of two evils. I always choose the lesser of the two evils...the PPP. I am defending the PPP because they chose to address the welfare of the people first. They did not empty the treasury, hide $5 mil(USD) in someone's goady, give themselves 50% raises, blatantly practise racism, they hire only black PNC card carrying members, all the coolies in the ministries are being put in a back room working on "corporate development"(a term commonly used to set someone aside waiting to be fired).

antabanta posted:

Django, both parties have their faults. There was/is corruption in the PNC and PPP. We have a choice of two evils. I always choose the lesser of the two evils...the PPP. I am defending the PPP because they chose to address the welfare of the people first. They did not empty the treasury, hide $5 mil(USD) in someone's goady, give themselves 50% raises, blatantly practise racism, they hire only black PNC card carrying members, all the coolies in the ministries are being put in a back room working on "corporate development"(a term commonly used to set someone aside waiting to be fired).

Ok boss to each his own....but.... that was the Jaganite PPP,the "Rat" PPP looks after themselves first and the people after.

antabanta posted:

Django- you are completely overestimating yourself if you believe you are on the same intellectual level as DrugB.  

antabanta posted:

Django- you are completely overestimating yourself if you believe you are on the same intellectual level as DrugB.  

LOL! One hard face rat run out from under de bed. 

antabanta posted:

So then you should exterminate your dirty house for rodents.  This is a very common thing for those who live in Coolieville.

antabanta posted:

So then you should exterminate your dirty house for rodents.  This is a very common thing for those who live in Coolieville.

I see you survived and can now squeak about it. How is that bloody face lift that Trumpsta tweeted about?

antabanta posted:

Well..any one who defends the "Rat" are high intellectuals in your book,both of you taking a beating on GNI,you usually run and hide when confronted and Drugb goes around in circle thinking he can confuffle posters.

, give themselves 50% raises, blatantly practise racism, 

The PPP was a blatantly racist party. We are still waiting for Jagdeo to furnish proof that he wasn't an institutional racist. He sent Luncheon, a black token, to defend him. All Luncheon could do was to admit that the exclusion of blacks was real and that he could offer no reason for that.

The PPP was blatantly corrupt so they didn't have to give themselves pay increases.  The drastic display of wealth is all that we need to know as it certainly wasn't funded by their salaries.

antabanta posted:

Who is this rat you are talking about?  In case you have been living under a rock, the operative word is phantomizing. 

You credit Bharat for "handling the PNC insurgency." What did the Rat do to rid the country of those criminals that escaped prison and were terrorizing the country?

antabanta posted:

You credit Bharat for "handling the PNC insurgency." What did the Rat do to rid the country of those criminals that escaped prison and were terrorizing the country?

Mr Baldeo, don't know of any rat but I do know that the FF's aka Mash Day escapees aka PNC operatives are all 6 feet under. In my books this is mission accomplished. Today we see PNC freeing prisoners in the guise of prison break. 

antabanta posted:

Mr Baldeo, don't know of any rat but I do know that the FF's aka Mash Day escapees aka PNC operatives are all 6 feet under. In my books this is mission accomplished. Today we see PNC freeing prisoners in the guise of prison break. 

And the GNI certified Jackass brays. You are so full of shyte.

antabanta posted:

Whose mission accomplished? Brammo was kidnapped and held for ransom. After the ransom was paid the kidnappers were still going to kill him. He escaped and within four hours of his escape, half of the gang were dead. The others, except for Fineman, were attended to shortly after (NOT by any of Guyana's security forces.) What role did the Rat play in these events?

antabanta posted:

Whose mission accomplished? Brammo was kidnapped and held for ransom. After the ransom was paid the kidnappers were still going to kill him. He escaped and within four hours of his escape, half of the gang were dead. The others, except for Fineman, were attended to shortly after (NOT by any of Guyana's security forces.) What role did the Rat play in these events?

Maybe whoever this rat is, presided over the elimination of the FF, with invisible hands guiding the process, inspiring the outcome.  A president will always keep a distance between himself and covert activity. 

antabanta posted:

Maybe whoever this rat is, presided over the elimination of the FF, with invisible hands guiding the process, inspiring the outcome.  A president will always keep a distance between himself and covert activity. 

So once again ... a confession that you have no idea what you're talking. Your support for the Rat is based solely on adulation and racist bigotry.

Well..any one who defends the "Rat" are high intellectuals in your book,both of you taking a beating on GNI,you usually run and hide when confronted and Drugb goes around in circle thinking he can confuffle posters.

Django, why are you offended when the naked truth stares you in the face? Drugb has more academic qualifications than you. Face facts.

However, it's also an inconvenient fact that Drugb under-utilizes his grey matter big time. So, a big portion of his grey matter has turned into waste matter that is now brown matter. This is right up your alley, man.

So, Django, roll up your shirtsleeves, pick up your slopcan and spade, and scoop and pitch Drugb's brown brain matter into the Demerara river astuary. Where the mudcurass and other bottom feeders are waiting in anticipation of a free feast. 

Gilbakka I have a question for you. Is it true that Burnham had told the crowd at Bourda Cricket Ground during a test match that he preferred the British to rule Guyana instead of Jagan and the PPP.

Me nah know, bai. But if Burnham in fact said that, it would have been in the early 1960s when he was Opposition Leader and Jagan was Premier. Or before, after the 1955 party split.

Django, why are you offended when the naked truth stares you in the face? Drugb has more academic qualifications than you. Face facts.

So, Django, roll up your shirtsleeves, pick up your slopcan and spade, and scoop. 

It is not polite to make fun of a man because of his lack of education. True enough he has secured gainful employment as a slop can carrier under you tutelage. However this does not mean he is any lesser a human being. 

So, Django, roll up your shirtsleeves, pick up your slopcan and spade, and scoop. 

It is not polite to make fun of a man because of his lack of education. True enough he has secured gainful employment as a slop can carrier under you tutelage. However this does not mean he is any lesser a human being. 

I'm so happy to see this coming from you. However, my comment in no way attributed a "lack of education" to Django. My term "more academic qualifications" simply means that Django has academic qualifications too but you have more than he.

My term "more academic qualifications" simply means that Django has academic qualifications too but you have more than he.

The idiot that you are failed to understand that he was laughing at you, basically saying that your meagre academic qualifications are in fact a waste and your brain is made of the same material that one can find in a sewer.