Since the history of Guyana was never accurately recorded, we will never know the exact number of people who were political martyrs.  On the ECD, every single Indian person was removed from the villages of Bachelor's Adventure, Victoria, and Belfield.  Some were killed.  Others were driven out.  Many of their houses were burned to the ground.  By the end of 1966, there were no Indians left in those villages.  A few returned to sell their land cheaply.  Only to never return again.

You are absolutely correct. But the obverse is also true. By the end of 1964 not a black man was left in Leonora, Enterprise and Enmore. Dem get chase out.

When were they chased out and by whom?   My mother's family lived at Enmore since the 1870s and it was always predominantly Indian.  

Since the history of Guyana was never accurately recorded, we will never know the exact number of people who were political martyrs.  On the ECD, every single Indian person was removed from the villages of Bachelor's Adventure, Victoria, and Belfield.  Some were killed.  Others were driven out.  Many of their houses were burned to the ground.  By the end of 1966, there were no Indians left in those villages.  A few returned to sell their land cheaply.  Only to never return again.

You are absolutely correct. But the obverse is also true. By the end of 1964 not a black man was left in Leonora, Enterprise and Enmore. Dem get chase out.

Same at,Cornelia Ida .

When were they chased out and by whom?   My other's family lived at Enmore since the 1870s and it was always predominantly Indian.  

Predominantly Indian is not the same as wholly Indian. A minority of blacks lived in Enmore and were chased out by the Indians during the 1960s racial disturbances. My mamee was from Enmore Pasture and in 1962 I heard her telling my mamoo about her black neighbours. My mamee was a relative of your mother and Dr Balwant Singh.

Likewise, Leonora had a few black residents who were also chased out because Leonora was/is a well-known PPP stronghold. In August 1969 Burnham officially opened the newly built Leonora Government School. In his speech Burnham recalled his last visit to Leonora during the 1964 election campaign. He said someone pelted him with a bottle that cut his knee. I watched as he lifted up his pants sleeve to show the scar. I was a teacher there. Now, if dem Leonora people could give Burnham a life scar, what would they not do to an ordinary blackman?

Skeldon was the only place in Guyana that was not affected by the ugly race riots back in the 60s.

Up to  today, thank God , Skeldon is still the place where the two major races live in peace with each other.

How come Skeldon_Man nah like blackman? Oh, never mind ... he admit he ugly. Blackman nicer than he. 

Skeldon was the only place in Guyana that was not affected by the ugly race riots back in the 60s.

Up to  today, thank God , Skeldon is still the place where the two major races live in peace with each other.

How come Skeldon_Man nah like blackman? Oh, never mind ... he admit he ugly. Blackman nicer than he. 

Gilly you are back with all your glory!

Same at Hague WCD.

NOT TRUE, THEY KILLED A BLACK MAN AT HAGUE BACK DAM.

Actually, they shot him on the dam between Hague and Den Amstel. I can't remember the man's name. 

Eight in Family Are Killed in British Guiana Bombing

GEORGETOWN, British Guiana, June 12—Arthur Abra‐ham, 47 years old, who was once permanent secretary in Premier Cheddi B. Jagan's of‐fice, and seven of his nine chil‐dren died today when their city home was burned down after terrorists had thrown two bombs into it. The children, four girls and three boys, were from 6 to 10 years old.

Mr. Abraham was transferred to the Ministry of Works six months ago after documents disappeared from his office.

The bombs were thrown as the family slept. Mrs. Abraham escaped by jumping through a window. The other two children were away from home.

Terrorists also tried to burn down the home of Senator Ann Jardim, a member of the

United Force party of Peter D’Aguiar.

Today's deaths brought to 46 the number of persons killed in the 121-day‐old strike of sugar workers.

(Over 30 of those killed in this number were Indians.  I don't have their names or the exact number.)

Mr. Abraham was a UF member and a lifelong civil servant who was the Permanent Secretary for the Premier's (Jagan) Office. He had previously worked in the Governor General's office before assuming the position at the Premier's Office. He was suspected of giving secrets to the opposition and was transferred out of the Premier's Office to the Ministry of Works. His daughter who was living in his home, was also a well known UF youth activist. She worked at Barclay's Bank and reported that she saw checks coming from Russia for the benefit of the PPP. She was charged with sedition by the PPP government for spilling state secrets.

The perpetrators of this heinous crime were never officially found but who had the motive to do this?

If you can tell me how many times you waxed Harmun goady, I will be able to answer your question. Make that "how many coolies".

You mean in addition to slop can duties, djangy blowing harmun? What a job to undertake in ones old age.  It probably helps when the man tek out he false teeth.

Same at Hague WCD.

Well Chief an Indian named  Motilall was killed at Hague Back while working in his rice field.

Suh my bad Skeldon is ahead.

Same at Hague WCD.

Actually, they shot him on the dam between Hague and Den Amstel. I can't remember the man's name. 

That dam is in Fellowship.

If you can tell me how many times you waxed Harmun goady, I will be able to answer your question. Make that "how many coolies".

You mean in addition to slop can duties, djangy blowing harmun? What a job to undertake in ones old age.  It probably helps when the man tek out he false teeth.

You always DEH PUN SK...NT,

nothing to add only imagining someone appearance,worry about yourself.

When were they chased out and by whom?   My other's family lived at Enmore since the 1870s and it was always predominantly Indian.  

Predominantly Indian is not the same as wholly Indian. A minority of blacks lived in Enmore and were chased out by the Indians during the 1960s racial disturbances. My mamee was from Enmore Pasture and in 1962 I heard her telling my mamoo about her black neighbours. My mamee was a relative of your mother and Dr Balwant Singh.

Likewise, Leonora had a few black residents who were also chased out because Leonora was/is a well-known PPP stronghold. In August 1969 Burnham officially opened the newly built Leonora Government School. In his speech Burnham recalled his last visit to Leonora during the 1964 election campaign. He said someone pelted him with a bottle that cut his knee. I watched as he lifted up his pants sleeve to show the scar. I was a teacher there. Now, if dem Leonora people could give Burnham a life scar, what would they not do to an ordinary blackman?

I have seen many pics from the colonial era of Enmore and all I saw was Caucasian looking people.  I was told that the blacks pooled their money with other villagers and bought the village of Victoria and move away shortly after 1838.  Dr. Balwant Singh has a sister-in-law (wife sister) who had a "big, bright shop" on the train line at Enmore.  Do you know her?

GEORGETOWN, British Guiana, June 12—Arthur Abra‐ham, 47 years old, who was once permanent secretary in Premier Cheddi B. Jagan's of‐fice, and seven of his nine chil‐dren died today when their city home was burned down after terrorists had thrown two bombs into it. The children, four girls and three boys, were from 6 to 10 years old.

Mr. Abraham was transferred to the Ministry of Works six months ago after documents disappeared from his office.

The bombs were thrown as the family slept. Mrs. Abraham escaped by jumping through a window. The other two children were away from home.

Terrorists also tried to burn down the home of Senator Ann Jardim, a member of the

Today's deaths brought to 46 the number of persons killed in the 121-day‐old strike of sugar workers.

(Over 30 of those killed in this number were Indians.  I don't have their names or the exact number.)

Mr. Abraham was a UF member and a lifelong civil servant who was the Permanent Secretary for the Premier's (Jagan) Office. He had previously worked in the Governor General's office before assuming the position at the Premier's Office. He was suspected of giving secrets to the opposition and was transferred out of the Premier's Office to the Ministry of Works. His daughter who was living in his home, was also a well known UF youth activist. She worked at Barclay's Bank and reported that she saw checks coming from Russia for the benefit of the PPP. She was charged with sedition by the PPP government for spilling state secrets.

The perpetrators of this heinous crime were never officially found but who had the motive to do this?

If you are insinuating that the PPP killed this family, you need to give us some more facts.  And why didn't Burnham take any action on this case since he was in power from 1964 - 1985?  Does that explain why the "The perpetrators of this heinous crime were never officially found."

Mrs. Patricia Abraham recently died a few months ago in Toronto at the age of 98.

Dr. Balwant Singh has a sister-in-law (wife sister) who had a "big, bright shop" on the train line at Enmore.  Do you know her?

No. I remember a big bright shop near the train station. I was sibala in 1962 when my mamoo married Jan Singh's daughter at Enmore Pasture. Next visit: Easter weekend 1963. My mamee died in 1963 at age 23. Next visit: June 1974 when I spoke at a GAWU Enmore Martyrs' Day Rally at Roberts Square. Next visit: 1984 to attend another rally. Never stepped into Enmore after that. I got acquainted with Dr Balwant Singh in Georgetown. Another member of the clan, Indra Raj of Indra's Hair Dressing Salon on Oronoque St, cut my hair from 1972 to 1996.

If you are insinuating that the PPP killed this family, you need to give us some more facts.  And why didn't Burnham take any action on this case since he was in power from 1964 - 1985?  Does that explain why the "The perpetrators of this heinous crime were never officially found."

Mrs. Patricia Abraham recently died a few months ago in Toronto at the age of 98.

Well you were insinuating that the PNC killed them and that they were Indian, without offering a shred of evidence. They were not Indian people and they belonged to the UF Party. The PNC and the UF had no motive to kill them since they were working with the Opposition against the PPP Government. The father and his daughter were accused by the PPP government of spilling state secrets. The father was transferred and the daughter was charged with a serious crime. Why didn't Jagan find the perpetrators if the PNC killed them? I presented the facts and it's quite obvious that the PPP had more to gain from their deaths than any other party.

When were they chased out and by whom?   My mother's family lived at Enmore since the 1870s and it was always predominantly Indian.  

Stop your hypocritical nonsense. It is a matter of record that violence perpetuated by BOTH groups led to people from BOTH groups being forced to move to places where their ethnic group dominated.

I know that your Indo KKK tendencies lead to you wanting to paint blacks as savages but you will NOT be allowed to do this.

And why didn't Burnham take any action on this case since he was in power from 1964 - 1985?  Does that explain why the "The perpetrators of this heinous crime were never officially found."

Why didn't the PPP take any action to find the killers of Sat Sawh as well as those involved in the massacres of Lusignan, Bartica and elsewhere?  Jagdeo screamed that he knew who was involved.

Ther animalsistic Group: The PNC and their FILTH HEAD supporters calling PYO blood thirsty. Well, I am not surprise at Ian Smith !!!

Stay off the rum and then you will come to your senses.

There are old PPP insiders who are on GNI than  can attest that yes, there were military training within the PYO.

If they are brave enough, they will come forward and speak the truth. 

And why didn't Burnham take any action on this case since he was in power from 1964 - 1985?  Does that explain why the "The perpetrators of this heinous crime were never officially found."

Why didn't the PPP take any action to find the killers of Sat Sawh as well as those involved in the massacres of Lusignan, Bartica and elsewhere?  Jagdeo screamed that he knew who was involved.

And President Jagdeo is on record, saying that he knew who Sat Sawh killers are.

Ther animalsistic Group: The PNC and their FILTH HEAD supporters calling PYO blood thirsty. Well, I am not surprise at Ian Smith !!!

There are old PPP insiders who are on GNI than  can attest that yes, there were military training within the PYO.

I rather drink rum that ROB and CHEAT people in a friggin Masjid!! Bloody low life thief!!!

Please elaborate on that.  And playing "police and thief" using a sling shot doesn't count.

Here we go with the lies again.  Weren't those killers in the prison that was recently burnt down so they could be let loose? - once again!  Where did the guns come from that the prisoners used?  How did the get matches and gasoline in the prison?

And President Jagdeo is on record, saying that he knew who Sat Sawh killers are.

Most of the killers are 6 feet under. What more are you expecting of the man? 

I rather drink rum that ROB and CHEAT people in a friggin Masjid!! Bloody low life thief!!!

"a friggin Masjid"

Remember never use a curse word to describe God's House.

Shame on you Nehru !

PYO never gave Gilbakka military training. I taught myself the theory of guerrilla warfare. I studied Che Guevara's "Guerrilla Warfare", Regis Debray's "Revolution in the Revolution?", William J Pomeroy's "Guerrilla Warfare and Marxism", Vo Nguyen Giap's "Military Art of People's War" etc. I mastered the theory and was waiting for General Jagan's call to battle. It never came. De man soft.

Didn't  Accarbre College supplied you with the all of the above material  and information? 

Did you just woke up one day and say you want to be a warfare guerrilla, or was the political party that you were affiliated cause you to think that yes you can overthrow the Government?