the terrible things that I had done. And now, as I am getting older, from time to time they popup into my mind. I am baffled, "thinking, where did that come from." So many many years ago, and wham it juss comes.

In the younger years, they were nothing. Reflecting on it at this age, it isn't so nice.

I believe those bursts of memory indiscretions is for me to seek forgiveness.    

Marcy. posted:

Darn...I shoulda mek 2 more pickney ïŋ―ïŋ―

That is a nice thought Marcy, it tells that you love and cherish  what you already have.

After four, my wife did not want any more children. She is an only child and I am from a family of ten siblings.

Six years ago, while working with youth in Guyana, we met a ten year old boy, who said it was more important to give a gift to his poor friend, than keeping  it for himself.  

This year  we continue helping  his  family sending  him to high school. A few months ago, he went swimming in a trench with some friends after school and he drowned. He was an only child and his parents are having a terrible time coping with his passing. 

While working with youth  and see the troubling things they do innocently, it reminds me of our own kids and when they die, the feeling is the same as our own children.

20170628_155710I love and cherish the 2 that I already have. They are my world!  My life!  Especially when them kissmeass  Dr told me I couldn't make babies

I figured, at one point, why make more whereas I can adopt 1 or 2 of the many that are out there who needs  a loving and caring home and family. The process is hectic however and I can't do it alone. I am hoping to win the lottery and I would...without a blink, do it ☚ if not, I am looking forward to be a grandma ïŋ―ïŋ―

He only wants 2 and she will make 4 so I can stay in TO and not go back to live in GT  ïŋ―ïŋ―  yup! They have it all planned out.

• 20170628_155710

Nice looking kids Marcy.  I recently visited Guyanese relatives in another city and all three families have two children each, a boy and a girl from mid to late teens like you.  How do you plan it that way ? 

I also see a very close bond between them, as close friends.  I would think it has to do with good parenting skills.

Thanks Riff, Tola ☚  that's my jackpot right there. And trust me, they do fight and get on each other nerves but at the end of the day, they care a lot. He doesn't show it much, whereas she expresses quiet openly. 

Tola, simple...for the  boy, i go on top and for de girl, he go on top. But now I Lil puzzle...them kids want a puppy.

Cher, please take note

Marcy. posted:

Thanks Riff, Tola ☚  that's my jackpot right there. And trust me, they do fight and get on each other nerves but at the end of the day, they care a lot. He doesn't show it much, whereas she expresses quiet openly. 

Tola, simple...for the  boy, i go on top and for de girl, he go on top. But now I Lil puzzle...them kids want a puppy.

Cher, please take note

You alright Marcy...you alright. I like your personality.

We adopted two  large dogs without my first approval.  We had family meetings that each child chaired. They also feed the animals at the SPCA. One day our youngest daughter[9] came home from the SPCA and said its a matter of life and death that we have a family meeting.

I did not have dogs as pets and in my work I did not like dogs  kissing my face  in customer homes.

Our meeting was called and it was the same daughter turn to chair  it. Six people were present, mom, dad and four kids. Five people knew the reason for the meeting and I was not included.

Like a speeding train she called the meeting with one agenda item and a vote was called to adopt a dog at the SPCA name Duke, that they will put to sleep if not adopted. Before I could say anything, five hands went up voting yes, while I was still in shock.

Duke was adopted and they used their allowances to feed him, that eventually fell by the way side and my wife bought the dog food. Three months later they did the same with another dog name CoCo.

But it was a blessing for me, because I learned to relax around the dogs and was more comfortable in customer homes, with their pets. Duke was trained to remove the gloves from my hands and get me to chase him to get it back.  Both dogs have passed on from old age.