No need in Guyana for people with Samantha Tross' skills as Guyanese don't have bones.  So it doesn't matter that so many of those who accomplish things aren't in Guyana.

Its not about bones but rather profitability. Go tell Samantha to go back to Guyana and work for a pittance, she would put two slap pun yuh ignorant backside as this suggestion is akin to asking her to give up her mercedes benz and mansion. 

Funny thing this. Quite a few Bajans and others living in the UK return to Barbados to offer their professional services.  In fact I know of several Bajan professionals living in NYC who have returned and they don't plan to stay any longer in NYC than a visit to see their friends and family will require.

Of course cursed with 50 years of the PPP and the PNC Guyana isn't that attractive.

Druggie many will give up some income to get a quality of life that one can find in the Caribbean.  In fact even non Caribbean people are all over the places begging to see where they can find work in these places as they like the weather and the more easy going pace.

Funny thing this. Quite a few Bajans and others living in the UK return to Barbados to offer their professional services.  In fact I know of several Bajan professionals living in NYC who have returned and they don't plan to stay any longer in NYC than a visit to see their friends and family will require.

Of course cursed with 50 years of the PPP and the PNC Guyana isn't that attractive.

Druggie many will give up some income to get a quality of life that one can find in the Caribbean.  In fact even non Caribbean people are all over the places begging to see where they can find work in these places as they like the weather and the more easy going pace.

You know very well that Barbados is a different animal, their economy is much more advanced and less thiefman to rob and kill those professionals. 

In Guyana the pay and advanced technology is just not there, and the professional folks can excel in the 1st world countries and be exposed to advanced medicine. If you know anything about motivated professionals, it is that they always want to be in cutting edge technology, not stuck in a backwater nation using kitchen knife for scalpel. 

You know very well that Barbados is a different animal, their economy is much more advanced . 

65 years ago Bajans used to arrive in Guyana at the John Fernandes wharf desperate for "cent jobs". Guyanese used to laugh at them and how desperate and poor they were. Laugh at the small size of their island and laugh at their "weird" accent. 

65 years ago Guyanese would never have imagined that their own terrible parade of incompetent governments would lead Guyanese to the point where we would be flocking to a tiny and extremely over crowded island so desperate for work that we would live 20 in a house fit for one family in order to save enough money to allow relatives back in Guyana to survive!

Last week 20,000 people (out of a population of 180,000 working age people) poured into the streets to protest actions that they didn't like. EVERY cross section of Barbadians were there protesting.

Can you imagine a protest of 50,000 people from ALL works of life doing this in Guyana?

Guyana.  Jagdeo destroys Guysuco and jeopardizes the support base of his own party and yet slavishly they swallow his "black man a kill ahbe".

Granger tolerates corruption and incompetence every bit as sordid as that which he accused the PPP of. His supporters murmur "we voted for change not exchange, but wha we gun do...is Guyana you know". 

They find nuff mouth when after a LIAT flight to Barbados, Antigua or Tortola the local immigration denies them entry then sticks them in a nasty room while immigration females in training to be lesbians finger their most intimate orifices.

Druggie THAT is why a tiny coral reef of 166 square miles and under 300k people has a GNP 1.5X the size of Guyana's. Not GDP per capita but TOTAL GDP.  Barbados produces 1.5 times the value of goods and services that Guyana does.

65 years ago Bajans used to arrive in Guyana at the John Fernandes wharf desperate for "cent jobs". Guyanese used to laugh at them and how desperate and poor they were. Laugh at the small size of their island and laugh at their "weird" accent. 

65 years ago Guyanese would never have imagined that their own terrible parade of incompetent governments would lead Guyanese to the point where we would be flocking to a tiny and extremely over crowded island so desperate for work that we would live 20 in a house fit for one family in order to save enough money to allow relatives back in Guyana to survive!

Last week 20,000 people (out of a population of 180,000 working age people) poured into the streets to protest actions that they didn't like. EVERY cross section of Barbadians were there protesting.

Can you imagine a protest of 50,000 people from ALL works of life doing this in Guyana?

Guyana.  Jagdeo destroys Guysuco and jeopardizes the support base of his own party and yet slavishly they swallow his "black man a kill ahbe".

Granger tolerates corruption and incompetence every bit as sordid as that which he accused the PPP of. His supporters murmur "we voted for change not exchange, but wha we gun do...is Guyana you know". 

They find nuff mouth when after a LIAT flight to Barbados, Antigua or Tortola the local immigration denies them entry then sticks them in a nasty room while immigration females in training to be lesbians finger their most intimate orifices.

Druggie THAT is why a tiny coral reef of 166 square miles and under 300k people has a GNP 1.5X the size of Guyana's. Not GDP per capita but TOTAL GDP.  Barbados produces 1.5 times the value of goods and services that Guyana does.

Simple answer, foreigners developed the country and run the economy. The Blacks are just servants to their white masters. Black Bajans were just along for the ride, the didn't contribute meaningfully to the financial and tourism industry that now supports the Bajan economy, the whites, serians, indians and other foreigners did.