Guyana’s ties with Spain

GEORGETOWN – The strengthening of all-round relations was emphasised in discussions between Fernando Garcia-Casas, the Spanish Secretary of State for International Cooperation for Latin America and Prime Minister and First Vice President, Moses. V. Nagamootoo last Friday.

Minister Garcia-Casas outlined ways in which Spain could be of assistance to Guyana, including promotion of the Spanish language, culture and tourism in Guyana.

Prime Minister Nagamootoo emphasised the strategic location of Guyana as a gate-way for Countries North of the Atlantic and the Caribbean.  

The Prime Minister continued Guyana stands ready to partner with Spain to prevent deforestation and to protect our environment.

Nagamootoo expressed hope Guyana would be invited to participate in Cultural exhibitions and art shows in Spain, which are scheduled to be held there later this year.

Late Friday evening, the Prime Minister, Vice-President Carl Greenidge and other Ministers bid farewell to the Spanish Secretary of State at a function hosted at the New Thriving Restaurant in Providence by Honorary Consul Brian Tiwari.  They also welcomed the new Spanish Ambassador to Guyana, Javier Carbajosa. (DPI/GINA)

Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo delivering remarks at the reception held in honour of His Excellency Fernando Garcia-Casas – Spanish Secretary of State on International Cooperation and Latin America and the Ambassador of Spain to Guyana – Javier Maria Carbajosa Sanchez. (DPI/GINA)

• mceclip0

Guyana’s ties with Spain

Nagamootoo expressed hope Guyana would be invited to participate in Cultural exhibitions and art shows in Spain, which are scheduled to be held there later this year.

Perhaps, positioning yet again for an overseas trip.

Guyana’s ties with Spain

The Prime Minister continued Guyana stands ready to partner with Spain to prevent deforestation and to protect our environment.

Hopefully, he is aware that in protecting the forests, there will always be a degree of deforestation.

Visited Spain 2 months ago, beautiful place and rich with Islamic influence.

Already Guyana has something in common with Spain.

Would it have been less beautiful without the Islamic influence? What places have you visited without any Islamic influence? Did you categorize them as ugly?

Skeldonman,

Islamic influence and presence enhances a place.

No place is ugly for I did my share of travelling.I visited Rome, capital of the Roman Catholic faith and it is beautiful as ever. I must add that I prayed at a Masjid in Rome as well. 

You have to give props to Nagamootoo and Granger, they both cuss down PPP when in opposition for overseas travels. Today they don't hesitate to take every opportunity to go overseas and blow out tax payers dollars. Even that idiot lilmohan staan quiet as these creeps waste tax dollars on personal sporting overseas. 

what i can not understand why spend tax payers money on function that will not benefit Guyanese what Spain have that will benefit guyana Spanish guyana should focus on countries that can benefit guyana   

warrior posted:

what i can not understand why spend tax payers money on function that will not benefit Guyanese what Spain have that will benefit guyana Spanish guyana should focus on countries that can benefit guyana   

Teach them how to make tacos, burritos, and enchiladas. Instead of plantain factory, they will be having taco taxis all over the place.

Skeldonman,

Islamic influence and presence enhances a place.

No place is ugly for I did my share of travelling.I visited Rome, capital of the Roman Catholic faith and it is beautiful as ever. I must add that I prayed at a Masjid in Rome as well. 

I wish you could say that for Syria, Afghanistan, and Iraq. You planning to visit one of these places soon?

warrior posted:

Teach them how to make tacos, burritos, and enchiladas. Instead of plantain factory, they will be having taco taxis all over the place.

they teach them bull fighting but the only problem your family thief all the bulls 

warrior posted:

they teach them bull fighting but the only problem your family thief all the bulls 

I thought you robbed my family and kept them for their milk?

You have to give props to Nagamootoo and Granger, they both cuss down PPP when in opposition for overseas travels. Today they don't hesitate to take every opportunity to go overseas and blow out tax payers dollars. Even that idiot lilmohan staan quiet as these creeps waste tax dollars on personal sporting overseas. 

Reverend, ah see yuh can't afford overseas travels but spend time at the grave yards trying to wake up de dead. Nice Red Cap Deh Druggie. Carry on. Image result for deryck rugbeer pics

Last edited by Mitwah