Trotman bashes Jagdeo as “Failure” and “Doctor of Doom” during Parliamentary debate

Since the APNU+AFC coalition secured office two years ago, Mr. Jagdeo has launched a series of attacks on the government’s performance, which he has since described as deserving of an F grade. The Opposition Leader has weighed in on issues relating to the economy, crime and security, social and cultural issues and infrastructure development among others.

Trotman bashes Jagdeo as “Failure” and “Doctor of Doom” during Parliamentary debate

Tensions grew high in the National Assembly last evening as Minister of Natural Resources, Raphael Trotman pulled off his gloves and weighed in, on the performance of past President, now Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo.

Since the APNU+AFC coalition secured office two years ago, Mr. Jagdeo has launched a series of attacks on the government’s performance, which he has since described as deserving of an F grade. The Opposition Leader has weighed in on issues relating to the economy, crime and security, social and cultural issues and infrastructure development among others.

However, in his closing presentation on the Petroleum Commission Bill in the National Assembly last evening, Minister Trotman used the opportunity to remind Jagdeo of his performance during his Presidency (1999-2011).

Passionate in tone, Trotman rhetorically questioned: “How could you come here and try to lecture us after you have left that behemoth that has failed in Skeldon? US$280M and can’t produce a kilowatt of power and you want to come here and lecture us as if you’re the world’s greatest economist? How dare you?”

He was speaking about the failed US$280M Skeldon sugar factor which was set up by the then Jagdeo-led government.

The Minister, supported by intermitted rounds of applause by his colleagues, went on to state that many major projects initiated by Jagdeo and the PPP across the country are in jeopardy currently, because of poor governance and management.

“The Skeldon factory is down because of him. We are barely holding the Berbice River Bridge up because of him. Every sector that he touched is down; National Insurance Scheme [and] Marriott Hotel.”

He went further, to point out that “Under his [Jagdeo’s] government, just seven years ago, we had become a pariah state, washed with drug money and corruption. There are people in this House who could not travel abroad. And now being lectured to? Who are the Pharaoh that have just showed up and try to tell us how to run a country?” Minister Trotman asked.

Having described Jagdeo’s performance during his presidency as poor, the Minister said it is for this reason he and his party are in opposition and they will remain there.

“This honourable member is nothing but the doctor of doom, because of the people of Guyana were to hear him they would know that he has nothing good to offer”, he said.

Adding that, “We will not be lectured by the leader of the Opposition on good governance” he said, adding that he does not mind being lectured by PPP’s front benchers Gail Teixeira or Odinga Lamumba, but that he will never accept a lecture from the Opposition Leader.

The bill, which seeks to put measures in place to help to regularize Guyana’s expanding oil and gas sector, was eventually resent to Special Select Committee for further fine tuning.

http://newssourcegy.com/news/t...arliamentary-debate/

I don't believe Guyana needs Jagdeo to tell them what a failure the PNC/AFC government has been. They see it in the hard guava season that befell the nation shortly after the PNC/AFC took power. 

"Since the APNU+AFC coalition secured office two years ago, Mr. Jagdeo has launched a series of attacks on the government’s performance, which he has since described as deserving of an F grade. The Opposition Leader has weighed in on issues relating to the economy, crime and security, social and cultural issues and infrastructure development among others."

What's the point in this, the whole world knows this by now. Except for MARS BAR and fatty TROTTY.

Last edited by alena06

Keffer the retart, you bottomless despicable traitor read

"not mind being lectured by Gail Teixeira or Odinga Lamumba, but will never accept a lecture from the Opposition Leader".

It is all about race?

Trotman getting on bad. Such reaction would not stop the opposition from raising hell about the worsening economic crisis. It's not only Bharat saying negative things about the government's performance. The Bank of Guyana report gives a bleak picture of the economy and the private sector commission are very concerned about the economy collapsing.  

My guess is that the only reason Jagdeo gave the Coalition government an F grade is because there is not a lower grade to more appropriately assess their haplessness.

Let's take a look at Jagdeo & the PPP record during their 23 years rule.

•   Failed education system and illiteracy was on the rise;
  •   Broken health care system;
  •   Highest infant/mother mortality rate in the region;
  •   Guyana became the poorest country in the hemisphere;
  •   Guyana was declared the most corrupt country in the region;
  •   Increased racial divisiveness  - state   sponsored;
  •   Broken transportation system;
  •   Broken electricity system - random and prolonged black outs;
  •   Broken road works & bridges - crippling the movement of goods and people;
  •   Broken water and sewage system - no and sometimes unsafe piped water;
  •   Country was in state of dictatorship with the closure of parliament;
  •   Press freedoms was rolled back with the media being threatened;
  •   Extra judicial killings and disappearances had risen;
  •   State sponsored demoralizing of armed services.

As long as Jagdeo remains the head of the party, the PPP will be out of power.

My guess is that the only reason Jagdeo gave the Coalition government an F grade is because there is not a lower grade to more appropriately assess their haplessness.

Mits, and still the PPP was a better government than the hapless Coalition government. Now that you brought these up, it looks like giving that F grade was being too generous to the Coalition.

alena06 posted:

"Since the APNU+AFC coalition secured office two years ago, Mr. Jagdeo has launched a series of attacks on the government’s performance, which he has since described as deserving of an F grade. The Opposition Leader has weighed in on issues relating to the economy, crime and security, social and cultural issues and infrastructure development among others."

What's the point in this, the whole world knows this by now. Except for MARS BAR and fatty TROTTY.

Trotman crying like a lil wuss. Looks like he is seeking undeserved approval like Trump is. Even Ramotar took his licks like a man.

Jagan got the country in the mess we are in. Researching will only describe him as a jackass. He should be forgotten juss as Forbes. Imagine taking a country from prosperity to poverty. What's to gloat about.

Given a chance, I will close the Centre down myself.

Mits, and still the PPP was a better government than the hapless Coalition government. Now that you brought these up, it looks like giving that F grade was being too generous to the Coalition.

Sorry, neither are better than the other. Guyana needs new blood. Too much old men trying to fix things and literally fallen asleep. I agree that they are hapless.

The people on EB Berbice voted overwhelmingly for the PPP at every election, yet the PPP failed to fix the roads leading to Mara.

Guyana needs a strong earthquake when parliament is in session. A sink hole large enough to swallow up useless men and wimen. As a matter of fact the whole of GT. 

Damn.   Bro. Siggy!!!!!!

Guyana needs a strong earthquake when parliament is in session. A sink hole large enough to swallow up useless men and wimen. As a matter of fact the whole of GT. 

Damn.   Bro. Siggy!!!!!!

Is the Bro like friend?

Or Like a Brother Siggy?

Sorry, neither are better than the other. Guyana needs new blood. Too much old men trying to fix things and literally fallen asleep. I agree that they are hapless.

The people on EB Berbice voted overwhelmingly for the PPP at every election, yet the PPP failed to fix the roads leading to Mara.

The Coalition are now in government. It is the place of the opposition to comment on the government's performance. The Coalition were obstructionists during Ramotar's government. Now they have majority rule but still crying like wusses over Jagdeo's comments. Somehow they forgot the charges and insults they leveled at him when he was President and even when he was no longer President. They should just perform and stop focusing on what Jagdeo is doing. He has no way to overrule anything that they do right now but unfortunately they are too hapless to even figure that out.

Damn.   Bro. Siggy!!!!!!

Is the Bro like friend?

Or Like a Brother Siggy?

Ain't you a man of the church? Why yuh pronouncement so dire?

The Coalition are now in government. It is the place of the opposition to comment on the government's performance. The Coalition were obstructionists during Ramotar's government. Now they have majority rule but still crying like wusses over Jagdeo's comments. Somehow they forgot the charges and insults they leveled at him when he was President and even when he was no longer President. They should just perform and stop focusing on what Jagdeo is doing. He has no way to overrule anything that they do right now but unfortunately they are too hapless to even figure that out.

That's all froth. Jagdeo is Dr. Doom. He is not qualified to lecture the government based on his record.

Mits, lots of the Coalition members who are complaining about Jagdeo criticizing them were part of the group criticizing Jagdeo when he was President as well as part of the PNC government prior to 1993. If it was fine for them to criticize Jagdeo then it is equally find for Jagdeo to criticize them now. The only difference is that while Jagdeo took his criticism fearlessly, the current government officials are complaining like wusses.

Today, I am like Moses and Mohammad. People were created to be joyful, Guyana's Parliament harbors vile ppl.  

Siggy, it would do you a lot of good if you were like Moses and Muhammad (and even Jesus) every day. None of them associated anyone as equal to God. Remember Jesus said that the greatest commandment was the first one.

Mits, lots of the Coalition members who are complaining about Jagdeo criticizing them were part of the group criticizing Jagdeo when he was President as well as part of the PNC government prior to 1993. If it was fine for them to criticize Jagdeo then it is equally find for Jagdeo to criticize them now. The only difference is that while Jagdeo took his criticism fearlessly, the current government officials are complaining like wusses.

They think BJ will be just another Jagan!  That coolie boi is the new breed of coolie bois.

The aim of these pan-Afroist is to push down the coolie man like they did pre-1992, make them will weak and helpless against the better armed and more destructive Afros.  Unfortunately, they have some sell-outs and traitors, some of them you get a high at the attention bestowed for being the token [coolie] poker face among them!

I actually don't have an issue with Indians joining the PNC, that is good as Blacks joining the PPP!  I do have an issue with them wholeheartedly showing open support for their anti-Indian racist policies.  Some of these TOtal LoosAsses just seeking lil sunlight and relevance!!

Now, make a list of your PNC achievements for the past two years. A list of the PNC failure will be twice as long. Rumour  is ,there will be a cabinet shuffle coming soon.

The cuss bird came well armed, he was given a list by his handlers in the PNC/AFC. There is no coincidence of the departure of Gilly and the sudden appearance of Mitwah. 

ba$eman posted:

They think BJ will be just another Jagan!  That coolie boi is the new breed of coolie bois.

Sorry to buss yuh bubble bhai,BJ have no class compared to CBJ,that new breed collie bhai aint getting nowhere to be President again.Ayuh backing a loosing horse,mark my words.

Why is Ramotar not leader of the opposition? What has Jagdeo done to the liitle "c" of the party? Jagdeo failed miserable in the last 2 elections and would not do any better in the next one.

The cuss bird came well armed, he was given a list by his handlers in the PNC/AFC. There is no coincidence of the departure of Gilly and the sudden appearance of Mitwah. 

I wanted to wish you Happy father's day but then I learnt from a reliable source that you are a Jennet and could possible be foaling. Your avatar is the perfect representation of your handle. hahahahahahahahaa!

ba$eman posted:

Sorry to buss yuh bubble bhai,BJ have no class compared to CBJ,that new breed collie bhai aint getting nowhere to be President again.Ayuh backing a loosing horse,mark my words.

You take pride in having a Blackman rule over you somehow you envy successful Indian. Tell me what the PNC done since elected other than firing Indians shutting down sugar factories and killing rice they are two major industries that employ the majority Indians .you and Mitwah can sing the praise of Granger hoping to gain attention.DIRTY INDIAN. 

ba$eman posted:

You take pride in having a Blackman rule over you somehow you envy successful Indian. Tell me what the PNC done since elected other than firing Indians shutting down sugar factories and killing rice they are two major industries that employ the majority Indians .you and Mitwah can sing the praise of Granger hoping to gain attention.DIRTY INDIAN. 

Let me make it clear i don't envy sucessful Indians.

I detest crooked Indian and politicians,if BJ and crew in your book as sucessful,well you need to look deeper.

You call any names i know where i stand and i am not Indo-Centric.

ba$eman posted:

I detest crooked Indian and politicians,if BJ and crew in your book as sucessful,well you need to look deeper.

How come you don't detest crooked Niggroes and niggroes who are politicians?

ba$eman posted:

How come you don't detest crooked Niggroes and niggroes who are politicians?

Who says i don't ??? for that matter any crooks regardless of color.

I was adressing kp,insinuation i hate sucessful Indians.

ba$eman posted:

Show me where Mitwah sing praise of Granger.

ba$eman posted:

Show me where Mitwah sing praise of Granger.

I am waiting for the PNC list.

Why is Ramotar not leader of the opposition? What has Jagdeo done to the liitle "c" of the party? Jagdeo failed miserable in the last 2 elections and would not do any better in the next one.

This is exactly why Jagdeo is the party leader. Ramotar was overran by the Opposition and would suffer the same fate if he was still the leader. You suggesting that Jagdeo failed in the last two elections is reckless conjecture. Ramotar was on the ticket for those two elections. When Jagdeo was on the ticket, his party won the elections.