http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....lenged-when-he-lies/

Bharrat Jagdeo must be challenged when he lies

Dear Editor,
For many of us in the diaspora, the political parties in Guyana can do with some modern and visionary leadership. However there is one politician, whose behaviur is particularly troubling and that is Bharrat Jagdeo. This man’s willingness to lie or distort the truth needs to be challenged. In America we call it “fact check”. Earlier this year the PPP attacked SARU and several of its staff. First they attacked Prof. Clive Thomas, then Mr. Eric Phillips, they attacked Tacoma Ogunsye and only very recently they attacked Major (retd) Retemyer.
While I do not know the others, I do know Mr. Retemyer. I served with him in the GDF and I have remained close to him over the years. Mr. Retemyer never worked as a security guard in the USA. If Jagdeo could provide proof of this I am prepared to hand over (GYD) 1 million to any charitable organization in Guyana. If he cannot provide proof Jagdeo should promise himself to stop telling lies and to work on refining his character. Secondly he claimed Retemyer is a geriatric. From what I know of Retemyer, if given a 10 km run/walk he would outperform Jagdeo and a majority in the PPP’s last cabinet.
Finally, Jagdeo talks of Retemyer’s qualification; so far as I know Jagdeo obtained his highest academic degree from a university in the then USSR. Retemyer studied for his master’s degree in the USA. Ask any student to compare the Patrice Lumumba University in the then USSR and NYU in United States. Jagdeo attended the one in the USSR; Retemyer attended NYU in the USA. Just ask the average Guyanese student which they would prefer to attend, and how are they ranked for academic rigor. As old soldiers, we refuse to allow an unpatriotic liar to attack one of our own. It is high time to challenge politicians when they lie. This behavior must not be tolerated.
George Archer

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....-financial-position/

Jagdeo lying about GPL’s financial position

Highlights his irresponsible, deceitful nature – Board Chairman

“Totally incorrect,” said Chairman of Guyana Power and Light (GPL) Board of Directors, Robert Badal. This was Badal’s response when asked to comment on the veracity of statements made by Opposition Leader, Bharrat Jagdeo to the effect that GPL has $20B “sitting in an account.”

Opposition Leader, Bharrat Jagdeo

At his most recent press conference, Jagdeo said that GPL has accumulated the sum “because they did not lower the price of electricity when the price of fuel fell on the world market, so they are reaping.”
Jagdeo added, “They have collected from ordinary citizens, and our businessmen, some $20B more than they should have collected in two years from us, and it is sitting in an account at GPL.”
This was not the first time Jagdeo made statements along those lines. Back in 2016, just after Minister of Finance Winston Jordan presented that year’s National Budget, Jagdeo told the media that GPL had $5B “sitting in an account”. Over the months the figures he quoted has grown and is now at $20B.
Badal has come on record to, once and for all, put an end to Jagdeo’s bold assertions. The Chairman said that Jagdeo is “pulling figures out of the air.”
In an invited comment, Badal said that GPL does not have that amount of money in any account. He also stated that Jagdeo’s utterances that GPL’s good cash standing exists only as a result of lowered oil prices and that the benefits of lowered prices have not been passed on to consumers, are also false and misleading.
The Chairman said that soon after he was appointed, GPL’s Board, in April 2016, approved a 20 percent reduction in electricity rates in the form of 5 percent tariff reduction and a 15 percent   fuel rebate. Badal went further to state that Jagdeo was being a hypocrite, as he knows very well that in years prior to the 2015 elections, no reduction was passed to the consumers, despite lowered fuel prices.
The Chairman did not deny the fact that GPL has secured some amount of money as a result of the lowered prices, but said that he is not disposed to disclose GPL’s cash balance.
“GPL has achieved a significant improvement in its financial position and this will be revealed in its soon to be published annual report of 2016.”
The Chairman said that a combination of factors has contributed to the improved financial position. “In addition to the current level of international oil prices there have been internal heightened efficiencies in the area of collection, inventory and management.”

GPL Chairman, Robert Badal

Badal said that there has also been better scheduling of procurement and there has been procurement of major equipment and supplies directly from manufacturers. “Even the recent tendering of our fuel supply generated further cost savings.”
The Chairman said that unlike its reliance on government bailouts and government guaranteed loans in the past, GPL is now in a position of being able to finance the bulk of its capital programmes from internally generated resources. In this regard he noted that GPL’s Infrastructural Development Programme phase two is currently being planned and tendered out.
Badal took the opportunity to caution Jagdeo about his “irresponsible” and “deceitful” behaviour.
“The former President has had a long pattern of lying and misrepresenting information in and out of office. His recent statement is no different. Perhaps he believes that the audience he had lied to and manipulated over the years still exists.”
He continued, “It is time Jagdeo stop this pattern. To pull figures from the air and try to feed it to the media is very irresponsible.”
He said that Jagdeo should be wary of talking about GPL, since he must know that the entity is in a much better position than it was under the PPP/C regime. “They had it for 23 years and they ran it right down.” Badal said that there have been fewer blackouts recently “but a lot of blackouts that occurred during the end of last year were as a result of the mismanagement of GPL under his (Jagdeo’s) regime.”
“We understand that he is a politician and performs to get political mileage, but he needs to be a little more responsible. Let him speak facts” said Badal.

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....-show-it-was-a-loan/

Jagdeo’s defence of PetroCaribe fund use contradicts public record

– Claims US$115M transferred without loan agreement was a grant; records show it was a loan

At a press conference he hosted at his Church Street Office yesterday, Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo said that the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) Government did nothing wrong when it transferred US$115 from the PetroCaribe to the Guyana Power and Light. In fact, he said that his government had the prerogative to spend, “all US$600M.”

Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo

Jagdeo said that the money was not loaned to GPL, but was given to offset major projects that Guyanese continue to benefit from.
However, the Public Debt Report that Minister of Finance Winston Jordan released last year indicated otherwise. That document stated that GPL was the only state-owned agency that benefitted from an on-lent loan. It stated that the loan was sourced from the PetroCaribe fund. It also noted that as of the end of 2015, GPL repaid less than one percent of that loan.
The content of that document was never before debated by the PPP. And while Jagdeo said that the money given to GPL was reflected in estimates, he took no proof of that to the press conference. However, Jagdeo was well equipped with material to quote verbatim several Kaieteur News (KN) articles that offended him.
“Bold” but “factually untrue” is how he described KN’s article that was published about the loan given to GPL.
He said that KN was incorrect to say that the money in the PetroCaribe fund was to be used for paying rice farmers. However, after a long, and some may want to say drawn out explanation, Jagdeo said that it was the PPP that decided that the “bulk” of the money would “go for the payment of rice.
He began his speech about the matter with, “We have explained many times that PetroCaribe resources has nothing to do with paying rice farmers.”
Jagdeo said that the agreement was a Caricom-wide initiative and countries that do not even have a rice industry, like Jamaica and St. Vincent and the Grenadines were beneficiaries as well. The opposition leader said that the agreement saw countries paying part of the value of the oil and the rest coming to the country as a loan to be used for whatever purpose that country determined best. He even noted that Jamaica used it to fund the budget while other countries used it to fund several initiatives.
Jagdeo said, “In Guyana we decided that the bulk of the resources that we were getting for the oil credit facility would go into a system where we are not going to take the loan but allow those processes to go for the payment of rice.”
He continued, “In exchange, we negotiated a favourable agreement with the Venezuelan government that they will buy rice from us at nearly twice the price of the world market if we do not take the loan for the country.”
Jagdeo said that the agreement was for Venezuela to cancel the promissory note each time there was a shipment of rice.
“It had nothing to do with rice, but in our case we decided to use it in that regard. We made it clear that we spent some of the resources for other purposes for GPL to buy the new power plant at Vreed-en-Hoop and some other power plants.”
Jagdeo again quoted KN’s article that said that there was no formal agreement. While he did not state that there was indeed a formal agreement and where it can be sourced, Jagdeo said that KN lied and that “the estimates for those years showed the transfer”.
He continued, “even if there is no formal agreement, it was to buy the plant. There is no dispute that the money is lost; there is a dispute that we ripped the farmers off.”
Despite Jagdeo’s statement in this regard, Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo was quoted in several sections of the media saying, at Enmore, that the money was misused.
He had said, “We had billions of dollars in what is called the PetroCaribe Fund and we were never told that the previous government transferred US$115M to the Guyana Power and Light from the rice fund”.
He said that with the news of the bankrupt PetroCaribe fund, his administration is working assiduously to find money to pay rice farmers for their crop. This was mid-2015.

Depending on the time of the day and the color of the moon his titles and accomplishments change in a flash.  Check this out.  The man is a doctor here.  Lol.

"The Pan African Development Foundation (PADF) a New York based development oriented NGO last Thursday presented assorted health items to the Hohoe District Hospital at a brief ceremony in the Volta Region.
The items include syringes, cutlasses, textbooks, calculators, cotton bags, and surgical sponges worth millions of cedis.

Dr. Aubrey Heath-Retemyer, Executive Director of PADF head of a five-member delegation who made the donation said the Foundation's gesture was in responses to an appeal by Togbega Gabusu VI, Paramount Chief of Gbi Traditional Area in America."

Depending on the time of the day and the color of the moon his titles and accomplishments change in a flash.  Check this out.  The man is a doctor here.  Lol.

"The Pan African Development Foundation (PADF) a New York based development oriented NGO last Thursday presented assorted health items to the Hohoe District Hospital at a brief ceremony in the Volta Region.
The items include syringes, cutlasses, textbooks, calculators, cotton bags, and surgical sponges worth millions of cedis.

Dr. Aubrey Heath-Retemyer, Executive Director of PADF head of a five-member delegation who made the donation said the Foundation's gesture was in responses to an appeal by Togbega Gabusu VI, Paramount Chief of Gbi Traditional Area in America."

Really? You have the nerve to challenge someone's credentials? You told us that you graduated from NYU when you first came on this forum. Meanwhile you graduated from CUNY. Are you ashamed of your credentials that you have to try and boost them up?

What you posted there does not mean that Retemyer claimed that he is a doctor. It is just someone writing an article describing him as a doctor. You fools run around calling Bharat Dr. Jagdeo, so what's the hullabaloo about anyway? 

Where is your source ???

Your post have nothing to do with Retemyer from Guyana.

You are busted for lying.

link for the article

https://www.modernghana.com/bl...strict-hospital.html

And exactly how the hell do you know where I graduated from.  You keep assuming you know who I am and you are dead wrong.  Show us the proof where Retemyer graduated from NYU.  I have access to that alumni database and he is not listed there.  One of his many bios also says that he is a teacher in the NY school system.  He is not listed there either!

Where is your source ???

link for the article

Dude, don't bring that crap to me.  How many people have the name Aubrey Heath-Retemyer???????????????

And exactly how the hell do you know where I graduated from.  You keep assuming you know who I am and you are dead wrong.  Show us the proof where Retemyer graduated from NYU.  I have access to that alumni database and he is not listed there.  One of his many bios also says that he is a teacher in the NY school system.  He is not listed there either!

I know exactly who you are. Stop with your silly lies Kellyanne Conway. You have access to nothing but the lies in your stupid head. 

Where is your source ???

link for the article

Dude, don't bring that crap to me.  How many people have the name Aubrey Heath-Retemyer???????????????

here is the link for the article.

http://ghanawebnews.blogspot.c...strict-hospital.html

Ghana Homepage | Government of Ghana Official Website

Friday, April 6, 2007

NGO donates to district hospital

Hohoe, April 6, GNA - The Pan African Development Foundation (PADF) a
New York based development oriented NGO on Thursday presented assorted health
items to the Hohoe District Hospital at a brief ceremony.The items
include syringes, cutlasses, textbooks, calculators, cotton bags, and
surgical sponges worth millions of cedis.

Dr Aubrey Heath-Retemyer, Executive Director of PADF head of a
five-member delegation who made the donation said the Foundation's
gesture was in responses to an appeal by Togbega Gabusu VI, Paramount

Django bai it look like putagee and black Mars looking to take over your chief slop can duties. His post count and topic count gone up significantly recently. Yuh pay check will cut short if yuh don't put a stop to his power play on your position.

More the merrier mo licks pun alyuh r@ss.

The theme of this thread is Bharrat Jagdeo & Lies. Sticking to the theme, who fooled whom when it was announced that Bharrat Jagdeo got married to Varshnie Singh according to Hindu rites with the late Pandit Reepu Daman Persaud as the officiating priest in the presence of a large gathering of guests that included my mother's brother? Who lied about Varshnie being First Lady of Guyana? Bharrat? Varshnie? Reepu? The press? No abna-babna answer, please.

I'm a Putagee and black now. Every day it's something new. Keep guessing. One day you might come close. At least I ain't sleeping with the enemy and cussin them here. 

yuh cova blown, the man without a chick or a child. 

You're obviously delusional and dreaming about someone else. I have a beautiful young wife and an even younger son. Never had a problem finding a woman. You obviously had a problem since you had to settle for a granny from the enemy camp.

I am happy to hear you have turned your life around after all these years. Good for you.

The theme of this thread is Bharrat Jagdeo & Lies. Sticking to the theme, who fooled whom when it was announced that Bharrat Jagdeo got married to Varshnie Singh according to Hindu rites with the late Pandit Reepu Daman Persaud as the officiating priest in the presence of a large gathering of guests that included my mother's brother? Who lied about Varshnie being First Lady of Guyana? Bharrat? Varshnie? Reepu? The press? No abna-babna answer, please.

Let us talk facts.

How about Varsh giving dem soldier boys breakfast and dinner, eat in and take out ?

Dat woman is no angel. She was lusty for power, used by the opposition and left out high and dry.

Really? You have the nerve to challenge someone's credentials? You told us that you graduated from NYU when you first came on this forum. Meanwhile you graduated from CUNY. Are you ashamed of your credentials that you have to try and boost them up?

What you posted there does not mean that Retemyer claimed that he is a doctor. It is just someone writing an article describing him as a doctor. You fools run around calling Bharat Dr. Jagdeo, so what's the hullabaloo about anyway? 

How come Bibi knows everybody's business except her own. A classic case of a "pot salt". Lol

Let us talk facts.

How about Varsh giving dem soldier boys breakfast and dinner, eat in and take out ?

Dat woman is no angel. She was lusty for power, used by the opposition and left out high and dry.

If this is true so what? If BJ were a real man Varsh wouldn't have to hang out with soldier boys. If that was my woman she woulda had big belly constantly she wouldn't have the need nor the time to hang out with other guys. Poor poor woman.

WTR!  Is your son younger than your wife, or younger than you!

I was pretty sure I figured out who this Bibi Haniffa is but the person I had in mind attended a CUNY College. Looks like I need to do some more investigation.

You need to hire Aunty Belna woman leading GNI PI for the job...dah woman woulda had the info long ago. You just had to say a few words an bam..she knows you an even your neighbours rass. Top of the class PI.

Page 4 of the coalition manifesto

The APNU+AFC Coalition is the boldest step taken in six decades to replace political hostility with unity; confrontation with cooperation; dictatorship with democracy. The Coalition has chosen hope over despair and faith over fear. This Manifesto promises Guyanese:

• An education system that will produce citizens of quality who will be happy to remain here at home to build our great and beautiful country; a system that will extend access to the information superhighway to support the education of our young people.

Employment opportunities in science, technology, engineering, mining, agro-processing and the arts to provide jobs and promote economic growth.

WHERE ARE THE JOBS UNCLE GRANJE?