This is a puzzling question, because at about the time you took a break from GNI, Bookman also went missing, saying something about going to Europe wid his frenno.

Wid both of you missing at de same time, we felt nature must have taken its course.

Den dis Gilbakka character showed up at de same time and we still trying to figure out he motive. Maybe Cain can help.  

Tola posted:

This is a puzzling question, because at about the time you took a break from GNI, Bookman also went missing, saying something about going to Europe wid his frenno.

Wid both of you missing at de same time, we felt nature must have taken its course.

Den dis Gilbakka character showed up at de same time and we still trying to figure out he motive. Maybe Cain can help.  

LOL@Tola.

Maybe he will turn up as Cufum ...

Hey girlfriend, you've made my day. Me happy-happy yuh spare a thought fo me. An old geezer like me is rolling down the road to Oblivion. I would like it that way, though. Have a very fulfilling day.

meh frenno ... remember age is only a number ... you will never go down the road to Oblivion once I am around.

Chameli posted:

Hey girlfriend, you've made my day. Me happy-happy yuh spare a thought fo me. An old geezer like me is rolling down the road to Oblivion. I would like it that way, though. Have a very fulfilling day.

my dear Sir....i pray that oblivion never comes

i find many are as selfish as I....they think only of themselves, just like me, they forget that folks care about them...even if they have never met

Chameli, thank you for your kind words. Jose Marti once said: "All the world's glory fits into a kernel of corn". One grain of corn; that is serious. So, Gilbakka is reasoning that if the world's population is 7 billion, my glory is 1/7 billionth of a grain of corn. To me, that sounds like Oblivion. And Gilbakka getting to like that status.