ba$eman posted:

Wasn't Cuffy a terrorist like ISIS?  He massacred innocent men, women and children and he forced the young women into sex slavery.  Isn't this what the PNC attempted to repeat in the early 60's, with limited success!

I remember my History teacher in school (a Pan-Afroist) talking about Cuffy.  He looked with a blank stare critical of Cuffy for sparing the white girl.  He said, when you killing, you killing, spare no one.  He looked at the Black kids and said, this is how Blacks will win.  And he concluded the class!

I'm sure guys like Caribj knows what I'm talking about!

Young white women as sex slaves. The man was into white meat.

Jagdeo would be up there as a national hero. 

Brilliant man, I am inclined to agree with you if you add Roger Khan and Ronald Gajraj. Those three Indian heroes wasted no time to humble those irascible black people and even orchestrated the killing of 400+ blacks to emphasize their point. It wuk, right? The only contradiction I see in your sentence is that a few weeks ago you told me you're not here in GNI to represent Jagdeo. Anyway, de best heroes fo awee matee coolie is dem boys who can kill out blackman, right?

Thanks for expressing my thoughts in a question? Just kidding bro. Don't take it seriously.

Balram Singh Rai was a segregationist and colonial pawn not a national hero. His position to head a party was to act as a wedge to resistance against the colonials.

This was my initial response to yuji's thread: "East Indian hero, yuji22? I nominate BALRAM SINGH RAI." Please note that I regard Rai as an East Indian hero, not a national hero.

Knowing yuji22, I presumed he wanted East Indian heroes but just dashed in the word "national" to mask his purpose. Mind you, I'm not saying an East Indian cannot be one of Guyana's national heroes.

Brilliant man, I am inclined to agree with you if you add Roger Khan and Ronald Gajraj. Those three Indian heroes wasted no time to humble those irascible black people and even orchestrated the killing of 400+ blacks to emphasize their point. It wuk, right? The only contradiction I see in your sentence is that a few weeks ago you told me you're not here in GNI to represent Jagdeo. Anyway, de best heroes fo awee matee coolie is dem boys who can kill out blackman, right?

Thanks for expressing my thoughts in a question? Just kidding bro. Don't take it seriously.

In case you didn't get my drift, I'm just humoring you Indianists aka brown bai KKK. I know you people want to see the last of blacks in Guyana, that's why I deliberately try to sound as ridiculous as you are. 

Bai Gilly, why you think I bolded the question? Not a brown bai KKK. I hate all races, EVEN MY OWN. I was told that I am an ornery old man.

Refresh your memory,your hero wasn't great as you deemed him to be.

Any truth here ??

You may not like the man but you cannot deny his contributions, champion of the earth and bringing honor and positive international exposure to Guyana.  The British, Canadians and Americans all complained about the elimination of the freedom fighters but behind the scene they all were supporting the efforts of the Jagdeo administration to reign in your evil PNC. Now look at you, relegated to carrying around their waste bin. 

Fortunately, no muse will write his heroic epic and no school child will sing his praise. Any statue erected for him will be ensconced in a forlorn spot ideal only for a pigeon perch and a receptacle for bird poop

Nonsense, the man is already a legend among the people. Despite your incessant derogatory remarks intended to sully his image, he continues to be beloved in Guyana, especially among Blacks. They called him the father of the nation during his tenure and said that he gave them milk instead of pnc black tea. No wonder you guys go into epileptic convulsions every time there is talk of him running for a 3rd term. 

I knew you would finally come around. Yes Jagdeo used RK to help the people of Guyana, even dutty water does cool hot iron.  The 400+ numbers that you throw around is all fictitiously blamed on the PPP, most died in gang style retribution for evil deeds. You have the luxury of sitting in the US and singing kumbaya, but the folks in Guyana who were being slaughtered are eternally grateful for the intervention of RK and his band of phantoms. I hesitate to put up RK's name to the list of national heroes as he later on sullied his image by being associated with Sat Sawhs death. 

Praise the Good Lord; Drugb's gullibility makes it easy for Gilly to entrap him. No need for special devices to lure a piece of Drugb's mind into an open pit. So, here we have it: he "hesitated to put up RK's name on the list of national heroes." No court of law has pronounced RK guilty of Sash Sawh's murder but Drugb is worried about "sullied" image.

Anyway, Drugb, for your own good don't take Gilly's words literally again. 

Fortunately, no muse will write his heroic epic and no school child will sing his praise. Any statue erected for him will be ensconced in a forlorn spot ideal only for a pigeon perch and a receptacle for bird poop

Nonsense, the man is already a legend among the people. Despite your incessant derogatory remarks intended to sully his image, he continues to be beloved in Guyana, especially among Blacks. They called him the father of the nation during his tenure and said that he gave them milk instead of pnc black tea. No wonder you guys go into epileptic convulsions every time there is talk of him running for a 3rd term. 

The fact that less than 7 percent vote for him affirms that lie. You imagine others are in convulsions. He is easier for the APNU to run against because he has a record as a crook.

He would have picked up another 25% had he run for a 3rd term.  Many vote pnc out of allegiance to race, but they were coming around slowly but surely. Don't be surprised if he is able to run for a 3rd time that he wins by a landslide. Only you and the rest of pnc news carriers scream like rabid dogs about alleged Jagdeo misdeeds. Meanwhile no independent source share your fanatical depiction of the man. 

Praise the Good Lord; Drugb's gullibility makes it easy for Gilly to entrap him. No need for special devices to lure a piece of Drugb's mind into an open pit. So, here we have it: he "hesitated to put up RK's name on the list of national heroes." No court of law has pronounced RK guilty of Sash Sawh's murder but Drugb is worried about "sullied" image.

Anyway, Drugb, for your own good don't take Gilly's words literally again. 

With one foot in the grave and a great misdeed on your head(supporting the PNC), I wouldn't hold it against you. 

Once yall decide, we can next debate his/her religion...most likely, ah Hindu will win ( all dem Muslims just can't cut the mustard)...the next debate will be about his caste...once that sorted out, we can debate his family background, see what his current famly up to, mek sure nobody marrid blackman to contaminate the pool, if somebody marrid white, then their stocks go wayyy up...

RiffRaff posted:

Once yall decide, we can next debate his/her religion...most likely, ah Hindu will win ( all dem Muslims just can't cut the mustard)...the next debate will be about his caste...once that sorted out, we can debate his family background, see what his current famly up to, mek sure nobody marrid blackman to contaminate the pool, if somebody marrid white, then their stocks go wayyy up...

You should be the first one to ask yourself that question.

You bring zero to this question about having an Indo National Hero. Your contribution is not appreciated and not welcomed.

You are attempting to incite and ignite a race debate here.

Simply put, the question is about an Indo National hero, you do not have to contribute if you do not have any recommendations.

And further, there is a reason why you contributed ZERO to his thread. I have no further comments directed towards you as a regular poster.

Thank You.

RiffRaff posted:

You bring zero to this question about having an Indo National Hero. Your contribution is not appreciated and not welcomed.

Simply put, the question is about an Indo National hero, you do not have to contribute if you do not have any recommendations.

And further, there is a reason why you contributed ZERO to his thread. I have no further comments directed towards you as a regular poster.

Thank You.

You are dumb as a skunk. An Indo national hero is a misnomer.

Thank You.

You are dumb as a skunk.An Indo national hero is a misnomer.

An oxymoron, sir. yuji22 should avoid using oxymoron.

antabanta posted:

Another inane idea born out of blamelessly pitiful intelligence. Then we'll have national heroes for Portuguese, Amerindian, Dugla, Dutch, Chinese? How about national heroes for Guyanese instead, recognizing anyone's contributions for freedom and justice regardless of race?

That is tough decision to call. Guyanese generally are biased towards their own kind. 

Quamina would have been a better choice than Cuffy. Certainly, among the Coloreds(whites mixed with blacks), Quamina was a preferred hero. Georgetown has alot places named after Quamina. Perhaps, the coloreds knew that it was the Demerara Slave Revolt which eventually lead to the Emanciption Bill in the Hose of Commons. The British Public was appalled of the beheadings and public display of headless bodies at the Parade Ground. The British Public boycotted West Indian products for East Indian sugar, cotton, Indigo and other products. Finally, after decades, Thomas Clarkson concieved idea to flood the British Public with Indian products would create hardships for West Indians planters, thereby bringing an end to Black Slavery. 

Yugi should avoid using his keyboard we see his racism oozing. Perhaps he and Prashad should hop on the next boat to India and stay da fk there. I would also include druggie but he rass too black, they would kick im out and tell im to go back to Africa.

Yugi trying to protect his cocaine shares in the PPP investment program.

Thank You.

You are dumb as a skunk.An Indo national hero is a misnomer.

An oxymoron, sir. yuji22 should avoid using oxymoron.

I meant misnomer...Indo  restricts identity  to one group and that cannot constitute a national hero if it excludes the emotional investment by others. He should have said a "national hero of indian descent"  but being a bigot he cannot grasp national pride as having that inclusive scope.  For his hive mentality, everything is reducible to ethnic pride.

How about we nominate the lowly cane cutter who toil all day in the hot sun and collect his pay check only to be robbed by pnc bandits. Instead of being resentful this man gathers himself emotionally and returns to the field to toil and is once again slapped in  the face when jackass Granger closes down the sugar industry. He is then told to sell plaintain chips and tambrind ball.  

We all sit on our high horses in the West and dictate to our countrymen who by no choice of their own have to endure hardship in the land of our birth. 

How about we nominate the lowly cane cutter who toil all day in the hot sun and collect his pay check only to be robbed by pnc bandits. Instead of being resentful this man gathers himself emotionally and returns to the field to toil and is once again slapped in  the face when jackass Granger closes down the sugar industry. He is then told to sell plaintain chips and tambrind ball.  

We all sit on our high horses in the West and dictate to our countrymen who by no choice of their own have to endure hardship in the land of our birth. 

the cane cutter is already immortalized on the dollar. He is however more liable to be robbed by his own junkie zombie kin than others since those are the ones who would not mind robbing those that have nothing.

Imagine replacing that monstrosity of cuffy masterbating with a cane cutter with a cutlass in his hands. This would be truly inspirational to all Guyanese. 

ba$eman posted:

Wasn't Cuffy a terrorist like ISIS?  He massacred innocent men, women and children and he forced the young women into sex slavery. 

Hmmm. Now weren't the slave masters terrorists?  They routinely killed slaves and raped slave women.  But you are a hater of blacks so you will never concede this.

In fact tell me which war can you think of where there weren't killings and rapes.  Cuffy did nothing that wasn't done on WWI and WWII.

Imagine replacing that monstrosity of cuffy masterbating with a cane cutter with a cutlass in his hands. This would be truly inspirational to all Guyanese. 

You are sick get the matter in your cranium checked.

No one need to know about your porno fantasies,maybe Yugi is interested that's why he posted the pic from a different angle of the monument imagining his short comings.

We all remember the rape fantasies that yuji and his fellow Indo KKK buddy have about being raped by PNC blackman.  Yuji must have had an orgasm and the notion of a huge organ permeating his inner sanctums.

Do we have in figure in our history besides Cuffy who fought the Europeans?  I'm sure the Amerindians waged war with the Europeans.

No they didn't.  They returned escaping slaves and sold the planters produce.   This is why Guyana didn't have large Maroon populations as did Suriname.

So good were the relations between the Amerindians and the Dutch that Amerindians even fled to Guyana escaping the Spanish and the Portuguese in neighboring regions.

Do we have in figure in our history besides Cuffy who fought the Europeans?  I'm sure the Amerindians waged war with the Europeans.

Gilly,

may have some info,

what is known the Europeans tried to enslave the natives,they weren't successful.

The policy of the Dutch was to trade with the Amerindians and to use them as slave catchers.  This is why Suriname has a Maroon population which is now over 20% of the total, while Guyana never had a Maroon population.

You are sick get the matter in your cranium checked.

Why you worrying with this idiot. If he can look at this and see a man masturbating then we may have stumbled on the root cause of his idiocy. He doesn't even know where or what his organ is.

Gilly,

may have some info,

what is known the Europeans tried to enslave the natives,they weren't successful.

The policy of the Dutch was to trade with the Amerindians and to use them as slave catchers.  This is why Suriname has a Maroon population which is now over 20% of the total, while Guyana never had a Maroon population.

I wish to add that there is no record of significant rebellion by Amerindians to Dutch and British colonizers in Guyana. On the contrary, the Amerindians were enlisted to catch runaway slaves for suitable rewards. 

And the Lord says to Drugb: Thou shall not bear false witness against the chosen national hero of your land, Cuffy. 

And Gilly says to Drugb: If you suspend playing pocket billiards while at the keyboard, your finger will not slip from the letter 'u' to the letter 'e'. 

Being a Brilliant Man, you very well know how to spell that 12-letter word. Keep both hands alongside your keyboard always.