Chief, you are a FOOL. Sonu is RIGHT. No Mosque, Temple or Gurwada should have loud speakers waking up the bloody neighborhood!!!!!!!!!!! Go to Saudi Arabia or Pakistan and do that!!!!!!!! I hope Liberty Ave is not going to have a noise nuisance!!!!

We respect the neighborhood and will not use loud speakers.

Sonu is still a skont!

Last edited by Chief

Chief, you are a FOOL. Sonu is RIGHT. No Mosque, Temple or Gurwada should have loud speakers waking up the bloody neighborhood!!!!!!!!!!! Go to Saudi Arabia or Pakistan and do that!!!!!!!! I hope Liberty Ave is not going to have a noise nuisance!!!!

I am not picking on you but that is just ignorant. What does where you practice your religion have to do with it? However, I do agree that calling Azaan through a loud speaker in a ethnically and religiously diversified heavily populated area is not acceptable. These are different times. You don't have small homogenous communities living in close proximity to mosques.

GT, you and others are just giving Trump excuses for his policies. In America, religions are practiced in enclosed settings. When did you ever see a Clap Hand session on the road where the Pastor making the blind see, the deaf hear and the cripple walk???  In Guyana we used to witness that every Saturday night in our village. I used to believe there was no use for Doctors and Hospitals.

Dude, did you read what I said? I agree that the loud speaker is too much but it is part of Islam for the Muezzin to call Azaan. How is that buying into Trump's Policies? As for the enclosed settings, have you ever heard of the Jehovah's Witnessess for one?

Muhammad advised his companions to follow the middle road. He cautioned against going to either extremes. One should assess how to accomplish calling the azaan without bothering neighbors who are not interested in it. There are places in the world where the azaan will not bother people and there are places where it will. The Muslim has to be able to properly identify which is which. Asqualaani once said that wisdom is being able to put things in perspective. That is the wisdom that Muslims have to have.

Well put.....

RiffRaff posted:

wha happen?

http://www.hindustantimes.com/...gwSypcXSjct6QSM.html

"Seemingly annoyed by the sound of Azaan (call to prayers in a mosque), Sonu tagged it as “forced religiousness” and wrote, “God bless everyone. I’m not a Muslim and I have to be woken up by the Azaan in the morning. When will this forced religiousness end in India.”

After reading this I must say that Sonu is a Schmuch. I don't see how he got to it being forced religiousness. He should have stuck with it being an annoyance to some.

I meant to say that wisdom is the ability to put things in proper perspective.

And if they do it in the open, the neighbors have a right to object.  I believe Religion should be a personal thing. No need to advertise.

I agree. I just wanted to point out that not only Muslims advertise their religion.