Imran posted:

Django...

this is your post above...

I have earned respect from some in a neighboring village after I stood up to few,who thinks this Coolie is a walkover,my dougla friend who observed what was taking place came out and said any touches me will also have to face him.I am a fear less person,ganging up don't intimidate

WHY DID YOU STOOD UP...if you were not bully / intimidated.

Go have a drink of water , before you explain your self!!!

The ones i stood up to were "Holligans" they come in all shades.

Gill,

Thanks,for highlighting the Food import restriction,we are aware what caused that.

There was a KSI in our village, an Indian Dispenser rented his premises to the outlet,of course there were long lines,there was no preferences given to Indian or Blacks,my wifey used to join the line to purchase scarce items for resale as i mentioned for minimum profits,we befriended one of the salesman and was able to get in increased in volume than the amount that was allowed.

You're just confirming my suspicion that you and your family profited from the PNC regime's nefarious policies. Opportunists! Profiteers!! Collaborators!!! 

And furthermore, I suspect you're determinedly supporting APNU because you hope to get more "minimum profits" when you return to retire in Guyana, by which time there might be food shortages again.

Vulture capitalist!!!

Bhai,I give you the upper hand you can say anything thing to me,you know where i stand regarding politics in the homeland.

Do you think Burnham,coercive policies will threaten my people and i will standby idly,you have to play the game to protect your people.

ZED,

Basically some of the East Indians who claimed to be "Second Class Citizens" in their country of birth,was personal feeling and not documented,can you extrapolate why that amount felt that way,also i would very much appreciate if you can give some clarity to my level of "intelligence" that amazes you,I would accept it with no animosity from unknown in cyber world.

"Dhobis" have right to ask questions in my "view" they are equal to every other person in the human race,the medium to express one's opinion have changed,voices of the people are heard more frequently ,the highly intellectuals are more challenged in modern day to give answers.

The last paragraph in your post there is nothing that is stated that I am not aware of,that is how "Dictators" stay in power.

Django, please reread the first two paragraphs/points. I thought I explained why so many felt that way in the main ten points in the latter part.

i am not questioning your right to ask questions. However, your title to the post was definite, a statement, not posed as a question. Had it been posted as a question, parts of my response might have been different.

i am amazed that you will try to declare it a myth that someone really believe, that is part of their consciousness, their lived experience, now a part of their cognitive structure. How can you prove that person wrong? By facts or you declaring that because it did not happen to you it certainly could not have happened to them or that they could not have those feelings?

Truthfully, most often, you come across as an apologist for the PNC and not even doing a good job of it. I do not know if that is your intent or that you just want to give a counter point or argument. That is how I view you and many of your posts. 

I really try to be respectful when responding to posts so please accept what I have written for what it is.

Z
Zed posted:

ZED,

Basically some of the East Indians who claimed to be "Second Class Citizens" in their country of birth,was personal feeling and not documented,can you extrapolate why that amount felt that way,also i would very much appreciate if you can give some clarity to my level of "intelligence" that amazes you,I would accept it with no animosity from unknown in cyber world.

"Dhobis" have right to ask questions in my "view" they are equal to every other person in the human race,the medium to express one's opinion have changed,voices of the people are heard more frequently ,the highly intellectuals are more challenged in modern day to give answers.

The last paragraph in your post there is nothing that is stated that I am not aware of,that is how "Dictators" stay in power.

Django, please reread the first two paragraphs/points. I thought I explained why so many felt that way in the main ten points in the latter part.

i am not questioning your right to ask questions. However, your title to the post was definite, a statement, not posed as a question. Had it been posted as a question, parts of my response might have been different.

i am amazed that you will try to declare it a myth that someone really believe, that is part of their consciousness, their lived experience, now a part of their cognitive structure. How can you prove that person wrong? By facts or you declaring that because it did not happen to you it certainly could not have happened to them or that they could not have those feelings?

Truthfully, most often, you come across as an apologist for the PNC and not even doing a good job of it. I do not know if that is your intent or that you just want to give a counter point or argument. That is how I view you and many of your posts. 

I really try to be respectful when responding to posts so please accept what I have written for what it is.

Django, Zed hit the nail on the head here. You gloat about the PNC, regardless of their record. You do not see the PPP in the same light. MAYBE, you see two evils with the PPP and PNC. However, you seem to hilite only the misdeeds of the PPP. This is not being independent as you claim you are.

"Truthfully, most often, you come across as an apologist for the PNC and not even doing a good job of it.

Zed,

Truthfully that is not true,I am not an apologist for no party in the homeland,I took a deep look both they are like the "Mafia"

I lived thru the years,have acknowledged Indians suffered,the poor bear the brunt,I create some threads to debunked the extent that some posters tried to portray the Indian suffering on GNI.

I will state again i am for all the people in the homeland,will give Jack his Jacket.

Most of my thread are created to be controversial to analyze the issues.

Django with due respect to you Indians were treated as inferiors during the Burnham era.  The only problem that I have with the Indo KKK on this topic is that blacks were treated as badly under the Jagdeo/Ramotar regime. While Cheddi had his Indian bias at least he wasn't as oppressive towards blacks as the brutes who followed him, starting with his wife.

Django, Zed hit the nail on the head here. You gloat about the PNC, regardless of their record. You do not see the PPP in the same light. MAYBE, you see two evils with the PPP and PNC. However, you seem to hilite only the misdeeds of the PPP. This is not being independent as you claim you are.

You waan me put two stick lash pun yuh.

I dont' like some of the Political figures from the "Two pea of the same pod" they are what i called rejects.

Check my response to Zed.

Django with due respect to you Indians were treated as inferiors during the Burnham era.  The only problem that I have with the Indo KKK on this topic is that blacks were treated as badly under the Jagdeo/Ramotar regime. While Cheddi had his Indian bias at least he wasn't as oppressive towards blacks as the brutes who followed him, starting with his wife.

Thanks Carib,fair response.

The poor suffered,the rich was respected,I hang around with quite a few.

I dont' like some of the Political figures from the "Two pea of the same pod" they are what i called rejects.

Bai only the other day you and DrugB were arguing about your physical abilities. With all that Karate and judo skills, you don't need a stick fuh put two lash pun me.

Like I said, I am not that physical specimen as you guys are. However, I do pack hot lead or steel.

Bai only the other day you and DrugB were arguing about your physical abilities. With all that Karate and judo skills, you don't need a stick fuh put two lash pun me.

Like I said, I am not that physical specimen as you guys are. However, I do pack hot lead or steel.

Don't like them toys,i am backing out.

.was never bullied by any blacks,.

Druggie was bullied by blacks and by Portuguese as he is mentally challenged.  Now he is a hero behind his computer screaming the Indo KKK war cry.

Bai I is the only man here on this forum that actually disciplined some of your Black bullies here physically. 

Imran posted:
antabanta posted:
Imran posted:
antabanta posted:
Imran posted:

In 2001 , Indians were rape and strip of their clothing on Regent St by blacks in broad day light. Indians businesses were set on fire. 

http://www.guyanaundersiege.com/ethnic%20crimes.htm

Can you or the author substantiate this story? I was on Regent Street close to Acme on the same date and time and saw no such incident.

I was at Thrifty Variety Store , when a female was rescued by SN. Singh store owner , she came from King St . The same direction of Acme .. surprised you miss that. She had her panties on and a bunch of Black tugs were after her . 

I did miss that one. How many indians were raped and stripped on Regent St in broad daylight?

You think me rass got time had time to investigate... but hear na .... that's your weekend homework 

In other words, you don't know what you're talking about. No problem.

Zed posted: Truthfully, most often, you come across as an apologist for the PNC and not even doing a good job of it. I do not know if that is your intent or that you just want to give a counter point or argument. That is how I view you and many of your posts.  

Ow Brother Zed, it is not Django's intent to be a PNC apologist. He merely wants to give a counterpoint or argument.

Why? This forum is overwhelmingly pro-Indian and blackman's reputation getting a good thrashing here, with poor Carib sustaining the brunt of the blows, manfully I must say.

I suspect Django's rationale for his counterpoint is to balance things up. But he is a lousy balahoo rower prone to frequent canting.

Allyuh give de man some breeze.

Zed posted: Truthfully, most often, you come across as an apologist for the PNC and not even doing a good job of it. I do not know if that is your intent or that you just want to give a counter point or argument. That is how I view you and many of your posts.  

Ow Brother Zed, it is not Django's intent to be a PNC apologist. He merely wants to give a counterpoint or argument.

Why? This forum is overwhelmingly pro-Indian and blackman's reputation getting a good thrashing here, with poor Carib sustaining the brunt of the blows, manfully I must say.

I suspect Django's rationale for his counterpoint is to balance things up. But he is a lousy balahoo rower prone to frequent canting.

At one point I thought about doing this too, invent a new handle and become pro PNC to give critical support to the pathetic PNC supporters; CaribJ, keefer, django, gilly, d2, warrier, pointblank and others. 

Gil, I will do so on your wise advise. 

Z

This is how the Burnham era was.

A small African/mixed elite shoe horned themselves into dominance through the full state control of the economy. An even smaller Indian business/professional elite benefited by forming alliances with this group. They bribed them and/or were used as tokens so that the base racism of the Burnham era could be disguised. 

The Burnham group chased out those who wanted to be independent, regardless of race, or in the case of Rodney, simply killed them.  Often the Indian soup lickers screamed support, yes this for their survival.  I can think of a certain Indian female who was a GNS officer. She loved black men, scorned Indian men, and was a very belligerent Burnham bully. A very loyal soldier of her black massas.

An African grass roots was used to "legitimize" this group by giving them some notion of popular support, and to be the foot soldiers.  A few of these benefitted being ardent PNC party card carriers and got jobs that they usually weren't qualified for.  The YSM, and certain others who got favors.  Yes that KSI business of refusing to sell to certain people is true as are complaints that those business people who didn't join the Burnham train were punished. The Kirpalanis as I recall had no problems.

The rest of the African grass roots population was fooled into Animal Farm type devotion of Burnham. Initially their support was bought through patronage, reducing them to total dependence on the state for employment, and undermining any independence that they had. 

The sad part was that the high standards of education of the African was undermined, as was their strong dominance of the skilled trades. The old reputation of the Afro Guyanese as disciplined died. Why work when a lazy man office job bullying people was available.  And they bullied all, not just Indians.  Their biggest ire in fact was directed to those blacks who refused to join the Burnham train and who continued to value education, hard work, personal responsibility and independence.

In fact during the Burnham era there was a complete rewriting of the history of Afro Guyanese. We were told that before Burnham we were a bunch of under achieving losers, so that all that we have must be credited to him.  So the role of the black middle class in developing pre independent Guyana was wiped out. Burnham himself came from that class of productive Afro Guyanese so he cannot claim ignorance.

The Africans were reduced to extreme poverty once the gravy train ended. Lacking an economic base, and remaining dependent on the state, losing their edge in education and the trades,  their poverty continued under the PPP which unleashed a torrent of racist oppression towards them, except of course for the PPP's own brand of ethnic tokenism.

Lacking any real benefit from the PNC era Burnham used the black grass roots much as Trump uses his white working class.  He encouraged their basest racist instincts against Indians, so yes I can well believe that bullying against Indians (and Amerindians) occurred.

The Indian grass roots had nothing to offer the PNC elites.  Their instinct to be clannish (ethnically exclusive) was used by Burnham to play on African insecurities of what Indian rule would bring to them. So even as blacks began to turn against Burnham they didn't rebel because they feared "coolie people rule".  In retrospect we have seen that Indian rule did exclude blacks, a "mistake" that the PPP made.

So yes Indian grass roots were marginalized and bullied by the Burnham goons.  Just as Trump makes hungry whites feel that they are hungry, but they are better than Muslims, blacks and non white foreigners, so too did he make grass roots blacks feel better than Indians/Amerindians, and perfectly "justified" in bullying them.

The Indo KKK should note that I will condemn black racism as I see it.  I have done so on MANY occasions and in fact my first post on this site made reference to this. 

They ought to do the same when Indian racism occurs rather than either whining "as far as I know", or blatantly denying that this occurs and that only black racism is pertinent.  Instead they scream that those who confront Indian racism hate Indians, and they level the nastiest charges against those Indians who have the integrity to condemn racism coming from Indians as they can be expected to confront black racism.

In fact my analysis of the Jagdeo era will be the same except that the position of the dominant races is reversed, but GTAngler and company will NEVER admit this!

At one point I thought about doing this too, invent a new handle and become pro PNC to give critical support to the pathetic PNC supporters; CaribJ, keefer, django, gilly, d2, warrier, pointblank and others. 

No need for your help. Your ignorance did much to ensure that the PPP lost the last election. Thanks to you the image of the PPP supporter is that of an ignorant, backward and racist cretin. 

No wonder so many G/T Indians ran away from the PPP, not wanting to be connected to people like you. So much that even last year the PPP lost ground in G/T in the local government elections, losing most of its G/T seats.

Carib sustaining the brunt of the blows, manfully I must say.

Carib doesnt mind as those who attempt to attack me have long revealed themselves to be a bunch of ignorant and racist cretins. No wonder almost all of them are equally supportive of Donald Trump, who has turned out to be even WORSE than many of us feared that he would be.

Bai I is the only man here on this forum that actually disciplined some of your Black bullies here physically. 

So you say but I recall that you spent every day at Saints crying and howling at how the black and Portuguese boys treated you. Even today you continued to suffer from the PTSD arising from the beatings that you sustained.

A small African/mixed elite shoe horned themselves into dominance through the full state control of the economy. An even smaller Indian business/professional elite benefited by forming alliances with this group. They bribed them and/or were used as tokens so that the base racism of the Burnham era could be disguised. 

The Burnham group chased out those who wanted to be independent, regardless of race, or in the case of Rodney, simply killed them.  Often the Indian soup lickers screamed support, yes this for their survival.  I can think of a certain Indian female who was a GNS officer. She loved black men, scorned Indian men, and was a very belligerent Burnham bully. A very loyal soldier of her black massas.

An African grass roots was used to "legitimize" this group by giving them some notion of popular support, and to be the foot soldiers.  A few of these benefitted being ardent PNC party card carriers and got jobs that they usually weren't qualified for.  The YSM, and certain others who got favors.  Yes that KSI business of refusing to sell to certain people is true as are complaints that those business people who didn't join the Burnham train were punished. The Kirpalanis as I recall had no problems.

The rest of the African grass roots population was fooled into Animal Farm type devotion of Burnham. Initially their support was bought through patronage, reducing them to total dependence on the state for employment, and undermining any independence that they had. 

The sad part was that the high standards of education of the African was undermined, as was their strong dominance of the skilled trades. The old reputation of the Afro Guyanese as disciplined died. Why work when a lazy man office job bullying people was available.  And they bullied all, not just Indians.  Their biggest ire in fact was directed to those blacks who refused to join the Burnham train and who continued to value education, hard work, personal responsibility and independence.

In fact during the Burnham era there was a complete rewriting of the history of Afro Guyanese. We were told that before Burnham we were a bunch of under achieving losers, so that all that we have must be credited to him.  So the role of the black middle class in developing pre independent Guyana was wiped out. Burnham himself came from that class of productive Afro Guyanese so he cannot claim ignorance.

The Africans were reduced to extreme poverty once the gravy train ended. Lacking an economic base, and remaining dependent on the state, losing their edge in education and the trades,  their poverty continued under the PPP which unleashed a torrent of racist oppression towards them, except of course for the PPP's own brand of ethnic tokenism.

Lacking any real benefit from the PNC era Burnham used the black grass roots much as Trump uses his white working class.  He encouraged their basest racist instincts against Indians, so yes I can well believe that bullying against Indians (and Amerindians) occurred.

The Indian grass roots had nothing to offer the PNC elites.  Their instinct to be clannish (ethnically exclusive) was used by Burnham to play on African insecurities of what Indian rule would bring to them. So even as blacks began to turn against Burnham they didn't rebel because they feared "coolie people rule".  In retrospect we have seen that Indian rule did exclude blacks, a "mistake" that the PPP made.

So yes Indian grass roots were marginalized and bullied by the Burnham goons.  Just as Trump makes hungry whites feel that they are hungry, but they are better than Muslims, blacks and non white foreigners, so too did he make grass roots blacks feel better than Indians/Amerindians, and perfectly "justified" in bullying them.

The Indo KKK should note that I will condemn black racism as I see it.  I have done so on MANY occasions and in fact my first post on this site made reference to this. 

They ought to do the same when Indian racism occurs rather than either whining "as far as I know", or blatantly denying that this occurs and that only black racism is pertinent.  Instead they scream that those who confront Indian racism hate Indians, and they level the nastiest charges against those Indians who have the integrity to condemn racism coming from Indians as they can be expected to confront black racism.

In fact my analysis of the Jagdeo era will be the same except that the position of the dominant races is reversed, but GTAngler and company will NEVER admit this!

An excellent post by carib. I am sure EVERYONE is in agreement.

Ohhh poor you..Indians not racist...yehhh right. Have you ever gave some thought that those you condem, dislike not only Indians but all dumbasses who simply don't get it?

This is exactly why I back carib, the guy speaks the truth on how Burnham fkd the people..and I am dam sure you and others like yourself skin yall teeth at that part but when carib mentioned the same being done by the PPP, that happy wide grin becomes a grimmace...he is suddenly a racist.

Why?  I'll tell you why. It is because that racism is in you and others like yourself.

Truly fkd up minds I tell ya.

Carib,

Your response is spot on,nothing but the truth.

I would like to add while the Africans Tradesman were decimated,a new door was opened for East Indians to increase their presence in trades,like Carpenters,Masons,Mechanics,Welders..etc,I have seen that in my neck of the woods.

Another point to note Some East Indians got rich running contraband,some of the folks i know were farmers.

Carib,

I would like to add while the Africans Tradesman were decimated,a new door was opened for East Indians to increase their presence in trades,like Carpenters,Masons,Mechanics,Welders..etc,I have seen that in my neck of the woods.

Another point to note Some East Indians got rich running contraband,some of the folks i know were farmers.

You have an uncanny obsession with Indians who have accumulated wealth.  Don't make yourself miserable worrying about other people's accomplishments.  You don't know their journey and what sacrifice they made to get there.

Are these PNC supporters or anti-Indian supporters??  Or maybe that is one and the same.

Carib,

You have an uncanny obsession with Indians who have accumulated wealth.  Don't make yourself miserable worrying about other people's accomplishments.  You don't know their journey and what sacrifice they made to get there.

You are totally wrong and also why should i be miserable ??,in the homeland I have assisted when they are in need and guide them to become independent.

I have accumulated wealth and not the selfish type,would share the knowledge with any one.

Appears an Indian can't say nothing about his matee Indian..without an outburst of negativity.

An excellent post by carib. I am sure EVERYONE is in agreement.

Most of what he stated seems reasonable, except where he went on his racist diatribe against the Indians with clannish and how the PPP neglected the blacks. In fact if one does a comparison you would see that the PPP gave more to the Black communities and forsake the Indians to their own detriment in the elections. They bent over backwards to Linden, Buxton and Agricola while forsaking the Indian villages. Disenchantment ensued and the rest is history and the djangos,tk , gillys and others fled to the arms of the pnc. 

Carib,

Django, you are a Fk up Ass Hole . You use words on this forum i don't believe you have any idea what they mean.

since you use the word DECIMATED to describe Africans extinct in trades...  you are indirectly claiming Indians kill Blacks and went into trades ... what a fk jerk 

All over this world it has proven Blacks are responsible for their own downfall .

Since you are in defence of Blacks / Africans ... what have you done for them. Why don't you go back home and invest some of your fortune and skill and teach them how to save and be productive... I would bet in five years your skt would not even see a pc of metal ... unless you are there.

Regarding East Indians involved in contraband... absolutely yes and so are Africans. The reasons more Indians were in this business  they had the money . The blacks business owners  would buy a case of mike and sold all and believe all the cash was their profit.

When your wife had the " little " shop , wasn't she selling contraband food .... why didn't she got into farming.

Blacks were working for Indians ( contraband), transporting the goods and in return blacks get to feed their dozen wife and hundreds of kids ... thanks to the Indians who employed them. 

And to you and Carib and the Putagee Cain , Black people had a better life under the PPP government. 

The PPP government spend more resources in Blacks neighbourhood . The PPP believe Indians  were self sufficient so no need to focus on them , and this is where they lost their supporters to AFC because Rumjat And Naga saw the weekness and make in roads . Frank Anthony donate all the sports equipment to blacks and tell Indians to do fund raising to get their own.

The schools and and government buildings that blacks burned in their own villages... prove their mentality so you and your acolytes should go back and teach them how to live . 

Why don't you use your experience from working at Mohammad Electronics to moving to the states where your  Irish boss was loosing money and you took over the business and fired the accountant and turn around the business... you honestly want to say you never knew this was happening while been employed with your Irish boss!!!! You out smart your Irish boss , so .....

Take your skills and teach Blacks/ Africans how to be successful in life. 

Imran posted:

Carib,

Django, you are a Fk up Ass Hole . You use words on this forum i don't believe you have any idea what they mean.

since you use the word DECIMATED to describe Africans extinct in trades...  you are indirectly claiming Indians kill Blacks and went into trades ... what a fk jerk 

All over this world it has proven Blacks are responsible for their own downfall .

Since you are in defence of Blacks / Africans ... what have you done for them. Why don't you go back home and invest some of your fortune and skill and teach them how to save and be productive... I would bet in five years your skt would not even see a pc of metal ... unless you are there.

Regarding East Indians involved in contraband... absolutely yes and so are Africans. The reasons more Indians were in this business  they had the money . The blacks business owners  would buy a case of mike and sold all and believe all the cash was their profit.

When your wife had the " little " shop , wasn't she selling contraband food .... why didn't she got into farming.

Blacks were working for Indians ( contraband), transporting the goods and in return blacks get to feed their dozen wife and hundreds of kids ... thanks to the Indians who employed them. 

And to you and Carib and the Putagee Cain , Black people had a better life under the PPP government. 

The PPP government spend more resources in Blacks neighbourhood . The PPP believe Indians  were self sufficient so no need to focus on them , and this is where they lost their supporters to AFC because Rumjat And Naga saw the weekness and make in roads . Frank Anthony donate all the sports equipment to blacks and tell Indians to do fund raising to get their own.

The schools and and government buildings that blacks burned in their own villages... prove their mentality so you and your acolytes should go back and teach them how to live . 

Why don't you use your experience from working at Mohammad Electronics to moving to the states where your  Irish boss was loosing money and you took over the business and fired the accountant and turn around the business... you honestly want to say you never knew this was happening while been employed with your Irish boss!!!! You out smart your Irish boss , so .....

Take your skills and teach Blacks/ Africans how to be successful in life. 

dec·i·mate
ˈdesəˌmāt/
verb
past tense: decimated; past participle: decimated
  1. 1.
    kill, destroy, or remove a large percentage or part of.
    "the project would decimate the fragile wetland wilderness"
    • drastically reduce the strength or effectiveness of (something).
      "plant viruses that can decimate yields"
  2. 2.
    historical
    kill one in every ten of (a group of soldiers or others) as a punishment for the whole group.

"I would like to add while the Africans Tradesman were decimated,a new door was opened for East Indians to increase their presence in trades,like Carpenters,Masons,Mechanics,Welders..etc,I have seen that in my neck of the woods."

Burnham did that,

where did i imply it was done by Indians,we are discussing an Era,why are getting worked up without clearly understand what some one writes.

Futher you don't need to use my personnel experiences as an attack,keep it clean.

Read Carib post and the above response.