ba$eman posted:
VVP posted:
ba$eman posted:
VVP posted:

VVP, during that flood I went to Costco bought boxes of food stuff, dropped it off at an advertised location.  I will not mention the location, I heard the items never reached the needy!! Not again!! I will pack my own Barrel and send!!!!

Lots of people got conned during that flood including me.  The thing is the contribution was part of a church organization fundraising for that flood.  Well I learned.

The fact that you got conned does not mean everyone are cons.  Did you vet who ever you gave the money to?  This happens everywhere.  In the US, lot's of cons occur whenever there are natural disaster.

After the floods, I actually went to Guyana and met people I knew who lost a lot and I helped them directly.  Through RHI (501C3) I also funded several families out of abject poverty to self sufficiency.  I was always directly in touch and involved where ever I was in the world.

Like everywhere, there are cons and there are genuine people!

Like I said it was a church that was collecting the money.  The person claimed that he/she gave it to the charity but never got receipts.  I can't remember all the details now.

Tola said you are not genuine, but I am sure you will claim that you are.  No Guyanese getting donation from me anymore.  It will be direct to the beneficiaries.

Firstly, I'm not seeking anything from you or anyone.  I do/did my work in Guyana and India without fan fair.  Tola does not know me, but he post links to a charity which I am a board member.  All charity work I do/did in Guyana were fully self-funded, my money from my bank account, directly to the families I "adopted".

Those families now self sufficient in Guyana due to my efforts are who/what matter to me, not what clowns, a-holes and jokers like VVP, Tola or anyone else think.  Let Tola show his works!  And yes, do as I did, go do it directly and see your handy work.  It is rewarding!

I will give you $100 for every family you can name who you "adopted."  And I know your charity well so you can't fool me.

Tola can hide if he please, I for one will not put one black cent in an Organization that says trust me blindly. It is that simple. Too many kackmen around.

Very true Bhai. They learnt from Moses.

Dat Namakaram Crabdaag is in a friggin class by himself. They dont come more bloody scampish, shameless and glutten!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tola can hide if he please, I for one will not put one black cent in an Organization that says trust me blindly. It is that simple. Too many kackmen around.

Dat Namakaram Crabdaag is in a friggin class by himself. They dont come more bloody scampish, shameless and glutten!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Come on. You are the master of the lot. After Jagdeo you are Guyana's most famous antiman. And you have no shame in denying your homophobic desires.

Mr.T posted:

Come on. You are the master of the lot. After Jagdeo you are Guyana's most famous antiman. And you have no shame in denying your homophobic desires.

When the entire British Parliament drop KAAK pun yuh Kakahole every weekend and mek yuh halla laka PIG it does sweet yuh tell yuh Padna.

One way to tell if they are frauds is if they are unemployed and claim they are using money for charity.  People who give honestly, don't talk about it and broadcast themselves.  When people have empty pockets and claim they are giving money to people it really gives for a good laugh.

They actually do, Bill Gates, Warren Buffet, Zukerburg, etc do announce their charity works.  Donors' names are on donor lists and they take a tax deduction.  Many people do highlight their philanthropic work/efforts as part of their public profile.

Charitable work is done by those with the time and drive to stick with it.  It's not for the faint of heart as dealing with authorities and institutions and people in need are not simple when you do things properly and thoroughly.

RHI was successful because one family member dedicated the time and effort and the other members funded!  None of the initial funding was sought from the public!

Rather than Tola posting links to others' handy work, I call on him to publish his handy work!

ba$eman posted:
VVP posted:
ba$eman posted:
VVP posted:

VVP, during that flood I went to Costco bought boxes of food stuff, dropped it off at an advertised location.  I will not mention the location, I heard the items never reached the needy!! Not again!! I will pack my own Barrel and send!!!!

Lots of people got conned during that flood including me.  The thing is the contribution was part of a church organization fundraising for that flood.  Well I learned.

The fact that you got conned does not mean everyone are cons.  Did you vet who ever you gave the money to?  This happens everywhere.  In the US, lot's of cons occur whenever there are natural disaster.

After the floods, I actually went to Guyana and met people I knew who lost a lot and I helped them directly.  Through RHI (501C3) I also funded several families out of abject poverty to self sufficiency.  I was always directly in touch and involved where ever I was in the world.

Like I said it was a church that was collecting the money.  The person claimed that he/she gave it to the charity but never got receipts.  I can't remember all the details now.

Tola said you are not genuine, but I am sure you will claim that you are.  No Guyanese getting donation from me anymore.  It will be direct to the beneficiaries.

Firstly, I'm not seeking anything from you or anyone.  I do/did my work in Guyana and India without fan fair.  Tola does not know me, but he post links to a charity which I am a board member.  All charity work I do/did in Guyana were fully self-funded, my money from my bank account, directly to the families I "adopted".

Those families now self sufficient in Guyana due to my efforts are who/what matter to me, not what clowns, a-holes and jokers like VVP, Tola or anyone else think.  Let Tola show his works!  And yes, do as I did, go do it directly and see your handy work.  It is rewarding!

I will give you $100 for every family you can name who you "adopted."  And I know your charity well so you can't fool me.

I don't need your $100, you can keep it!  And why would I want to fool you, you know everything!!  I'm not that stupid!

ba$eman posted:

One way to tell if they are frauds is if they are unemployed and claim they are using money for charity.  People who give honestly, don't talk about it and broadcast themselves.  When people have empty pockets and claim they are giving money to people it really gives for a good laugh.

They actually do, Bill Gates, Warren Buffet, Zukerburg, etc do announce their charity works.  Donors' names are on donor lists and they take a tax deduction.  Many people do highlight their philanthropic work/efforts as part of their public profile.

Charitable work is done by those with the time and drive to stick with it.  It's not for the faint of heart as dealing with authorities and institutions and people in need are not simple when you do things properly and thoroughly.

RHI was successful because one family member dedicated the time and effort and the other members funded!  None of the initial funding was sought from the public!

Rather than Tola posting links to others' handy work, I call on him to publish his handy work!

Well, obviously we can't get Tola to publish his handywork.  Please publish yours.  We want to see.

ba$eman posted:

Well, obviously we can't get Tola to publish his handywork.  Please publish yours.  We want to see.

Who needed to know were well informed.  You are on my FB page, so go see the projects in India, all the pics are there.  As for Guyana, ask the administrators of RHI, they have the details if you are so interested!

VVP posted:
VVP posted:

You should have gone to Carmax! But these days car prices are so cheap it is cost effective to get a new one.

That was my first car.  I have been buy new ones since.  I need one right now!

get a no nonsense Camry. They are cheap. My mother in law ran her car into a tree so we got her a new camry 

I have to get 4X4 where I live.  I am sure it will be a Toyota Forerunner.  The thing is my commute is 75 mls each day so I am trying to get as much out of my 2 Nissans before I buy something new.

When you are our age it is comfort first. Get the TRD pro package if you are 4 runner hunting. If you have the loot...get the Land Cruiser.

ba$eman posted:
VVP posted:
ba$eman posted:
VVP posted:

Harry, similar to your leaders and mentors, Trump and Jagdeo, when you lie enough, you start believing it to be true.
I don't know you !!    I know you too well  and so are others in Guyana and the US. I will leave out others for now.
You need to first put you brain in gear before you write, because it makes you look stupedee. Do you read what you write before you post it, you should,  it might even surprise you. 

We collaborated in Bangalore, until you kicked out our contact and  made yourself  king of the jungle.
Should I mention which of your close relative  is associated  with the Guyana  agency, where you are a  board member ?
How about if I publish the  photo taken of you and others in Bangalore ?
As you said, I don't know the charity whose link I posted  !!    This shows how far removed you are from their work, as their board member. You should  find out who  donated cricket equipment  for their playground.  Also backpacks with school supplies.

My post on TRUST is to avoid exactly what is happening here.  Guyanese spend so much time and energy fighting and trying to screw each other with their animosity, that the best solution for Guyana might be for  the Atlantic to swallow  the country. GNI and politics displays so much hate, that it might continue to reflect on Guyanese youth  for  generations.

How does it all end Baseman, or will it ever  end? Or do we both leave this world with other Guyanese still fighting each other. For what ? Maybe our ego.
Someone said, it takes a small man/woman to do big things.     Is this the legacy we want to leave our children ? 
Tola posted:
Similar to some on  GNI, trusting someone in Guyana is not an easy task.
Asking for assistance/information about an issue from some  posters on GNI in confidence, who might be perceived to be trusting,-
might not be a good suggestion.  Because in time, that  poster might use the information against you in another post.

Whether in Africa, or Chiapas, etc., blacks or Mayan people seems more trusting and appreciative   of  resources given for their community development.
Whereas, some Guyanese East Indians feels that overseas aid is an obligation  to them and they can  abuse the offer with their crookedness.
This attitude leaves many funding agencies in frustration and some discontinue their work, leaving communities with incomplete projects. 

It’s  difficult to comprehend, that posters on GNI writing under anonymous names,
would demand that information about posters volunteer work , that might  reveal their identity, for possible more abuse,  be displayed on GNI.
This might benefit some, but when holes are perceived to condemn this work, instead of providing supporting comments.    Their  attitude displays  the main reason for backwardness, thus preventing real growth in Guyana  and on GNI.

Warrior housing project is an example. Where resources and time was provided for this project.  Instead of positive  comments, some only found fault , causing his team not to reveal on GNI what else they are doing. 
Guyana is a very challenging place to do any community development,
due to lack of trust and corruption, with limited resources  that are difficult to obtain.
It  is  obvious  why posters do not reveal their personal activity on GNI, because there are some who are hell bent  in finding something negative about it, as they might with this post.

In  other countries, projects are completed successfully with trusting community support.  Unless the  negative  attitudes of Guyanese change for the better, Guyana might continue to see a degrade of overseas aid to develop its community, while these resources are routed to more accepting countries.

The choice remains that of Guyanese in Guyana and overseas.  It is most unfortunate that GNI is not used as a venue for positive change in Guyana. This might have been one of the website founder intentions. 
Many seems to understand the consequences of their actions, yet they continue  on the same course  and expect a positive change to occur.  

You must not trust the ones who said they will not betrayed you. They are the real coolie crabs in barrel. Btw, you said Guyana is untrustworthy and corrupted, under who? 

Tola posted:
ba$eman posted:

.....and jokers like VVP, Tola or anyone else think.  Let Tola show his works!  And yes, do as I did, go do it directly and see your handy work.  It is rewarding!

We collaborated in Bangalore, until you kicked out our contact and  made yourself  king of the jungle.
Should I mention which of your close relative  is associated  with the Guyana  agency, where you are a  board member ?
How about if I publish the  photo taken of you and others in Bangalore ?
As you said, I don't know the charity whose link I posted  !!    This shows how far removed you are from their work, as their board member. You should  find out who  donated cricket equipment  for their playground.  Also backpacks with school supplies.

My post on TRUST is to avoid exactly what is happening here.  Guyanese spend so much time and energy fighting and trying to screw each other with their animosity, that the best solution for Guyana might be for  the Atlantic to swallow  the country. GNI and politics displays so much hate, that it might continue to reflect on Guyanese youth  for  generations.

How does it all end Baseman, or will it ever  end? Or do we both leave this world with other Guyanese still fighting each other. For what ? Maybe our ego.
Someone said, it takes a small man/woman to do big things.     Is this the legacy we want to leave our children ? 

Listen banna, I don't know you except what you write here and your "mysterious" projects.  Fine, you know (of) me and the projects I have been involved with, and you also know they are for real!  That you cannot doubt!  However, you are a mystery man banna!

And you are the clown who always bring in RHI. Good, so you made a few donations, good for you.  I did my part and have moved on and busy with other stuff.  And I did it when it was most needed and existential, not few bat and ball!  And yes, it was a group/family effort!

However, the question is not about RHI and its good activities in Lusignan, but of suicide in Guyana and your characterization of it regards to the PPP.  So don't go throwing in RHI, couple bat and ball and all that lil stuff.

Address the issue of suicide in Guyana and what you have done.  Don't distract with a few frivolous donations to another charity.  That is not the topic of discussion!

I don't know what I ever did in Bangalore and who I was involved with!   The only projects I ever were involved were with the Rotary Club in Bombay. My only involvement in B-lore was assisting Ganesh from Guyana (championed by Chameli on GNI) with his kidney transplant.  And my only involvement was visiting him, talking to the doctors/nurses and donating some of his recovery drugs (Cellcept) and a cash donation.

I have never been involved with anything or anyone else in Bangalore, so not sure who I "kicked" out and what else you talk of.  Who was this "contact", another mystery soul like Tola?  Give a name and context!  When I arrived, I was the first person Ganesh had seen, and the last when he left.  I never ever interacted with anyone else there.  Maybe Chameli can clarify!  Now you mention it, I vaguely remember you chiming in (on email) but no material involvement.  You were not even on the ground there!

And what the hell does Trump and Jagdeo have to do with suicide in Guyana or Bangalore?

Banna, you are all over like a hapless, headless chicken, like your hero PNC.  As I said, stick to the subject matter, suicide in Guyana, not Trump, not BJ, not Bangalore, not cricket bat, not RHI.  Stick to Tola (Vince) and his decade-long suicide "crusade" in Guyana and cussing the PPP!

And BTW, it was Yuji and DrugB who called you out on it, not baseman, so stop bantering around and address them.

And don't talk of hate here, you are the epitome of it towards the PPP and BJ.  You could not even resist dragging his name in here.

Ok enough, now back to suicide, so tell us......please:

- What's going on in Guyana with this suicide thing?

- Since May 2015, what initiatives have you done with the PNC to address?

- How is it impacting on the ground?

- When will we begin to see the fruits of your labor?

- How do we measure progress and success?

Stop being such a mystery man with a handle who no one ever saw and hardly know your name.  Understand why people like Kaz, DrugB, Yuji and others raise grave doubts.  And the more you write, the deeper the mystery!  It's the likes of you who give charity a bad name!

Harry, who  are you trying to impress.  Braying all that crap, does not tell the truth  about you.
Cain, don't try to remember any more, because it might open a can of worms,  with others on GNI,  also remembering  about Bangalore.
It seems  obvious to PPP supporters like Baseman,  that anyone who mention  the nastiness and vindictiveness of Jagdeo and his gang  are  PNC supporters. Baseman,  get your defective brain examined by an old obeah  woman. she might put it straight.
With so much  dislike for the PNC by PPP supporters like yourself Baseman,  will you as a board member of the ECD  agency, recommend that they return the grant money Granger gave them?         Because blackman money na good fa coolie people.

Continue braying about your achievements, it makes for  good entertainment.
Similar to Warrier housing project, that  was ridiculed on GNI   The projects we do in other countries, will only live in your dreams.
So keep on trucking Baseman, with your selective memory loss, to those who don't  know you.  
GNI is fantasy island  and those who demand from others, are only living within themselves.

Long before Granger started giving them money, the PPP was giving them money.  Including two paid staff members.  Me bai Anil get used well and pra pra.

Me know that also and Anil's involvement when the place was first opened.

We are not involved with any political party anywhere, especially in GY, because they all tend to cause us grief and we are tired of worshipping their little kingdoms.

We get better results dealing with executives  at Laparkan, Scotia Bank, Caribbean Airlines, Air Canada, etc. instead of government officials directly.    

Tola posted:

With so much  dislike for the PNC by PPP supporters like yourself Baseman,  will you as a board member of the ECD  agency, recommend that they return the grant money Granger gave them?      

Are you serious, Baseman organization ask the PNC for a grant??  And the man still cussing Granger.  Maybe Granger asked for receipts 

VVP posted:
Tola posted:

With so much  dislike for the PNC by PPP supporters like yourself Baseman,  will you as a board member of the ECD  agency, recommend that they return the grant money Granger gave them?      

Are you serious, Baseman organization ask the PNC for a grant??  And the man still cussing Granger.  Maybe Granger asked for receipts 

The link to Granger is not Baseman.

One of the board member and Granger goes way back.

VVP posted:
Tola posted:

The link to Granger is not Baseman.

One of the board member and Granger goes way back.

So dem bais well organized to get from all sources