IMG_1115IMG_1116Stewart Bell
Tuesday, Feb. 28, 2017

Sheikh Wael Al-Ghitawi said in a video that the Jews 'slayed the prophets' MEMRI

TORONTO—A Montreal mosque where an imam had prayed for Jews to be killed “one by one” is facing fresh calls for an investigation after more videos surfaced online showing anti-Semitic preaching.

The Middle East Media Research Institute released a video on Tuesday of sermons in which an imam at the Al Andalous Islamic Centre conveyed conspiracy theories about Jews, their history and their origins.

Sheikh Wael Al-Ghitawi is shown in the video clips claiming that Jews were “people who slayed the prophets, shed their blood and cursed the Lord,” reported MEMRI, which translated the Friday sermons.

MEMRI
MEMRI
The imam went on to call Jews the descendants of “Turkish mongols” and had been “punished by Allah,” who made them “wander in the land.” He further said that Jews had no historical ties to Jerusalem or Palestine.

The view conveyed by the imam has typically been used to deny that Jews have a connection to the land of Israel, said Rabbi Reuben Poupko, co-chair of the Quebec branch of the Centre for Israel and Jewish Affairs.

“This is a bizarre strain of radical propaganda. It appears in the writings of Hamas and other groups like it and claims to debunk Jewish history,” said the rabbi, who said it was “unseemly” to use a religious service to propagate hate.

He said he did not believe such views, as well as the “deeply troubling” earlier calls to violence, were supported by the broader Muslim community “but its presence in this mosque needs to be investigated.”

The videos were posted on YouTube in November 2014. The centre was already in the spotlight over an August 2014 video that showed an imam asking Allah to “destroy the accursed Jews,” and “kill them one by one.”

In a press release last week concerning the August 2014 video, the mosque administration blamed “clumsy and unacceptable phrasing” by a substitute imam, whose wording was “tainted by an abusive generalization.” The mosque could not be reached for comment about the most recent video.

“If you examine the annals of history you will see that the Jews do not have any historical right to Palestine,” Al-Ghitawi said in the latest video. He claimed there was “not a single Jew in Jerusalem and Palestine” for lengthy periods.

“Jerusalem is Arabic and Islamic,” he said at a separate sermon. “It is our land, the land of our fathers and forefathers. We are the people most entitled to it. We will not forsake a single inch of this land.”

On Monday the National Council of Canadian Muslims denounced the “incendiary speech” in the earlier Al-Andalous video, as well as a 2016 sermon at a Toronto mosque about the “filth of the Jews.”

The Muslim Association of Canada, which is affiliated with the Toronto mosque, has apologized and said it had suspended the prayer leader in question and launched an internal investigation into the incident.

Images (2)
  • IMG_1115
  • IMG_1116

The silence of the so called moderate Muslims about hatred being preached in their mosques is part of the problem. There needs to be repercussions for knowing hate speech is being spewed in your midst, continually, and staying silent. We need to simply demand more ....

Imran posted:

The silence of the so called moderate Muslims about hatred being preached in their mosques is part of the problem. There needs to be repercussions for knowing hate speech is being spewed in your midst, continually, and staying silent. We need to simply demand more ....

Same thing goes on at the masjids in Queens.  I know of Muslims who got up and walked out upon hearing of the Hindu bashing that is preached there.

Montreal should introduce Trump Immigration policy and deport them expressly. 

Bibi, thank for sharing your thoughts on what's happening in Queens Mosques. I have witnessed similar experience not so long ago. 

Imran posted:

Same thing goes on at the masjids in Queens.  I know of Muslims who got up and walked out upon hearing of the Hindu bashing that is preached there.

you frighten to name the masjid.

Pointblank
Pointblank posted:
Imran posted:

you frighten to name the masjid. Provide proof

Pointblank
Pointblank posted:
Imran posted:

Imam, I don't have to provide proof.  It is a known fact that this happens.  Al Abidin is the chief amongst the sinners.  And one of my close relatives can attest that you are one of the Hindu bashers. 

Imran posted:

they should revoke his papers and deport him....but then again..the Jews are building settlements on their land.

He was dismissed this morning from Reyerson University.Why call for killing of human, there are other ways to debate your issues. These fanatics Muslims has put all our lives at stake, they are demanding prayer time from the school board . And list goes on and on . Let the Middle East deal with their problems or go live there. 

Why did Saudi Arabia refuse to meddle in their problems 

Why Hindus don't have these problems.

Because of there demands, there is shooting and torching of Muslim and Mosque and this puts innocent life at stake ,we wake up this morning to another Mosque been torch in Toronto.  .http://ow.ly/,

Folks how many Muslim on this forum has condemned this , look around us the Muslim haters are everywhere .

Muslim haters or Terrorists haters???

Al Yuh quick to open Al Yuh stupid mouth!!!!!!!

There is no place for Terrorists or Muslim who don't appreciate other religion. 

They should all go live in the Middle East where they kill each other.

Pointblank posted:
Imran posted:

Imam, I don't have to provide proof.  It is a known fact that this happens.  Al Abidin is the chief amongst the sinners.  And one of my close relatives can attest that you are one of the Hindu bashers. 

True, Pointy? Ow brother, me ent mind if y'all bash dem rapacious oppressive brahmins but please have mercy on my chatree folks and the other castes too.

Ow bai Mohamed Feroze, all along me tawt you is a muslim who took you nikkah seriously.

I wonder if this is the only Imam and the only Mosques with such problems.

no.

all over the place.

cloaking.

dem kant change.

it is in dey holy book.

the ones here believes that way too.

Abu Jihad posted:

MEMRI sums it up. 

Only a jacka$$ will go to such a site for news.

The next thing you will do is print from the New Nation to back up your argument

All of these dumb-asses who are hollering and tooting their horns do not have even the smallest clue who/what MEMRI is !  

Pointblank posted:
Imran posted:

Brudda Gil,

Is what you stirring up here ? Anyway, a few of them Bramhans deserve it.

Pointblank posted:
Imran posted:

Brudda Gil,

Brahmins are the chosen race of people connect by the golden thread. It is an honor to be chosen.

Pointblank posted:
Imran posted:

Brudda Gil,

Brahmins are the chosen race of people connect by the golden thread. It is an honor to be chosen.

You are aware the Yuji is a Bramhan ?

Bramhans have zero superiority over anyone. It is all in the minds of some greedy ones.

No Vedic scripture promotes Bramhana as superior, they have a responsibility to promote Dharma free of charge and without any personal or financial motives.

Yuji22