Related image

(CNN) President-elect Donald Trump proposed on Tuesday a penalty -- including possible jail time or loss of citizenship -- for burning the American flag, in spite of two US Supreme Court rulings that protect the act under the First Amendment as a form of free speech. "Nobody should be allowed to burn the American flag -- if they do, there must be consequences -- perhaps loss of citizenship or year in jail!" Trump tweeted.

Donald Trump is set out to be a no nonsense president. Too much freedom leads to hooliganism. If you want to kill, burn or cause destruction, do it in your own country. I celebrate everything Trump stand for, even if it's against the constitution. 

The Flag is sacrosanct as it represents the country, regardless of political views/parties.

Hence, all must have respect for the flag.

There must be consequences, as determined by the laws and the Courts, for burning or having disregard for the flag

Loosing ones citizenship is a ridiculous statement by Donald Trump.

People will eventually respect America after Trump make examples of them by jailing them and revoking their citizenship for burning the American flag. 

Islamic countries earned the right to kill anyone who insult Allah and burn the Qu'ran. Trump will take away your right, put two wrong side slap on you and ship rass back to milk camel. 

RiffRaff posted:

I thought Trump was gonna focus on jobs for rust belt white folks...how does flag burning give them jobs????

As usual, he continues to hoodwink his supporters with red herring non issues...and plenty of them dotish enuff to jump and wave

It might be a foreign concept to you, but a leader have to walk and chew gum at the same time!

It is deeply troubling that the person who is going to become the most powerful government official in the United States doesn’t understand the first thing about the First Amendment — which is you can’t punish people for expressing dissent — and also doesn’t seem to understand that citizenship is a constitutional right that cannot be taken away, period, under any circumstances,”

RiffRaff posted:

I thought Trump was gonna focus on jobs for rust belt white folks...how does flag burning give them jobs????

As usual, he continues to hoodwink his supporters with red herring non issues...and plenty of them dotish enuff to jump and wave

Dem Ppp coolies so frigging dotish, if Trump tell them roll over  they will say can I bring my wife as well.

People will eventually respect America after Trump make examples of them by jailing them and revoking their citizenship for burning the American flag. 

Islamic countries earned the right to kill anyone who insult Allah and burn the Qu'ran. Trump will take away your right, put two wrong side slap on you and ship rass back to milk camel. 

Thank you for thinking about Allah and Islam.

However this the America the great , not Egypt.

ba$eman posted:
RiffRaff posted:

It might be a foreign concept to you, but a leader have to walk and chew gum at the same time!

please, this was not even an issue

ba$eman posted:
RiffRaff posted:

This one is clearly a megalomaniac who will come up against the restraints on the president which are monumental.

Where is my friend Chief? He and Kari must be getting shitting right now.  

Present ! 

Mark my words Burnham reincarnated as Trump!

Forbes was your god.  Soon you will be worshiping Trump too.  

you better worry he does not truncate the budget there on central street for aid to third world health problems. He does not seem to care. He does not have that broad based thinking credentials. He promised veterans all sorts of goodies and there is no money for it so I am sure there will be cut back on non essentials and exotic disease prevention schemes in the third world is in his opinion among the non essentials.

Present ! 

Do I look like I worship  rats , dogs and cows?

There is one God and only one God!

Chief,why are you allowing yourself to provocation and say things that are out of line contradicting ones belief and practice,it isn't healthy for the believer in God.

Read up on the belief of the Hindus,you may learn a thing or two.

Present ! 

Do I look like I worship  rats , dogs and cows?

There is one God and only one God!

Here we go again,you love to stir-up SHIT. for a good reason why don't you stay off topics to do with religion. The bottom line your religion is the best, your books told you so. But don't criticize other people's religion or even make fun of it, your books DON'T teach that.I never met you but as I read what you write , I begin to think lesser of you , if you like curse and criticize my religion, I don't have one.