Another New Poll Shows Clinton Expanding Her National Lead Over Trump

It's been a rough week for Donald Trump, and it's beginning to register in the polling data.

Another New Poll Shows Clinton Expanding Her National Lead Over Trump

Another national poll shows Hillary Clinton expanding her lead over Donald Trump as the Republican nominee continues to unravel days after imploding on the debate stage.

The Times-Picayune/Lucid presidential tracking poll released Thursday shows the former Secretary of State with a five-point lead over Trump, the largest margin she’s had in the survey in several weeks.

What’s even more troubling for the Republican nominee is that he only clocked in at a dismal 37 percent in the poll – his worst showing in weeks, according to this particular survey.

But it’s not just this poll that has shows the numbers moving in Clinton’s direction.

Public Policy Polling’s national poll released yesterday shows Clinton ahead by four points, and the latest Rasmussen poll – which has been a Trump-leaning survey throughout the campaign – released on Thursday showed a six-point swing in Clinton’s direction in just a week.

On the day of the first presidential debate, the Democratic nominee’s lead over Trump in a four-way race was roughly 1.5 percent. As more polling continues to pour in, her lead is now double that margin and continuing to grow in post polls. HuffPost Pollster shows Clinton leading Trump by an average of five percentage points.

State polling from today, as Jason Easley wrote, shows Clinton ahead in North Carolina, Florida, Colorado, Virginia, and Pennsylvania – a group of states Trump must win at least some of if he wants to be president.

It’s unlikely that these numbers will be heading back in Trump’s favor in the short-term. Since his awful debate performance, Trump has found himself weight-shaming a former Miss Universe winner and blaming Hillary Clinton for her husband’s infidelities – both moves that are likely to hurt him more with the voters he is trying to persuade.

It’s been a rough week for Donald Trump, and it’s only just beginning to register in the polling data.

iT'S NOT OVER UNTIL IT IS OVER.

i DO NOT TRUST THESE POLLS.

I agree with you, Chief. The negative rants about Trump is working in his favor despite what the polls indicate. Go on Facebook, you think Trump owe these coolie people something that they talk so bad about the man. Most of them don't even go out and vote. 

I am really worried for you, DG. You stack your hopes way up high for Hillary to fail. I hope there is no margin of error for your sake. 

Trump is such an idiot.  Hillary is poking him, and he is squealing like a little pig, showing how unpresidential he is.  Now we hear all about the illegal Polish workers he used on one of his projects.  This in addition to him sourcing his supplies from Asia.

And his boasting that he is smart to pay zero income taxes really angers Joe Blow, he loses his home if he tries a similar stunt. 

Hillary isn't going to ensure that Trump loses.  Trump will.

That stunt that he wants to play with Bill's women.  Old news and married women are livid that he is bringing it up again. Yes this man who has had several wives, and was not nice to some of them!

White men with no college isn't enough to have a Trump win. Pity he doesn't know this.

These new polls are troubling for Trump supporters.

Trump needs to show up and go toe to toe with Hillary including exposing Bill's affairs. Hillary threw the first stone, time for Trump to fire back.

It will be all over for Trump if he does not win the second debate.

I am really worried for you, DG. You stack your hopes way up high for Hillary to fail. I hope there is no margin of error for your sake. 

Trump is such an idiot.  Hillary is poking him, and he is squealing like a little pig, showing how unpresidential he is.  Now we hear all about the illegal Polish workers he used on one of his projects.  This in addition to him sourcing his supplies from Asia.

And his boasting that he is smart to pay zero income taxes really angers Joe Blow, he loses his home if he tries a similar stunt. 

Hillary isn't going to ensure that Trump loses.  Trump will.

That stunt that he wants to play with Bill's women.  Old news and married women are livid that he is bringing it up again. Yes this man who has had several wives, and was not nice to some of them!

White men with no college isn't enough to have a Trump win. Pity he doesn't know this.

Trump is not a stupid man. He has so far shown unorthodox style of attracting voters. I would read his play, but I really doan know where  his going with his latest tweet. 

I know he is going to work in it in his favour.

As for Hillary she is just as nasty as him. It is a race to see who is the nastiest. She is loosing, hoping to make gains with sleaziness. The American voters have become like the hosts in Jerusalem, 2016 years ago.

Trump is such an idiot.

Really? You calling a white American billionaire an idiot?

So what? You and the others back him because he's a white billionaire Idiot.

Trump needs to show up and go toe to toe with Hillary including exposing Bill's affairs. Hillary threw the first stone, time for Trump to fire back.

It is already all over for Trump as he continues to go downhill.

It looks like Trump will jimmy up an excuse to miss any future debates. He and his cohorts are already hinting on that.

Regardless of what Trump does or says, he has a group of white supporters who will not abandon him. They think like Trump. Many white Americans have the same feelings that Trump does. The only difference is that they do not voice their feelings publicly. Trump will always have a 40-45 % of the polls.

exposing Bill's affairs??

Yuh mean there are people who don't know about Bill's affairs?