... koolaid drinker like caribj, d2, gilly and django continue to look past the evidence of ineptitude of the PNC  as they keep hoping for a hail mary from Granger. 

Old Boy, you don't know what you're missing. That koolaid comes in three stupendous flavors:

[1] NAGA'S EFFERVESCENT BUBBLY. Named after the Prime Minister, this sparkling koolaid gives you a mind-bending experience out of this world. One cup is enough to make you feel like a maharajah living in a mansion with ready access to a dozen state-of-the-art SUVs and obedient drivers and servants. Warning: Don't expect virgins to appear.

[2] JATTS POWERADE. Named after the Public Security Minister, this koolaid fortifies your strength and physique. One cup makes you ready to stand up and boldly face any choke-and-rob or kick-down-the-door attack without police assistance. Three cups give you added protection; no bullet can penetrate your body.

[3] ROOPS COCKSHUN SPICED TONIC. Named after the Education Minister, this koolaid is highly recommeded for you. One cup restores your vitality better than two viagra pills. Give it a shot.

Spoken like the TRUE ASS KISSER and SOUP DRINKER!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nuttn can help you, bai. You far gone.

. My argument is how so many Coalition supporters drank the Kool-Aid before the last general elections. All I do here is amuse myself by their blindness.  

The PPP needed to go.  Even if APNU AFC end up being no better the PPP has become too arrogant and entrenched.

I suggest that the biggest coolaid drinkers are the PPP.  Look at how they sat passively when Jagdeo re-installed himself as leader when it is clear that the PPP needs new blood and a new  vision.

As soon as APNU AFC began to show faults their supporters began to complain.  To their credit when the complaints become loud enough this governments responds.  Not so the PPP which used to scream that they had a mandate, as if getting barely half of the votes was a mandate.

. But koolaid drinker like caribj, d2, gilly and django continue to look past the evidence of ineptitude of the PNC  as they keep hoping for a hail mary from Granger. 

Compare what we write about the coalition with what you write about the PPP.  Even as Jagdeo remains actively involved in governance as the leader of the opposition  you scream that there should be no mention of him.

Have they? I didn't hear that the PNC rescinded their 50% raises.

Did your PPP heroes ever explain why they were in cahoots with a wanted narco trafficker who many believed killed one of their own PPP ministers?

As bad as the APNU AFC are they have yet to rise to the levels of decadence that the PPP reached.

Did your PPP heroes ever explain why they were in cahoots with a wanted narco trafficker who many believed killed one of their own PPP ministers?

As bad as the APNU AFC are they have yet to rise to the levels of decadence that the PPP reached.

You talking hogwash. The mail goal of the PNC is to plunder all Guyana's resources. Take from the coolies and give to the negroes. Doers and Takers

And yet the main goal of the PPP was to plunder and take from BOTH the coolies and the negroes.

Yet you blindly support these thieves who were so decadent that they were in cahoots with a narco criminal who killed one of THEIR OWN ministers.

Now how decadent can that be!

And yet the main goal of the PPP was to plunder and take from BOTH the coolies and the negroes.

Yet you blindly support these thieves who were so decadent that they were in cahoots with a narco criminal who killed one of THEIR OWN ministers.

Now how decadent can that be!

And who are you defending now Carib? Lear Goring, Joe Wong Ping Harmon and all the PNC boys??

You will note that Lear Goring was dismissed when coalition supporters made known that they wouldn't stand for him.

Did Jagdeo put Roger Khan on a plane and send him back to the USA as he should have done?  No.  He didn't because he allowed RK to become such a force in Guyana that its likely that even he was afraid of RK.

So this will be the approach you are taking in defending the PNC? Because PPP did that then its ok for the PNC to do this? I don't believe this is the reason their supporters voted for them. So we have to wait until the PNC reach the supposed level of decadence of the PPP before we can criticize?

Cobra posted:

You may be too slow to realize it but I may have just saved your sorry ass. Do yourself a favor and think before you type and in most cases, don't hit the 'Post Reply' button when you think you are ready to do so.

Save me from what? If you don't know what the phrase mean, just shut up.

aaarite bai, continue playing stupid.

Cobra posted:

You may be too slow to realize it but I may have just saved your sorry ass. Do yourself a favor and think before you type and in most cases, don't hit the 'Post Reply' button when you think you are ready to do so.

Save me from what? If you don't know what the phrase mean, just shut up.

aaarite bai, continue playing stupid.

You are being a jerk recently. Why you keep tailing my ass without an explanation? 

. My argument is how so many Coalition supporters drank the Kool-Aid before the last general elections. All I do here is amuse myself by their blindness.  

The PPP needed to go.  Even if APNU AFC end up being no better the PPP has become too arrogant and entrenched.

I suggest that the biggest coolaid drinkers are the PPP.  Look at how they sat passively when Jagdeo re-installed himself as leader when it is clear that the PPP needs new blood and a new  vision.

As soon as APNU AFC began to show faults their supporters began to complain.  To their credit when the complaints become loud enough this governments responds.  Not so the PPP which used to scream that they had a mandate, as if getting barely half of the votes was a mandate.

Jagdeo is much younger than the current leaders of the Coalition so if he is too old, then the leaders of the Coalition are dinosaurs. Secondly, Jagdeo is the most successful Guyanese leader since their independence so his supporters don't necessarily see him like you do. Now time will tell if that is a good idea or not. The AFC has lost respect from both sides of the national divide and most likely will be a non-factor come 2020. Granger seems to be moving closer to Burnhamism and it may not be too long before he fully incorporate the old PNC dogmas. It may end up being only the PNC and PPP by 2020. The current government has already wasted nearly a year and a half of the current parliament so they will need to speed things up if they wish to show anything accomplished by the next elections unless they decide to extend the current parliament beyond its normal 5 years term (a PNC trademark).

But I will submit that government turnovers are good for the population.

So this will be the approach you are taking in defending the PNC?

Not defending the PNC because I don't claim that they do no wrong.  I simply expose that they aren't that different from the PPP.  True the PPP has done more egregious things.  Maybe if APNU AFC has 23 years they will match their record.

But for a man who screams all the time about Burnham, and who brings forth imagery about Burnham to condemn Granger, because you cannot yet find evidence that Granger is a brute, you seem to have an issue with any discussion of the PPP.

Why is that when the criminal, who consorted with a major narco trafficker who allegedly murdered a PPP minister, is Leader of the Opposition.  A man who happily draws a pension as LARGE as the CURRENT salary (post increase) for the President. 

He may even also be talking pay as Leader of the Opposition.  This while he criticizes the 50% pay increase.  Mischaracterizes in fact given that Granger himself didn't get this. 

It was the fact that the PPP AG had a high salary that caused some to think that further salary adjustments were needed by others who also "sacrificed their lucrative income"  That being the excuse for the PPP AGs high salary.

So your screams that Jagdeo is the past are invalid given that he is very involved in the governance of Guyana in his role as the leader of the opposition.

And like I said the PPP is no better than is APNU AFC so the squeals from the pork section of the PPP that you belong to seem very silly, given your lavish praise for some one who protected the para militias, and boasted that these savages were heroes.

Any way your buddy Roger Khan got gang raped on more than one occasion and by now definitely has a jail husband to protect himself against more of that happening again.  Life must be tough for your hero who must kiss his jail husband good night, and might now be genuinely in love with him.

It was the fact that the PPP AG had a high salary that caused some to think that further salary adjustments were needed by others who also "sacrificed their lucrative income"  That being the excuse for the PPP AGs high salary.

My understanding is that the AG salary was higher in proportion to other ministers since the days of Sridath Ramphal. How come it is only now that there was this need for mass adjustments of salaries? Wasn't the AG higher than others pay scale done by Burnham to influence Sridath Ramphal? Why write the above as if it was the PPP doing?

Not defending the PNC because I don't claim that they do no wrong.  I simply expose that they aren't that different from the PPP.  True the PPP has done more egregious things.  Maybe if APNU AFC has 23 years they will match their record.

But for a man who screams all the time about Burnham, and who brings forth imagery about Burnham to condemn Granger, because you cannot yet find evidence that Granger is a brute, you seem to have an issue with any discussion of the PPP.

Why is that when the criminal, who consorted with a major narco trafficker who allegedly murdered a PPP minister, is Leader of the Opposition.  A man who happily draws a pension as LARGE as the CURRENT salary (post increase) for the President. 

He may even also be talking pay as Leader of the Opposition.  This while he criticizes the 50% pay increase.  Mischaracterizes in fact given that Granger himself didn't get this. 

So your screams that Jagdeo is the past are invalid given that he is very involved in the governance of Guyana in his role as the leader of the opposition.

And like I said the PPP is no better than is APNU AFC so the squeals from the pork section of the PPP that you belong to seem very silly, given your lavish praise for some one who protected the para militias, and boasted that these savages were heroes.

Any way your buddy Roger Khan got gang raped on more than one occasion and by now definitely has a jail husband to protect himself against more of that happening again.  Life must be tough for your hero who must kiss his jail husband good night, and might now be genuinely in love with him.

Did Roger Khan borrow your battie for anyone of these rapes for you to know that he got gang raped?

Google is my friend, but apparently not yours. If you were able to use google you too would see that he was gang raped.  And why the shock when we look at his before and after incarceration pics?

His fall from "grace" from being a man who once ran Guyana, telling the president what to do, to being someone's butt buddy is as big as your change from "ahbe pan tap, blackman time done" to "black man a kill ahbe".

Again a lot of drivel about the PPP. I don't care about what they did, they are no longer in power. What is the PNC doing for Guyana? Noting, they are merely squatting in office waiting for oil. Just like their counterparts in Africa. 

Wasn't the AG higher than others pay scale done by Burnham to influence Sridath Ramphal? 

"Influence" is not the correct word. When Burnham became Premier in December 1964 he could not find a suitable candidate in Georgetown to appoint as Attorney-General. He phoned Shridath Ramphal who had a lucrative law office in Jamaica and who had distinguished himself as Assistant Attorney-General of the West Indies Federation. Initially, Ramphal was reluctant to accept Burnham's offer but he was persuaded to visit Guyana that Christmas for a chat. Ramphal accepted the appointment on certain conditions: [1] He would not join the PNC. [2] His salary must not be far less than what he was earning in Jamaica. In short, Burnham put Ramphal's salary on a high scale to attract him, not influence him.

The PPP could have changed it, but elected not to.   So why are they crying that others don't see that it is fair that they have higher rank than the AG yet earned less?

Nonetheless, all those who were paid less before the PPP continued to accept less for all those PPP years. Suddenly the Coalition came aboard and even before they check off one single accomplishment from their list, they increased their salaries and did so on the Q.T. to avoid public reaction.

Wasn't the AG higher than others pay scale done by Burnham to influence Sridath Ramphal? 

"Influence" is not the correct word. When Burnham became Premier in December 1964 he could not find a suitable candidate in Georgetown to appoint as Attorney-General. He phoned Shridath Ramphal who had a lucrative law office in Jamaica and who had distinguished himself as Assistant Attorney-General of the West Indies Federation. Initially, Ramphal was reluctant to accept Burnham's offer but he was persuaded to visit Guyana that Christmas for a chat. Ramphal accepted the appointment on certain conditions: [1] He would not join the PNC. [2] His salary must not be far less than what he was earning in Jamaica. In short, Burnham put Ramphal's salary on a high scale to attract him, not influence him.

Thanks Gilly. Given that the same condition did not exist last year, the Coalition government should have adjusted the AG salary instead of everyone else. The PPP only get a pass on this because they did not increase everyone else's salary to correspond to the AG. All this before they had even one thing accomplished as a Coalition government. 

Are you suggesting that the crook that the PPP put as AG is of the same caliber as Ramphal, an internationally respected person? 

Yes the PPP failing to adjust that did indeed set the precedent for the salary adjustment.  Why should a subordinated get paid more?

In addition what of the fact that Jagdeo's PENSION is as large as Granger's CURRENT salary? And why does Jagdeo continue to receive a pension when he is in fact an active member of the government, occupying the role of the Leader of the Opposition?

The Jqgdeo pension was the scandal of the PPP.  It indeed shows how selfish and self absorbed that he is.

The PPP no more deserves a pass than does APNU AFC.

Are you suggesting that the crook that the PPP put as AG is of the same caliber as Ramphal, an internationally respected person? 

Maybe the PPP erred in not adjusting their AG's salary since he was not of the same caliber as Ramphal or maybe they just continued what the PNC paid AGs after Ramphal. But to their credit, they did not go raising everyone else's. Since the Coalition recognized the error in the AG's salary, they should have adjusted the AG's salary instead of everyone else. Instead they went and increased everyone else and did so on the Q.T. and even denied it foe a while until the evidence exposed their action. Can't dab that in the PPP no matter how much one tries.

Again a lot of drivel about the PPP. I don't care about what they did,

So why do you care when APNU does the SAME thing?  If the past 23 years doesn't matter then why should the past 15 months?

You people said that you will bring change, hence the justification for replacing the PPP.  Now the people see that you are even worse than the PPP as your prime focus is to steal as much from the taxpayers before they kick you out. 

. But to their credit, they did not go raising everyone else's. .

Why should they raise their salaries, which would be taxed, when they could just steal, and this wouldn't be taxed?

Your comments make sense only if you really think that the PPP ran a squeaky clean government, which you know full well that they didn't.

The PPP gets NO credit.

You people said that you will bring change,. 

I called APNU dumb, the AFC ambulance chasers, and the PPP thieves.

The change that I wanted I got.  That was the entrenched and arrogant PPP out.  Its easier to move incompetent people who have only been in power for 5 years than those who have been in power for 23.

If APNU AFC fails and the PPP is unable to remove them then they have themselves to blame.  Because this will be due to this "coolie people party" that they peddle.

You people said that you will bring change,. 

I called APNU dumb, the AFC ambulance chasers, and the PPP thieves.

The change that I wanted I got.  That was the entrenched and arrogant PPP out.  Its easier to move incompetent people who have only been in power for 5 years than those who have been in power for 23.

If APNU AFC fails and the PPP is unable to remove them then they have themselves to blame.  Because this will be due to this "coolie people party" that they peddle.

Finally you ketch sense. But still your criticism of the pnc/afc is given grudgingly at best. This may be because they didn't give you lil minista wuk. But you hold on to hope that these crooks will deliver the goods.  But at least you didn't run and hide like d2 in need of mental timeout. 

Where is Stormy?

Stormy gone to Wakapoa to receive a special award.  He will be disembarking from his newly acquired Mercedes Canoe at YaYa Landing. 

The man does not know where Guyana is. Since departing Guyana as a teen, he never set foot upon Guyanese soil. He writes here in general terms giving us a endless stream of useless information..a sea of hogwash.