Carib bai, why didn't the PNC years through 1992 help to elevate blacks? Even Corbin when he was at Home Affairs Ministry used to bum me for money.

If you were honest and not the lying dawg that you are you would know that I considered Burnham to be severely damaging towards blacks.

Of course ample poverty exists among Indians, with growing social pathology in this group. So how is the PPP benefiting them? Why between 1992 and 2012 did the population of Berbice shrink by 30%.

IMHO Guyana is cursed with some of the worst governance because of its traditions of race voting.

The PPP vilifies blacks. So why should blacks vote for them?

Maybe. But at least the PPP put more food on their table than the PNC did. But alas, they abandoned their bellies to support the PNC who didn't do anything for them just because the PNC is predominantly black. That is true racism because it is done stupidly for race only.

And are the neighborhoods that you describe thriving now?  They are probably even WORSE!

Therefore it may have nothing to do with the government and everything to do with their unwillingness or inability to elevate themselves. Nonetheless, they support the PNC (who has nothing other than a proven failing record) just because it is a predominantly black party. That is pure racism. At least the Indians can point to reasons other than race as to why they support the PPP. Black PNC supporters can't.

Carib bai, why didn't the PNC years through 1992 help to elevate blacks? Even Corbin when he was at Home Affairs Ministry used to bum me for money.

If you were honest and not the lying dawg that you are you would know that I considered Burnham to be severely damaging towards blacks.

Of course ample poverty exists among Indians, with growing social pathology in this group. So how is the PPP benefiting them? Why between 1992 and 2012 did the population of Berbice shrink by 30%.

IMHO Guyana is cursed with some of the worst governance because of its traditions of race voting.

Where did I say that you did not consider Burnham to be severely damaging towards blacks?

We have already established that the PPP govern democratically and prosperously whereas the PNC did not. The argument isn't why Indians support the PPP because they can point to that record. The question was why blacks support the PNC when they have not accomplished anything beneficial for Guyana or its citizens in 50 years. It is then reasonable to believe that blacks support the PNC mainly because it is predominantly black thereby making them more racist than Indians. Plus more Indians have crossed the race line than blacks during elections so your argument that Indians are more racist than blacks is grossly inaccurate.

I had no clue what was happening during that year,i saw some older folks making guns,and the British Army woke us up in wee hours of one morning tumbled our house searching for weapons,we were living then in the back lands of the village.

Y'all prappa old. I was barely a baby back then.

Not much probably a little over a decade,you will reach where we are stay healthy.

I had no clue what was happening during that year,i saw some older folks making guns,and the British Army woke us up in wee hours of one morning tumbled our house searching for weapons,we were living then in the back lands of the village.

Still a breast fed baby.

No doubt I am still breast fed.

The PPP vilifies blacks. So why should blacks vote for them?

Maybe. But at least the PPP put more food on their table than the PNC did. But alas, they abandoned their bellies to support the PNC who didn't do anything for them just because the PNC is predominantly black. That is true racism because it is done stupidly for race only.

And are the neighborhoods that you describe thriving now?  They are probably even WORSE!

Therefore it may have nothing to do with the government and everything to do with their unwillingness or inability to elevate themselves. Nonetheless, they support the PNC (who has nothing other than a proven failing record) just because it is a predominantly black party. That is pure racism. At least the Indians can point to reasons other than race as to why they support the PPP. Black PNC supporters can't.

The food that was put on the tables of blacks came from their hard working relatives who were forced to flee to St Lucia, Barbados, and elsewhere.

NOT anything that the PPP did for them!  Any new industries created that hired blacks? I do know that 3,000 people in Linden lost their jobs and the PPP didn't bat an eyelid, beyond encouraging their supporters to babble about "blackman lazy".

Still no reason for blacks to vote for a party which damned them as criminals!

You don't see me asking Indians to support the coalition gov't so don't demand that blacks support the PPP, which goes out of its way to shyte on them!

Where did I say that you did not consider Burnham to be severely damaging towards blacks?

We have already established that the PPP govern democratically and prosperously whereas the PNC did not

No we have NOT established that the PPP governed democratically and that there was prosperity.

In 2015 Guyana remained the POOREST English speaking Caribbean country, and Guyanese were forced to flee to islands as large as a sugar estate to survive. 

The fact that the Indian population declined under the PPP, many fleeing to these same postage stamp sized islands, shows that they weren't that happy under PPP rule. 

Why is Trinidad crawling with Guyanese (mainly Indians) if life was that good.  In fact "Guyanese" in Trinidad is short hand for a maid, gardener, or some other menial worker.

If you acknowledge that I am no Burnham supporter, then why do you waste your time asking me about why he didn't help his support base?

The only thing that we have established is that BOTH blacks and Indians vote race, even though BOTH have been poorly served by the parties which they have supported for 60 years!

You don't see me asking Indians to support the coalition gov't so don't demand that blacks support the PPP, which goes out of its way to shyte on them!

See, that is what you get for getting into others' business.   I did not ask you to ask Indians to support the Coalition government. I was making a point to Gilly who was disappointed that more Indians did not support the Coalition. If yuh wasn't interested, yuh shudda stay out ah it.

It turned out that many Coalition supporters are disappointed in the Coalition. Gilly's desire would have only made even more Indians disappointed in their switch vote for the Coalition.