If Ian is correct, something has to be done to correct that behaviour but there has to be proof no, me hear seh

Granger will not fix this.  This is how you tax the Indian and subsidize the Blacks!  Don't think this is not coordinated.  The PNC controls the GPF/GDF, they can enforce, but they will chose not to!  They will criticize, but let their people know, as long as PNC in power, they will not act, a tacit approval!

This is old Guyana back again full glory!  Bullyism and wrong and strong is the operating norm!

, why are Africans not voting for the PPP,  

the PPP has been consistent in demonizing blacks since 1957. Even Eusi, who had intense hatred of Burnham, felt compelled to leave. 

Apan jhat was screamed. Eusi heard, and just knew that the PPP was now a "coolie people party" and so had to go!

And you forgot, "Blackman ah goa kill abie"!!

You slipping up deh bai!!

baseman posted:

Carib tell lots of lies over and over and the feeble minded "coolies" actually start believing it as fact!  But they are feeble-minded!

What bull! Your fear of who you cannot control and cannot comprehend shows! Caribny consistently and patiently counters each ridiculous mortified racist based tale you conjour up. You and your partner who thinks all who do not think like her are "coolie haters" apply labels liberally only to conceal your inability to comprehend open minded and fair Indo Guyanese. 

The contempt you show for such Indo Guyanese and for Afro Guyanese and blacks in general is mind boggling. For instance have you any idea how many hands of different ethnicities and different dispositions from yours, your coffee and breakfast that you happily consume this morning passed through? 

You sorry souls should open your minds  a bit, you have no idea what you are missing out on in life! 

What to do, hope you live and ultimately  learn. 

susan posted:

but I dont see where he is saying that the "PPP is a coolie party": He cant be that stupid. From my reading of that article, he is simply saying that he has to take care of the  base, which is predominantly Indians. What is wrong with a leader saying this?

Well sorry but Jagdeo is the leader of the "coolie people party".  He considers non Indian voters to be secondary.

Now it will appear to me that Jagdeo ought to know that he has the Indian vote. That based on his behavior last year he is seen by the 50% Afro/mixed population as being a racist. And that his tenuous support among Amerindians will diminish as he can no longer offer them favors.

So one would think that Jagdeo's main goal would be to communicate that the PPP is NOT a "coolie people party", even though that is its base of support. 

And that the best way to disprove this is to seek support from the group which is most hostile to the PPP, because it is most convinced that the PPP represents a real threat.  And that is the African populations, especially the urban poor blacks, who felt that they were especially targeted during the Jagdeo/Roger Khan era.

But Jagdeo had to "consolidate his East Indian" base, even as it probably isn't more than 45% of the voting age population, and likely to be much less by 2020!

You got it wrong when you quoted there Caribny. That snippet you "quoted" above is actually from Vishmahabir in response to my post which is an entirely different nature! 

baseman posted:

Carib tell lots of lies over and over and the feeble minded "coolies" actually start believing it as fact!  But they are feeble-minded!

There are quite a few Inods on GNI who bought into the PNC cool aid being sold by the likes of Carib yet 99 Percent of Afros vote PNC even though they will end up eating grass.

Tehy had no food or clothes yet they lined up to faithfully to vote for dictators Burnham and Hoyte.

ian posted:

http://demerarawaves.com/2016/...indian-support-base/

PPPC consolidating East Indian support base

Opposition Leader, Bharrat Jagdeo speaking with the media shortly before voting in the 2015 Local Government Elections.

Opposition Leader, Bharrat Jagdeo was Friday morning unequivocal that his People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPPC) is first appealing to its traditional East Indian support base before reaching across to other segments of the society for political support-base.

“There is no hidden agenda here. Everyone knows where the bulk of the support of the two parties come from – APNU and PPP. A significant amount of our support comes from rural folks and Indo-Guyanese,” he said when asked whether the PPP has become an ethnic party.

Speaking with reporters outside St. John’s College, Waterloo Street, Georgetown where he cast his ballot in Local Government Elections, the former Guyanese leader said while non-traditional support has grown in areas such as Linden, Georgetown and New Amsterdam where infrastructural work was done, his party had failed in its political work while in office from 1992 to 2015. “Sometimes you do a lot of civil works but if you don’t follow up with the political work you don’t get the sort of benefit,” he said, adding that opponents portray a  skewed view of development.

He noted that the PPPC’s votes have grown in Linden, Region 10 from two percent in 1992 to 24 percent in 2006 but declined to about 17 percent in the 2011 and 2016 general and regional elections because his party had neglected the momentum there. “We intend to resume work once we first of all consolidate the base to work in areas that traditionally vote for us because we have significant successes in those votes,” he added.

Jagdeo reiterated that the PPPC’s priority immediately after the Local Government Elections is to intensify its campaign in both PPPC and APNU areas to regain the seat of central government. “We need to consolidate our base but we need to work hard in APNU-controlled areas to explain to people that our policies are good for everyone-all of the people of the country and that they have nothing and that they had nothing to fear in the past with us being in power, they have nothing to fear with us resuming power and that we value their support too,” he said. The PPP intends to attract more women, youth and older folks to join and support the PPPC.

Meanwhile, the former Guyanese leader hoped that the state-owned Guyana Sugar Corporation would give workers time-off to vote in Friday’s (March 18, 2016) Local Government Elections being held for the first time in 23 years.  â€œWe know that is not an institutional instruction but that will be huge for us if it turns out to be true because the sugar-belt traditionally supported the PPP,” he said.

Jagdeo acknowledged that the turnout at local government elections up to 10 AM was poor, partly because of the fact that government has not declared polling day a National Holiday. Some observers forecast that more persons would cast their ballots late Friday afternoon after they would have returned home from work.

You finally return to Planet Earth and discover this.  

Same article was posted last week on this forum...

Post the link to the thread where it was posted.

He cannot. He is embarrassed that Jagdeo's "coolie people" party orientation was exposed.

I mean which leader boasts about consolidating a race vote, if they seek support from the broad swath of the population? Even Corbin wasn't so stupid!

That is some thing for analysts to pontificate on.  Not some one who will claim that he leads a party with multi ethnic support!

Doan forget Black ppl vote PNC. For 66 years, they established themselves as a Black ppl party. Please doan forget also the League of Colored People and the Marcus Garvey Organization for only Black Guyanese.

Suh all of a sudden you all want to be patriotic. Ayuh razz cuzz coolie ppl for too long. Jagdeo gat big big baltz-he ain friken to call racists. 

baseman posted:

If Ian is correct, something has to be done to correct that behaviour but there has to be proof no, me hear seh

Granger will not fix this.  This is how you tax the Indian and subsidize the Blacks!  Don't think this is not coordinated.  The PNC controls the GPF/GDF, they can enforce, but they will chose not to!  They will criticize, but let their people know, as long as PNC in power, they will not act, a tacit approval!

This is old Guyana back again full glory!  Bullyism and wrong and strong is the operating norm!

Brown bai KKK screams in full effect.

Base you better beg them Indians to move you from being a POI to becoming an NRI, so you can flee to that country, because that "coolie people party" which thinks that it can win by ignoring non Indos, isn't going to win another election.  Not unless they dump Jagdeo, and select some one with broad based appeal.

Jagdeo is the new Ravi Dev.  Hated and reviled by non Indians!

baseman posted:

And yet you cannot discuss any lies, or why you think I am a racist.

Listen quite a few Indians here do NOT consider me racist.  ALL the non Indians and several Indians consider YOU to be racist.

Put that in your pipe and smoke this.

susan posted:

but I dont see where he is saying that the "PPP is a coolie party": He cant be that stupid. From my reading of that article, he is simply saying that he has to take care of the  base, which is predominantly Indians. What is wrong with a leader saying this?

Well sorry but Jagdeo is the leader of the "coolie people party".  He considers non Indian voters to be secondary.

Now it will appear to me that Jagdeo ought to know that he has the Indian vote. That based on his behavior last year he is seen by the 50% Afro/mixed population as being a racist. And that his tenuous support among Amerindians will diminish as he can no longer offer them favors.

So one would think that Jagdeo's main goal would be to communicate that the PPP is NOT a "coolie people party", even though that is its base of support. 

And that the best way to disprove this is to seek support from the group which is most hostile to the PPP, because it is most convinced that the PPP represents a real threat.  And that is the African populations, especially the urban poor blacks, who felt that they were especially targeted during the Jagdeo/Roger Khan era.

But Jagdeo had to "consolidate his East Indian" base, even as it probably isn't more than 45% of the voting age population, and likely to be much less by 2020!

You got it wrong when you quoted there Caribny. That snippet you "quoted" above is actually from Vishmahabir in response to my post which is an entirely different nature! 

Sorry, but you know this 15 minute time limit on editing!

baseman posted:

There are quite a few Inods on GNI who bought into the PNC cool aid being sold by the likes of Carib yet 99 Percent of Afros vote PNC even though they will end up eating grass.

Tehy had no food or clothes yet they lined up to faithfully to vote for dictators Burnham and Hoyte.

Kudos to Jagdeo for calling a spade a spade.

99 Percent Afros vote PNC, their base is consolidated. 

Nothing wrong with what Jagdeo is doing. Jagdeo has baltz.

Doan forget Black ppl vote PNC. For 66 years, they established themselves as a Black ppl party. Please doan forget also the League of Colored People and the Marcus Garvey Organization for only Black Guyanese.

Suh all of a sudden you all want to be patriotic. Ayuh razz cuzz coolie ppl for too long. Jagdeo gat big big baltz-he ain friken to call racists. 

Scream as you will but here are the facts.

APNU AFC get over 80% of the mixed vote. They are beginning to capture a good chunk of the Amerindian vote.

You know why?  Because they don't run around damning non blacks as savages, and boasting that they "consolidate the black vote".

The PPP is the new ROAR.  Problem for you is many Indians don't like this behavior, and you bet that non Indians don't.

So scream and cry brown bai KKK.  To be frank making you all look foolish is so easy!   You see if the PPP is fighting only for the Indian vote, and they will not get all of it (looks like G/town Indos helped to kick them out of G/town too).  LOSSES.

But the PPP is now the brown bai KKK and Jagdeo is the Grand Wizard, so why the shock.

You all scream "black man gun kill ahbe", "black man gun rape ahbe", "black man lazy", and then you call us racial when we don't vote PPP.

This madman, Carib, is like a Nazis preacher who indicts everyone from a group as racist except those who collaborated to fight for their cause.

Hey if you wish me to stop calling you a brown bai KKK then all you need to do is to stop behaving like one.

Can you do that, because if you don't I will continue.

The three Ps in the PPP do not stand for Ku Klux Klan.

Balram Singh Rai did not oppose the PPP because they were too Indian. He opposed the party because they conceded to the demands of Africans at the expense of the Indians. The  AFC played a double role in the last election campaign by telling the Indians in Berbice that the PPP neglected them (traditional Indians supporters). They exhorted blacks by charging that the gov't. show favoritism towards Indians.

It's all baloney.

Last edited by Billy Ram Balgobin

Balram Singh Rai did not oppose the PPP because they were too Indian. He opposed the party because they conceded to the demands of Africans at the expense of the Indians. The  AFC played a double role in the last election campaign by telling the Indians in Berbice that the PPP neglected them (traditional Indians supporters). They exhorted blacks by charging that the gov't. show favoritism towards Indians.

It's all baloney.

PPP stands for the KKK (brown bai branch).

Jagan accepted "apan jaht" and the rest is history.

Jagdeo just finished babbling about how he thinks that only Indian votes are worthy.  He doesn't want any black support.

After all the PPP is the brown bai KKK, so they don't want no blackman!

It's all baloney.

PPP stands for the KKK (brown bai branch).

Jagan accepted "apan jaht" and the rest is history.

Jagdeo just finished babbling about how he thinks that only Indian votes are worthy.  He doesn't want any black support.

After all the PPP is the brown bai KKK, so they don't want no blackman!

Any viewer of this forum with an iota of commonsense can see how radical you are based on the twist you put on stories and downright lies you concoct about the PPP being a party that hates blacks.  You are encouraging black hate of Indians by your lies and fabrications.

Wally posted:

The PPP as a Guyanese party must always be multiracial and multi-religious. It was multiracial and multi-religious under Cheddi and Janet Jagan. It is an insult to non-Indian and non-Hindu PPP supporters to have a worldview that I heard coming from some of these PPP pandit supporters.

Wally you missed the point here.

Blacks have consolidated their PNC base. They are now harassing and firing Indos.

Indos have to demand equality and that can only be achieved through Indo unity.

Everyone wants ALL Guyanese to be treated equally and fairly, regardless of race.

Remember, it was the PNC which assassinated Walter Rodney who was capable of uniting Guyana. The racist PNC prevented this from happening by murdering Rodney.

!

Any viewer of this forum with an iota of commonsense can see how radical you are based on the twist you put on stories and downright lies you concoct about the PPP being a party that hates blacks.  You are encouraging black hate of Indians by your lies and fabrications.

Funny.  The only ones who disagree with me are the brown bai KKK, and a few other PPP sympathizers.

The PPP hates blacks, and we hate them in return.  This because of the endless demonization of blacks as being lazy, violent, criminal, and savage.

And now the PPP admits that it is a "coolie people party" which openly prioritizes Indians over non Indians.  No interesting in broadening their base, by attempting to convince Indians that they aren't totally Indo focused.

And you are stifling your conscience immensely by not admitting that even after 23 years of PPP ruling......APNU or AFC could not win the election independently. They had to collate....

The Indo vote is still larger than the Afro, and as your hero Jagdeo screams, he "consolidated the Indian support base".

Mixed voters split between the PNC and the AFC.

baseman posted:

Of course Bibi is immensely proud that the PPP "consolidated the East Indian support base".

PPP lost because the let their base "drift" and fell for the AFC con-job!!

The PPP won the vast majority of the rural Indian vote.   In fact they INCREASED the Indian turn out in 2015, when compared to 2011, taking back those who had fled the PPP plantation to Nagamootoo.

After all screams of "black man gun rape yu daughter" carry powerful imagery among people who view black men as sexually virile and rapacious.

The PPP have been losing much of the urban Indo vote for a while. G/town Indians don't see themselves as PPP property! In fact in 1994 the PPP won 8 city council seats, now down to a mere 2 this year. 

baseman posted:

And if the PPP continues to be the "coolie people party," seeking to "consolidate the Indian support base," they will lose every national election going forward, as the Indian support base dwindles!

Are you building the case for the 2020 rigging?  Indians are 45%, Blacks 30%, Duglas 15%!!  Relatively speaking the Indian base has not eroded that much!

The tie breaker is the Amerindians.

And if the PPP continues to be the "coolie people party," seeking to "consolidate the Indian support base," they will lose every national election going forward, as the Indian support base dwindles!

The current PPP will have to reinvent it self to rule again,Jaggy don't like people who are more educated than him,look at the klan around him.

ian posted:

Cain, the PPP had no control over the Army and Police.

Utter nonsense. First Jagdeo, then Ramotar were commander in chiefs. They ordered the police and army NOT TO INTERVENE in the executions of innocent black people by the Phantoms. They ordered the return of drugs and money to many criminals. They bought and gave Khan spying equipment, which was then used to spy on potential victims of executions.

baseman posted:

Are you building the case for the 2020 rigging?  Indians are 45%, Blacks 30%, Duglas 15%!!  Relatively speaking the Indian base has not eroded that much!

Africans are 30%.  Not all vote PNC, and yet the PNC used to get a consistent 41%, except in 2006. Given that the PNC won few Indian, or Amerindian votes, that means that the PNC won the bulk of the mixed vote.

The mixed vote is growing as many who were born after 1991 come of age.  The Indian population is shrinking.  The Amerindians are switching, as the PPP can no longer buy their vote.

So make up a scenario where the PPP can win an election, based only on the Indian vote. 

Note that many of the few black and mixed votes that they got they will probably lose, as a good chunk were also bought.

baseman posted:

The tie breaker is the Amerindians.

And based on Mabaruma and Lethem many are leaving the PPP.  It was their heavy support for the PPP (maybe as much as 70%)  which carried the PPP over 50%.

The PPP needs to understand that they cannot talk about "consolidating their Indian support base" and expect to be taken seriously.

Either Jagdeo wants to be president of ALL Guyanese, or be the president of East Indians.  He cannot be both!

baseman posted:

The current PPP will have to reinvent it self to rule again,Jaggy don't like people who are more educated than him,look at the klan around him.

Is that why all the "geniuses" left and went AFC and then some even hob-nob the PNC??

You figure it out,all the bright bhais left or i should say pushed out.

baseman posted:

Is that why all the "geniuses" left and went AFC and then some even hob-nob the PNC??

But looks like Harmon not that impressed!!

Many Indos have been hired into top slots. Unlike the "coolie people party" which claimed that blacks were too dunce to hold those positions.

http://demerarawaves.com/2016/...indian-support-base/

PPPC consolidating East Indian support base

Opposition Leader, Bharrat Jagdeo was Friday morning unequivocal that his People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPPC) is first appealing to its traditional East Indian support base before reaching across to other segments of the society for political support-base.

Jagdeo reveals who he means when he uses the term "we" and "our".

Is this another propaganda piece?  I am struggling to believe that Jagdeo said those divisive words. .

Well he did say those words.  He screamed that if Indians and Amerindians don't vote PPP and the PNC win that blacks will kick down the doors and rape and kill them.

Now he screams "WE will take back Guyana for OUR people".  This after he defined "our people" to mean rural East Indians.