The one judge is lying or needs to get her ears checked - on "Bring me to life" she was a bit pitchy. However, her performance was good and she did a good job on vocals. I think she has the talent but she is trying too hard and thinking too much during her performance. She just needs to be confident that she can do it and just go for it; it has to be effortless or she cannot win.

Chameli posted:
RiffRaff posted:

i hope Sonika stays in and tek the repeated advise to put more attitude, emotion etc in her songs...her voice is nice but not enough attitude, power, emphasis, style..plus that dude who is advising is lousy...stupidness he tell Trent to change his facial expressions...let the boy be natural

That song is a storytelling song. It is a song that is an comment on the state of being after liberation from a suffocating relationship. It begins with a driving pulsing beat that ends  almost five octaves from where is started in orgasmic primal crescendo. That girl was never connected to the story line. She was simply concentrating on the mechanics of singing. That is good for Karaoke night but not Idol Caliber. She has the tools but someone needed to inform here it is more than getting the harmony right but to command the harmonics to tell a powerful story. Listen to Kelly Clarkson singing her song and see what I mean.

Chameli posted:
RiffRaff posted:

i hope Sonika stays in and tek the repeated advise to put more attitude, emotion etc in her songs...her voice is nice but not enough attitude, power, emphasis, style..plus that dude who is advising is lousy...stupidness he tell Trent to change his facial expressions...let the boy be natural

That song is a storytelling song. It is a song that is an comment on the state of being after liberation from a suffocating relationship. It begins with a driving pulsing beat that ends  almost five octaves from where is started in orgasmic primal crescendo. That girl was never connected to the story line. She was simply concentrating on the mechanics of singing. That is good for Karaoke night but not Idol Caliber. She has the tools but someone needed to inform here it is more than getting the harmony right but to command the harmonics to tell a powerful story. Listen to Kelly Clarkson singing her song and see what I mean.

Wah all dis mean? Is she having an orgasm while she is singing?

Chameli posted:
RiffRaff posted:

That song is a storytelling song. It is a song that is a  comment on the state of being after liberation from a suffocating relationship. It begins with a driving pulsing beat that ends  almost five octaves from where is started in orgasmic primal crescendo. That girl was never connected to the story line. She was simply concentrating on the mechanics of singing. That is good for Karaoke night but not Idol Caliber. She has the tools but someone needed to inform here it is more than getting the harmony right but to command the harmonics to tell a powerful story. Listen to Kelly Clarkson singing her song and see what I mean.

Wah all dis mean? Is she having an orgasm while she is singing?

This illustrates there is no poetry in your soul. listen to Jeff Buckley's Hallelujah. It is often called an Ode to Organism. Listen you will probably decipher the allusions and the message and get the meaning after about the 50th listen. Lucky for you it is pretty so fifty times listening to it  is easy.

Chameli posted:
RiffRaff posted:

She has not experienced what Kelly has...so the connection just was not there...hope she gets back to her strength this week