Happy New Year to my fellow Guyanese.

Guyanese at home are recovering from a depressing Christmas and the New Year looks no different.

As Indos fight to combat a recession, blatant racism and discrimination at the Job, I encourage them to keep fighting. Our foreparts set us an example of hard work and dedication.

Guyana has been rocked by AFC/PNC corruption and even Pro PNC Transparency International is now screaming about AFC/PNC corruption.

Please hold President Granger responsible for the actions of his racist ministers and heads of government agencies.

As Guyanese, we will have our say at upcoming elections and we must not allow the dictatorship AFC/PNC to rig the Local Election. If those elections are rigged, Indos must ensure that they cripple the administration and force fresh, FREE and FAIR elections.

The Pro PNC Afro led police force has not been protecting Indos from rapes, robbery and murders. Rumjattan must be forced to resign in 2015. Keep up the fight to end AFC/PNC racism, discrimination and eye pass of Indos in Guyana.

Moses and Ramjattan are indirectly supporting the suppression and discrimination of Indos by their silence. Money has their mouths closed. They have no real power in the PNC and can only remain like church mouse in Guyana.

I pray for your safety and success. Keep up the fight to bring the AFC/PNC dictatorship to an end. It will be a worthwhile fight. 

Jai Hind ! Long Live our Indo Brothers and Sisters.

Happy New Year to All Guyanese.

Fellow Comrades  of the Forum, I want to wish you and your families a very happy New Year and all the best for 2016.

This year 2015 has been a year of changes not only in Guyana but around the world. While some of these changes were for the good of the people others have left us wondering about the future.

Guyana took a turn when the PPP was replaced by the present Govt. Whether it was done by the will of the people or by deceit it still is a matter that will always be debated. But like many I was encouraged to see a new face at the helm and I welcomed the changes. But the honeymoon is over and the Govt. in power must now serve the people and answer to the public for certain things they have done. I am also disappointed in certain areas and I hope the best is yet to come for the people of Guyana.

I want to thank you the members for supporting the forum over the past year. I thank also Asj, Sunil and Raymond for their continued work in running the forums. Many of you sometimes do not agree with what these guys do, but at the end of it, they still have to do it to keep the forum going.

To those of you that have lost a loved one in 2015, I know how hard it was during the holidays.  Take some final moments of 2015 and reflect back on the times you have had with that person.

Let 2016 be a year of healing and of love. It will mark our 50th Independence Anniversary, let us use this time to heal our wounds and patch our differences as we debate the daily events here, I will encourage the Admins to let everyone speak their mind freely but they must still be held accountable for their language and actions on the forum.

Enjoy the night guys tomorrow dawns a new year. One love

Amral
Last edited by Amral

Thank you Admin Bhai. And I wish you and your Family all the BEST in the New Year.

I too hope for a better Govt and a better Guyana BUT the trend of the new Govt is not only embarrassing but one of an African Dictatorship in the 70's. Everything they promised has been swept aside  ego, selfishness and greed. We all were hoping that the coalition did not LIE to us AND the Guyanese People.

warrior posted:

happy new year skelton hope you take that operation this year 

Happy New Year to you too my bro. Hope this year brings you all the prosperity you were hoping for. As for the operation, I am waiting on you to tell me what all the steps you had to go thru for yours.

Me know all yuh two ah Suru and Duru..kudos.