Kari posted:

Then we read where only the Muslims can stop this desecration of Islam - defund these heretics, banish them from the institution of Islam, etc.

The fact that you put me within the same context of baseman is interesting. He screams that Islam is evil and ought to be crushed.

I am telling you that Islam has an image problem, in addition to a real problem in that it has become attractive to more nutcases than is currently the case with other religions.

Now while you wail that Muslims can do nothing, and imply that NON Muslims must fix the problem. Understand something.  Every bigot needs to find a scape goat to distract the increasingly impoverished white masses of Europe and North America.

As of now the bad image of Islam makes it very easy this group to become the whipped group. 

Israel has their own agenda, and are happy that Muslims are increasingly seen as monsters by many by many in the West. This fact has given them the upper hand in their own PR while they tie their "victimization" by Arabs to a European public who are increasingly panicked by what they see as hordes of Muslim savages descending on their lands. The Palestinian cause used to have widespread support in Europe, which enabled the Palestinians to mitigate the blind control that Israel has over the USA. Israel is quite happy that this European support for a free Palestine is diminishing.

The right wing bigots within the GOP will also sow similar panic among less educated whites, as they continue to oppress them with increasing automation, outsourcing, offshoring, and depressing real wages, and cutting back on social supports, inclusive of popular ones like Medicare and Social Security.

More moderate elements like the Democrats in the USA, and the slightly right or left of center parties in Europe, will look at the polls, and mouth nice PC things about Muslims, but will not want to too aggressively fight the anti Muslim bigotry, for fear of being seen as being "soft on terrorism". Even the Labor Party in the UK has engaged in its own demonization of British Muslims.

So feel free to wail that some one who suggests that Muslims should figure out a way to solve their problems should be connected to a bigot like Baseman, who screams that Islam is evil and that it should be singled out and stigmatized, and religious tests be used to exclude 1.6 billion people, 99.999999% of whom are as angry with the jihadis as the rest of us 5.5 billion non Muslims are.

baseman posted:
Kari posted:

I say nuke Raqqa and elsewhere and use the same reasoning as we did in Hiroshima - to save lives by killing some lives. That will stop people asking whether Islam is a bogus religion or a violent ideology.

That's what I say, and Redux cuss me out.

What Kari refuses to understand is that after Raqqa is nuked the jihadis move on to some other target.   As far as most Westerners are concerned Arabs can kill each other if this is what they want. Just as they see no concern when Africans engage in similar slaughter.

But when people who claim to be operating on behalf of Islam start entering Westerns spaces and hurting them it becomes another story.

It isn't what is happening in the Middle East that can and will hurt Muslims living in Europe, and maybe even North America. Its what happens IN those countries, which will create a problem.

I don't hear Trump screaming that all Congolese should be banned from the USA, even as some of the worst brutality occurs in that tragic nation. He does scream that Muslims ought to be banned from entering the USA, and has seen his support INCREASE, after Paris and San Bernardino.  And of course as his support increases the media run like crack heads towards him, as if he is selling crack at a discount.

baseman posted:

Interesting how so many people who claim to be educated don't know the difference between Islam and Muslim. Then you have Baseman who is so far off the fringe. I am surprised that he even think he makes sense. But then again, he is after all, Baseman.

Kaz,

It is a total waste of time to talk or respond to mad people.

Hey Chief, them Brooklyn settler class still hugging and kissing you and buying your kosher/halal falafel?

Now that baseman is engaging in the same bigotry towards Muslims that he usually reserves for blacks, I wonder if the GNI Muslims will be more empathetic with the plight that Afro Guyanese suffered under the PPP.

The point I am making is all this noise about Muslims being violent and Islam is a bad religion is hogwash. You ask a very important question where is the funding for some of these terrorists organization coming from? In 90 % of the cases these very organizations were funded and started  by the west.

What is sad is that smart people who are running for higher office such as Trump is exploiting this issue.

Anyway Bro Merry Christmas.

You will need to prove that jihadis get funding from the West.  While the West can surely be blamed for creating the geopolitical environment for these groups to thrive, to claim that Westerners fund them is a paranoid stretch. You sound as silly as those Africans who blame AIDS on foreign aid workers.

baseman posted:

Interesting how so many people who claim to be educated don't know the difference between Islam and Muslim. Then you have Baseman who is so far off the fringe. I am surprised that he even think he makes sense. But then again, he is after all, Baseman.

Kaz,

Hey Chief, them Brooklyn settler class still hugging and kissing you and buying your kosher/halal falafel?

Now that baseman is engaging in the same bigotry towards Muslims that he usually reserves for blacks, I wonder if the GNI Muslims will be more empathetic with the plight that Afro Guyanese suffered under the PPP.

Baseman is as bigoted towards blacks as he is towards Muslims. In regards to the plight of Afro Guyanese under the PPP, I have said many times that I don't lose sleep on what happens in Guyana.

In regards to the plight of Afro Guyanese under the PPP, I have said many times that I don't lose sleep on what happens in Guyana.

And yet you expect non Muslims to lose sleep about the damage that Trump, Le Pen and others are doing to Muslims?

Not a good response.

I don't remember asking anyone to lose sleep over Trump, Le Pen or others' actions to Muslims. I will admit that the increasing violent actions of Muslims are troubling to me but I also know that the politicians here who are making a big deal are not completely honest about their feelings. It is after all election season and picking on Muslims is always a good bet for US Politicians. The elections will come and go. The Muslim 'concern' will go away for another year or two but definitely come back by the time the next general election comes back. So I am not losing sleep over the Muslim situation either. 

baseman posted:

I am a US and Guyana citizen with strong vested Swiss connections.  I admire the fact that the Swiss constitutionally banned Islamic structures by a landslide after the statues where blow up.  I hope Islamist are placed under more scrutiny here in the US to prevent them doing their evil deeds here.

I wish I can say these Islamist are fringe, but many have silent support in the larger community.  That couple in San Bernidino had their support base in their family and elements of the community, that's for sure.

You are nothing other than a phony. That was established here by people who personally know you. It was also uncontested by you. Charges that cannot be offset by any of you future pretentions.

I have no time to prove anything to useless people or anyone on GNI.  These people are proven hypocrites, liars and mediocre grasshoppers.  Where baseman been, it's not yet on their horizons, that's why a lil Govt wuk with the PNC/AFC is a big up-lift for them.  I will probably consider this after my kids done with college, retire and with nothing better to do!  If you chose to swallow, enjoy as it goes down!

baseman posted:

Kaz,

Baseman is as bigoted towards blacks as he is towards Muslims. In regards to the plight of Afro Guyanese under the PPP, I have said many times that I don't lose sleep on what happens in Guyana.

Baseman also "bigoted" towards Indian political cons!  How about that.  Baseman is an admirer of the Iranians for their accomplishments and the Asian Muslims for their tolerance and moderation.  Baseman also admires African leaders like Mandela, Toto, Kagami, those is Mozambique and Angola for their ability at nation building and reconciliation.

So, baseman is bigoted against Muslims and Blacks and love only Indians and Whites and Chinese!!  Now, you two jokers, run along!

Kari posted:

Then we read where only the Muslims can stop this desecration of Islam - defund these heretics, banish them from the institution of Islam, etc.

The fact that you put me within the same context of baseman is interesting. He screams that Islam is evil and ought to be crushed.

I am telling you that Islam has an image problem, in addition to a real problem in that it has become attractive to more nutcases than is currently the case with other religions.

Now while you wail that Muslims can do nothing, and imply that NON Muslims must fix the problem. Understand something.  Every bigot needs to find a scape goat to distract the increasingly impoverished white masses of Europe and North America.

As of now the bad image of Islam makes it very easy this group to become the whipped group. 

Israel has their own agenda, and are happy that Muslims are increasingly seen as monsters by many by many in the West. This fact has given them the upper hand in their own PR while they tie their "victimization" by Arabs to a European public who are increasingly panicked by what they see as hordes of Muslim savages descending on their lands. The Palestinian cause used to have widespread support in Europe, which enabled the Palestinians to mitigate the blind control that Israel has over the USA. Israel is quite happy that this European support for a free Palestine is diminishing.

The right wing bigots within the GOP will also sow similar panic among less educated whites, as they continue to oppress them with increasing automation, outsourcing, offshoring, and depressing real wages, and cutting back on social supports, inclusive of popular ones like Medicare and Social Security.

More moderate elements like the Democrats in the USA, and the slightly right or left of center parties in Europe, will look at the polls, and mouth nice PC things about Muslims, but will not want to too aggressively fight the anti Muslim bigotry, for fear of being seen as being "soft on terrorism". Even the Labor Party in the UK has engaged in its own demonization of British Muslims.

So feel free to wail that some one who suggests that Muslims should figure out a way to solve their problems should be connected to a bigot like Baseman, who screams that Islam is evil and that it should be singled out and stigmatized, and religious tests be used to exclude 1.6 billion people, 99.999999% of whom are as angry with the jihadis as the rest of us 5.5 billion non Muslims are.

caribny, saying that Islam has an image problem means 2 things: (i) a belief that terrorism has its roots in the religion of Islam; (ii) Islam is not a religion of God but an ideology of evil.

You try to live in the world of (i) above and say you disavow (ii). Well you can't have it both ways, because to say there is an image problem with Islam means to deny Islam is a religion of God.

Now while you wail that Muslims can do nothing, and imply that NON Muslims must fix the problem.

You see that word "imply"? Now that's your construct.

No one says non-Muslims must fix the ISIS/Al Qaeda/Taliban problem. No one says that Muslims must fix that problem. All one is saying is that the problem must be fixed. It is when you ordain that ONLY Muslims can fix that problem because they "own" Islam, then you come to that construct of a Muslim/non-Muslim divide over fixing that problem. Worse, it feeds into the notion that Islam is not a religion of God as it has inherent violent flaws. In other words you seek to negate Islam as a religion, yet you say I lump you with baseman. Now you see how much align you are with baseman. Interesting that one must begin a sentence with your handle and that of baseman's with lower case letters.  You are both of lower understanding of the human condition. He's a full-out bigiot and you have to defend such charges on your own.

baseman posted:

Baseman also "bigoted" towards Indian political cons!  How about that.  Baseman is an admirer of the Iranians for their accomplishments and the Asian Muslims for their tolerance and moderation.  Baseman also admires African leaders like Mandela, Toto [?], Kagami, those is Mozambique and Angola for their ability at nation building and reconciliation.

Hindutva bushman, correct me if i am wrong, but wuz not u braying the following a couple days ago about Kenyan muslims:

"They likely do not follow Wahabi terrorist Islam!  Just like many Muslims in Thailand, Malaysia who have retained some Hindu and Budhist [sic] traditions in appreciation to their pre-conversion days."

putting aside the fact that Kenyan muslims likely are not situated to "retain" either Buddhist or Hindu traditions, and neither do their Somali "wahabi" antagonists; and bearing in mind that Islam is the youngest major religion on the planet, EVERY Arab muslim should possess a leavening "pre-conversion" tradition . . . in the spirit of your barefoot analysis, of course

rite?

I don't remember asking anyone to lose sleep over Trump, Le Pen or others' actions to Muslims. I will admit that the increasing violent actions of Muslims are troubling to me but I also know that the politicians here who are making a big deal are not completely honest about their feelings. It is after all election season and picking on Muslims is always a good bet for US Politicians. The elections will come and go. The Muslim 'concern' will go away for another year or two but definitely come back by the time the next general election comes back. So I am not losing sleep over the Muslim situation either. 

So continue not to lose sleep. Continue to have the GOP scream that Muslims are evil. 

Watch as Democrats make some little PC squeaks in response, but don't do too much, out of fear that the polls show that Americans are quaking because they are bombarded daily by the media that terrorism is the biggest issue.

Isn't my problem, so  really don't care. I have no reason to lose sleep.  But as the populace becomes increasingly loathe to be fair to ordinary Muslims I am not the one who will have to deal with the consequences of this.

The USA is always in an election season. After 2016 it will be the 2018 mid terms.

Kari posted:

caribny, saying that Islam has an image problem means 2 things: (i) a belief that terrorism has its roots in the religion of Islam; (ii) Islam is not a religion of God but an ideology of evil.

You try to live in the world of (i) above and say you disavow (ii). Well you can't have it both ways, because to say there is an image problem with Islam means to deny Islam is a religion of God.

Now while you wail that Muslims can do nothing, and imply that NON Muslims must fix the problem.

You see that word "imply"? Now that's your construct.

No one says non-Muslims must fix the ISIS/Al Qaeda/Taliban problem. No one says that Muslims must fix that problem. All one is saying is that the problem must be fixed. It is when you ordain that ONLY Muslims can fix that problem because they "own" Islam, then you come to that construct of a Muslim/non-Muslim divide over fixing that problem. Worse, it feeds into the notion that Islam is not a religion of God as it has inherent violent flaws. In other words you seek to negate Islam as a religion, yet you say I lump you with baseman. Now you see how much align you are with baseman. Interesting that one must begin a sentence with your handle and that of baseman's with lower case letters.  You are both of lower understanding of the human condition. He's a full-out bigiot and you have to defend such charges on your own.

I wonder why you fixate in ISIS. When the Federal building in Oklahoma was bombed in 1995 America had already decided that it was "Muslims" until it was discovered that domestic white supremacist terrorists were involved. So Islam already didn't have the best image.

Get rid of ISIS and some other group replaces them. Joe Blow doesn't care about the details.  All they care is that for some reasons most of the time bombs blow up in Europe, and quite often when bombs blow in the USA it is Muslims.

So feel free to think that Muslims don't have to figure out a solution to this problem, when indeed they suffer MORE from this than non Muslims.

As a matter of a fact, the more that bigots fixate on Muslims, the less they do on blacks, so it may even be in my interest for the image of Islam to remain what it is, so they get off my back. I do know that after 9/11 racism towards blacks almost disappeared for a bit.

So continue not to lose sleep. Continue to have the GOP scream that Muslims are evil. 

Watch as Democrats make some little PC squeaks in response, but don't do too much, out of fear that the polls show that Americans are quaking because they are bombarded daily by the media that terrorism is the biggest issue.

Isn't my problem, so  really don't care. I have no reason to lose sleep.  But as the populace becomes increasingly loathe to be fair to ordinary Muslims I am not the one who will have to deal with the consequences of this.

The USA is always in an election season. After 2016 it will be the 2018 mid terms.

Me losing sleep doesn't change anything so why should I? Some Muslims will continue to be violent and some people bigoted against Muslims will continue to be bigoted against Muslims regardless.

I wonder why you fixate in ISIS. When the Federal building in Oklahoma was bombed in 1995 America had already decided that it was "Muslims" until it was discovered that domestic white supremacist terrorists were involved. So Islam already didn't have the best image.

Exactly my point in my last post. Bigots existed before 9/11. The vast majority of good law abiding Muslims don't benefit from their actions from these bigots. Instead, those Muslims are being constantly asked to carry the cross which they have no business carrying. When a person is convicted of murder, their entire family isn't asked to carry that cross. Guyanese Muslims back in the 70s were called scamps although they were very charitable law abiding citizens. The contempt was so great that the bigots used to say, "the longer the beard, the bigger the scamp". This is while one would be hard pressed to come up with more than a handful of Muslims who had committed crimes in Guyana. So this new asking Muslims to carry the cross is just another attempt by bigots to victimize Muslims. Muslims need not lose sleep trying to change bigots' opinions because nothing short of having Gentle Jesus telling bigots to change their bigoted ways will matter.

Kaz, 

It is more to that and yes one have to loose sleep when day i and ay out your children are subject to harassment. Imagine your 5 year old with alll the sparkle in his eyes in first grade is being told that  he should not be able to run for President.

Do you know the damage that is being done to people who wear the head scarf.

Speaking about that let me go call this sister and tell her to come to work from next Monday.

Exactly my point in my last post. Bigots existed before 9/11. The vast majority of good law abiding Muslims don't benefit from their actions from these bigots. Instead, those Muslims are being constantly asked to carry the cross which they have no business carrying.

It is not a matter of being forced to carry a cross.  Its a matter of a fact that the image of a religion is being distorted, and also that the vast majority of people harmed by these people are other Muslims.

Seriously, non Muslims don't really suffer from Islamists, despite the screams of Trump and company.  

And in fact Israel and the extreme right wing benefit tremendously every time a nutter throws a bomb and shoots down people, screaming "Allah" as he does it.

Me losing sleep doesn't change anything so why should I? Some Muslims will continue to be violent and some people bigoted against Muslims will continue to be bigoted against Muslims regardless.

And a religious test will be used, with Muslims holding the dirty and of the stick.  I suggest that a trip to certain parts of Europe, seeing the plight of ordinary Muslims, will be very enlightening for you.

Kaz, 

. Imagine your 5 year old with alll the sparkle in his eyes in first grade is being told that  he should not be able to run for President.

Lets get even more irrelevant with that. 

Imagine that your 5 year old comes home from school crying that the other kids called him a terrorist, and that the teachers did nothing about it. 

Then on his way home, if dressed in what some consider Muslim attire, the school bus driver refuses to allow him on board.

Kaz, 

It is more to that and yes one have to loose sleep when day i and ay out your children are subject to harassment. Imagine your 5 year old with alll the sparkle in his eyes in first grade is being told that  he should not be able to run for President.

Do you know the damage that is being done to people who wear the head scarf.

Speaking about that let me go call this sister and tell her to come to work from next Monday.

I hear you but you cannot change the opinion of these bigots. People who are not bigots aren't shortchanging Muslims. The hosts on the ABC DC show that my nephew was on were very accommodating to them and even aided them in articulating their sentiments. Public schools aren't picking on kids. In fact, there was a situation recently where some parents were upset that their grade kids were asked to write the Kalimah in Arabic as part of their calligraphy class. So losing sleep doesn't solve anything. And no matter how much you talk about the violence or even condemn it, it will not be enough to the bigots.

Kaz, 

. Imagine your 5 year old with alll the sparkle in his eyes in first grade is being told that  he should not be able to run for President.

Imagine that your 5 year old comes home from school crying that the other kids called him a terrorist, and that the teachers did nothing about it. 

Then on his way home, if dressed in what some consider Muslim attire, the school bus driver refuses to allow him on board.

These things don't generally happen in public schools in America. There are anti bullying laws in public schools and school bus drivers are also expected to be anti-discriminatory. Sure you can run into bigots privately but they are in the minority.

And a religious test will be used, with Muslims holding the dirty and of the stick.  I suggest that a trip to certain parts of Europe, seeing the plight of ordinary Muslims, will be very enlightening for you.

I don't care to lose sleep about everything happening around the world. When I go to the Heat games, I pass many homeless people just outside the house where millionaires play. If I lose over every issue I see, I will end up suffering from insomnia.

Kaz, 

These things don't generally happen in public schools in America. There are anti bullying laws in public schools and school bus drivers are also expected to be anti-discriminatory. Sure you can run into bigots privately but they are in the minority.

Based in reports from Muslims, it happens often enough.

Kaz, 

Muslim groups have also not been completely honest and balanced regarding many matters. They too have been very selective in what they respond to.

Trump and Cruz' appeal is coming from the fringes of the Republican Party. That doesn't work on the larger scale.

Add up Trump, Cruz, and Carson and polls indicate that this is the vast majority of the GOP.  Moderates like Kasich are struggling to get 5% support.

60% of the GOP base support bigots, and (with the possible exception of Carson) they do precisely because they are bigots.  This represents 25-30% of the US population.

Muslim groups have also not been completely honest and balanced regarding many matters. They too have been very selective in what they respond to.

US Muslims, unlike their Euro counterparts, play a very low profile.  So if they are reporting increased instances of bigotry, then I believe them. 

caribny, let me explain. When you talk of bigotry against Muslims in the US and elsewhere ISIS does a dance. You know why because they say you did their dirty work for them. ISIS wants there to be two worlds - a "Muslim" world and a non-Muslim world. Here's where you were suckered into doing their job for them. ISIS knows they can't defeat a conventional army with tanks, planes, etc. So what they want is for Muslims to join their "Muslim" world. Note that their "Muslim" world is not the same as THE Muslim world. The Quran is the Quran and practices by evil people has nopthing to do with inspiration from the Quran. An evil person can draw inspiration from the Bible too or the Torah.

ISIS can only triumph if they get a large following. They got that in the Sunni lands in disaffected Shiite Iraq and falling-t0-pieces Syria. They want to go global now and enlist people like you who claim there is a problem with Islam and only Muslims can fix it. When Paris or San Bernadine happen they never planned or funded these Do-It-Yourself (DIY) terror attacks; but they will lay claim to it. They want you to say that only people who shout  Allah-O-Akbar are doing the terror. So you make the story that people don't go around causing terror while shouting JEsus Christ, then therefore there must be something wrong with Islam. then you delve into the writings in the Quran and say see ISIS's inspiration is in the Quran.

So caribny, ISIS will applaud you and Trump for doing its work of dividing the owtld in preparation for some mystical end-of-times great war of a clash of civilization.

Kari posted:

caribny, let me explain. When you talk of bigotry against Muslims in the US and elsewhere ISIS does a dance. You know why because they say you did their dirty work for them. ISIS wants there to be two worlds - a "Muslim" world and a non-Muslim world. Here's where you were suckered into doing their job for them. ISIS knows they can't defeat a conventional army with tanks, planes, etc. So what they want is for Muslims to join their "Muslim" world. Note that their "Muslim" world is not the same as THE Muslim world. The Quran is the Quran and practices by evil people has nopthing to do with inspiration from the Quran. An evil person can draw inspiration from the Bible too or the Torah.

ISIS can only triumph if they get a large following. They got that in the Sunni lands in disaffected Shiite Iraq and falling-t0-pieces Syria. They want to go global now and enlist people like you who claim there is a problem with Islam and only Muslims can fix it. When Paris or San Bernadine happen they never planned or funded these Do-It-Yourself (DIY) terror attacks; but they will lay claim to it. They want you to say that only people who shout  Allah-O-Akbar are doing the terror. So you make the story that people don't go around causing terror while shouting JEsus Christ, then therefore there must be something wrong with Islam. then you delve into the writings in the Quran and say see ISIS's inspiration is in the Quran.

So caribny, ISIS will applaud you and Trump for doing its work of dividing the owtld in preparation for some mystical end-of-times great war of a clash of civilization.

Kari it is YOUR refusal to think that Muslims have an obligation to rid their religion of those who attempt to destroy it (Islamists and not just ISIS) that is the biggest threat to Muslims.

Kari no American with half a brain thinks that ISIS will invade the USA, or be a threat to them.  What they do fear are increasing numbers of lone wolves who represent a group which they consider to be alien to them.

They do not regard the lost white boys who shoot up schools as doing so for reasons other than pure insanity.

They however fear that those people who happen to be Muslim, who engage in the same behavior do so for ideological reasons, backed by a warped interpretation of the Quran.

It then becomes in the interest of Muslims to aggressively attack this problem.  Not only do they risk increasingly soft bigotry (stares and profiling) and occasional hard bigotry (attacks on Muslims or their property) in North America and even more so in Europe.  But the fact remains is that millions of Muslims are being displaced, with hundreds of thousands even being killed by this Islamist fanatics.

Exactly what are Muslims in the USA doing to help Muslim refugees who are being kept out of the USA, even as some welcome the Christian refugees fleeing Islamists? Don't you care about the religious test that is possibly being used to determine who can, and who cannot enter the USA?

Kari I suggest to you that you do NOT want non Muslims to fix this problem!

Plus Kari there is already a divide between the Sunni and the Shiite worlds.  This is why we have this problem.  Sunni fanatics funding mad people to battle against the Shiites!   And the Shiites doing likewise.

You are a true idiot if you think that the problem is only a few mad men in the desert.

FACT.  There is no other religion which suffers the scourge of lunatics claiming to act on its behalf as we see with Islam.  WHY?

Mali, Nigeria, Kenya, Somalia,  Pakistan, Afghanistan, India, Australia, almost every European nation, as well as the USA and even Canada.

We just do not see legions of Christian, Buddhist or Hindu fanatics attempting to spread mayhem to the same degree.  WHY is Islam cursed with this behavior?  ONLY Muslims can answer this question, and RESCUE their religion from the hands of mad men who want to DESTROY it!

Israel is as happy as ever as their cause now enjoys the support in France that it NEVER did, due to attacks by the Islamists this year!  Who suffers?  The Muslims who exist under their domain!

redux posted:
baseman posted:

Baseman also "bigoted" towards Indian political cons!  How about that.  Baseman is an admirer of the Iranians for their accomplishments and the Asian Muslims for their tolerance and moderation.  Baseman also admires African leaders like Mandela, Toto [?], Kagami, those is Mozambique and Angola for their ability at nation building and reconciliation.

Hindutva bushman, correct me if i am wrong, but wuz not u braying the following a couple days ago about Kenyan muslims:

"They likely do not follow Wahabi terrorist Islam!  Just like many Muslims in Thailand, Malaysia who have retained some Hindu and Budhist [sic] traditions in appreciation to their pre-conversion days."

putting aside the fact that Kenyan muslims likely are not situated to "retain" either Buddhist or Hindu traditions, and neither do their Somali "wahabi" antagonists; and bearing in mind that Islam is the youngest major religion on the planet, EVERY Arab muslim should possess a leavening "pre-conversion" tradition . . . in the spirit of your barefoot analysis, of course

rite?

Now clown, where did i mention African Muslims and Hindu or Buddhist traditions.  Now every religion adapts and retains and some locals traditions.  That is why there are differences in all major religions based on where and who the people are, even Judaism has variants.

Of course the slaughter house Wahabis want their version of Islam only and not only for Muslims, but everyone else.

Kari posted:

Bunch of bull.

Something is very wrong with Islam today when people here and other places find sympathy and offer overt and covert support for a group like ISIS who douses "infidels" in sulfuric acid, chops the head of Christian fathers then places his head in the laps of his crying daughters and force them to spit on it, etc etc.  Al Qaeda was cruel, but ISIS takes the prize.  And to find people here [on this board] saying, time for peace.  Man, you can make whatever excuse you want, now Trump is the latest "recruiter" excuse.  Who you think you fooling?  ISIS had it's hordes of terrorist long before Trump ever uttered a word on the matter.

The issues of Islam and its image is for Muslims to fix, no one else.

baseman posted:

Something is very wrong with Islam today when people here and other places find sympathy and offer overt and covert support for a group like ISIS who douses "infidels" in sulfuric acid, chops the head of Christian fathers then places his head in the laps of his crying daughters and force them to spit on it, etc etc.  Al Qaeda was cruel, but ISIS takes the prize.  And to find people here [on this board] saying, time for peace.  Man, you can make whatever excuse you want, now Trump is the latest "recruiter" excuse.  Who you think you fooling?  ISIS had it's hordes of terrorist long before Trump ever uttered a word on the matter.

The only thing that is certain on this board is that you are a lunatic. If you know so well that people here are supporting ISIS, then it is your responsibility to report them. Either you do that or acknowledge that you are an idiot. So put up or shut up.

baseman posted:

The only thing that is certain on this board is that you are a lunatic. If you know so well that people here are supporting ISIS, then it is your responsibility to report them. Either you do that or acknowledge that you are an idiot. So put up or shut up.

Both baseman and Kari are hysterical when they claim that people support ISIS.

NONE of the Muslims who post here support ISIS.

Aside from baseman, NONE of the posters here claim that Islam is evil.  They claim a PR problem, and the presence of lunatics who misinterpret the Quran, and thereby set out to destroy Islam. 

Given that the lunatics, and even the Wahhabi sect are a small part of Islam, and Wahhabi support is POLITICAL and not religious in its motives, it is clear that its not the entirety of Islam which is troubled. It is Saudi Arabia fighting with Iran, using proxies in their battle.