ba$eman posted:

The PNC/AFC has become a laughing stock.  The PPP "tief" money

The only reason why people might be dismissive of the coalition is that they believe that they might have been involved in some of the PPP corruption.  

Maybe the coalition fear that Jagdeo might expose all the little crumbs that he dropped in their laps, when they felt that they would be a permanent opposition, so that they might as well collect their little piece too.

We do know that Jagdeo kept Corbin fed, as when the PNC was threatening to dump him, because they thought that he had capitulated to Jagdeo, he began to bytch and whine and tell the PNC that they had to keep him.

It is sad that there is no accountability for the alleged misdeeds. It is either the forensic audits are flawed or the PNC are purposely letting the PPP off the hook in anticipation of filling their own pockets in the same way.   

10 years ago even the PNC thought that the PPP would rule forever.  The ageing men got scraps from Jagdeo.

As enthusiastic as Clive Thomas is to feed the boys in jail some curry beef Jagdeo told them that if curry is fed to them, then so will some cookup rice.

Corbin doesn't want to see jail.

Come in D2, Mitwah, Jalil, Redux, CaribJ, Tola, Warrior, RifRaff, Gilbaka, Django, Sheik, Chief. Where are the monies recovered so far?

The money recovered so far is like Demerara guy's promise to Burnham to build the hydro. Nothing to show but plenty talk.

Don't worry.  Money will be recovered.  Its jail that isn't going to happen.

The burden of proof to jail is way higher than simply seizing ill gotten assets.

This is why Jagdeo is running around shrieking that there is an Indian Eradication campaign going on which is far worse than it was under Burnham.

Maybe no money was missing, how were they able to give 50% raises to themselves while spending millions on bacchanal and 50th anniversary celebrations? Where is Christopher Ram when you need him? Can he please give a breakdown of the budget that allows the PNC bandits to spend all this money?

The IMF and World Bank have stated that the coalition government is managing the fiscal affairs of Guyana well. National debt is DOWN as are public sector deficits.

As much as you will scream that these folks are wasting money you can furnish no proof of it.

That clown d2 claimed that Omar Shariff carted off the entire treasury. Maybe this will be the first PPP jailed for theft from the nation. 

Even you admitted that there was corruption under the PPP.

Its just your addiction to scream "ahbe pan tap, blackman time done" is why you supported the PPP.  An Indian thief is preferable to you than a black one, even though it is known that they steal way more.

Maybe no money was missing, how were they able to give 50% raises to themselves while spending millions on bacchanal and 50th anniversary celebrations? Where is Christopher Ram when you need him? Can he please give a breakdown of the budget that allows the PNC bandits to spend all this money?

The IMF and World Bank have stated that the coalition government is managing the fiscal affairs of Guyana well. National debt is DOWN as are public sector deficits.

As much as you will scream that these folks are wasting money you can furnish no proof of it.

The IMF and World Bank said the same for the 23 years of the PPP. Only this time they didn't do a thorough investigation of these current crop of clowns. 

Indeed DrugB. 

The money is always in the varied and respective accounts from which the PNC government found and are using from day-one.

You will note the lavish spending of the PNC/AFC government officials on varied trips abroad like in China, India etc., 50th Anniversary, sprucing up the presidential office, etc., etc., etc..

Of note though; there is nothing constructive on actual new developments for the country.

The IMF and World Bank said the same for the 23 years of the PPP. Only this time they didn't do a thorough investigation of these current crop of clowns. 

1. Why would they be less thorough now?

2. They stated that APNU REDUCED national debt and public deficits, implying BETTER performance than that of Ramotar.

1. Why would they be less thorough now?

2. They stated that APNU REDUCED national debt and public deficits, implying BETTER performance than that of Ramotar.

The PNC accomplished this with money left by the PPP in the treasury. Also they put a halt to all future development, killing the Amelia falls project notably.  They are in hunker down mode and this is not sustainable. 

You must be wrong DG? Not one dime? What about the red house? What about the millions that Nicil was hiding? They didn't find no money hidden? Those jackasses that supported them will find a way to excuse this campaign promise failure. Some like D2 and Caribj took the honorable route and jump overboard, fleeing the sinking ship called the afc/pnc. 

DG why don't you start a thread to track the monies recovered by the afc/apnu from alleged PPP fraud? Maybe we can use this as a benchmark to measure the performance of this govt who promised to jail the PPP official who supposedly raped the nation's coffers s per campaign promises. 

Good idea.

Thus far, they have found nothing to justify their useless babbling from embassies' investigations to these issues.

Currently, monies in the then allocated sourced have been transferred to specific accounts by the current government.

It is left to be seen how the money in the new accounts and sources are spent.

The recovered a DONKEY CART with two jackass - one name Lompy and the other name Pompy. 

KishanB posted:

DG why don't you start a thread to track the monies recovered by the afc/apnu from alleged PPP fraud? Maybe we can use this as a benchmark to measure the performance of this govt who promised to jail the PPP official who supposedly raped the nation's coffers s per campaign promises. 

Good idea.

Thus far, they have found nothing to justify their useless babbling from embassies' investigations to these issues.

Currently, monies in the then allocated sourced have been transferred to specific accounts by the current government.

It is left to be seen how the money in the new accounts and sources are spent.

The recovered a DONKEY CART with two jackass - one name Lompy and the other name Pompy. 

You mean JB, Brian Teekah, Mahen and the rest of the following were not on the donkey cart? Me faddah seh he bin see dem ridin on de back.

I believe the PNC are on track to retrieve $2000 US from Nandlall for law books. Does this count as monies recovered?

They will get ZERO from Nandlall and will send about a Million to attempt to retrieve $ 2,000. AFC/PNC Vodoo economics is BACK !

Yugi,

The books cost approx 5 times that amount at time of purchase,current cost have reduced,taxpayers money paid for the books,in N.A the offender will face the music,a mayor in my state of residence had to for having a contractor upgrade his kitchen,also others for minor stuff.

Third world countries politicians do no wrong,and they are propped up by their supporters,when will it end ??

I believe the PNC are on track to retrieve $2000 US from Nandlall for law books. Does this count as monies recovered?

They will get ZERO from Nandlall and will send about a Million to attempt to retrieve $ 2,000. AFC/PNC Vodoo economics is BACK !

Yugi,

The books cost approx 5 times that amount at time of purchase,current cost have reduced,taxpayers money paid for the books,in N.A the offender will face the music,a mayor in my state of residence had to for having a contractor upgrade his kitchen,also others for minor stuff.

Third world countries politicians do no wrong,and they are propped up by their supporters,when will it end ??

Bhai

Like you like taking licks.

The Attorney General had an agreement as confirmed by President Ramoutar. End of story.

The PNC are bunch of jackasses, this case will be thrown out of court. Please read, comprehend and try to understand how law works.  "Dem boys seh" is not law.

My daughter is studying law, I usually read every now and then.

Let me ask you a simple question:

The AFC/PNC claims that the PPP stole $ 300 Billion per year. Now, since the AFC/PNC took office and we are to assume that the $ 300 Billion per year is not being stolen, where is that money for the past two years ?

Think before you answer.

Yugi,

Bhai

Like you like taking licks.

The Attorney General had an agreement as confirmed by President Ramoutar. End of story.

The PNC are bunch of jackasses, this case will be thrown out of court. Please read, comprehend and try to understand how law works.  "Dem boys seh" is not law.

My daughter is studying law, I usually read every now and then.

Let me ask you a simple question:

The AFC/PNC claims that the PPP stole $ 300 Billion per year. Now, since the AFC/PNC took office and we are to assume that the $ 300 Billion per year is not being stolen, where is that money for the past two years ?

Think before you answer.

Dis ah wan hard hard kwestian fuh Djangy bhai. I still want to know when is Harmon going to put a cell phone on the $5 mil he stole. He is hiding the money, tied to his goady.