Nagamootoo hurls racial slur at Jagdeo in House

– calls him “pompous and arrogant Coolie Bully” Later Friday night, Moses Nagamootoo, Vice President and Prime Minister, after forcing the House of Assembly to break its

Opposition Leader and former President Bharrat Jagdeo

tradition and convention to have him rather than  the Opposition Leader be the penultimate speaker, used the occasion to hurl the racial slur “Coolie Bully” at the former President as the latter departed the Chambers after making his presentation, along with other PPP MP’s. Jagdeo had not only presented a masterful critique of the Budget as presented by Minister of Finance Winston Jordan but had also addressed some of the other issues that had been gratuitously introduced by Government speakers, in their efforts to denigrate the ousted PPP administration. Jagdeo had warned them earlier that by ranging so far from the usual parameters of Budget presentations, they were opening a can of worms that they might live to regret. His warning was prophetic. Obviously stung by the devastating exposure of the yawning chasm between the promises of the Government and their about turns on issues such as VAT, but more so by the facts presented by his own hypocrisy on several personal issues, Nagamootoo could not contain himself. For instance Jagdeo had Nagamootoo’s silence over the degutting of his PM’s role as per the Cummingsburg Accord and his focus on swelling his salary and perks. In tones dribbling with hate, Nagamootoo opened up his presentation as Jagdeo left, by claiming that Joey Jagan “had written an article entitled “Coolie Bully”…and tonight we have seen the bluster, the pomposity, the arrogance and above all, the love of power” (cries of “Coolie Bully in background”. Nagamootoo was clearly alluding to Joey Jagan’s controversial statement on the day before Indian Arrival Day this year, when

Vice President and Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo

Jagan had  called former President Bharrat Jagdeo “the Coolie Bully of politics” while endorsed the APNU/AFC coalition. The impetuous Jory Jagan had received tremendous criticism for his racially charged statement, but some claimed that it was done in the heat of an elections campaign. A senior PPP politician, who promised that the party will be using all the avenues available to in within the law to have Nagamootoo be sanctioned, pointed out that this racial slur was made in the House, which had explicit rules as how MP’s would address each other. He was quite disturbed that even in the absence of the PPP MP’s not being present to protest the outrage, not only to Jagdeo, but to a whole group of Guyanese people, the Speaker should have sanctioned Nagamootoo by at least have him apologise for his incendiary remark. In the Guyanese context, the word “Coolie” is equivalent to the “N” word in the U.S. and everywhere people of African Origin resides. The PPP official wondered what would have happened if a PPP MP had used the “N” word to refer to an APNU MP of African Guyanese origin, in the House. In Guyana people avoid using the word in public in front of Indian Guyanese because they know the disdain and insult it signalled. The Official hoped that the GHRA, the PSC, the IAC, ACDA, and all other NGO’s and private citizens would condemn Nagamootoo for injecting such a racially charges expression especially when the society is already tense over the firings of members of certain ethnic groups by the present government.

Quote "A senior PPP politician, who promised that the party will be using all the avenues available to in within the law to have Nagamootoo be sanctioned, pointed out that this racial slur was made in the House, which had explicit rules as how MP’s would address each other" unquote

I do not expect any kind of gentlemanly conduct from Moses kakamootoo as he is himself an Indian from the gutters whose profile fits the hooliganism of former activists of the long ago PPP members.

When one cannot cope, then you revert to cussing.  Nagamootoo is a lil bai compared to BJ, so he pull out the cuss bird thing.  He is trying to feign affection with his PNC handlers.  He cannot cuss black people or he end up with a bungie, so he cuss he mattie to feel straang.  This is actually prevalent among some Indians in Guyana.

are you [or Jagdeo] offended by Jagdeo being called a "coolie bully"?

BJ is the only Indian leader who did not turn the other cheek to Black terrorism and bullyism!!  I see him a a counter-bully, if there is such!

is that a YES or NO?

August 20, 2015 6:39 PM

Angela Nagamootoo's photo.

WELL DONE Jalil.  Great delivery.  What did the LOUSE JAGGY DO - built Marot Hotel that costing the Treasury G$20 million a month.

is that a YES or NO?

You would, I don't.  He give your terrorist buddies a good kick ass.  He is a "coolie counter-bully", one of few who exists in Guyana.  Nagamootoo was probably hiding under his bed pissing his pants when the Buxton terrorists ruled the streets of Guyana.

is that a YES or NO?

You would, I don't.  He give your terrorist buddies a good kick ass.  He is a "coolie counter-bully", one of few who exists in Guyana.  Nagamootoo was probably hiding under his bed pissing his pants when the Buxton terrorists ruled the streets of Guyana.

i ask a simple question and all u doing is tap dancin, giving a lil wine now and den . . . showing lil panty

yuh caught in a trap of your own making, friken and still can't answer

is that a YES or NO?

i ask a simple question and all u doing is tap dancin, giving a lil wine now and den . . . showing lil panty

And I give you a straight answer, he is NOT, call him what you wan't does not bother me.  He kick your black-bully asses, that he is guilty of, then good.  Kapich dunda head!!

is that a YES or NO?

And I give you a straight answer, he is NOT . . .

and you?

the question was put to you 1st & foremost as an endorser of this antiman thread

Jagdeo is thief and Mr. Nagamootoo is a decent man.

Many Indians view him (Naga) as an opportunist who would stop at nothing to get what he wants as an individual.

What did BJ tief from you, few falafels?

is that a YES or NO?

and you?

the question was put to you 1st & foremost as an endorser of this antiman thread

Antiman thread certainly drew attention from you!!  I am a straight shooter, like it or not.

Many Indians view him (Naga) as an opportunist who would stop at nothing to get what he wants as an individual.

hEP YOU OLD POKE.

hOW DE SKONT HE BUILD THAT MANSION?

is that a YES or NO?

and you?

Antiman thread certainly drew attention from you!!  I am a straight shooter, like it or not.

ahmmm, when did "antiman thread" NOT draw my attention bai? . . . it's the reason i have the whip you have grown so accustomed to

so, is it a racial slur or not?

i guess u still friken to answer

Even though Nagamooto is 100% correct how he views BJ, he should not use that type of language in the house.

Then again, this is from Guyana Times, is it credible? Taken out of context perhaps?

Even though Nagamooto is 100% correct how he views BJ, he should not use that type of language in the house.

Then again, this is from Guyana Times, is it credible? Taken out of context perhaps?

cain, yours is a reasonable position

my question to baseman dem is why they all up in arms about it being a racial slur

baseman, in particular uses this kind of language all the time with pride, yet has the nerve to bring his fake ass self here whining about Moses slurring Jagdeo

The phrase "Coolie Bully" was coined by the Leguan-born US boxer Elton Dharry. In fact Guyana Times itself reported on this athlete back in 2012, and here's a snippet of that article.

Elton ‘Coolie Bully’ Dharry came from humble beginnings and developed to the pinnacle of international boxing fame. The boxer was born in Essequibo on the island of Leguan on December 1, 1985. He received his early education at Richmond Hill Primary School, before his entire family (mother, father and five other siblings) migrated to the U. S.

There are four things to note on this thread:

1. Joey's comments used a popular colloquialism, not an offending one and one indeed glorified by an Indian Guyanese-American.
  2. Prime Minister Moses Nagamottoo simply borrowed this phrase as a euphemism to characterize former President Bharat Jagdeo's style of governance -whether as President or in the Opposition benches. There was no malice against the Indian population in Guyana or in the Disapora in the use of this phrase.
  3. Moses Nagamootoo's reference of not being an Indian but a Guyanese with the implied and obvious Indian-Guyanese is a non-issue used in the same manner as the Republicans' use of email-gate or Bengazi-gate on Hillary Clinton.
  4. Moses Nagamootoo's defiance, calling out and beatings at the hands of the PNC is well known. He does not have to establish his creds when it comes to working for the people against dictatorial tendencies in Guyana's governance. He called out both the PNC and PPP and don't forget that his Party, the AC, has the ability to steer the PNC-dominated APNU away from such tendencies. Failing those efforts there are Parliamentary procedures to halt this Government, and this is why the attacks on Moses Nagamootoo is so misplaced.

Nagamootoo said that he is not an Indian, and if that is so, then he is a racist for called The Former President and Commander in chief, 'coolie bully'.

The truth hurts. hahahahahaha!

The phrase "Coolie Bully" was coined by the Leguan-born US boxer Elton Dharry. In fact Guyana Times itself reported on this athlete back in 2012, and here's a snippet of that article.

Elton ‘Coolie Bully’ Dharry came from humble beginnings and developed to the pinnacle of international boxing fame. The boxer was born in Essequibo on the island of Leguan on December 1, 1985. He received his early education at Richmond Hill Primary School, before his entire family (mother, father and five other siblings) migrated to the U. S.

There are four things to note on this thread:

1. Joey's comments used a popular colloquialism, not an offending one and one indeed glorified by an Indian Guyanese-American.
  2. Prime Minister Moses Nagamottoo simply borrowed this phrase as a euphemism to characterize former President Bharat Jagdeo's style of governance -whether as President or in the Opposition benches. There was no malice against the Indian population in Guyana or in the Disapora in the use of this phrase.
  3. Moses Nagamootoo's reference of not being an Indian but a Guyanese with the implied and obvious Indian-Guyanese is a non-issue used in the same manner as the Republicans' use of email-gate or Bengazi-gate on Hillary Clinton.
  4. Moses Nagamootoo's defiance, calling out and beatings at the hands of the PNC is well known. He does not have to establish his creds when it comes to working for the people against dictatorial tendencies in Guyana's governance. He called out both the PNC and PPP and don't forget that his Party, the AC, has the ability to steer the PNC-dominated APNU away from such tendencies. Failing those efforts there are Parliamentary procedures to halt this Government, and this is why the attacks on Moses Nagamootoo is so misplaced.

Ok Kari thanks.  Then "Coolie-bully" Jagdeo floored Black-bully Buxton terrorist.  Now I favor "Coolie-Bully" Jagdeo!!  Any issue?

I  actually thought that Elton Dharry was from Maria's Pleasure, Wakenaam. I'll have to verify the Guyana's Times position on this. They might be right though as there is a Richmond Hill Primary School in Leguan.

I met Elton at our Wakenaam Day, as well as Dinners and he boxed at the Casino behind me in Ozone Park. He's a disciplined boxer and a thoughtful person - you wouldn't think so with that moniker .

hEP YOU OLD POKE.

Perhaps u r not aware of the situation in Guyana among Corentyne East Indians. They somehow have been convinced, that Jagdeo is a decent man. He is wrongfully accused of stealing. And accusations made against him were all fabrication.

Joseph Harmon himself implied that there were corruption. If he has any evidence on Jagdeo, then try him quickly and jail him. If the PNC does that, in any case, they face mass revolt on the Corentyne.

I think, Jagdeo pull out all the teeth from dem PNC bullies-dey only showing gums. Fake smiles as being in control. I think they have a government like a lame duck ushered to have a shite. 

East Indians have found a leader in Jagdeo-that is the East Indians on the Corentyne.

The country is screwed. Granger is made helpless. Guyana is in the same phase as when it received independence. Divided.

For the country's 50th Independence anniversary, Granger better do something fantastic. But I know he will revered Forbes and that will kill the Spirit. As 50 years ago, it was same-a division between Forbes and Cheddie.  He is caught between the rock and hard place 

Last edited by seignet
Perhaps u r not aware of the situation in Guyana among Corentyne East Indians. They somehow have been convinced, that Jagdeo is a decent man. He is wrongfully accused of stealing. And accusations made against him were all fabrication.

Joseph Harmon himself implied that there were corruption. If he has any evidence on Jagdeo, then try him quickly and jail him. If the PNC does that, in any case, they face mass revolt on the Corentyne.

I think, Jagdeo pull out all the teeth from dem PNC bullies-dey only showing gums. Fake smiles as being in control. I think they have a government like a lame duck ushered to have a shite. 

East Indians have found a leader in Jagdeo-that is the East Indians on the Corentyne.

The country is screwed. Granger is made helpless. Guyana is in the same phase as when it received independence. Divided.

For the country's 50th Independence anniversary, Granger better do something fantastic. But I know he will revered Forbes and that will kill the Spirit. As 50 years, it was same-a division between Forbes and Cheddie.  He is caught between the rock and hard place 

yeah bai . . . you and yuh antiman crew get alyuh new idol BJ to match up with Forbes, and go one better

now the heavenly bodies will align to rain bible retribution pan dem blackman per your demon god, with bharat in de saddle . . . uh huh

this is what passes for "spiritual" in the sick precincts u inhabit

all Hail

Cont'd 

Granger spoke about being inclusive. It is far from it and by doing so have empowered Bharrat Jagdeo even more among PPPites. 

Instead of a unified country, Granger by his actions have divided place even more.

hEP YOU OLD POKE.

For the country's 50th Independence anniversary, Granger better do something fantastic. But I know he will revered Forbes and that will kill the Spirit. As 50 years ago, it was same-a division between Forbes and Cheddie.  

Forbes and Cheddi hugged up well and proper on Independence night. In front of everybaddy.

http://chs-jccss.org/blog/wp-content/gallery/memorabilia/may-26-1966.jpg

http://www.caribbeanelections.com/gy/images/people/gy_Independence_1966_16.jpg

hEP YOU OLD POKE.

Selling falafel you stuipt OLE SKONT!!

Cont'd 

Granger spoke about being inclusive. It is far from it and by doing so have empowered Bharrat Jagdeo even more among PPPites. 

Instead of a unified country, Granger by his actions have divided place even more.

He is ether a fake, or have no control of the PNC!

Joseph Harmon himself implied that there were corruption. If he has any evidence on Jagdeo, then try him quickly and jail him. If the PNC does that, in any case, they face mass revolt on the Corentyne . . .

banna, YOU are on record here staring down common sense, averring that Jagdeo's hands are clean! and that all this talk of tiefin is a nefarious blackman plot . . . no ambiguity, no  doubt!

u see, i pay attenttion most when u bare your fangs . . . not so much when u slip into baby Jesus con man mode

i also know very well that selling Jagdeo's clean hands is a major investment of people like you in your not-so-undercover, apocalyptic, tribal war against Black people

suh stop the mealy-mouthed, antiman stupidness that this is an unfortunate fact of life we have to confront because the Indian denizens of the Corentyne are poorly informed

the laughable having-it-every-which-goddam-way of the paragraph in bold bookends your sophistry nicely

Nagamootoo said that he is not an Indian, and if that is so, then he is a racist for called The Former President and Commander in chief, 'coolie bully'.

Then you ought to sanction Jagdeo himself for calling the PPP a "coolie party".

Assuming that Granger is engaging in ethnic cleansing, he is then doing exactly what the PPP did, with Jagdeo being the WORST offender.

So in that light, please tell me how Jagdeo is a unifier, and Granger a divider.

Oh yes I know in your eyes blacks are evil savages, and Indians are innocent little girls, but try.

Originally

now the heavenly bodies will align to rain bible retribution pan dem blackman per your demon god, with bharat in de saddle . . . uh huh

all Hail

When seignet prays that his God should pour hell and damnation on black people, who doesn't let his Nigerian pastor know this.

Any way seignet is suffering from some mental problem, so I guess it cannot be helped.

Originally

all Hail

When seignet prays that his God should pour hell and damnation on black people, who doesn't let his Nigerian pastor know this.

Any way seignet is suffering from some mental problem, so I guess it cannot be helped.

Mental problems! Bro, you and yuh other two coolie racist are the ones with the mental issues.  Alyuh try and jail Jagdeo nah. Typical of people people with an agenda-fabricated lies on an innocent fella of tiefing. 

Harmon looking for three months now and he can't find anything to charge the man with. And if he has, but doan want to charge him, then Harmon encouraging him. 

hEP YOU OLD POKE.

For the country's 50th Independence anniversary, Granger better do something fantastic. But I know he will revered Forbes and that will kill the Spirit. As 50 years ago, it was same-a division between Forbes and Cheddie.  

Forbes and Cheddi hugged up well and proper on Independence night. In front of everybaddy.

I know that night lots of Indian din turn dem radios on.

hEP YOU OLD POKE.

Gilly, is where you pull them picture from?