Re post of a response on this thread. It needs its own space.

The ideological space for racial bigotry is reserved space by Indians. Lets get one fact to the fore. No one has taboos about miscegenation or fear race mixing or loudly insist others are intent on sexually subjugating their women via National service of on entry into the security services.

No other group loudly proclaim their supreme aptitude for business or management or for doing whatever needs to be done as vociferously as Indians. On that account alone they shout down  others for even attempting those offices. This is the reality, the bedrock of a belief system that is firmly implanted in the minds of many Indians and inculcated generationally while discounting the real history of origins. Indians conveniently forget they were the oppressed subaltern, backward status over centuries in their home world. They forget the very things the scream from the roof top " black people incompetency" was religion in Indian and they were its footstool!

There is something psychologically damaging to the above legacy and it manifests itself in all sorts of pathologies in our community. It is the reason the political ideological space of the PPP party locates its support in the Indian community and builds its philosophy of right to rule. It centers itself on the unspoken presumptions that their latent competencies means governing the state as a genetic inheritance from their Caucasian brothers idea of the "white man's burden". It is easy for an Indian to shout and feel validated to the core that "black man" or buck man" cannot do anything. It is a natural as sneezing to many.

This entire malignant campaign of disunity presently being orchestrated via Ravi dev Through the Guyana times is on massaging that disease in the Indian community. The claims of reverse racism is  its natural disguise.  Granger stole office he did not win it. Granger cannot govern well because he has natural limitations. The perilous state the nation is in is not a legacy of the PPP corruption. That is conveniently forgotten because Indians cannot be corrupt...only wise!  It is a convenient lie we have to tell ourselves otherwise our belief system that we are the best will become completely destabilized.  The state is not in the terrible bankrupt condition because of Indian sealing over 23 years. It is a consequence of a  black man in office just barely over a 100 days!

And how dare Nagamotto insist he is Guyanese and not Indian at the GOPIO conference!  They forget that  the President of GOPIO did not embrace Guyanese Indians as equal but expressed a similar opinion of them that was the legacy of what kept the ancestors to Guyanese Indians in limbo in India. The President said Guyanese Indians are as their black brethren in Guyana backward and lazy and  not the same Indians cultural capacities as the native Indian!

The Guyana Times, built of the loot from the state is now guided by the quintessential Indian racist Ravi Dev about black racism. This is the man who wanted to create two Indian only states in Bebice and Essequibo and a black state in Demerara while lumping the Native peoples in land locked Rupunini and think it is a fair deal. This is the man who just made a speech in India with the full authority of the Minister of Finance that Guyana is a place for Indians and ready for Indians in India to come and become rich.

My hope is Granger is not goaded by these racist bitches into reacting negatively. Black racism as Amerindian is always reactive. It is time to be proactive an be a fair ruler. There are enough good people among the Indian community who will not be swayed by this malice of the racist crowd that his government means black people is out to get them. It is time we see a transition away from racial hegemony into a society where merit over nepotism and competence over friends and family causes a person to get a job. Guyana cannot move forward without the reliance of good people from whatever ethnic group to fill positions and work for a common end.

I would like the socalled moderate Indians like VVP, VishMahabir, TK, Chief, and Kari to comment on this.

It is this perspective which explains the root of the African insecurity dilemma, which is 50% of the reason for our ethnic morass.  Of course that ethnic insecurity also contributing to the Indian ethnic insecurity.

BULLSHIT!!!  

we see a transition away from racial hegemony into a society where merit over nepotism and competence over friends and family causes a person to get a job. Guyana cannot move forward

Why is this bullshit? First, you quoted him incorrectly. He wants to move AWAY from a racial hegemony! He wants merit over nepotism, competence over friends and family! Suh all dis is a bad ting, eh? Alyuh ignars iz really really a backward bunch of people.

Or are you just too bloody stupid and dunce to understand what he's saying? If so, then stick to baking bara!

BULLSHIT!!!  

we see a transition away from racial hegemony into a society where merit over nepotism and competence over friends and family causes a person to get a job. Guyana cannot move forward

Why don't you give up bitching about nothing? You don't know how to quote, and don't know how to answer. Now, here is the proper quote, quite a difference is it not?

"It is time we see a transition away from racial hegemony into a society where merit over nepotism and competence over friends and family causes a person to get a job. Guyana cannot move forward without the reliance of good people from whatever ethnic group to fill positions and work for a common end."

Originally Posted by Itaname:

BULLSHIT!!!  

Why is this bullshit? First, you quoted him incorrectly. He wants to move AWAY from a racial hegemony! He wants merit over nepotism, competence over friends and family! Suh all dis is a bad ting, eh? Alyuh ignars iz really really a backward bunch of people.

Or are you just too bloody stupid and dunce to understand what he's saying? If so, then stick to baking bara!

Really??  You are indeed an ASS!!!!!!

BULLSHIT!!!  

Really??  You are indeed an ASS!!!!!!

Yes, really. You are a stupid skont hole! You clearly don't understand that a hegemony means racial domination! Danyael wants away from that. He wants people promoted and appointed on the basis of their ability (merit and competence) versus knowing friends, family or having connections.

Why is that bullshit, you DUNCE!!!!! Or is it that you want racial domination by Indians and a continuance of them putting only their indian friends and family in positions? DUNCE!!!!

without the reliance of good people. 

now a question.

What constitutes a good person? 

And here's a question that has NOTHING to do with this thread, thrown in with the express purpose of derailing it. Not worthy of any further response from anyone!

R u ****ing stupid?

I would like the socalled moderate Indians like VVP, VishMahabir, TK, Chief, and Kari to comment on this.

It is this perspective which explains the root of the African insecurity dilemma, which is 50% of the reason for our ethnic morass.  Of course that ethnic insecurity also contributing to the Indian ethnic insecurity.

I will comment on this issue in Stabroek News using the rigid smell test of economic methodology. For now you, Ravi Dev, Freddie Kissoon and the lot at IAC carry on...my smell test is at another level. Stay tuned...

Originally Posted by TK:

I will comment on this issue in Stabroek News using the rigid smell test of economic methodology. For now you, Ravi Dev, Freddie Kissoon and the lot at IAC carry on...my smell test is at another level. Stay tuned...

That pic you usin got a nice nose for some good sniffin'

Originally Posted by TK:

Yo watch it that's Mark Twain.

That's all rubbish you wrote.  Discrimination by Indians against Indians in India's ancient caste society was little or no different from discrimination in Europe, China, or Africa. There was always a ruling class in these societies and there will always be one. The British discriminated against Catholics and other white folks whom they considered their inferiors. Ask our Portugese brethens how come they were indentured by the British when they were white and European. Ask why so many violent tribal wars in Africa that tearing the continent apart. Africans don't see themselves as Africans. Stop kidding yourself if you believe that. Tribalism and nationalism rule supreme in Africa. Their society is still hierarchical and violent. Discrimination against other tribes is rampant and at times extremely violent.

India is not perfect but it has always been an ordered society but peaceful. The caste system is dying. The gov't. of India has been fighting it for decades to end discrimination.

Last edited by Billy Ram Balgobin
Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

That's all rubbish you wrote.  Discrimination by Indians against Indians in India's ancient caste society was little or no different from discrimination in Europe, China, or Africa. There was always a ruling class in these societies and there will always be one. The British discriminated against Catholics and other white folks whom they considered their inferiors. Ask our Portugese brethens how come they were indentured by the British when they were white and European. Ask why so many violent tribal wars in Africa that tearing the continent apart. Africans don't see themselves as Africans. Stop kidding yourself if you believe that. Tribalism and nationalism rule supreme in Africa. Their society is still hierarchical and violent. Discrimination against other tribes is rampant and at times extremely violent.

India is not perfect but it has always been an ordered society but peaceful. The caste system is dying. The gov't. of India has been fighting it for decades to end discrimination.

Who wrote the article? I thought D2 posted from another source.

Originally Posted by TK:

He He He...Cain, the banna meditating man

Last edited by VishMahabir

You are arguing what was never proposed. I never denied casteism in other cultures. I spoke to our casteism and its expression among retrabalized indians in Guyana. Do not get angry with my use of the term tribalism. I am being precise. Out of the domms, the dossas, the lohars the pillars the chamars the danglyars and at least a dozen more tribe comes the Guyanese Indian.

What does Africans never being a unity or whatever? India is also a recent construct as is the entire world. As for the the hierarchical nature of most societies...where have I disputed that? Lets not get adrift because India is itself a sore on the backside of the planet for many reasons no less than other places. My focus is not on India bur the Guyanese.

Read my post, take it apart sentence by sentence and focus on Africans and Indians as Guyanese. Other than that you would be wasting my time.

I did....this personality does not know any D2...check my wings...I am not even a dragon.  I am an archangel!

Originally Posted by Danyael:

I did....this personality does not know any D2...check my wings...I am not even a dragon.  I am an archangel!

Suh, yuh nah D2. Okay.

But in the Book of Enoch, Danyael was a fallen angel. There were only 7 Archangels-have to recheck the names in the book.

Now, that I have ur attention. It appears from ur commentary, all that is needed to solve the issue in Guyana are good people. I agree.

How a good person determined?

Suh, yuh nah D2. Okay.

But in the Book of Enoch, Danyael was a fallen angel. There were only 7 Archangels-have to recheck the names in the book.

Now, that I have ur attention. It appears from ur commentary, all that is needed to solve the issue in Guyana are good people. I agree.

I aint fall from nowhere. Me and my buddy Uriel drinking beer here. Raphael on his lute as usual

The ideological space for racial bigotry is reserved space by Indians. Lets get one fact to the fore. No one has taboos about miscegenation or fear race mixing or loudly insist others are intent on sexually subjugating their women via National service of on entry into the security services.

No other group loudly proclaim their supreme aptitude for business or management or for doing whatever needs to be done as vociferously as Indians. On that account alone they shout down  others for even attempting those offices. This is the reality, the bedrock of a belief system that is firmly implanted in the minds of many Indians and inculcated generationally while discounting the real history of origins. Indians conveniently forget they were the oppressed subaltern, backward status over centuries in their home world. They forget the very things the scream from the roof top " black people incompetency" was religion in Indian and they were its footstool!

There is something psychologically damaging to the above legacy and it manifests itself in all sorts of pathologies in our community. It is the reason the political ideological space of the PPP party locates its support in the Indian community and builds its philosophy of right to rule. It centers itself on the unspoken presumptions that their latent competencies means governing the state as a genetic inheritance from their Caucasian brothers idea of the "white man's burden". It is easy for an Indian to shout and feel validated to the core that "black man" or buck man" cannot do anything. It is a natural as sneezing to many.

This entire malignant campaign of disunity presently being orchestrated via Ravi dev Through the Guyana times is on massaging that disease in the Indian community. The claims of reverse racism is  its natural disguise.  Granger stole office he did not win it. Granger cannot govern well because he has natural limitations. The perilous state the nation is in is not a legacy of the PPP corruption. That is conveniently forgotten because Indians cannot be corrupt...only wise!  It is a convenient lie we have to tell ourselves otherwise our belief system that we are the best will become completely destabilized.  The state is not in the terrible bankrupt condition because of Indian sealing over 23 years. It is a consequence of a  black man in office just barely over a 100 days!

And how dare Nagamotto insist he is Guyanese and not Indian at the GOPIO conference!  They forget that  the President of GOPIO did not embrace Guyanese Indians as equal but expressed a similar opinion of them that was the legacy of what kept the ancestors to Guyanese Indians in limbo in India. The President said Guyanese Indians are as their black brethren in Guyana backward and lazy and  not the same Indians cultural capacities as the native Indian!

The Guyana Times, built of the loot from the state is now guided by the quintessential Indian racist Ravi Dev about black racism. This is the man who wanted to create two Indian only states in Bebice and Essequibo and a black state in Demerara while lumping the Native peoples in land locked Rupunini and think it is a fair deal. This is the man who just made a speech in India with the full authority of the Minister of Finance that Guyana is a place for Indians and ready for Indians in India to come and become rich.

My hope is Granger is not goaded by these racist bitches into reacting negatively. Black racism as Amerindian is always reactive. It is time to be proactive an be a fair ruler. There are enough good people among the Indian community who will not be swayed by this malice of the racist crowd that his government means black people is out to get them. It is time we see a transition away from racial hegemony into a society where merit over nepotism and competence over friends and family causes a person to get a job. Guyana cannot move forward without the reliance of good people from whatever ethnic group to fill positions and work for a common end.

You blaming Ravi Dev and Guyana Times for all of Guyana's racial problems?. You are missing your marbles! This is garbage...both of them did not exist when the country became divided before independence. Also, you are patronizing the coalition as if their hands are clean and they represent a unity government. You seem to also forget the 28 years. This is not an analysis...its your anecdotal and lunatic notions of all Indians are guilty. This kind of BS provides fodder for the likes of Carib, Redux and Itaname.

Carib, I am surprised you falling for this nonsense. 

Last edited by VishMahabir

Suh, yuh nah D2. Okay.

I aint fall from nowhere. Me and my buddy Uriel drinking beer here. Raphael on his lute as usual

Okay, I am smiling. U had a read of the book.

Now, to the Queston.

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

You blaming Ravi Dev and Guyana Times for all of Guyana's racial problems?. You are missing your marbles! This is garbage...both of them did not exist when the country became divided before independence. Also, you are patronizing the coalition as if their hands are clean and they represent a unity government. You seem to also forget the 28 years. This is not an analysis...its your anecdotal and lunatic notions of all Indians are guilty. This kind of BS provides fodder for the likes of Carib, Redux and Itaname.

Carib, I am surprised you falling for this nonsense. 

I am blaming them for setting a racial tone and inciting acrimonious racial strife by making mountains out of mole hills. Moses has every right to say he is Guyanese as opposed to indian. I wonder if he said he was Indian they would have complained he was a madras fellow.

You fellows make up your own arguments for arguments sake. My statements are clear. Indians are inclined to think they are better than africans for spurious reasons. The same goes for belief of both that Amerinds are less than humans and lacking a culture.

Everyone here have heard me argue the reasons for racism...in short...competition for resources once held unduly scarce by the colonials and the inter play of benefits for acting against each other in the colony. It translated into full racial strife with the segmentation of the parties and today exist as a low level internecine warfare by two groups retribalized around political party and seeing the state as an ethnic prize.

My address above was to the wrongheadedness of the arguments. Indians are no brighter or smarter than any. They are not less inclined to thievery and debauchery than any nor are they possessed of a superior culture or creed than any other. They are just another human group negotiating social space and inventing all sorts of rancid crap ( in this case) to claim a preferred space.

It was an Indian government...rife with ethnic nepotism...inclined to thievery and corruption that has us where we are. APNU if they can must dig us out. They like any has the smarts to do it. They like any can fail on reasons no less than the PPP/

They forget that  the President of GOPIO did not embrace Guyanese Indians as equal but expressed a similar opinion of them that was the legacy of what kept the ancestors to Guyanese Indians in limbo in India. The President said Guyanese Indians are as their black brethren in Guyana backward and lazy and  not the same Indians cultural capacities as the native Indian!

Is that true?  Do we have the exact words by any chance? Kari?

BY the way... Ravi Dev is a racist dick.

So are you D2, Stormsewer, Danielle gyal!!!!

Do you believe the because you presume I am a girl you will get your way? That is as usual a problem I find with most country men. They do not have the merest grasp on how to interact with women on an intellectual level. They always digress to sexual continues etc. Well, I am a dude with the only thing swinging is my Johnson.

Originally Posted by VVP:

They forget that  the President of GOPIO did not embrace Guyanese Indians as equal but expressed a similar opinion of them that was the legacy of what kept the ancestors to Guyanese Indians in limbo in India. The President said Guyanese Indians are as their black brethren in Guyana backward and lazy and  not the same Indians cultural capacities as the native Indian!

the black brethren part is my ornamentation...he said Guyanese indians are not like indians from india.

He said they are lazy, not concerned with sending their children on to higher education, not culturally sophisticated and in short more inclined to criminality.

We discussed it here in the early 2000. All the New York dailies were appalled. 

Originally Posted by VVP:

the black brethren part is my ornamentation...he said Guyanese indians are not like indians from india.

He said they are lazy, not concerned with sending their children on to higher education, not culturally sophisticated and in short more inclined to criminality.

We discussed it here in the early 2000. All the New York dailies were appalled. 

You are an antiIndian basher and a loose cannon parading like a know it all fool. We ask you for the quote above. Now its obvious that you making this shyte up.