For the good of our beloved country, let's look on the bright side and give the coalition credit for their plan of action to make Guyana safe and to boost the nation's cripple economy. However, some of the headlines reads - two extraordinary accomplishments.(1) the nomination of (UG) chancellor, and (2) the appointment of two new Judges recently. Well, I am not too excited about that. The area of concerns are as follows:

(1) Getting people out of poverty.

(2) Training people and increase the work force.

(3) Election promises must be fulfilled.

(4) Sugar and rice is our main export. (Priority) Fix them both.

(5) Reforming the Judicial system. Stiffer penalty for rapists and murderers.

(6) Uniting the nation, NOT dividing them.

(7) New Police must be recruited by higher education, not school drop out.

(8) Advocate for DEA office in Guyana as you lobbied the British for the replacement of security funding.

(9) (Credit) I agree to curtail the habitual drinking of alcohol.

(10) Don't bit off more than you can chew. Take time and do something right the first time.

To His Excellency, President - David A. Granger

For the good of our beloved country, let's look on the bright side and give the coalition credit for their plan of action to make Guyana safe and to boost the nation's cripple economy. However, some of the headlines reads - two extraordinary accomplishments.(1) the nomination of (UG) chancellor, and (2) the appointment of two new Judges recently. Well, I am not too excited about that. The area of concerns are as follows:

(1) Getting people out of poverty.

Cobra we agree....Recover all Govt Stolen Property and Lock up the thieves......and help all the honest poor people who suffered because the did not have a Party Card.

(2) Training people and increase the work force.

Too many unemployed and no program to resolve this crisis by previous Govt.....Kids going to school and University and unable to find Jobs....and turning to Crime, Prostitution & Drugs.

(3) Election promises must be fulfilled.

Yes .....No one hauled before the Courts although the are getting caught... do not just allow amnesty and allow Ministers & Officials to Bring back what they steal.

(4) Sugar and rice is our main export. (Priority) Fix them both.

PPP destroy the Sugar and Rice Industry....Show the People that vote for you that this Govt is different...and can protect our Industries and support our people.

(5) Reforming the Judicial system. Stiffer penalty for rapists and murderers.

Change the Laws ...so Rapist and Murderers must suffer when found Guilty.... All Guyanese must Stop supporting Political Party who Protect, Promote or Pardon Rapist or Murderers .........

What type of President, Leader or Party would Pardon a Child Murderer?

(6) Uniting the nation, NOT dividing them.

Continue campaign promise of Peace & Harmony, Love & Unity.

Jail all those who preach & practice Race Hatred.

NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW.

(7) New Police must be recruited by higher education, not school drop out.

Recruit police with higher education and pay them better to enforce the Law and Protect the People.

(8) Advocate for DEA office in Guyana as you lobbied the British for the replacement of security funding.

Yes.....show Drug Dealers Guyana is not a Place for Narco Traffic.... APNU-AFC Govt must route them out.

(9) (Credit) I agree to curtail the habitual drinking of alcohol.

Reduce and Limit the Amount of Rum Shops & Bars in every village.

MAKE IT MORE DIFFICULT & EXPENSIVE TO DRINK ALCOHOL.

NEW ALCOHOL/DRUNKMAN TAX 1) to help and Protect victims and families who suffer and experience with Alcohol Abuse. (2) To help operate Alcohol Rehab Centers. 

(10) Don't bit off more than you can chew. Take time and do something right the first time.

New Govt has 5 years in office....Use the First year to Clean up Corruption, Drugs, Alcohol Abuse & Crime.

To His Excellency, President - David A. Granger

The Coalition will do well, but you would have to take the good with the bad.

You would have to tolerate lack of diversity, jobs for the boys, marginalization of opposition supporters, etc., but overall there will be progress.

Don't discount the new judges.  How else will you get rid of backlog, and ensure justice is timely?

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

You would have to tolerate lack of diversity, jobs for the boys, marginalization of opposition supporters, etc., but overall there will be progress.

So it will be like the PPP, but then you praised them for their treatment of Afro Guyanese, so if the coalition treats Indians the same, why your wails.

Which My Dear Caribj is why the rotten PPP still managed an amazing 202k voters.

I'd be careful about maintaining that sliver of Indo support were I you. The neutering of Moses may be ok with him cause he's an idiot  but it won't be going down so well with the rank and file Indos.

The PNC better not count on Indo support in 2020 and should instead come up with some gerrymandered parliamentary districts.

And with a smaller Indo vote by 2020 you are still so sure that they hold all the cards.

The PPP will need to be very worried about its own failures to win non Indo support.

1.  Unless the coalition is amazingly stupid they will lavish the interior with benefits and will win significant Amerindian support.  The PPP will not be able to lavish patronage, so will lose some of the support which it has.

2.  The mixed vote will be larger.  They aren't inclined to vote PPP, and if the mixed/black component of the AFC remain happy with Granger, the coalition will continue to get their support.

Its really up to APNU whether they win or lose in 2020.  If their programs benefit the country and corruption is curbed they are well positioned. Especially with Jagdeo leading the PPP.  Videos of his racist rants will ensure his demise and he will regret the thinking that an Indo vote and an Indo vote only guarantees victory.

By 2020 the African/mixed vote will quite likely reach 50% as all of those mixed people born after 1991 come of age.

getting people out of poverty.

They can't even get the people a 10% raise.

Cobra:  Are you setting impossible tasks for the Government?

What escapes primitive, calcified racist, intellectually bereft minds like yours and Cobra's is that there is still VAST poverty after 23 years of PPP rule. Focus pon da wan instead of trying to figure out if the coalition can dig you out of the shit trench alyuh dug.