During the 2015 election campaign, I did journey with the Alliance For Change but technically and legally, I campaigned for the APNU-AFC coalition. Realistically, you had to belong to one of the six units that made up APNU or the AFC. I am not a member of any party, but I did battle from within the AFC.
One day during the early period of the campaign, Leonard Craig, the AFC logistics officer, asked me into his office. Former AFC parliamentarian Trevor Williams was there in the room. Craig said there was a problem with my geographical placement at public meetings in certain parts of Region Four.
He said that a certain Region Four AFC campaign manager did not want me to speak in Indian areas because I would be too harsh on Indians and that may not be strategically wise. He said she would prefer me to address African villages in her sphere of operations.
Trevor Williams intervened and argued that the AFC had three top Indian speakers – me, Moses Nagamootoo and Khemraj Ramjattan – and it was imperative that we speak to Indians all over Guyana. Craig agreed.
I couldn’t understand the lady’s analysis because outside of her geographical sphere, elsewhere in Region Four, Indians were very warm towards me. Up the East Bank, in Berbice and Region Three, Indian people were very receptive of me. The villages are too numerous to mention. But in four places in particular – Black Bush Polder, Strathavon, Sarah Johanna, Goed Bananen Land – I had fantastic interactions with Indians.

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....ast-indians-behaved/

Ever since the Kabaka Lock up this Crap at Camp Ayanganna.

am ashamed at the way Guyanese East Indians behaved

JUNE 28, 2015 | BY  | FILED UNDER FEATURES / COLUMNISTSFREDDIE KISSOON 

During the 2015 election campaign, I did journey with the Alliance For Change but technically and legally, I campaigned for the APNU-AFC coalition. Realistically, you had to belong to one of the six units that made up APNU or the AFC. I am not a member of any party, but I did battle from within the AFC.
One day during the early period of the campaign, Leonard Craig, the AFC logistics officer, asked me into his office. Former AFC parliamentarian Trevor Williams was there in the room. Craig said there was a problem with my geographical placement at public meetings in certain parts of Region Four.
He said that a certain Region Four AFC campaign manager did not want me to speak in Indian areas because I would be too harsh on Indians and that may not be strategically wise. He said she would prefer me to address African villages in her sphere of operations.
Trevor Williams intervened and argued that the AFC had three top Indian speakers – me, Moses Nagamootoo and Khemraj Ramjattan – and it was imperative that we speak to Indians all over Guyana. Craig agreed.
I couldn’t understand the lady’s analysis because outside of her geographical sphere, elsewhere in Region Four, Indians were very warm towards me. Up the East Bank, in Berbice and Region Three, Indian people were very receptive of me. The villages are too numerous to mention. But in four places in particular – Black Bush Polder, Strathavon, Sarah Johanna, Goed Bananen Land – I had fantastic interactions with Indians.
Too many times middle class Georgetowners view the rural folks with urban lenses. We tend to make interpretations of the countryside without actually studying how those people think. I never encountered a pugilistic attitude to me among Indians anywhere in Guyana.
The label of me being hostile to Indian Guyanese began among certain Georgetown Indian racists and the PPP for obvious reasons. It began during the 2006 election season. Ravi Dev made that into his mantra. At the time he wrote for the Kaieteur News. He is now a policy-maker at the Guyana Times.
After the results of the 2006 elections, in one of my columns I wrote that I was ashamed to be East Indian after the way Indians voted for the reelection of Bharrat Jagdeo.  In 2006, as an Indian, you could have been justified in your criticism of many African leaders in the PNC in the past, but you could not justify Jagdeo’s continuation after 2006.
Mr. Jagdeo, from 1999 to 2006 when the election was due, had exhibited frightening traits that were ominous for Guyana’s future. He was given five more years. By 2011, Guyana was in a vortex of moral and legal decline. Berbicians redeemed themselves by the way they voted in 2011.
Then came 2015 and Jagdeo returned. He took over the strategy and rhetoric of the PPP campaign and the beast that resides so closely next to the human heart in Homo sapiens flowed freely in the 2015 elections.  If in 2006 I wrote that I was ashamed to be East Indian, then I feel the same way now that I have the station by station results in front of me for the 2015 poll.
I would like to ask that lady in the AFC if I caused Indians to vote the way they did in May 2015 or if I didn’t exist would the results have been different? Political analysts have found a gold mine with the 2015 election results. The PPP lost the election because a small percentage of Indians made the difference. The APNU-AFC coalition won by just one percent.
The PPP picked up 38,000 more votes than in 2011. In Regions One, Eight and Nine the PPP received 6,167 more Amerindian votes than in 2001. That leaves 32,000 votes to account for. Let us be generous and say the PPP got 3000 more African Guyanese votes than in 2001. It means 29,000 more Indians voted for the PPP.
Why is this a scary situation? Two reasons can be offered. One is very fundamental. The PPP had five consecutive victories and after twenty-three years, poor Indians, a majority of rural Indians were not socially elevated. Add this to a terrible crime pandemic. Add further the horrible character of the leaders and you have a simple reason for voting them by a landslide.
The second reason was that Moses Nagamootoo was in the race and none of the PPP leaders could have matched his integrity. In 2015, Indians chose to vote self-destructively. It cannot be justified. On May 12, I was ashamed to be an East Indian.

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

Freddie Kissoon is a self-hating Indian, like Shaitaan.

---
Yes all indos who doan polish Jagan's limp Dick is a self hating indian

---

You make no sense brother. YOU need to go to Guyana and ground with the people. It will bring you back to reality. In your mindset, Cheddi is not given credit for anything. You sure you are not FREDDIE KISSOON behind those devil ears?

Freddy reminds me of that white lady (Rachel Dolezal, Accused of Pretending to Be Black) last week who identified with Blacks, lied and went over the top beyond the pale to show blackness.

It's a psychological disorder.

There was a recent article where Freddy said  4 of his family members married blacks; he talked about his upbringing in Durban St and goes out of his way to showcase his back friends and back associations including being in the Cuffy Committee - a group for black interests similar to the ACDA agenda. Over and over he says he is ashamed to be Indian.  

Physically, Freddy is dark and can pass for a black man if he puts his hair in dreadlocks.

Freddy was in my class at UG.  Freddy's repeated statements about being ashamed to be Indian is similar to the white girl who was NAACP head. I really think it's a psychological disorder.

---

It astounds me that you who is so intelligent can be so crude in responding to the post. It would appear to others that thou protest too loudly. To me, you are still a contradiction.

Z
Originally Posted by randolph:

Ever since the Kabaka Lock up this Crap at Camp Ayanganna.

am ashamed at the way Guyanese East Indians behaved

JUNE 28, 2015 | BY  | FILED UNDER FEATURES / COLUMNISTSFREDDIE KISSOON 

Too many times middle class Georgetowners view the rural folks with urban lenses. We tend to make interpretations of the countryside without actually studying how those people think. I never encountered a pugilistic attitude to me among Indians anywhere in Guyana.
The label of me being hostile to Indian Guyanese began among certain Georgetown Indian racists and the PPP for obvious reasons. It began during the 2006 election season. Ravi Dev made that into his mantra. At the time he wrote for the Kaieteur News. He is now a policy-maker at the Guyana Times.
After the results of the 2006 elections, in one of my columns I wrote that I was ashamed to be East Indian after the way Indians voted for the reelection of Bharrat Jagdeo.  In 2006, as an Indian, you could have been justified in your criticism of many African leaders in the PNC in the past, but you could not justify Jagdeo’s continuation after 2006.
Mr. Jagdeo, from 1999 to 2006 when the election was due, had exhibited frightening traits that were ominous for Guyana’s future. He was given five more years. By 2011, Guyana was in a vortex of moral and legal decline. Berbicians redeemed themselves by the way they voted in 2011.
Then came 2015 and Jagdeo returned. He took over the strategy and rhetoric of the PPP campaign and the beast that resides so closely next to the human heart in Homo sapiens flowed freely in the 2015 elections.  If in 2006 I wrote that I was ashamed to be East Indian, then I feel the same way now that I have the station by station results in front of me for the 2015 poll.
I would like to ask that lady in the AFC if I caused Indians to vote the way they did in May 2015 or if I didn’t exist would the results have been different? Political analysts have found a gold mine with the 2015 election results. The PPP lost the election because a small percentage of Indians made the difference. The APNU-AFC coalition won by just one percent.
The PPP picked up 38,000 more votes than in 2011. In Regions One, Eight and Nine the PPP received 6,167 more Amerindian votes than in 2001. That leaves 32,000 votes to account for. Let us be generous and say the PPP got 3000 more African Guyanese votes than in 2001. It means 29,000 more Indians voted for the PPP.
Why is this a scary situation? Two reasons can be offered. One is very fundamental. The PPP had five consecutive victories and after twenty-three years, poor Indians, a majority of rural Indians were not socially elevated. Add this to a terrible crime pandemic. Add further the horrible character of the leaders and you have a simple reason for voting them by a landslide.
The second reason was that Moses Nagamootoo was in the race and none of the PPP leaders could have matched his integrity. In 2015, Indians chose to vote self-destructively. It cannot be justified. On May 12, I was ashamed to be an East Indian.

Maybe, just maybe the PPP rigged the elections.

That was a very difficult article to read. Terrible writing structure. Seems confused at times. Indian voting tendencies in Guyana is no different from blacks. To Indian credit, a larger percentage was willing to cross race line compared to blacks which makes Freddie's 'shame' nothing more than attention seeking.

Originally Posted by Zed:

---

It astounds me that you who is so intelligent can be so crude in responding to the post. It would appear to others that thou protest too loudly. To me, you are still a contradiction.

Not sure who you referring to here ZED, me or Shaitaan. If you are referring to me, let me remind you to go back and look at the hatred and nonsense Shaitaan has posted on this site under many topics. He3 comes off as an anti-Indian and is onloy interested in slash and burn comments. And, note that he has been on this site for a long time and no one seems to want to challenge him for his bullying ways....go figure...for a newbie like myself it makes me wonder where is the admin.

I was referring to Shaitaan who seems to be conflicted. I am opposed to many of the things he writes but I have decided that there are some things I will not get involved in because the bottom line is what we do here is mental tittilation and really does very little to increase the living standards of Guyanese.

Z

Eh eh...Freddie seem to have a publishable hypothesis here: only Indos vote according to race in Guyana, no? Let's see what he is capable of doing. I look forward to reading his fleshed out paper showing only coolies vote race in Social and Economic Studies. Good luck Frederick!

Freddie needs to "rastarize" his hair so he will feel fitted in, and don't have to bash Indianness every time he has a chance.

Go ahead Freddy, do it.  Rachel Dolezal has paved the way for you.

Do it and feel satisfied so you don't have to bash half of Guyana.

Bro. Granger, please give Freddy a big job, just like you did for CY.  Maybe Freddy can work with Minister Without a Ministry, Amna Ally, and help bring about social cohesion as Freddy knows black people very well (4 of his siblings married blacks) and can be a bridge for us hateful Indians.

Originally Posted by TK:

Eh eh...Freddie seem to have a publishable hypothesis here: only Indos vote according to race in Guyana, no? Let's see what he is capable of doing. I look forward to reading his fleshed out paper showing only coolies vote race in Social and Economic Studies. Good luck Frederick!

Not sure I follow you here TK...you are a man of few words.

Originally Posted by TK:

Not sure i am following you here TK...you are a man of few words

Originally Posted by TK:

Freddie Kissoon made no such claim!

show where . . .

Originally Posted by TK:

Freddie is not the only one who sais that.  Caribj said it a thousand times that Indians vote race. The blacks voted for freedom and deliverance.

Originally Posted by TK:

show where . . .

It is implied in the article. Only an academic huckster will write a column as such without acknowledging the dual nature of the problem, the feedback issue and the notion of statistical discrimination.

Originally Posted by TK:

show where . . .

It is implied in the article. Only an academic huckster will write a column as such without acknowledging the dual nature of the problem, the feedback issue and the notion of statistical discrimination.

i could not disagree more

Kissoon is in familiar gadfly, scold mode . . . which is his prerogative as an East Indian Guyanese

the man is not pretending to academic analysis here . . . he spoke to what he perceived to be "self-destructive" behavior of Indians voting PPP in 2015

i don't see anywhere this implied denial of the "dual nature" of the problem . . . FK's voluminous writings over the years provides the proper context

let us not overthink this . . . he is being personal and provocative without malice in this piece, doubling down with his "On May 12, I was ashamed to be an East Indian" thing

Originally Posted by TK:

show where . . .

Kissoon is in familiar gadfly, scold mode . . . which is his prerogative as an East Indian Guyanese

the man is not pretending to academic analysis here . . . he spoke to what he perceived to be "self-destructive" behavior of Indians voting PPP in 2015

i don't see anywhere this implied denial of the "dual nature" of the problem . . . FK's voluminous writings over the years provides the proper context

let us not overthink this . . . he is being personal and provocative without malice in this piece, doubling down with his "On May 12, I was ashamed to be an East Indian" thing

As I said...I look forward to reading him in Social and Economic Studies.

Originally Posted by TK:

show where . . .

You mean the Guyanese scholarly journals?  You are surely not talking about anything of repute

Originally Posted by VVP:
Originally Posted by TK:

show where . . .

You mean the Guyanese scholarly journals?  You are surely not talking about anything of repute

Na...that one not controlled by Guyanese. The one Guyanese control dem shut it down. Dat is not important. When one man from independence generation retire...just shut it rass down!!

The alliance won because blacks voted race and was supported by all the Mixed people. Why caribj is calling Indians racists for supported the PPP and the blacks support the PNC but they are not racists?

caribj has not even posted on this thread

who exactly taught u how to frame an argument . . . kwamee?

like baseman, were you fumbling unbuttoning dem bais fly with yuh teeth and not paying attention when instructions were being given?

Caribj always says that BOTH East Indians and African/mixed vote race out of ethnic insecurity.  And that there is justification in this given their respective experiences under PNC and PPP rule, where ethnic exclusion was practiced.

This is what caribj objects to;

1. Attempts to excuse the PPPs brand of racism, even as that of the PNC is condemned.

2.  Related to this is the myth of the "savage black man and the poor innocent" Indian.  Cobra, rama, yuji, conscience, baseman, rev, and skeldon man practice this.  Some like seignet periodically support them.  Others like asj, TK, VVP, Chief and Kari pretend that Indo racism does not exist, even as they will attack blacks for raising the topic of Indian racism.  Case in point Chief's little prank yesterday. 

What they ALL agree on is that Africans are worse when it comes to racism than are Indians, and that Africans have NOTHING to complain about how they were treated by the PPP and the Indo business elite.