I do not mind that in early stages of learning they ditch the erasers. Most kids cannot write any thing well. Handwriting is being lost. My kids surprised me when I learnt they ( the girls especially who went to regular school. Son home schooled)  could not write cursive fluidly and when they did it was truly horrid. I actually had to take a couple of months to tutor them for an half an hour to an hour a couple of times a week teaching them to write cursive by tricking them it is calligraphy. Imagine the puffed cheeks I had initially  teaching them an obsolete art! Well, now they see the befit. The girls especially took it to heart and now like to write. I hate ugly writing. Writing well is not only easy with a few lessons but it is absolutely beautiful. I have mastered  a few including Carolingian, Irish half Uncial, Uncial, old English and the standard Spencerian we learnt in school. I think erasers and a lack of emphasis on formal penmanship has led to the decay of good writing habits

Stormy:

* Nice post above!

* You just made me remember my father--he had beautiful handwriting. I have some of his books he owned in my library---he used to make notes in them---I'll have to go and admire his handwriting.

* Personally, my penmanship was always piss poor. I guess I never made the effort to learn how to write properly.

* This is nice penmanship:

Originally Posted by Observer:

I think more Indians were taken to Mauritius than anywhere else but am not sure, will check the data later. Indians in India are very aware of this and shot some movies there:  Souten, Chandi Sona, etc.

* Read what Mark Twain had to say about Mauritius. He was right. It's a beautiful Island.

* You are right about the demographics---the majority of the population are Indo-Mauritians---who make up 68% of the population.

http://wikitravel.org/en/Mauritius

During the Fall and Winter, I imagine myself on one of those beach chairs. It works wonders and helps get me through the bleak and dreary months.  

===

During the Fall and Winter, I imagine myself on one of those beach chairs. It works wonders and helps get me through the bleak and dreary months.  

Miss Observer:

* You surely have a lush and fertile imagination. Good for you. Congrats! You'll never be a lonely woman with such a feverishly inventive imagination.

OK! YOU EXERCISE REGULARLY---YOU ACHIEVE YOUR FITNESS GOALS--YOU LOSE THE WEIGHT YOU WANTED TO LOSE---YOU'RE FIT AND TRIM

QUESTION:

* How long does it take to get out of shape if you start slacking up with your exercise/fitness program ?

ANSWER: Within a month or two you can see complete loss of all gains according to an exercise scientist--that's right! That how quickly you are back to being a lazy, overweight, lethargic slob again.

See Link:

http://www.businessinsider.com...-out-of-shape-2015-6

INVESTORS START TO PANIC AS A GLOBAL BOND MARKET CRASH BEGINS

Is the financial collapse that so many are expecting in the second half of 2015 already starting ?  Many have believed that we would see bonds crash before the stock market crashes, and that is precisely what is happening right now.  Since mid-April, the yield on 10 year German bonds has shot up from 0.05 percent to 0.89 percent.  But much of that jump has come this week.  Just a couple of days ago, the yield on 10 year German bonds was sitting at just 0.54 percent.  And it isn’t just Germany – bond yields are going crazy all over Europe.  So far, it is being estimated that global investors have lost more than half a trillion dollars, and there is much more room for these bonds to fall.  In the end, the overall losses could be well into the trillions even before the stock market collapses.

READ MORE:

http://theeconomiccollapseblog...-market-crash-begins

THE CENTRAL BANKS ARE LOSING CONTROL OF THE FINANCIAL MARKETS

Every great con game eventually comes to an end.  For years, global central banks have been manipulating the financial marketplace with their monetary voodoo.  Somehow, they have convinced investors around the world to invest tens of trillions of dollars into bonds that provide a return that is way under the real rate of inflation.  For quite a long time I have been insisting that this is highly irrational.  Why would any rational investor want to put money into investments that will make them poorer on a purchasing power basis in the long run?  And when any central bank initiates a policy of “quantitative easing”, any rational investor should immediately start demanding a higher rate of return on the bonds of that nation.  Creating money out of thin air and pumping into the financial system devalues all existing money and creates inflation.  Therefore, rational investors should respond by driving interest rates up.  Instead, central banks told everyone that interest rates would be forced down, and that is precisely what happened.  But now things have shifted.  Investors are starting to behave more rationally and the central banks are starting to lose control of the financial markets, and that is a very bad sign for the rest of 20

READ MORE:

http://theeconomiccollapseblog...he-financial-markets

SALMA HAYEK: WOMEN REALLY LIKE BEING CALLED "HOT" AFTER 40

Salma Hayek

SALMA HAYEK SAYS:

"You know makes you 'hot'? When you have the hots for someone," she says. "I have the hots for my husband, and that keeps you, I think that keeps that in you. When you like somebody it comes out of you, almost naturally, and you're motivated. Love motivates you."

http://www.people.com/article/...s-choice-awards-2015

* Very interesting comments from Ms Hayek above. I guess when you see women who are quarrelsome, combative, and bad-tempered---Salma says those women have no "HOTS" in their lives.LOL

YAHOO NEWS: GUYANA WARNS VENEZUELA ON MARITIME DISPUTE

Georgetown (Guyana) (AFP) - Guyana warned Monday it would "vigorously" resist any attempt by Venezuela to enforce a new claim over coastal waters where Exxon Mobil recently announced an important oil find.

* Oh raaaassss! Venezuela better don't mess with the new PNC government. Is war dem playing wid. President Granger ready to nuke the Venezuelans.

See link:

http://news.yahoo.com/guyana-w...spute-152828677.html

YAHOO NEWS: GUYANA WARNS VENEZUELA ON MARITIME DISPUTE

Georgetown (Guyana) (AFP) - Guyana warned Monday it would "vigorously" resist any attempt by Venezuela to enforce a new claim over coastal waters where Exxon Mobil recently announced an important oil find.

* Oh raaaassss! Venezuela better don't mess with the new PNC government. Is war dem playing wid. President Granger ready to nuke the Venezuelans.

See link:

http://news.yahoo.com/guyana-w...spute-152828677.html

we have some ppp ministers to trade 

PAGING STORMBORN:

READ THIS:

* Stormy bai--Salma Hayek was 100% right:

Women who are quarrelsome, combative, and bad-tempered---Salma says those women have no "HOTS" in their lives.

* Good luck Stormborn---there is a saying in Guyana---"you meet yuh meter."hahaha

* The POSER is one testy, prickly and vinegary woman.hahaha

Salma Hayek

SALMA HAYEK SAYS:

"You know makes you 'hot'? When you have the hots for someone," she says. "I have the hots for my husband, and that keeps you, I think that keeps that in you. When you like somebody it comes out of you, almost naturally, and you're motivated. Love motivates you."

* Very interesting comments from Ms Hayek above. I guess when you see women who are quarrelsome, combative, and bad-tempered---Salma says those women have no "HOTS" in their lives.LOL

I keep looking at dat dam picture, you know I can see her breathing, hmmm

Salma Hayek

SALMA HAYEK SAYS:

Check out her dance at the Titty Twister in Tarantino's "From Dusk Till Dawn"...nice guitar lead also!!!

Originally Posted by Chameli:

OMG...dat gyal artemis turn paralegal too...hmmmmmmm

Artemis uses those same funny picture inserts (Queen Liz sticking up her fingers etc.) on another site she posts on.  

Amral don't let anyone fite Arte. He cuddles and protects her. Last time we had a throw down she left complaining I am beating up on a fatherless child.

In any event, Arte is bright and while a truly flaky and resourceful cuss bird,  is a few shades less paranoid and by that a bit on the nicer side than this one. 

Salma Hayek

SALMA HAYEK SAYS:

Check out her dance at the Titty Twister in Tarantino's "From Dusk Till Dawn"...nice guitar lead also!!!

She kept her clothes on...what da hell?

Nice guitar work for sure and that girl sure is one sexy mama.

Salma Hayek

SALMA HAYEK SAYS:

She kept her clothes on...what da hell?

Nice guitar work for sure and that girl sure is one sexy mama.

Here is the guitar piece from beginning...the girl also

some of her body look is from cosmetic surgery...lipo and rhinoplasty

she is definitely beautiful...i recall someone telling his wife not to worry, the only woman he will ever leave hr for is Salma Hayek!!! lol

* That someone had impeccable and flawless taste in women. Bet his wife also beguiled him. That's why he got away with saying what he said.

* Anyway, which man won't be ensnared by a woman who thinks this way:

ole me! 56 turning 65...jeez i wish!

* CUT IT OUT! NEVER THINK OF YOURSELF AS OLD!

* Sure the body gets old--if you have been on this earth 56 years---you have a 56 year old body---there is no denying that. But your heart and soul never need to grow old.

* You made a beautiful post earlier in this thread and this is part of what you said:

when i am old OR ready to leave this world...a life well lived would be the one i am having...it is well lived

* Any person who says his or her life is "well lived" such a person has a young heart and soul. So no more "OLD" talk from you. Your body may one day be old but never allow your heart and soul to grow old.

* No need to say thanks Rev.

Revvy, what in the world is going on in that thread?? Looks like someone wants to crush you and Stormy with a battering ram.   

chameli: Observer, u are looking at a courtship

* Chams, Yuh rass wicked yuh know.hahaha

* What a character!!! I knew she was a POSER/hypocrite/pretender from her very first post and kind of let her know it.

* Well the woman was pissed and She dropped some serious verbal abuse on the Rev. But what shocked me was when she posted a photo of herself on a motor bike and commented "Mr. Rev, this is for you."

* NOW TELL ME! WHICH NORMAL, MENTALLY STABLE WOMAN WOULD DO THAT SHIT ?

* Anyway, she made the huge mistake of trying to attack Stormborn---initially Stormy was trying to be circumspect---but the woman got nasty and abusive---and Stormy delivered the knockout blow---calling the woman ugly, and writing "woe behold any man who want to ride that old pony" etc, etc---Stormy sent her packing---she messed with the wrong guy---I guess she pleaded with amral to delete the thread.

* THERE ARE SOME WEIRD PEOPLE IN THIS WORLD.

This morning I woke up with the word fornication on my mind.

I don't know why.

Fornication is consensual sex among unmarried couples but I'm a married man.

My "fornicatering" days ended on Sir Walter Raleigh's 431st birth anniversary.

Something tells me I shall be entering Paradise soon.

Keep I mind, Sir Walter also lost his head. Be careful.

Originally Posted by Tola:

This morning I woke up with the word fornication on my mind.

I don't know why.

Fornication is consensual sex among unmarried couples but I'm a married man.

My "fornicatering" days ended on Sir Walter Raleigh's 431st birth anniversary.

Something tells me I shall be entering Paradise soon.

Keep I mind, Sir Walter also lost his head. Be careful.

Yuh wutliss, bai. Honestly, as soon as me eye open dis marning, da laang f-word jump into me mind. Up to now me cyant figga am out.