Originally Posted by TK:

Nevertheless, Shaitan raises an intriguing proposition here.

I'm not spinning for the PPP here or making some idle speculation.

This is what an intelligent strategically thinking PNC would do. You need someone in Cabinet to rival Nagamootoo. Makes perfect sense to me. I'm actually a little impressed. Create an imperial/imperious title for the Minister and raise the Presidency to the rank of a Ministry. Which other Minister would dare cross the Minister of State who heads the "Ministry of the Presidency"?

Nagamootoo may find himself as Minister "primus inter pares" but Harmon is Minister "imperium maius"

You do realize that this is a coalition, and there is nothing which suggests that the AFC is obligated to serve out the entire 5 years with APNU.

So clearly the relationship with have to be managed with Harmon been given the responsibility for doing this.

Just the other day you were screaming that if the coalition wins that Indians would control 2/3 of the parliament.  APNU read your rant and so decided not to be stupid.  They know fully well that some of these AFC types are PPP men, involved in a civil war with Jagdeo.

It will not surprise me if APNU is playing Machiavellian games between the Trotman and the Nagamootoo factions of the AFC.

Long before 2020, the GDF, Police and Security forces will be under the firm control of the PNC, with AFC out the door similar to the United Force in 1964 to 1970.

* Times have changed my friend. We now live in the 21st century not the 20th century.

* I fully expect the coalition to be intact in 2020.

Originally Posted by TK:

I doubt the President will do something stupid that will set the country back for 50 years. This is exactly what the PPP wants. Granger will not offer low hanging mangoes. The PPP has to reform and not wait for Granger to repeat the Burnham-D'Aguiar saga. It will not happen! I don't think Granger wants to leave a legacy of repeating 1964. Having said that, I find the new title of Minister of State interesting for economic development reasons. It appears like they are not going down the Desmond Hoyte path of a non-political head of the public service. Nevertheless, Shaitan raises an intriguing proposition here.

But what is in place to stop the strong man PNC from doing just what Granger may not want after he is off the scene?  Do we rely on the "goodness of man" or the laws of the land?

There is nothing to stop anyone. That's why the constitution has to be ditched and rewritten. Is the PPP going to reinvent itself by promoting constitution overhaul? Will Indos like you demand the PPP lobby for constitutional overhaul?

Too late, horse out of the stable.  Well, I'm 100% sure you don't plan to move back now, do you?  Too risky.

They are out of power, will you lobby the PNC to make the changes?  No?

I have always lobbied for constitutional reform.

raises an intriguing proposition here.

But what is in place to stop the strong man PNC from doing just what Granger may not want after he is off the scene?  Do we rely on the "goodness of man" or the laws of the land?

How about APNU having 21 seats and the PPP 32.  If APNU and AFC start fighting I feel comfortable that the PPP will know what to do.

Long before 2020, the GDF, Police and Security forces will be under the firm control of the PNC, with AFC out the door similar to the United Force in 1964 to 1970.

* Times have changed my friend. We now live in the 21st century not the 20th century.

As time progress, issues will become clearer.

Thank you once again, Captain Obvious.

* Agree!

* I am already impressed with Granger and his willingness to delegate authority. For example, AFC Moses chairs the cabinet and PNC Harmon heads the Ministry of Ministries(State). 

* DAVID ARTHUR GRANGER WILL SURPRISE A LOT OF HIS CRITICS.

Originally Posted by TK:

I doubt the President will do something stupid that will set the country back for 50 years. This is exactly what the PPP wants. Granger will not offer low hanging mangoes. The PPP has to reform and not wait for Granger to repeat the Burnham-D'Aguiar saga. It will not happen! I don't think Granger wants to leave a legacy of repeating 1964. Having said that, I find the new title of Minister of State interesting for economic development reasons. It appears like they are not going down the Desmond Hoyte path of a non-political head of the public service. Nevertheless, Shaitan raises an intriguing proposition here.

There is nothing to stop anyone. That's why the constitution has to be ditched and rewritten. Is the PPP going to reinvent itself by promoting constitution overhaul? Will Indos like you demand the PPP lobby for constitutional overhaul?

Too late, horse out of the stable.  Well, I'm 100% sure you don't plan to move back now, do you?  Too risky.

They are out of power, will you lobby the PNC to make the changes?  No?

I have always lobbied for constitutional reform.

From afar, but now you helped put the PNC in power, can't you not be more effective as an "insider", after all, this is what you guys wanted, to remove the PPP and become the decision-makers.  Are you now only contented with lobbing and lobbying from afar?

As Gandhiji said, become the change you wish to see!  Sorry Caribj, I realize you held up Gandhi as a racist, but just saying.

You do understand that the point of analysis is to offer guidance precisely before time progresses and the issues become clearer because at that stage it's usually too late to do anything even if one was so inclined.

Silly ole me was under the impression that Moses Nagamootoo was the "super Minister" in this Coalition.

Why do you think that the APNU would be dumb enough to put 100% of its fate in the hands of a party consisting of disgruntled people from another party.  OBVIOUSLY the AFC has to be watched.  Just hearing the brays of the Moses cultists and Jagan, Jagan, Jagan merits that.

Nagamootoo has certainly roles as PM and Granger will be kept informed with what he is doing.

YUh all gat the FACTS now.  Puppet on a String!!!!!!!

* DAVID ARTHUR GRANGER WILL SURPRISE A LOT OF HIS CRITICS.

He will only surprise stupid people like you. From Day 1, even before I met him and exchanged a word, I knew he was a different kind of leader both in the PNC and in Guyana. I have consistently said "David Granger is a danger in that he is a game changer"

President Granger is really the kind of leader that Guyana needs. It's an unwieldy country with only an authoritarian monarchial tradition. The system depends on the Monarch being competent and somewhat nationalistic. The only problem I have is that the Monarch also has to double as a party leader. David Granger the President is great for Guyana. David Granger the party leader is another matter.

As Gandhiji said, become the change you wish to see!  Sorry Caribj, I realize you held up Gandhi as a racist, but just saying.

Basemen did you aswer my question when I asked you on what basis I am a racist and you aren't?

Now you scream that I called Gandhi a racist.  I know that the loss of an Indo dominated Guyana has in hell as it was your desire for Guyana to become a virtual part of India, but save yourself from babbling nonsense and then looking like a fool.

Now content yourself with your innermost thoughts, that you no longer post publicly, that blacks are violent, lazy, illiterate, dirty, shiftless, and a burden to society.

You do understand that the point of analysis is to offer guidance precisely before time progresses and the issues become clearer because at that stage it's usually too late to do anything even if one was so inclined.

Points of analysis rest with David Granger and his close inner circle.

Originally Posted by TK:

Nevertheless, Shaitan raises an intriguing proposition here.

I'm not spinning for the PPP here or making some idle speculation.

This is what an intelligent strategically thinking PNC would do. You need someone in Cabinet to rival Nagamootoo. Makes perfect sense to me. I'm actually a little impressed. Create an imperial/imperious title for the Minister and raise the Presidency to the rank of a Ministry. Which other Minister would dare cross the Minister of State who heads the "Ministry of the Presidency"?

Nagamootoo may find himself as Minister "primus inter pares" but Harmon is Minister "imperium maius"

You do realize that this is a coalition, and there is nothing which suggests that the AFC is obligated to serve out the entire 5 years with APNU.

So clearly the relationship with have to be managed with Harmon been given the responsibility for doing this.

Just the other day you were screaming that if the coalition wins that Indians would control 2/3 of the parliament.  APNU read your rant and so decided not to be stupid.  They know fully well that some of these AFC types are PPP men, involved in a civil war with Jagdeo.

It will not surprise me if APNU is playing Machiavellian games between the Trotman and the Nagamootoo factions of the AFC.

I agree. I was just waiting to see how the PNC/APNU is going to manage it's mad people in the AFC. Now I have my answer. It's going to outmaneuver and neutralize them.

AFC mudheads here were celebrating their control of "domestic policy" like any major coalition partner in the history of nations has ever done that and meant it.

It's incredibly obvious that the PNC would be pitting the AFC Indo and Black factions against each other. Not too much to shred the party but just enough to encircle and checkmate Nagamootoo.

They're probably not gonna harm the AFC per se just keep them in check and make sure they pose no real danger and are guaranteed to be on good behavior.

Most of the AFC Ministers will be nominal ex-PNCites. Let's see them guard "Indian interests" now. They are relegated to rice and sugar and anything else no PNCite wants.

I couldn't help noticing that Granger has just created a super Minister who will appear in Cabinet and Parliament as a presidential check on Nagamootoo. Pretty smart.

A note to you AFC cultists. It begins!

What begun?

You mad blood raise up? Or your varicose veins?

The mad blood raise up?

How about APNU having 21 seats and the PPP 32.  If APNU and AFC start fighting I feel comfortable that the PPP will know what to do.

Caribj bhai, I have to admire you Afros, you are very clever and strategic in your thoughts, honestly.  This is the military aspect pervasive in the Afro leadership mindset, cane cutters can never match that, even with their PHD's and whatever else.  While we c00lies beat up and chop up each other, alyuh sit back are prepare the BBQ grill for the coming feast.  I do have to admire you.

BTW, I chatted/spoke to some friends/relatives in GT, most preparing/ready to exit Guyana over the next year or two. They have little confidence that this will settle all nice for them and their kids.  But, they watching how things go.  In 5 years or so, the PNC will win without "riggery".  The Indo population will drop to 30 something %, and with douglas, you have a natural majority.  Guyana is yours for the keeping, thanks to an inept/incompetent PPP leadership.  So your luck, your win.

This is actually a good thing...Harmon could be a buffer between 2 strong individuals...Granger & Nagas...Nagas is the PM, not assistant to the President...

Shaaitan just like to spin...spin...spin

You seem to outspin the Ayatollah here.

The very idea that the new Minister of Ministries is just some errand boy who will be a "go between" an equal Granger and an equal Nagamootoo is spin of the highest order.

I can respect such spin. But it's worse. It's wishful/delusional thinking.

Basemen did you aswer my question when I asked you on what basis I am a racist and you aren't?

Now you scream that I called Gandhi a racist.  I know that the loss of an Indo dominated Guyana has in hell as it was your desire for Guyana to become a virtual part of India, but save yourself from babbling nonsense and then looking like a fool.

As I said, I do admire you and Afros in general, you are very clever.

I'm never a proponent of any "India-style" in Guyana or anywhere.  Though there are some positive aspects, I would never want that society's norms replicated wholesale in Guyana.  I believe in the philosophy "do unto others...." and "brother's keeper", not "that's your karma."

I admire the honesty of PNC supporters and Black people in general. You never have to wonder with them. They will tell you as it tis. And I'm inclined to listen and take them at their word.

What amazes me is how racist you are.  You were screaming that Indians have 2/3 of parliament when you add the PPPs 32 to AFCs 12.

Now you want to make out as if it is some anti Indo plot.

FACT.  Many of those AFCites are hard core Jaganites who remain loyal to the PPP.  Just not loyal to Jagdeo, who then threw them out.

FACT.  Should APNU sit on their hands and not actuvley manage this relationship, given it has built in tension with it.

FACT.  You know full well that the PPP is trying to make overtures to some of those AFC people.

APNU would be dumb if they didn't making watching what AFC is doing not a priority.  In fact I bet you that the Trotman/ Hughes wing of the AFc party are also keeping an eye on the Nagamootoo faction.

This is actually a good thing...Harmon could be a buffer between 2 strong individuals...Granger & Nagas...Nagas is the PM, not assistant to the President...

Shaaitan just like to spin...spin...spin

You seem to outspin the Ayatollah here.

The very idea that the new Minister of Ministries is just some errand boy who will be a "go between" an equal Granger and an equal Nagamootoo is spin of the highest order.

I can respect such spin. But it's worse. It's wishful/delusional thinking.

Harmon will be the errand boy whose role will be to watch Moses, and to tell Moses what Granger is thinking.

Why folks think that this is strange is interesting.  Would they rather tensions develop between Granger and Moses because there isn't any proper lines of communication.

I personally saw Moses say right in front of Granger, that if the coalition doesn't work he is taking his 12 seats.  I saw Granger deliberately put on a bland face. I am sure that Granger isn't the fool to be so naÃŊve as to think that the AFC will not act on its own bests interests and APNU needs to be protected from that, should this lead to a conflict.

This isn't like the Conservative/Lib Dem coalition in the UK where the Tories called all the shots and Lib Dem just said yes.  The AFC will have many opportunities to have a say and APNU needs to manage the extent that they do this.

Caribj bhai, I have to admire you Afros, you are very clever and strategic in your thoughts, honestly.  This is the military aspect pervasive in the Afro leadership mindset, cane cutters can never match that, even with their PHD's and whatever else.  While we c00lies beat up and chop up each other, alyuh sit back are prepare the BBQ grill for the coming feast.  I do have to admire you.

BTW, I chatted/spoke to some friends/relatives in GT, most preparing/ready to exit Guyana over the next year or two. They have little confidence that this will settle all nice for them and their kids.  But, they watching how things go.  In 5 years or so, the PNC will win without "riggery".  The Indo population will drop to 30 something %, and with douglas, you have a natural majority.  Guyana is yours for the keeping, thanks to an inept/incompetent PPP leadership.  So your luck, your win.

I on the other hand pity you.  I pity you because you seem obsessed with the "powerlessness" of the Indo Guyanese. 

Apparently even douglas reject Indians in your little world. Baseman why do douglas reject Indians?

APNU 21, AFC 12, PPP 32 and you still run away screaming that Indians have no power.  They have a lot of power and black people need to ensure that their interests are protected.

Now what is so "militaristic" about this?

BTW Nagamootoo will control the police force.  Just thought that I should remind you of this.

The real effective Prime Minister in this new Government is Minister of State Joseph Harmon. He is the second man to Granger and the day to day Head od Government. Not Nagamootoo. Nagamootoo will be the Minister of Agriculture with a nice additional title. A kind of Indian Sam Hinds.

Nagamootoo "won" the Ministry of Agriculture because no PNCite wants to mess up his suit wading into muddy rice fields.

Granger and his  Army buddy takes control of the military dictatorship!!

Originally Posted by alena06:

The real effective Prime Minister in this new Government is Minister of State Joseph Harmon. He is the second man to Granger and the day to day Head od Government. Not Nagamootoo. Nagamootoo will be the Minister of Agriculture with a nice additional title. A kind of Indian Sam Hinds.

Nagamootoo "won" the Ministry of Agriculture because no PNCite wants to mess up his suit wading into muddy rice fields.

Granger and his  Army buddy takes control of the military dictatorship!!

Alena continues to titillate herself into a frenzy hoping for an Indo Holocaust.

I couldn't help noticing that Granger has just created a super Minister who will appear in Cabinet and Parliament as a presidential check on Nagamootoo. Pretty smart.

As President he would be stupid not to exert this kind of control to streamline how his government operates.

This is a very progressive and smart move by Granger. Give him credit again.

Face it chap. Ya'll won't be kicked out like Peter D'Aguiar.

And how exactly will that happen?  The AFC has 12 seats APNU has 21.  The PPP has 32.

Given all of that, how can the AFC be kicked out of the coalition with APNU retaining an upper hand.  Clearly APNU is in a very vulnerable position, so needs to monitor what people are doing.

Its time you people get over this "black man stupid" nonsense.

I have never once said anything remotely akin to "Black man stupid." It is precisely the fact that I credit the PNC with being composed of intelligent talented Machiavellian operators and the AFC with being composed of some semi-literate Indian dreamers and Jaganites that I have little confidence in this Government that it will do real justice to Indian people. I can almost guarantee you that Moses and his worshippers in the AFC see absolutely nothing going on with this new "Minister of State" and his new super Ministry taking shape because they're too friggin schupid.

We have exchanged a government of coolie tiefman for a Government of monoracial domination as you say.

The AFC is NOT Indo Party II in terms of how it functions. You obviously know that.

My only hope for the new Government is that President Granger runs the place with a degree of competence which I have no doubt that he will. Competence can come with monoracial domination. The place was so incompetently run for 23 years that I really don't have any hard argument to make against a competent illiberal PNC Government.

As President he would be stupid not to exert this kind of control to streamline how his government operates.

This is a very progressive and smart move by Granger. Give him credit again.

Face it chap. Ya'll won't be kicked out like Peter D'Aguiar.

And how exactly will that happen?  The AFC has 12 seats APNU has 21.  The PPP has 32.

Given all of that, how can the AFC be kicked out of the coalition with APNU retaining an upper hand.  Clearly APNU is in a very vulnerable position, so needs to monitor what people are doing.

Its time you people get over this "black man stupid" nonsense.

I have never once said anything remotely akin to "Black man stupid." It is precisely the fact that I credit the PNC with being composed of intelligent talented Machiavellian operators and the AFC with being composed of some semi-literate Indian dreamers and Jaganites that I have little confidence in this Government that it will do real justice to Indian people. I can almost guarantee you that Moses and his worshippers in the AFC see absolutely nothing going on with this new "Minister of State" and his new super Ministry taking shape because they're too friggin schupid.

We have exchanged a government of coolie tiefman for a Government of monoracial domination as you say.

The AFC is NOT Indo Party II in terms of how it functions. You obviously know that.

My only hope for the new Government is that President Granger runs the place with a degree of competence which I have no doubt that he will. Competence can come with monoracial domination. The place was so incompetently run for 23 years that I really don't have any hard argument to make against a competent illiberal PNC Government.

the tribalists casting around . . . seeking opportunity

the Moses "cult" thing has outlived it's usefulness; elections ova; ting didn't wuk

new tactic of the neo-ROAR Hindutva crowd is to garland victimhood on the heretofore hated "Jaganite" Indian leaders in the AFC, cross fingers, hope they bite and bruk the whole thing up

i expect the Guyana Times to weigh in 'heavily' with the new talking points going forward

we ah watch alyuh

Moses will try to do his job just like Sam hinds did.

Which is to be a rubber stamp and a house slave.

the Moses "cult" thing has outlived it's usefulness; elections ova; ting didn't wuk

new tactic of the neo-ROAR Hindutva crowd is to garland victimhood on the heretofore hated "Jaganite" Indian leaders in the AFC, appeal to vanity, stir, cross fingers, hope they bite and bruk the whole thing up

i expect the Guyana Times to weigh in 'heavily' with the new talking points going forward

we ah watch alyuh

a government of coolie tiefman for a Government of monoracial domination as you say.

APNU has 21 seats and PPP 32.  So who do you think will win the MONC if the AFC leaves the coalition?

Subtract the Nagamootoo factor (999.999% of whom are Indians) from the AFC and what do you have left.  Not much, so it is Indo party II.

So no it is not African mono racial rule, and yes the AFC is Indo party II, even if they only won a small fraction of the Indo vote.

Moses will try to do his job just like Sam hinds did.

Which is to be a rubber stamp and a house slave.

new tactic of the neo-ROAR Hindutva crowd is to garland victimhood on the heretofore hated "Jaganite" Indian leaders in the AFC, appeal to vanity, stir, cross fingers, hope they bite and bruk the whole thing up

we ah watch alyuh

It is clear that this is the plan. Now that albert and councie aren't around, they need Shaitaan and Rama to do this for them.

. . . Most of the AFC Ministers will be nominal ex-PNCites. Let's see them guard "Indian interests" now. They are relegated to rice and sugar and anything else no PNCite wants.

AFC role is to guard "Indian Interests" eh? . . . did Moses get that memo?

"most AFC Ministers" will be blackman, i mean "ex-PNCites" sorry . . . watch this page

AFC is "relegated" to 'unimportant' rice and sugar [and Home Affairs?]. . . ahmmm, OK

more pus from the GNI parasite . . . antibiotics directly into the abscess please

Check the Guyana Gazette.  Interesting the size of each person's portfolio.

http://officialgazette.gov.gy/...-gazette1_6jun15.pdf

Check Harmon - that man is the real Boss.

Interesting.

Harmon is not the "real boss" of anything . . . those are the President's portfolios

he is effectively the President's Chief of Staff

your increasing fondness for low-information, low-functioning, low-breed, racist PPP 'reasoning' lowers the already barely tolerable low level of discourse (go figure) on this BB to the point that i seriously considered becoming the spectator i was for 2 yrs before joining, watching you and your cousin dem vomit race over and over and over, amping up the slime and the stink