Originally Posted by Django:
Originally Posted by ksazma:

Well is not this what you want to hear so you can wallow in your grief when you discovered that "black man time" didnt done after all?

So now is black man time again?

Kaz wha this now bhai,we having some fun here.

Kaz and all of them are having a thrill scaring themselves about the upcoming Indo Holocaust so its fun to help them with their fertile imaginations.

Let see if 1992 - 2015 was just a pause!

LOL..right bhai base they paused.

He is also outlawing the display of jhandi flags, and the showing of Bollywood movies.

Hey if your plan is to engage in racial panic I will make it easier for you.

I don't know why you think I am one of those people who really believed all the nonsense propaganda about Granger.

If anything, I have been consistently kind, deferential, and respectful to President Granger. Though I will say I wasn't too thrilled about the way he muscled the PPP out of office at the end. Though I understand that he may have felt that he had no other choice.

But back to the topic. Let the era of breadfruited curries begin

Shaitaan as a man who claims to know better (and you do) why didnt you tell the PPP that engaging in a strategy of racial hate would have two impacts.  It would scare off those Indians who wouldnt want to be linked to this.  And it would scare out non Indians who would be even more threatened by a PPP victory.

Basically the PPP lost because in region 7 and 10 there were no Indian votes to scare out to offset the massive black and mixed vote.  The PPP only got their usual suspects.  APNU AFC added over 5k votes from these regions.  It must be noted by you that this was the margin of the PPP loss.

Let me share this based on personal knowledge now that it's historical in nature.

The PPP re-election campaign was run on an ad hoc basis with numerous independent agents acting on their own. Rohee was doing his thing. Raj Singh (a true idiot) was doing his thing. etc. etc. On any given day, no one knew who was in charge. There was no cohesive message. There was no unified campaign. The polls never once placed the PPP over the 50pc mark.

I personally complained to Ramotar that the social media presence of the party led by Kwame and the OP gang was vile, disgusting, and actually costing the party support. This of course led to abbe madman Nandalall chiming in with his complaints (irrelevant of course) about Ruel Johnson and how he nah gat wan prapa jaab and ah spend the whole day from de time he wakes us cussin down the PPP (that's almost a verbatim recollection). I went on to explain to Ramotar et al that the social media presence the PPP had was actually counter-productive and making even supporters of the PPP's stomachs churn. The typical PPP supporter (at least the ones I know) does not hate Black people or think that they ought to be demonized at all. Ramotar as usual agreed and nothing was done. Ramotar actually agreed that the social media campaign was disgustingly racist and unproductive but I suspect he didn't even have the power to reign in peons like Kwame et al much less his Ministers.

The campaign problems harken back to the PPP's absolute historic inability to attract and keep capable competent people. Capable competent people cannot stand being around these mad people. The incompetent buffoons including oddly enough Black people like Kwame opted to go full on racist oblivious to the fact that Indians are not a monolithic group anymore and certainly not one that is unanimously racist. The anti-Black racism displayed by the PPP wasn't really genuine. They just have this really amazing disdain for the intelligence of ordinary Indian people. They think Uncle Persaud is only voting based on some pathological hatred for Black people. This was actually a little funny. Even the arguably racist people in the PPP were turned off by the racism. It was even a little too much racism for their tastes

The racism within the PPP campaign was not really genuine racism. It was a bunch of intellectually lazy untalented oafs who really have a disdain for the support base of the PPP who thought that the Indian population and voters is still largely composed of Nehrus and Cobras. The morons basically think that all Indians are morons like themselves. The "I hate Black people so all Indians obviously hate Black people crowd."

Further, I declined the dubious honor of going back to Berbice to work for gilbakka curry and to tell Berbicians that they ought to vote PPP when even I could not think of a good compelling reason to vote PPP. I opted to remain an informal unpaid advisor.The best I came up with as a message for the PPP was to acknowledge mistakes, repent a little, and sincerely show a desire to embrace some change. Even that mild prescription was just too much for the Comrade Leaders. There were was evidence of some within the PPP embracing this towards the very end of the campaign when it was too late.

So the smart people were left basically to polish the turd of "PNC baad",
"pay no attention to the PPP", a message which none of us truly believed ourselves. At the end, many of us kind of gave up and just kind of assumed their dirty tricks department was up to the task. Even that they spectacularly failed at. It is my belief that the PPP rigged, APNU did some superbly competent offset rigging, and the PPP was unprepared to believe that APNU outsmarted them in the rigging contest. Notwithstanding that, I think the PPP genuinely lost the election. There was enough of a discernible national trend of enough Indians supporting the Coalition in the divisions which I personally believe to have been free of rigging from both sides. The PPP lost significantly enough of the divisions in Queenstown and the Corentyne for me to personally accept the results of this very very tainted election. Personally, I suspect the PPP's true strength probably hovered at 45% not 49.5%.

Fortunately for the Coalition the bright people advising the PPP were roundly ignored at every stage as the party drunkenly stumbled to election day.

P.S...I make a huge demarcation between the racist nonsense of some elements within the PPP and the real genuine concerns of Indian people. I think you tend to wrongfully conflate the two. Likewise, there is a real demarcation between the racism of some Black people and the genuine concerns of Black people which legitimately should be addressed.

Only a fool would not believe that the PPP did not run a good campaign.  PPP ran a darn good campaign at getting the voters pumped up and out into the ballot stations.

Textbook wise, the PPP ticked all the boxes.

What brought down the PPP is the number of scandals and even in light of that, 202,000 people still followed them.

The coalition also ran a good campaign, but much cleaner than the PPP.

Let me tell you - this was the best, cleanest and freeest election in all of Guyana's history.

Academics will have to study this campaign in learning how to motivate voters and how to win and how not to win an elections.

First things first - stop the tiefing while in office and ease up on the arrogance.

OH Rohee's Press Conference was a vote destroyer.

Jagdeo KING KONG actions on the Platform was also a vote destoryer.

AND of course Uncle Ramu was sleeping through it all and was seen by the people as a PUPPET.

LOOK at Granger - in charge, he does not have to ask Corbin if he must reshuffle the Police.

He said get it done and it is DONE.

Guyana has great days ahead under Granger.

I really like this humble firmness.

Humble enough to drive his wife to church even though he is President and to even tell the PYO people that they must stay in their job at the Ministry of the Presidency once they are willing to be professional and do their work, but firm enough to tell them - if you rass get caught servicing Freedom House while on the taxpayer's time - YOU ARE OUT.

Taxpayer's time is for taxpayer's work.

Good thing ahead.

Only a fool would not believe that the PPP did not run a good campaign.  PPP ran a darn good campaign at getting the voters pumped up and out into the ballot stations.

Except it was all about the base, and the base from both camps kept the ship righted, it was the swing which made the difference.  Granger played that better and, frankly, he had the flex, a vehemently anti-PPP AFC gnawing at the reluctant PPP non-base supporters.  He gave them a whole big tranche of stocks, now he reaping the dividends.

The PPP was boxed-in by the AFC and time to wiggle out was not on their side.  The had no counter to the AFC teaming up with the PNC.  They were a dead man walking.

Rama throw back in Toront,i am sure he enjoying

cassava pone.

for me i got to get me boil and fry with salt fish too

and what we called soup with a variety of

ground provision at least one time a month

but i can't find edda

You can find edda at Ocean's.

Rama i live in New England of America.we don't

got no store name Ocean's,we got the atlantic ocean.

Originally Posted by sachin_05:

cassava pone.

but i can't find edda

Edda is available here in the local supermarket they call it taro

Thank's bro i will have to ask the spanish guy at the

supermarket. i tried all that looks like edda no

success.

cassava pone.

but i can't find edda

You can find edda at Ocean's.

Rama i live in New England of America.we don't

got no store name Ocean's,we got the atlantic ocean.

You should travel sometimes.  The store belong to the Chinese people of America.   

Shaitaan as a man who claims to know better (and you do) why didnt you tell the PPP that engaging in a strategy of racial hate would have two impacts.  It would scare off those Indians who wouldnt want to be linked to this.  And it would scare out non Indians who would be even more threatened by a PPP victory.

Basically the PPP lost because in region 7 and 10 there were no Indian votes to scare out to offset the massive black and mixed vote.  The PPP only got their usual suspects.  APNU AFC added over 5k votes from these regions.  It must be noted by you that this was the margin of the PPP loss.

It would be hysterical if he was the one who suggested the PPP engage in such a strategy and it cost them the election. LMAO!

P.S...I make a huge demarcation between the racist nonsense of some elements within the PPP and the real genuine concerns of Indian people. I think you tend to wrongfully conflate the two. Likewise, there is a real demarcation between the racism of some Black people and the genuine concerns of Black people which legitimately should be addressed.

1.  I am always amazed by the fact that you will use the vulgar act of ONE black woman to design a scenario of PNC violence against Indians in this 2015 campaign.  Even as Moses was openly embraced by many Afro Guyanese, even when Granger wasn't present

I am also amazed by the excuses that you find to explain PPP antipathy towards blacks, and yet you remain convinced that the PNC plans an Indo Holocaust.

2.  Did you not notice the widespread relief among Afro Guyanese, along with comments like "finally the slow holocaust if over", and "I can finally feel like a Guyanese again".  These very similar to comments made by Indians in October 1992. 

Clearly this suggests that Afro Guyanese perceive the same hostility towards them from the PPP that Indo Guyanese felt towards Burnham's PNC, with Hoyte being painted as little different.

The fact remains that the PPP EXCLUDED blacks from participating in the governance of Guyana.  Their corrupt crony capitalism resulted in widespread discrimination against Afro Guyanese, and in fact in the Indo dominated segments of the private sector as wellComments like "Is not Burnham time now" when black professional and skilled workers sought employment.

I remember a company with an Indo manager boasted about expanding in Guyana.  Of the 50 employees added only 10% were blacks, and this was in the G/town area where the pool if blacks is large.  THIS is what frustrated blacks, making them feel that they had no more rights under the PPP than some Brazilian sneaking across the border.

You remain an Indocentric racist.   Not because you hate blacks, but because you disrespect them in your sole focus on Indians. EVERY time I mention the ethnic insecurity I focus on the African and the Indian.  I EQUATE the two.  I blame BOTH.  I say that BOTH have suffered. 

Yet I am called a racist.

Like most Indians you would rather that I focus only on the Indian issue alone, because you really don't think that Africans have any issues which are of any importance.

Originally Posted by Itaname:

It would be hysterical if he was the one who suggested the PPP engage in such a strategy and it cost them the election. LMAO!

You should have seen him after Ryhaan Shah and the others started their loud tribal drumming that Indos should only vote for the PPP because they are Indians.  He was yelling about the upcoming holocaust against Indians and implied Moses was leading Indos to their enslavement.

Sometimes I think that some one steals Shaitaan's handle.  His response becomes reasonable when he is backed into the corner, but he cannot distance himself from the racist screaming because when the Swami started his nonsense Shaitaan was an eager supporter.

IF you think that a good campaign was about maligning Moses, by screaming that he said that he isn't an Indian, this being said when he was still with the PPP.  He never said that, but instead focused on his NATIONALITY rather than his ETHNICITY.  The PPP also had an underground campaign about blacks raping Indians in broad daylight, if the PPP loses.

The PPPs goal was to scare out their base.  They were so stupid that they turned off some who they thought was their base, and MORE significantly, aided APNU is getting out their vote. That, plus the Linden shooting galvanized the PNC base and they came out, joined by a small Indo swing vote, and the rest is history.

I am in agreement with Carib. The PPP's campaign was a colossal failure.

Do not confuse the trucking in of supporters from berbice to berbice and all the tax payer funded paraphernalia everywhere.

Do not confuse the blatant bribery and sharing out of ATV's and solar panels to get people to vote for them.

All of that and yuh still lose? and thats a darn good campaign? Nah not buying it.

The PPP could have done much better had they looked at the campaign as beginning in 2011. If the PPP had eliminated the race baiting and the tribalism and instead took the route of

•  Lower Tolls on the Berbice Bridge.
  • Include Granger in the budget talks with Ramjattan and take a few of their ideas give them some token credit here and there.
  • Fire a few Ministers for corruption and just sheer hideous behavior. 
  • Shake up cabinet rather than putting the same worn old tires in office.
  • Fix the blackout situation.
  • Tamper down crime by engaging with the British and US governments.
  • Clean up the city, remove Sooba and put someone there with intelligence to work with Hammie like what is happening now.

Instead the arrogance and ignorance of Jagdeo and the power drunk approach totally ****ed them.

Arrogance will only get you so far. Ignorance even less. They provoked the opposition to the point where the AFC and the APNU both Executives did not want an election. But they provoked them into having the AFC calling the No Confidence as a bluff hoping the other one would vote against it.

Guess wha happen? the thing tek on a life of its own and finally even Granger had to get behind it. Den to mek matters worse, PPP supporters walk into the Coalition and started pouring money in.

If you want to say the PPP had good antics and dotishness on the campaign trail ok. But ultimately the campaign failed. The coalition never stopped campaigning after 2011.