Next quiz.

How old is Georgetown as a city?

No correct answer yet. Read every word in this question.

Georgetown officially became a city in August 1842.

In August 2015 the city will be 173 years old.

Today, April 16, Georgetown is 172 years old.

Anyway, Gilbakka is a merciful man.

Django, Anjali and Riya are all winners.

Now, yuh all go and brush up on your subtraction. Don't mek da mistake again. Class dismissed.

Next quiz.

How old is Georgetown as a city?

No correct answer yet. Read every word in this question.

Georgetown officially became a city in August 1842.

In August 2015 the city will be 173 years old.

Today, April 16, Georgetown is 172 years old.

Anyway, Gilbakka is a merciful man.

Django, Anjali and Riya are all winners.

Now, yuh all go and brush up on your subtraction. Don't mek da mistake again. Class dismissed.

Ok Sir Gil, will try not to make that mistake again and thank you.

Originally Posted by Django:

Georgetown gained official city status on August 24, 1842, during the reign of Queen Victoria. In 1848, the British built a railroad, five miles (eight kilometers) long, from Georgetown to Plaisance, which was the first railroad on the South American continent.

http://www.newworldencyclopedi...y/Georgetown,_Guyana

I noticed Guyana had the first railroad in South America.

Because dem Spaniards in South America were content to sit on their high horses. Little British Guiana mek dem decide to go for the iron horse/railway.

Georgetown gained official city status on August 24, 1842, during the reign of Queen Victoria. In 1848, the British built a railroad, five miles (eight kilometers) long, from Georgetown to Plaisance, which was the first railroad on the South American continent.

http://www.newworldencyclopedi...y/Georgetown,_Guyana

I noticed Guyana had the first railroad in South America.

Because dem Spaniards in South America were content to sit on their high horses. Little British Guiana mek dem decide to go for the iron horse/railway.

Guyana had the first iron horse/railway in South America

and the kabaka get rid of it.

[Movie --- John Travolta --- Olivia Newton-John --- Disco Dancing]

Today we shall revisit Guyana discos.

Where was The Library disco located?

May i ask a question do you mean where was,which

means it moved,any way i will give a shot i have two

answers my first one is..

Main Street.

Wrong. There was a disco named The Library. A place to dance wid yuh partner, not to borrow books. Try again.

[Movie --- John Travolta --- Olivia Newton-John --- Disco Dancing]

Today we shall revisit Guyana discos.

Where was The Library disco located?

May i ask a question do you mean where was,which

means it moved,any way i will give a shot i have two

answers my first one is..

Main Street.

Wrong. There was a disco named The Library. A place to dance wid yuh partner, not to borrow books. Try again.

The Library Disco is on

Camp street.

Originally Posted by Riya:

Durban Street

Now yuh dancing! Correct. First prize.

Anjali gets second prize.

Congrats!!

I danced at that disco congrats Riya and Angali.

Thanks Django, good for you but you should have posted it

Same like Riya I could not go to discos, such was back then

Rainbow Terrace I never went to but I do remember the name. There are two places that cross my mind. First one I'll take a stab at is a place on Lamaha Street going up towards Middleton street and Campbell avenue. If that's not it, then there was another place in Durban Street Lodge which could be the Terrace.

Btw, the disco in the Chronicle Building was called Shabari.