i was wondering which TV station  THE AMERICAN and the CANADIAN government own

The Canadian government own the CBC. State owned.

Unlike the PPP that uses GINA and the state owned TV to propagate its propaganda and shut out the oppposition from access or eaqual time, the CBC promotes Canadian culture and programs of Canadian content.

Originally Posted by Sledgehammer:

i was wondering which TV station  THE AMERICAN and the CANADIAN government own

The Canadian government own the CBC. State owned.

Keep alyuh Socialism up deh.  No wunda ting bad up deh.

Facts, Canada is the only Industralised country that was not affected by the financial crisis that faced the USA and other developed countries. Not one single bank asked for a bailout.

No fat cats here. We are led by a conservative government. No socialism here.

But yes, we do have CBC media state owned.

Keep your facts straight. Our dollar is on par with the US dollar these days. Please do not drag Canada on this debate.

So Canada Govt owns CBC???? If yes, DO AS I SAY NOT AS I DO, right???

Nehru, bhai. I support the PPP and feel your pain.

But this is political reality. In Canada, opposition has full access to the CBC and the CBC acts independently in terms of broadcasting.

The PPP can easily revive the Mirror Newspaper, I have said this several times. This was once truly the working class peoples newspaper. Bring it back. Rehire some of the laid off staff.

They can bring some of the experience to make this paper a competing paper with papers like KN (toilet paper) and Stabroek News (AFC/PNC mouthpiece).

I AM AGREEING WITH YOU THAT THEY NEED TO SLOWLY GET GOVT OUT OF THE BROADCASTING BUSINESS. THESE FOOLS ARE HELL BENT ON DESTROYING GUYANA TO SAY "I TOLD YOU SO" PLAIN AND SIMPLE.Originally Posted by yuji22:

So Canada Govt owns CBC???? If yes, DO AS I SAY NOT AS I DO, right???

Nehru, bhai. I support the PPP and feel your pain.

But this is political reality. In Canada, opposition has full access to the CBC and the CBC acts independently in terms of broadcasting.

The PPP can easily revive the Mirror Newspaper, I have said this several times. This was once truly the working class peoples newspaper. Bring it back. Rehire some of the laid off staff.

They can bring some of the experience to make this paper a competing paper with papers like KN (toilet paper) and Stabroek News (AFC/PNC mouthpiece).

I AM AGREEING WITH YOU THAT THEY NEED TO SLOWLY GET GOVT OUT OF THE BROADCASTING BUSINESS. THESE FOOLS ARE HELL BENT ON DESTROYING GUYANA TO SAY "I TOLD YOU SO" PLAIN AND SIMPLE.Originally Posted by yuji22:

Wah exackly yuh gree and natt gree wid.  Yuh lele waata a run from both side yuh mout.

bHAI, hAVING A DISCUSSION WITH YOU IS LIKE BUILDING THE aTOMIC bOMB.Originally Posted by Sledgehammer:

Wah exackly yuh gree and natt gree wid.  Yuh lele waata a run from both side yuh mout.