Reply to "The magic of Moses"

"Moses cultists", Shaits is already a phrase with a losing connotation. what does it speak to? Irrelevance. Putting Moses and cultists adjacent ot each other is like saying "Intelligent Nehru" or "Smart Baseman".

Granger being the Presidential candidate is irrelevant. It is about two things: (i) possibility if Indian independence from the PPP); and (ii) Blacks and Coolies in one political coalition. Granger's screwing all the ideals of the coalition post-victory is not the point - even if you can show he will. But let's say blackman dominate the coalition, as seems to be angle of the use of Granger being the man that we all (Moses cultists) seem to miss. Does it really matter?

This very post defines what being a Moses cultist is all about.

Were Moses on his own without Granger there would also be no prospects of anything.

Why don't you credit Granger for being big enough to give up 40% of his cabinet and about as many of his MPs to allow this coalition to succeed?

Any post which says Moses, but doesn't say David, is a sign of Moses cultism.

And Kari 80% of the votes that the coalition will receive will be delivered by the PNC.  You fool yourself if in a coalition gov't you think that they will not demand their rewards.  You might be smoking what Moses gave you.  They aren't.  Many of them don't even respect David, and see Moses as a means to an end. 

This coalition represents assorted groups of people who think that the PPP needs to go. So they form an alliance as without any of these elements the PPP wins.  ALL components of the PNC are as important to this as is the AFC, with its capacity to further split the PPP vote.

The excessive Moses reverence will sew the seeds of demise as the majority who aren't in this cult tire of folks like you.

And remember that Moses went and wanted to be the presidential candidate, was rebuffed, and was unable to do a thing about that.

u ought to ease up a bit. All thoughts have flaws-refinement duz mek it better. I cannot understand y kari doan see the bigger picture. But he has a glimpse.

You as well falling into this trap. Nuance and political dynamics are stuff that escape your minds.