Reply to "The Faces of American Power are Mostly White"

baseman posted:

These people's ancestors came to America long before you.  They accumulated wealth a long time ago.  Many of them walked through the doors of Harvard and Yale and got the best education.  Indra Nooyi worked hard just like them.  She got the best education and it looks she got some good "sahayak" genes to go along with it.  She also has a husband who is very supportive of her career and he made sure she took advantage of her opportunity.  She never fails to give her husband credit for her success.  Last year her salary was over 20 million.  Don't be jealous.  Go out there and rich too!!

Hey hey, datt banna was here long long time ago.  He may be Arawak or Carib!!

Don't mek joke deh.  He already threaten to send Billy Ram into hiding!!

Is this a worthy response? There is a complete disconnect between the likes of you, her and some others here about the engine of America. For every one of those privileged squatters by class on the board room of America there are ten thousand people geniuses doing the job.  Real ingenuity lies in the masses of Americans doing the hard work

Above that idiot child commented that "they were here before me" yes they were and native people were here before them. History is not an evolutionary tree perfecting good people. It is a path taken often by horrible bestial crooks and it is left for the conscience of the ordinary man to give the reality that emerges a soul. Note no one in the world knew the name of any english man prior to the 5 century AD. We have names from other cultures going back 4 thousand years. Yet those very english people conquered the world! Were they brighter than others? You can judge for yourself.