Reply to "Sonu Nigam insulted our noble Religion"

Keff,

You fight like lil gyal. Please call it quits.

This is not about fighting, my friend. Please go back into the thread and read the paragraph that I addressed to Leonora. I also urge you to recognize that Prashad clearly has an inferiority complex which is often manifested in the broad, bold statements that he frequently makes. Being partial to him will be nothing but a huge dis-service to him. From a personna perspective this is unwise as,unless he adopts a different stance, he will encounter others who will severely belittle him. He has been in the habit of making claims and statements which are completely groundless, e.g. he saw 'x, y, z' etc in Pakistan. As a function of what I do professionally, I have been to those countries several times (11 times to India and 10 times to Pakistan) and I know very well that Prash is being adamantly dishonest; in other words it is nothing but an ego issue for him. I have tried in several ways to tell him that this is inappropriate, however, he continues with his old ways. One alternative for me was to abandon the discussion but the effect of that would have clearly been significantly adverse for him. Why ? Because he would have concluded that he was successful as a consequence of inaccuracies. In other words, he would have gotten away with posting untruths and will, in all likelihood, continue doing the wrong thing. As an example, he stated that he saw 'x, y, z, etc in Pakistan. The truth is he has never been to that part of the world. So what does he do ? He adamantly maintains that he was there but can say no more than that when I asked him for details.

I stated earlier in this thread that, as a function of what I do professionally, I have traveled to numerous places under the UN umbrella and I know my way around the Middle East and the Indian sub-continent quite well. I could have abandoned the discussion a long time ago but that would have been a dis-service to Prash. I tried to bring him around to thinking logically and factually but he remained adamant that he was being truthful. I really hope that he would have learnt from the exchanges in this thread and will be more practical and up-front with everyone. After all, what is the purpose of exchanging viewpoints if we are not honest and up-front with each other ? Samjhay, Bhaiyya ?