Reply to "Silence on Ethnic Cleansing - Why is the AFC silent ?"

Originally Posted by Itaname:
Shaits,

I have to disagree with you on my analysis. Moderate Indos must speak out now and I have chosen to do so.

It may appear that Indos cannot depend on the AFC to defend them.

dis shit is great comedy! You as a moderate is like sehing Hitler was a moderate.

You know the future of Guyanese people is for us all to moderate our views.

You can't destroy every person who disagrees with you. 50pc of Guyana cannot annihilate the other 50pc.

Yuji has demonstrated a capacity to change. He was once a rabid enforcer of the PPP line. Now he isn't very dogmatic at all.

Most Indians and Blacks speak from a position of ethnic insecurity. The language they tend to use is reflective of a lack of the fine liberal arts framework to analyze and articulate their positions many have. I'm sure you have had the benefit of a liberal arts education. That puts you in probably the category of roughly 10pc of Guyanese people. A very small minority.

I'm convinced that ordinary uneducated Indians and Blacks use the shorthand language of race because they don't have the tools to do a deeper analysis. This is not to negate the real racial insecurity issues the three races of Guyana have.

Does a Black person hate Indian people when he observes "dem coolie only know fuh tief"? Does an Indian person hate Blacks when he says "dem Black people only know fuh bun down coolie property"? I don't think so.