Reply to "PRICKS, look at those DISGRACEFUL, USLELESS PRICKS!!!!"

Bibs,

you trying hard to promote your hero,the man is spent shell,repacking will misfire.

Bai django, like you forget that the blacks called Jagdeo the father of the nation and said he gave them milk while the PNC gave them black tea. 

This milk and black tea story has nothing to do with blacks (in general) supporting Jagdeo. It is based on a statement made by one of the Phantom Squad hitmen who was sent to murder George Bacchus after he squealed on the connection between the PPP and the Phantoms. They ended up killing George's brother by mistake.

http://www.landofsixpeoples.com/news401/nc401182.htm

Guyana Chronicle
January 18, 2004

CRYPTIC remarks made by murder-accused, Shawn Hinds, as he left the Courts late Friday have raised new questions in some quarters as to the real story behind the January 5 drive-by shooting of Princes Street businessman, Shaffie Bacchus.

Hinds, one of three men charged with Bacchus' murder, was heard to say as he made his way down the Court steps after appearing before Acting Chief Magistrate, Juliet Holder-Allen to answer the capital charge:

"This is a set-up; a whole set-up. De PNC want I drink black tea, but I ain't gat no time. I drinkin' milk right now; under de PPP I drinkin' milk. I ain't goin' back to black tea; is milk I drinkin'. An' because I ain't wan' drink black tea mek I deh heah. But I ain't drinkin' black tea when I could drink milk; I get better living under de PPP dan de PNC."

Hinds, along with Ashton King and Mark Thomas, known as 'Kezerky' were initially held for questioning after they were fingered by Bacchus' older brother, George, who claimed that the bullets were meant for him, as three of the five men who were in the vehicle used to carry out the hit.

The older Bacchus said in a public statement that he recognised the three as the car sped by after taking his brother out, since he was but a short distance away from the scene of the crime when the shooting occurred.

Fraser and King, a City undertaker, were picked up two Fridays ago. King reportedly turned himself in some days later. According to reports, charges were officially laid late Friday even as the Police issued a statement saying that investigations were still ongoing and were expected to be concluded before the day was over.

According to City Attorney, Mr. Vic Puran, who is representing both King and Hinds, pressure was brought to bear upon the police to institute charges against his clients.

He told reporters Friday following the hearing that the reason he did not file habeas corpus proceedings was because he believed in the judicial system, and that once the investigations were completed, his clients would be vindicated of all charges levelled against them.