Reply to "Not a Sermon only a Thought"

Keith posted:

So, according to both the context and language involved, Jesus wasn’t referring to the Canaanite woman as a dog, either directly or indirectly. He wasn’t using an epithet or racial slur but making a point about the priorities He had been given by God. So there you have it ksazma, Jesus was also testing the faith of the woman and teaching an important lesson to His disciples.

Yuh right bai. Jesus didn't call the woman a dog. Maybe it is indeed a language thing. English was not supposed to be so difficult. Maybe it is not the language but rather the holy spirit.

22 And, behold, a woman of Canaan came out of the same coasts, and cried unto him, saying, Have mercy on me, O Lord, thou son of David; my daughter is grievously vexed with a devil.

23 But he answered her not a word. And his disciples came and besought him, saying, Send her away; for she crieth after us.

24 But he answered and said, I am not sent but unto the lost sheep of the house of Israel.

25 Then came she and worshipped him, saying, Lord, help me.

26 But he answered and said, It is not meet to take the children's bread, and to cast it to dogs. - Matthew 15: 22-26"

The mark of your ignorance is the depth of your belief. What the caterpillar calls the end of the world, the Master calls the butterfly.

This has nothing to do with belief. People believe all sorts of things. I leave those topics for those willing to talk about beliefs. I am simply discussing the printed words and their wordly meanings. Anyone reading a note of someone calling a woman a dog will logically conclude that that person called the woman a dog. Your belief doesn't allow you to believe that but one cannot deny the printed words.